Lessonly Reviews

Lessonly Reviews

Lessonly

Easy learning software for sales and customer service teams.

4.75/5 (69 reviews)
8

Darian Sekanic

Love this product

15/02/2017

As an Operations Development and Training Specialist, I'm always looking for ways to make training fun. Lesson.ly has provided that with the option to include videos and checking knowledge of the information. I would recommend this to any company who wants to better there communication on new information

Pros

Ease of use. Variety of functions

Cons

nothing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Lessonly

Keep up the good work!!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Becky Johnson

Great Product for Training

09/02/2017

I use lessonly for trainings for my team at work, and new hires to the company. It's really easy to use, and track when lessons have been completed.

Pros

Easy to fill in information to the slides

Cons

Presentations are a bit plain

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jesse Kurth

Easy to Use and Manage!

06/02/2017

Intuitive use, ease and simplicity are Lessonly's strengths. As a learner I appreciate the variety of ways curriculum is delivered (cards, screen shots, videos, etc), all followed with a quick comprehension quiz to help me retain the info. I look forward to lessons about new product updates from our training team every week!

Pros

Intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

As a product designed primarily for educating employees, there's not very natural way for me to administer training or lessons for my external customers, but we still get some great content out there using this system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Margaret Testerman

educational tool

11/01/2017

our company uses lessonly to educate all employees on various aspects of the company, which I have found valuable

Pros

ease of use

Cons

does not always allow you to go back if need to re-review

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Bevis

An absolutely fantastic tool!

04/01/2017

We use Lessonly to teach incoming professionals the ways of our industry, and I couldn't be happier with ease of use! There is no shortage of options for taking your learners on a journey of understanding and the ability to use this interactive, yet independent, tool as a teaching aid greatly increases retention. Thanks, Lessonly!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joe Carrabino

Training Made Easy

28/12/2016

Lesson.ly has improved the communication of new information, standards, and policies within the office in a fun and easy to use way.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emily Huebsch

Best Online Education Tool!

28/12/2016

Lessonly has been a great tool to be able to deliver continuing education materials to our employees and track their results/progress. It's easy to use and helpful for both the teacher and learner.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Serge Gaudet

I think this is a good tool.

19/12/2016

Every time we need to communicate important information to our staff, this is the best solution to get the word out.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Blanca Quesada

Great software! Will most likely surpass your needs!

15/12/2016

Lessonly is an absolutely breathtaking piece of quizzing and learning software. It was used for approximately a year at my company and we used it frequently and very often seamlessly. This is a program designed to suit all of your online learning, quizzing, and testing needs-- and does a brilliant job at it. Were it more cost-friendly, we would still be using it.

Pros

It is very clean and aesthetically pleasing. It is easy to use and does not bug or fail often.

Cons

It is a rather costly software. It is probably due to how many features it offers, and they are so many, but the use for them wasn't there.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sissy Shakley

Lessonly is great!

13/12/2016

I used Lessonly at a prior company, and it made a huge difference in the learning process. Definitely, recommend downloading the trial and getting your hands dirty with it! It has a very simple UI which encourages users to complete courses and not get frustrated with the clunkiness of software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bailey Roberts

LOVE Lessonly

06/12/2016

We love Lessonly. We have implemented the lessons in order to make the onboarding process more fun and engaging. We are beginning to create lessons that will help our customers better understand all of our offerings. The software is wonderful, the people are amazing and their culture seems to be lovely as well. If you have a moment, check out their blog or their social media feed. It is all as informative as it is witty and humorous.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Annie York

Lesson.ly is an awesomely cohesive product!

29/11/2016

From a creation standpoint, Lessonly had been incredible easy to use and allows me to integrate creativity into my lessons. I have fun creating the lesson and enjoy receiving feedback from my colleagues. From a learners standpoint, I appreciate Lessonly because it allows for a different kind of learning experience. It also allows me to take my time and really absorb the information. I love that there is learning center Dashboard that I can access at any time. Lessonly has been a wonderful addition to my company and I would definitely recommend this product.

Pros

The speed and functionality

Cons

The limitations in overall script formatting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Annie Rauscher

So easy for the team!

28/11/2016

Lesson.ly is such a great platform for getting information out. It is easy to navigate and makes things really simple for my team!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amaan Ahmed

Simplicity

22/11/2016

We transitioned to Lesson.ly from another, more complicated, LMS and have been very happy with the transition. The team are extremely helpful and always on call to troubleshoot any issues. (Despite the time difference between us, we're in the UK). The training materials provided are extensive, but unnecessary sometimes as the it's very intuitive to use and implement. The integration with OBIQ (haven't tested the latest Slack integration), has been very useful and setting it up was easy. The Reporting function has been very useful in seeing where learners are struggling and reassessing our approach. Overall, we're very happy with Lesson.ly!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christine Lejeune

User friendly interface

22/11/2016

Lessonly has a nice, simple user interface and it is very easy to set up new content. It also has a lot of integration capabilities which were essential for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel D

Simple and efficient, but not robust

20/11/2016

Lesson.ly is definitely a valuable tool if you're looking for something you can utilize quickly and easily. They do have really good support and are adding features regularly. Having said that, the features included are very minimal. if you're looking for an immersive learning authoring tool, this probably isn't the best option. Suggestions: Make your quizzes more responsive. Make copying/pasting slides easier. Add an undo button.

Pros

Easy to use, administer learning.

Cons

Minimal features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carolyn Hinson

Why I like using Lesson ly

18/11/2016

As a supervisor in Customer Service, we look for various tools that will help our cs reps do their jobs as efficiently as possible. We have been using Lessonly for nearly a year, and we have had excellent results using it. The reps are able to check their progress and work immediately and go back over any incorrect answers. The supervisors are able to assign and reassign as necessary. Lessonly has been a real asset to our department!

Pros

* Ease of use * Can create a Lessonly on any topic

Cons

* N/A

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Lessonly

* No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Becky Bratu

This is a great tool

18/11/2016

Lessonly has been a great tool in teaching a social media class across our company. I've been able to access it with ease in bureau all across the country. Updates can be done pretty quickly. I just wish we could embed tweets again.

Pros

how easy it is to make edits and to access, regardless of location

Cons

inability to embed tweets

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jacqui R

Great Resource!

17/11/2016

Lessonly is a great way to organize thoughts and ideas and spread to a large group of folks. It's easy to use and visually pleasing too - great tool!

Pros

Ease of use, aesthetically pleasing

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Fabiana Hadrych

Best customer service EVER!

16/11/2016

We started using Lesson.ly over a year ago and the experience was amazing. The grading station is my favorite. You can sort out users through groups, courses, etc. You can even export the grade book to an Excell Sheet (super easy to do). The best part though, is the AMAZING customer service experience I had. When I first couldn't use it, two-three demo were scheduled by Jacey. We had some pricing issues and the team's approach was amazing as well. They truly put the customer first!!

Pros

Grade book and easy-to-make lessons.

Cons

If you're just looking for an assessment tool, you're getting too many unnecessary features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ronnie Johnson

Awesome tool!

16/11/2016

Lessonly has been a great tool for sharing information, and an easy and unique way of packaging training materials and recording progress.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Miranda  Thompson

Lessonly is great!

15/11/2016

Lessonly has been a great way for us to help our shoppers become the best of the best! It's easy to use, and the customer support is fantastic.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicole Pyland

Fantastic Learning Management System

15/11/2016

I've been using Lesson.ly for a year and a half and I've had an incredibly positive experience. The platform itself is simple to use and the team behind it has been fantastic.

Pros

Simplistic to use

Cons

Could use a more robust reporting tool on the front end

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Lessonly

None

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Hogan

We've been using Lessonly for over a year, I don't know how we operated without it.

15/11/2016

Our organization started working with Lessonly just over a year ago, we definitely needed a radical shift in the way that we trained our advisers. This tool was easy to learn and provides an organized way to test our employee's retention of information (new policies, procedures, system navigation, etc.)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard Heitkamp

Easy to Use and Create

15/11/2016

The software is extremely user friendly for both the students and creators. The ability incorporate videos, PDFs, PNGs, and numerous other files allows many options for the creators.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more