App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Practice Logo

Built by coaches, for coaches

(5)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Practice Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

27

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.56/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

acuity-scheduling
paperbell
vagaro

Pros and cons

The ability to setup packages, products and schedulers so that it's easy/seamless to track what a client has used, and what remains was a big standout. The design is clean and lovely.
Overall I have loved using Practice since day one. The community is wonderful, the support have been extremely efficient responding to queries, and the platform itself is exactly what I need.
I am loving my experience of Practice, the software itself is great but the customer onboarding, ease of use, responsiveness of their team is exceptional.
Most of the features I was missing, namely e-signature and email templates, are being included in their new pro tier of membership.
I have tried plenty of other "coaching softwares" only for it to end in disappointment. I wish I had found this sooner.
For me some of the CRM elements need additional tweaking but I know this is on the roadmap for the future - so no there is nothing I don't like.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


27 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jonathan R.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple to use, yet feature rich, at an amazing price

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Simple and clean user interface for both coach and client; scheduling, client management, and billing all in one platform just makes it easy to run a coaching business. The product team is super responsive to coach needs. The product’s community is always willing to share how they do things in and out of Practice to support each other in building better businesses.

Cons

Integration with Outlook.com/Microsoft 365 is not yet there. Ability to customize how packages work (# of hours vs # of sessions) is not yet possible.

EL
AvatarImg

Eboni L.

Management Consulting, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Company, Software, and Team

Reviewed a year ago

I'm able to create a streamlined client experience for myself and my clients. It's an amazing software that I can't recommend enough.

Pros

First off, let me say that their customer service is unmatched! [sensitive content hidden] has been amazing as I made the switch to Practice. I asked a question about something before even becoming a customer and [sensitive content hidden] took time out of his day to record a Loom video for me. The platform is still young but advanced and making strides. They keep it simple so it's not overwhelming but it's still robust at the same time.

Cons

No true cons as they really listen to their client bases and add suggestions to their roadmap.

Vendor response

Eboni, thank you for the kind words! We can't wait to show you the upcoming features we have in store.

JM
AvatarImg

Jen M.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Aesthetically Pleasing... But Super Buggy and No Customer Support

Reviewed 4 months ago

Customer service was not helpful, unfortunately. I am a techie person. I don't usually need customer service, and I generally have wonderful experiences with software support. The last straw was when I asked for my account to be deleted so I could start over and they were nonresponsive. I've seriousn't done everything I could to make it work, and I can't anymore with this.

Pros

I love the aesthetics. It's super simple interface made it easy to create programs and services, automations, etc.

Cons

It's so buggy. Calendar notifications for meetings I didn't accept, notifications that meetings I have accepted were cancelled (when they weren't), calendar being disconnected without letting me know (so people can't schedule), paid appointments generating duplicate payments (we had to issue refunds via Stripe), or paid appointments not going through. All of these cons are critical to running a coaching or consulting business that runs off of a calendar and paid appointments. We couldn't handle all of the issues.

Vendor response

Hi there  - Julien here, CEO at Practice. First, I'm sorry we failed you. Feel free to email me (my first name at Practice.do) and I can dialogue with you about this anytime. We want to serve everyone perfectly, and have them have a great experience. Every time we fail, I hope to learn something and do better. Thanks for the compliments around aesthetics, we work hard to make Practice simple for...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Practice Helped Elevate Our Business!

Reviewed 2 months ago

Working with the Practice team has been a true joy! They have been extremely responsive, collaborative, and optimistic. Almost all of our requests were met with urgency and immediate action. They've been a great partner in building up exactly what we needed to help take our organization to the next level, and made the overall experience of transitioning tech platforms (which everyone knows is historically one of the worst parts of growth) pleasant.

Pros

Practice is able to combine so many of the different platforms & technologies we've been previously using into one system with features that we've previously hoped for, but struggled without.

Cons

As we are both growing businesses, there were some features that Practice hadn't previously thought about or built out for a company like ours. But this con was also a pro because our needs were always heard and acted upon! This benefits our organization, Practice, and future organizations who seek out Practice as a potential partner.

MP
AvatarImg

Marcy P.

Publishing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Even up-and-coming it's better than most!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Even while I'm waiting on a few pieces to FULLY cover all of my needs, the price, usability, responsiveness of the Practice customer service, UX... all of that make it worth the wait. It's a great platform and it's only getting better every day.

Pros

I don't have enough time to say everything I love about Practice. I love the ease, how everything with my clients is in one place, the calendar and scheduling, the to-dos, the ability to purchase products... it's SOOOO user-friendly. I've used Hubspot, Infusionsoft, Dubsado, and MORE... and this by FAR has the greatest and most intuitive UX.

Cons

It's still growing! Though I've dropped lots of great improvement requests and each of them get a personal response and many have been implemented. I LOVE seeing it actively grow in response to my/our needs. The only things I'm still waiting on are 1. multi-coach capabilities (I want my co-worker to be able to log in as an equal admin to me, through her own login, and interact with our clients). My...

EC
AvatarImg

Elijah C.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You absolutely want and need this tool as a Coach or Consultant

Reviewed 2 years ago

Exceptional product. Really. Very affordable and it will make your life, business and Coaching easier and look more professional.

Pros

Practice combines many tools and features all into one tool. And it brings them all together into a single app and online presence. In my quest for streamlining and automating as much as I can for my business, Practice was able to check a surprising amount of boxes. No hesitation, just try the free trial. Trust me.Feel free to use my referral code to get to the front of the line quickly:[SENSITIVE CONTENT] don't and poke around a bit first. I love having an app that both myself and clients can use. I love the automation. I especially love how quickly the developers are working on new features to expand the product. Once you join the Practice community, they are extremely quick to offer troubleshooting, feedback and updates.

Cons

The product is still relatively new. You will encounter the occasional minor bug. The dev team is very quick about responding to feedback and squashing bugs. They are also still developing new and ongoing features to continue to better the product.

AJ
AvatarImg

Amanda J.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CRM, supported by exceptional Customer Support

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am loving my experience of Practice, the software itself is great but the customer onboarding, ease of use, responsiveness of their team is exceptional.

Pros

I wanted a CRM that was easy to use for both myself and for my clients. But what I love with this software is that the team are constantly working to make it better for the user experience. They are responsive to ideas and have a strong passion to have a product that is invaluable to the business owner.

Cons

For me some of the CRM elements need additional tweaking but I know this is on the roadmap for the future - so no there is nothing I don't like.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

John Matthew K.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using Practice Software for managing your coaching business

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience with Practice has been very good. For me, they had the right technology and a decent price point for me as I started my coaching business.

Pros

The ability to create both private and public scheduling options for prospects and clients. Integration into Stripe for managing and tracking invoices.

Cons

It would be nice if there were an integration into an email marking tool to help manage and nurture the early-stage buyers. I would also like a more robust contact tracking to-do tracking function - recent additions are a step in the right direction.

Vendor response

Hi John, thank you for your feedback here! An integration with an email marketing tool - of course. We'll pass this along to our product development team.

JH
AvatarImg

Jodi H.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hands down the best client management system I've tried (and I've tried THEM ALL)

Reviewed 3 months ago

CRM's are setup for SALES, not DELIVERY. For years, I've tried every new coach/consultant client management tool that came and they were all a huge disappointment. So this has been a HUGE hole in the market until Practice showed up. Honestly, I am terrified at the thougth of them ever not being in business. literally offering packages that I have never been able to offer before because I did NOT want to devote resources to the tracking. Practice does all that for you.

Pros

The ability to setup packages, products and schedulers so that it's easy/seamless to track what a client has used, and what remains was a big standout. The design is clean and lovely. That might seem like a small thing, but anything that's client facing can't be clunky or look dated. I love that the functionality is constantly improving.

Cons

Very little. They are rapidly adding to the functionality and there are a few key pieces I am eager to be added but that's minor. And there have been a couple of minor glitches, but that's super normal with any software, especially one that is in it's growth stage. I'm deeply grateful for the thought they put into what functions we needed to actually manage clients.

RP
AvatarImg

Rachel P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best decision I’ve made for my business.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Practice is an awesome system for anyone looking for a straight forward but powerful client management platform. Their customer support team is above and beyond (seriously, never seen anything like this, and I’ve tried a few platforms previously), and they are constantly taking feedback and making even greater. Practice makes you feel cared for and let you focus on what’s most important, your clients. I’ve received so many compliments from clients about the professional look of this platform.

Pros

Practice was super easy to roll out even for a novice user like me. It took me just a few hours to figure out how to use it, get all the settings done and start using it with clients.

Cons

Can’t think of anything. I’ve had nothing but an excellent experience with this platform.

GD
AvatarImg

Genevieve D.

Individual & Family Services, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Switched from another CRM and didn't regret it.

Reviewed a year ago

I have nothing but praise for their customer service. The program I switched from responded to questions and concerns within a few days, but the Practice Crew has been so responsive! Even when I put in a feature suggestion or ask a question on a weekend night, I often have a response within 2-12 hours and it is always super helpful. I have received several emails as I transitioned in and I'm so pleased with their desire to take suggestions and implement them.

Pros

Practice has the three features that were non-negotiable for me, the ability to allow clients to schedule, invoice/billing, and contract management. With the recent announcement of e-signature, Practice will have the final feature I wanted with no client cap and cheaper than the other 2 products I've tried. I absolutely love that I can program billing into appointment scheduling to accommodate those who need to pay as they go or for those who just need a session or two check-in.

Cons

Most of the features I was missing, namely e-signature and email templates, are being included in their new pro tier of membership. There are some things that have felt less than intuitive, but some of it may be that I'm looking for features and settings where my last program had them.

DU
AvatarImg

David U.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Practice makes a coaches life Low Admin

Reviewed 2 years ago

Prior to Practice I was using spreadsheets and a mix of calendars. Practice puts everything in one place, making it easy to work with clients and most of all keeping their information secure. I'm finding that the "package" functionality to manage client sessions has been a great benefit in keeping track of the number of sessions, both for myself and the client.

Pros

Practice is easy to use and has a wealth of functionality that coaches need. I love the integration with my calendar (Google calendar), as it ensures that I'm never double booked and it's easy for clients to reschedule, reducing admin on my part. Sharing resources and having a space to chat makes for a safe space for clients to keep all their coaching needs in one place.

Cons

At this stage there is limited functionality in the Android App, more functionality is coming soon. Not quite the full package for when I'm out on the go.

Vendor response

This is great feedback, David! Thank you. We have improvements slated for Android coming in 2023, we'll be sure to keep you updated :)

JF
AvatarImg

John F.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Practise Review for Coaches'

Reviewed 2 years ago

My experience has resulted in several fellow coaches taking Practise on as their client support program, I wouldn't actively chase people if it wasn't a product I was happy with. PS it's the only one I've done this for and I've been on the internet for so long, I still use a Hotmail account.

Pros

I coach coaches so my clients have high expectations. My time is at a premium so whatever I use and I have used a couple of other apps, needs to be simple easy and not too involved. Practise ticks all the boxes, I have directed dozens of people to the program. I like the fact it's written for coaches, they have different components most of which I use, and the management backup (a library and live calls) is really helpful. I also like the fact they actually do listen to comments, many talk the talk, Practise walk their walk. PS I'm not being paid for this, it really is a great product.

Cons

It's boring, but it's not the sort of program that needs lots of bells and whistles. Maybe a few more colours and images. Not an issue more a personal preference.

Vendor response

Thanks for the feedback, John! We super appreciate it :)

MM
AvatarImg

Mary M.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very reliable software

Reviewed a year ago

I started using Practice when they were in the early stages of development, and they have been very responsive when I needed help. They are continually adding new features and making it better. I like that I can use one software for all my coaching needs, and scheduling classes is easy. Practice has a scheduling page that I can direct clients to, and they can pay when they schedule individual appts and/or classes. When they schedule, they receive a confirmation and a Zoom link. I don't need to pay for other software for my business when I use Practice. I highly recommend it, as it is user-friendly.

Pros

I'm a Coach and I love being able to use this software because I don't need to pay for anything else. I can do CRM, email, chat, scheduling, billing, and keep forms in a library. It's very comprehensive.

Cons

There's really not much of anything I don't like.

TS
AvatarImg

Tracy S.

Management Consulting, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Practice is a coaching management platform whose time has come!

Reviewed 2 years ago

One of the best parts about being on Practice is the responsive customer service. The Practice team invites feedback responds almost instantly, follows through with the fix and follow up with me. It feels like they're part of my business, and they're also pretty cool folks.

Pros

As I was getting my coaching business started, I discovered Practice. It had just come out, and I thought the coincidence was too good to be true. In fact, the platform is EXACTLY was I needed to successfully launch my business. Practice is one-stop-shopping for all my coaching management, removing the need for separate scheduling, note taking, client management and communication platforms. It's also easy to use and presents my clients with a slick feel.

Cons

I started the business using Quickbooks Online and haven't seen a compelling reason to switch my invoicing over to Practice just yet. I looked into it early, but stuck with QB because it was so powerful and integrated with my tax software.

AB
AvatarImg

Adam B.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Practice helped me jumpstart my coaching practice!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been a great experience - again it allowed me to get my coaching practice up and running quickly and gives me the tools to help it grow. They also have a highly responsive support team that is always open to listening to feedback and working to integrate changes.

Pros

Practice's initial setup took only a few minutes and has enabled me to jump into my coaching practice two feet - they enable seamless coaching management, tools, and payments. I haven't found another product that is even close to achieving that specifically for coaches.

Cons

Not much but I'd like to have a little more flexibility in the frequency of coaching packages and recurring payments, and I also would love to see additional functionality on the coaching overview pages and what can be included.

Vendor response

Thank you, Adam! We're happy to be helpful however possible. We have a few things slated for the coaching overview pages (we just released support for adding your package!) so more to come there :)

KL
AvatarImg

Kelly L.

Mental Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software for my coaching business!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer service with Practice exceeds my expectations! I have tried plenty of other "coaching softwares" only for it to end in disappointment. I wish I had found this sooner!

Pros

The overall functionality, the ease my clients have navigating all their notes and the chat, setup was quite simple and the customer service has gone above and beyond to help with any questions!

Cons

Only 1 con: cannot sync with Outlook, but totally worth it if you can overlook this one small thing!

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback, Kelly! We're grateful to have you as part of our community. Outlook integration is on the roadmap, I'll make sure to add to you to the list so you're notified when it's available.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Greg W.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent & Highly Recommended CRM

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent. I've enjoyed the product and rapid iteration over time.I appreciate the developers listening to active coaches.

Pros

Very intuitive, easy to use, and excellent & responsive customer support.

Cons

Lack of ability to edit response emails, lack of ability to time Smart Actions to send surveys at completion of coaching packages.

JR
AvatarImg

John R.

Management Consulting, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software solution for Coaches

Reviewed 2 years ago

There customer service and interactions are great. Not only do you get fantastic and time saving solutions, but you join an active community with some real value in the "fireside" chats. This is truly an example of how a software solutions company should be - innovative, friendly and with a can do philosophy.

Pros

So easy to use and a fantastic User Interface. Connects with mail, my google calendar and payment system Stripe

Cons

REally, there is nothing I did not like. Their software is great and there are always new features being developed and deployed (very quickly).

NS
AvatarImg

Nicola S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best management software for coaches

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Practice gives you a program like no other out there. It allows you to support your clients with ease from the moment they find your practice throughout your coaching relationship with them.It truly is an all in one product for onboarding clients, working with clients right to the end and asking for testimonials. The software is getting more powerful as it expands and grows.

Cons

Some features are still in early development which is to be expected with a new program

Vendor response

Hi Nicola, thank you for the review! Your feedback is very appreciated :)

SM
AvatarImg

Stephen M.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Practice Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was using several disparate tools. Practice allows me to consolidate my calendars, contacts, client notes, and billing all in one tool.

Pros

Everything that a coach needs to run their business in one spot.

Cons

No direct Microsoft Outlook integration.

Vendor response

Thanks, Stephen! This feedback is very helpful. We have an outlook integration on the roadmap so I'll be sure to add you to the list to be notified once available.

CR
AvatarImg

Cleighton R.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Smooth Transition to Practice

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Sleek design Multi functionality across teams All in one client software

Cons

Anything I could put here would just be a growing pain which has since been resolved. I truly don't see any cons so far.

MH
AvatarImg

Matthias H.

Human Resources, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The All-in-One Solution for coaches

Reviewed 2 years ago

The best coaching software out there that helps to streamline your business.It allows me to free my time for the things I love doing the most: coaching people.

Pros

All-in-one software platform, including Scheduling (integrating with Google Calendar and Zoom), Client database (I have all my files in one place), and billing/invoicing (when you want to automate your Webinars or group coaching). Their customer support is just awesome, and I feel they really care about their customers.In addition, they are building a community for coaches to help them thrive in their businesses. It's reasonably priced and the best tool I could find (compared to others on the market).

Cons

It seems the guys behind Practice thought of everything, and it works like a charm. Honestly, saying, there is not really a bad thing that I dislike using it on a daily basis.

YB
AvatarImg

Yiorgos B.

Human Resources, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must have software for your coaching business

Reviewed 2 years ago

Without question, Practice has helped elevate my coaching business.

Pros

I'm most impressed with how the team has built Practice for both sides of the relationship - coaches and their clients. Practice has replaced all the other tools I used to run my business. Now everything is just in one simple place.

Cons

I'm excited to see how the team improves the public profile page and our ability to add more content to it.

Vendor response

Thanks a ton for your review, Yiorgos!

VR
AvatarImg

Vimari R.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exactly what my coaching practice needed!

Reviewed a year ago

I was looking for a CRM to help me get organized, and it was important to have many features so that I could cancel other subscriptions. I am looking to scale my practice and I am confident that PRactice will help me get organized to do that.

Pros

I love that it has everything I need at an affordable price.

Cons

The set up of it all. I had to manually set up everything which is time consuming and glad my VA was able to help.

Vendor response

Vimari, we're so glad we were able to help you streamline your tools. Thanks for being a Practice customer!