Zoho People Reviews

Zoho People Reviews

Zoho People

Human Resources Information System

4.77/5 (13 reviews)
110,241     34,704

Coleen Chua

Decent product; Poor customer support

25/04/2017

Pros

Nice functionalities, such as intuitive leave calculation by employee start date, forms customization, and field-level permission. Having a mobile app is also very convenient.

Cons

Having a chat functionality for customer support is a great idea and being able to leave offline messages for support to get back to is also good. However, in general, customer support is very bad: 1. Very slow response time. I was so disappointed after buying the product because after receiving an email to say that a training will be scheduled, no one initiated contact with me after that for almost a week. Even following up myself and even calling the hotline, it took many many days before I was contacted about it. 2. Poor English comprehension of the customer support, especially through verbal communication. A short conversation would have been possible if the original question was properly understood, to which the answer is "No such functionality." 3. Lack of familiarization with the product. Simple questions were not answered on the spot (thru chat) and a lot of verification needs to be done on whether or not a functionality exists. Even after much verification, I was told that it can be done and a call was scheduled to walk me through, but after another lengthy discussion turns out there's no such functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Casey Foreman

Just what our sales team needed!

15/12/2016

I was hesitant to purchase Zoho Motivator because I was convinced we had it all figured out in this department. But was I wrong. Zoho Motivator was just what we needed! Sales keep going up!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hanson Grant

Free add on with Zoho, I think

07/12/2016

We use Zoho people in one of the companies we consult for. We utilize the live chat, which makes it pretty nice to interact with the customers

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sahana Patil

Verified Reviewer

Makes it Easy

07/12/2016

Zoho People is a great tool, helps you maintain everything under one platform and makes people management easy and simple. Has helped us get rid of spreadsheets. Leave tracking system and form customisation is one of the cool features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Maurice Crawley

Great So Far

11/11/2016

This works for our small business, we currently have the free version. Once we begin recruiting more staff we will have to upgrade as we can only have 5 employees in the free version. So far so good though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Small businesses still need HR Apps

23/08/2016

With Zoho People we can keep track of company leave time, log training hours, qualifications, request reimbursement for out of pocket expenses, everything we used to do with countless spreadsheets. We are a small business but it save a lot of time to have everything on Zoho

Pros

No more dealing with spreadsheets, set up People and keep all the information from each year online at your fingertips.

Cons

You do have to build all of the forms yourself unless can make do with the pre-fab ones. It's not hard work but don't expect a ready made template when you have company specific forms you want to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho People

It's cheap, it saves time, it works. Any small company with more than 10 employees should definitely check it out.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Uma

Zoho People -Time Tracker and HRIS

29/03/2013

Really good application

Pros

Timesheet,Leave Tracker,Custom Forms

Source: GetApp
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
POORNA TEJ VALLURU

Verified Reviewer

14/12/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Sathya Devarakonda

Verified Reviewer

23/11/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Melissa Ramirez

Verified Reviewer

10/10/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Pradnya Naigaonkar

Verified Reviewer

05/10/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Chris Hurst

Verified Reviewer

23/06/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Lucy Beck

Verified Reviewer

08/10/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more