App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Zoho People Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.3

/5

191
87%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.16/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

The ease of use, their help center has lots of great information, webinars, templates, I like the templates they offer.
Great, fast and very easy to use when you have zoho apps suite. My employees love it because of modern user interface and the functionality it provides - the most loved is leave management.
The best in class features like integration with mail and all other apps are remarkably good and the user interface is also very accessible.
The mobile version is somewhat glitchy and does not work as well as it does on the desktop. There are moments when it would crash.
I was so disappointed after buying the product because after receiving an email to say that a training will be scheduled, no one initiated contact with me after that for almost a week.
Almost each time i try to check in or check out i have to make sure the action is done because many time it's fail and there is no feedback or error displayed. The performance need improves.

Zoho People users...

BambooHR-logocaret
listing-logo

BambooHR

ADP TotalSource-logocaret
listing-logo

ADP TotalSource

Wrike-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo

Wrike

When I Work-logocaret
listing-logo

When I Work

How would you rate Zoho People?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


191 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho People Review

Reviewed 6 months ago

Excellent

Pros

Zoho People is a software that offers complete and total HR services for organizations with all its amazing features such as document management, time-off management, employee database management, payroll integration, employee self-service, etc. Zoho people can be used in the various industries that exist all over the world. Industries like I.T. Media/Advertising, Finance, Healthcare, and Education. This software has a free mobile application that easily works on Android and iOS devices. I so much enjoy using Zoho People as it also offers a free trial version for new users who might want to test its capabilities for just 30 days.

Cons

No single fault is displayed yet, it performs all its functions excellently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Zoho people review

Reviewed a month ago

It has been a wonderful experience with zoho. Great tool to begin with, it is packed with all the features that we required. The support team was phenomenal, they helped us to implement the system very efficiently

Pros

The UI and UX of the tool is great. It has all the functionalities that are needed in a system. PMS is great to begin with, it replaced out excel sheets with something efficient. Time tracking and notification emails for logging in and logging out is there. Makes our lives much easier

Cons

I have not felt the system lacks anything as if now. We compared this tool with ceipal workforce at the time of purchase and zoho is in a different league all together.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Working with ZOHO is a fantastic experience

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Zoho People has been an easy tool for everything an organization needs be it from time tracking to performance tracking everything can be done.

Cons

Sometimes there are some backend issues that take time to get resolved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zoho People Review

Reviewed 2 months ago

It is easing down going through different apps, it has integrated HR management, self management, ticketing tool, performance management etc.

Pros

It is a great tool to track your performance and set your goals. It is very efficient which self management to track your attendance, apply for leaves, & reimbursement. We can also raise tickets using zoho.

Cons

No, I am highy satisfied with the services.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zoho - All in One HR Tool

Reviewed 2 months ago

The overall experience with Zoho people is really good.

Pros

Zoho has made it easy to measure the performance of the employee. The best features of Zoho are attendance tracking, regularizing the attendance, tracking the holidays and leaves, and performance measurement.

Cons

There are no aspects of the products that are difficult to use, however, there should be some modifications while we measure one's performance. for example, while selecting a rater who has worked with us only on 1 project can rate us only on that.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

As usual with ZoHo - A good idea that's not working out

Reviewed 4 years ago

(I ran out of room in the "What did i like least) section.. so I'll continue here) The many many times I contacted support they were very slow to respond, unhelpful, and more than a little condescending... Many times I wound up skipping customer support and contacting the sales representative who was trying to get me to use the software (he was financially motivated to help me) Overall - Zoho People is an unrefined, difficult to use and poorly supported piece of software. I wish it weren't so! But.. alas...

Pros

There's a lot of conceptual things to like about zoho people - as with most Zoho products out there (And believe me.. I have tried just about all of them) There are a lot of great ideas.. Zoho promises the ability to track time, integrate with Zoho projects, track and measure performance, create employee profiles and in short manage every aspect of your employees. As i'll describe below - these things don't actually pan out the way they should. Since I have to pick one thing I like most about this software (That isn't theoretical) I would say it's ability to (almost) easily integrate with other zoho platforms - notably the various messaging systems

Cons

Zoho People is like every other Zoho software I have ever used - Too good to be true. What makes most of the zoho software so attractive seems to stem from two things... 1. The price is always fantastic 2. The marketing team is clearly miles ahead of the development team (in other words, it looks better than it is) With specific regard to Zoho people.. to start with, you definitely feel like...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good HR, time management and leave tracking tool

Reviewed 2 months ago

It is good, interface is user friendly, you can easily see if anyone is on leave or working today

Pros

You are easily able to view your leave balance, easily tract the time during the day, easily apply for leaves

Cons

Performance management is a little bit hectic. there are a lot of steps to follow and few ratings can be automated which ae done manually

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Zoho People - Good tool for attendance and payroll trecking

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall good but need to focus on customer onboarding, trainings and easiness in setup.

Pros

1. Good for attendance tracking. 2. Good for payroll management.

Cons

1. Customer support could have been better. 2. First time setup is bit tedious.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zoho People is a great tool for human resources management.

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Zoho People works well as a human resource management system that helps to manage employee data and track all activities such as leave, attendance, performance reviews, hours, salary and incentives. This tool greatly simplifies human resources and labour management.

Cons

A very effective tool. The only problem is that communication with the support team is frustrating, as they are slow to respond when questions arise.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Zoho People review

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It is very easy to access and use & time tracking feature is very good. It improves the effectiveness of employees.

Cons

Attendance tracker. There should be an auto log out if someone forgets to logs out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great HRMS for the Money

Reviewed 3 years ago

great - has been an excellent step into the HRMS world from our spreadsheets and manual processes. Good support, great price, deep feature set.

Pros

Very reasonable pricing, with a great depth of features. You can customize everything, build out approvals, workflows, automation and even custom script entire new modules. If you use other products in the Zoho Suite, it has incredible integrations as well. It was a huge step up (but small commitment in terms of cost) from our spreadsheets and manual processes.

Cons

Complicated to set up - but that is expected given the level of customization, flexibility and functionality involved. HR is a complex thing - setting up HR Software to conform with your policies is too. But this software provides great value. Also, shifts feature was a bit lacking for how we operate, but that was not a critical feature need for us.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best app for your employees

Reviewed 3 years ago

Non intrusive, robust and easy to use hr tool.

Pros

This app is great for companies that don't have a clock in/out system, a file repository per each employee for HR documents and a company calendar with events or things that will be done in the company per employee. It's a valuable resource since it also provides geolocation limits so you can check where your employees are clocking in and out and securely host important documents like tax forms for your employees. You can also use it to tabulate the work hours an employee has made for the week or month and export it for you to use with any payroll programs. You can also keep track of personal days, vacation days and sick days. This is basically the best suit for managing employees. It has a mobile app as well! So you can clock in and out or view your documents on the go.

Cons

The mobile app can be a little buggy sometimes, they patch it a lot. But the geolocation feature, it's a little buggy since they've done improvements, because in the past you could spoof the location by faking the GPS coordinates, but now you cannot do that since it does some work with the IP Addresses to triangulate where you are, but sometimes it gets the location of the ISP and not from where you are, so sometimes you will have problems checking in and out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Zoho Peoples Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is marginal over all

Pros

They have a lot of HR related resources pre-configured, time sheet and check-in/out services

Cons

not able to configure the time sheets to match our payroll cycle, it's only based on a bi-monthly or monthly calendar only. They take over 24 hrs to respond to any assistance needed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Really versatile and cost-effective HR system that allows a lot of customization

Reviewed 5 years ago

A very cost effective and versatile system overall.

Pros

Allows a great deal of customization, which is really important to me. Once you learn how to work with templates, it's very easy to go in and create online forms, and customize sections specific to your company. They are quite responsive to questions and generally get back to me very quickly. Calculations can be done in most any form, which again, once you learn, is a great tool. The cost is well below other systems that I've looked at, and I think I've researched them all! It's very cost-effective overall, which is great for small companies like mine.

Cons

There are some technical issues that I'm still waiting to have resolved, which would make this product even better. For instance, a scrolling page problem in their newest interface that forces me to expand the browser in order to do a vertical scroll. There is also an issue with dates reverting to a format I do not use (i.e., day then month, when the US version is month then day).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Online Human Resource software till now in the market, with amazing user interface.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to keep track of employees daily working hour record. Very user friendly to create online forums. Even yearly leaves and holidays can be tracked very easily. It saves lots of valuable time for feeling time sheets in a spreadsheets. All these features are done here dynamically.

Pros

Easy to keep track of employees daily working hour record. Very user friendly to create online forums. Even yearly leaves and holidays can be tracked very easily. It saves lots of valuable time for feeling time sheets in a spreadsheets. All these features are done here dynamically.

Cons

Zoho people mobile app can be enhanced similar to zoho people web page version. In mobile app still I struggle to find the user details including user's document, marksheets and certificates. Even won't be able to upload documents(Ids like driving licence, office id..etc )in it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Zoho People: All you need, plus more!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall our experience with Zoho People has been excellent, we are relying it as an integral part of how our organization works. The sales and support teams are fantastic and very friendly.

Pros

Zoho People has delivered and surpassed expectations. A cloud solution that covered our HR needs end-to-end. I liked the most hoe intuitive it is to use, no training whatsoever was needed to new employees to get them started using Zoho People. Only the common since everyone who has every used a web application was needed. The latest version also looks great, the user interface had a more than welcome update.

Cons

In prior versions there were some glitches here and there, but the support team has proved to be excellent as they managed to iron out all those little glitches in the most recent version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Time saving destination for HR management.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is a good employee and company management tool. It helps to centralize all the data and make it available to different members of the team. This is very useful for all the workers to be on the same page. It has time tracking features which are useful to track the amount of time a particular project takes. The employees can update their strategies to work better in accordance with the inbuilt instant feedback system. A regular attendance tracking system is also present. This can help to maintain an accurate record of the absentees.

Cons

It is difficult to use for a small-scale company. The higher versions provide just the same features as the basic versions. Customer service is very slow in responding.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect application to keep track of the employees and their performances.

Reviewed a year ago

Overall this is one of the best application to track all the happenings in your company. We use this in our company to check the employees growth and their performances. We can check each employee's attendance and their leaves which is very good.

Pros

The dashboard is very good and we can customize it using various templates available. The HR can keep track of the in-time and out-time of the employees, can check the time they spent on completing a task or an event. We can use this application on any device which is very helpful.

Cons

The mobile application is a bit outdated and lags a lot. The user interface is a bit confusing, especially for the administrator and can be improved. More templates can be added and more customisation options needed for the dashboard.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly software

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

I have been using this software since 2019.It is very smooth to use. From Employee managament to Attendance Tracking in time sheet , you get them all in zoho people.You can also apply for leave ,regulise your time , track your meetings, files and form handling through online.There is one more option named as 'Raise grevience' , here you can add any of problem you facing through work and it directly connect to HR so you will get the solution in 2-3 hrs.

Cons

Sometimes it didn't show your balance leaves and time regulisation may took time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This software apps is very interesting.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Easy to keep tracking staffs record

Pros

Having relevant data immediately available makes decision-making easy. Good quality hr software allows for a number of relevant areas to be updated simultaneously and can ensure that remember to input useful and important information on all aspects of human resources. Manual record keeping is very time consuming because all related records have to be up dated by hand. Using software to record information...

Cons

Very difficult and hard to understand the formatting, do setting or customize what feature that we want.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great HRMS tool for startups

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall good tool to start your HR functions getting automated for small companies.For larger size companies, this won't be suitable for the end to end HR needs.

Pros

Zoho People is very user-friendly for the organization who is willing to automate their HR processes for the first time. Onboarding team of Zoho People provides a great 1 to 1 support to make end user comfortable with the functionalities of the software Flexible tool to match your organization's HR processes Covers most of the aspects of HR except payroll

Cons

Post onboarding of the tool, facing challenges with the support team as every time new engineer will get assigned to you No function available for recruitment management so it won't solve your hiring purpose

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

End to end profile/Employee management

Reviewed 4 years ago

Zoho and its products have enticed us to try and get all available products, we have tried trial for 6 months and bought at our office for long term use for our CEO. THis has made a real difference in growth of our productivity hence revenue.

Pros

TImesheets, Personal details storage, attendance, compensations, intricate details of every menu, complete control to admin to change and set up the desired configuration, I can say Zoho are working hard and delivering results. Perfectly working android app, makes it able to use all features on the move. Office restrictions as you need, technical and non-technical. Excel file reports are nearly un-editable, this ensures 100% valid.

Cons

Sometimes the mobile app goes down or is under development.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A world-class workforce management solution great for any company size.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Our company is very happy we've implement Zoho People as an integrated HR management solution for our global workforce. Its ability to automate end-to-end workflow processes and provide self-service portals for employees eliminates the bottlenecks in the operation and is the perfect support our growing company needs to make onboarding, scheduling and even updating of employee information across relevant records quick and easy. The UI looks great and there are so many options for customization of our forms and sections. It also has an API for any integration you might need.

Cons

There might be a bit of a learning curve for some people when navigating the user interface at first. But once they got the hang of it, our end-users were quite happy with the great help that the software can provide the organization.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

HR helper and organizer

Reviewed 4 years ago

Saved us a lot of time and manual work when it comes to people related HR operations. In the moment where our growth expanded, Zoho People simplified and automated bunch of things we tracked internally in some other tools.

Pros

Feature-set that we use complements our HR needs. Zoho People simplifies the most of the people organization, vacation and holiday tracking, leave and remote work management.

Cons

User experience could be improved, but recently they introduced new UI which I am checking atm, so hopefully this will be better.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

VERSATILE AND HIGHLY CUSTOMIZABLE

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is the kind of software that after some time, can complement your work-style and adjusts to your needs. It is highly customizable and versatile for any users. Employee management and Time Tracking is highly recommended, it is better than any other software with similar features.

Cons

The mobile version is somewhat glitchy and does not work as well as it does on the desktop. There are moments when it would crash.