Mailjet Pricing Plan & Cost Guide

Mailjet

Marketing Email, Transactional Email, Transactional SMS

4.34/5 (328 reviews)

Mailjet Pricing

Starting from: $8.69/month

Pricing model: Free, Subscription, Open Source

Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Mailjet’s free plan gives you access to major features like unlimited contacts, delivery and analytics dashboards, customer support, APIs and more. Send up to 6000 emails per month.

Mailjet’s premium plans offer advanced features like Segmentation, A/B Testing, Email Automation and more.

Mailjet works well with structure of all sizes and has a variety of plans for every needs, from Forever Free (6000 emails/month) to Custom Plans.

Check https://www.mailjet.com/pricing for full details about Mailjet Pricing.

View Pricing Plans Free Trial

Competitors Pricing

Brand My Email

Starting from: 6.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription

Cadebill

Pricing model: Subscription

Telsphere

Pricing model: Subscription

Bybrand

Starting from: 8.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

ClickShare Conference

Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

Mailjet Pricing Reviews

Pros
  • It has the most popular features expected in such a software and the customer service is really nice.Charlotte B.Read the full review
  • To be honest, I used to own the most advanced autoresponder service on the market. It was designed around marketers' needs and did its job to perfection.Verified ReviewerRead the full review
  • Overall we're happy with Mailjet and their pricing is great in comparison to other email providers.Jaclyn B.Read the full review
Cons
  • When I had a problem in that the emails we saying "sent" but nothing was being received - they told me it was my problem and there was nothing they could do.Danielle C.Read the full review
  • I found it as a horrible insult from a service provider. I have already lost a lot of time and money not gained by me not doing my job by "using" their service.Andreea K.Read the full review
  • Getting to your templates can be annoying. When creating a template it often times stops working and you have to reset the page.Verified ReviewerRead the full review
89%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague

25 reviewers had the following to say about Mailjet's pricing:

Jack Huang

They have no support at all.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

I raised a ticket #1312623. It’s been four days and they won’t reply. So I raised another ticket for asking why they are not replying. The issue was quite urgent. Then in a very short time, I saw the ticket was closed. So they have time to close my ticket, but they don’t have time or they don’t want to reply to a ticket. Very interesting. Their attitude of doing nothing is the worst and the rudest I’ve ever seen in my years of working with several email service companies. And I see that they blame this to the pandemic. But many other good companies, they are not doing this. Your problem is your problem, don’t try to blame someone else. So, please DO NOT buy it, consider others.

Pros
Cheap in price. Normal dashboard. Kind of easy to use.

Cons
The support center is a joke. Once you paid, you get no one support.

Response from Mailjet


Hi Jack, We're sorry for the delay in our response. We have responded to your ticket and it is ready for your review. We strive for a fanatical support experience and if you would like to provide additional feedback about your experience please email us at contact@mailjet.com.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Jaime Engel

MailJet, you get what you pay for.

Reviewed 2015-12-30
Review Source: GetApp

All I can say, is try and fine a phone number of email address for technical support ANYWHERE. Your only contact is through the support form, which would be great if they didn't take 2 days to get back to you. 2 days is two days too long if you send out 12,000 emails and all of the links don't work as happened to us. When you use MailJet, they do some kind of redirecting, probably so they can capture analytics. At 10:44 we ran our final test and it worked. At 11:00 we launched 12,000 and every hyperlink was broke. First thing the next morning I ran a test again and the links worked on that. Been trying to get a hold of Mail Jet all morning while my customer if fielding angry emails and calls from the recipients. It's a huge embarrassment and frustration for all of us. Now ask me if the $7.50 per month price is a good deal or not? Oh, and this is not the first time we've needed help and gotten into this bind. We will be switching once we manage this emergency.

Pros
Very cheap tool. $7.50 per month for up to 30,000 emails.

Cons
Cheap. Tech support is a minimum of a day from responding and you probably won't get much out of them. Outsourcing or cloud doesn't work if the vendors don't respond to your urgent issues on a timely basis. How about a tech support phone number, chat, email address????? Bump the price up to $10/month and actually provide something.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Anonymous

Mailjet delivers the more eMails for less.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-17
Review Source: Capterra

I get to deliver lots of eMails for a low price.

Pros
Mailjets pricing allows me to deliver thousands of eMails each month for a very low fixed fee. I've used it for a couple of years now and have recommended it to friends.

Cons
I find some of the database management usability a bit clunky but thats a small issue in the grander scheme of things.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jane Dickerson

Basic is just what I needed

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-20
Review Source: Capterra

I send out an email once a week and Mailjet works for me. I particularly like being able to write the newsletter and programme it to send at a particular time on a particular date.

Pros
Mailjet is reasonably priced and fairly easy to use, although I did like it better before the recent change. I use the basic package and it does everything I was looking for a lot cheaper than the competition.

Cons
I found using the templates difficult and have ended up using HTML code to get the layout I want.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Alessandra Camaldo

Good and affordable software

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-08
Review Source: Capterra

In generally the experience is good, with an affordable price.

Pros
Mailjet have all skills you need for the best campaingns! Nothing is missing.

Cons
The web interface is not totally easy to use, sometimes you need a bit time to reach what are you looking for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Douglas Low

Mailjet is the best value I have found for email automation. I have used MailChimp and Aweber.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-11
Review Source: Capterra

Email Autoresponder with good value. Has all the functionality I need for less cost. And it's fast.

Pros
I have used MailChimp and Aweber but found that Mailjet is a better value. They do most everything the others do but less expensive.

Cons
They are sticklers about bounce rate. My lists imported from other places had a large bounce rate. It wasn't a problem to me because the contacts were not bothered, but Mailjet kicked me off for 2 weeks because of it. It thought it was unfair. Anyway I Fixed my list and have been good to go every since.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Dr. Greg Sperber

Their Customer Service is the worst

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-11-18
Review Source: Capterra

The problem I have with Mailjet is that I sent them $50 from Paypal, which they accept. It never appeared on my account and they say they never received it, despite my giving them all of the transaction details. They refuse to acknowledge the payment or give me a refund. Their customer service was slow, demeaning, and utterly useless. How does the "accounting team" not find a transaction after giving them every last detail of the transaction? I wonder if they are actually malicious?

Pros
Relatively easy to set up and use, Cheap

Cons
Strictly transactional and they shut down my account immediately (which is fine as I am new to this, but they should have made that clearer as I signed up), horrible customer service

Response from Mailjet


Hello, we understand your frustration and we are here to help. Looking into your account further, it is clear that we never received the $50 deposit you are referencing. It should be possible for you to request a charge back from PayPal, and if you need our support confirming this error, please let us know in the support ticket. Again, we apologize for any delay and we want to help with fixing the situation. Best, the Mailjet team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Peter Prieboj

Best function and value for price email send api.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-15
Review Source: Capterra

We like MailJet because its easy to use and good value for price.

Pros
Maybe the lowest price in market, Great and functional API. Many function.

Cons
but, some function missing, like statistic by custom mail header.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Sudhakar M

Mailjet for Email Marketing

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

I have used Mailjet for delivering my Marketing emails. Over all good but if you don't get response to your list in starting days they stop your delivery. So you have start your campaign with sending recent responders so that you will some responses and they deliver your full campaign.

Pros
Easy to use drag and drop email template builder, pricing of email sends is low comparing with other softwares in the industry. Good for starters who are into email marketing.

Cons
Delivery of emails for new accounts is limited to very low quantity. They deliver very low 20-30 emails per 30 minutes for new marketers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

The best mail-template builder there is for a unbeatable price. Need landingpage functionality!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-13
Review Source: Capterra

Best email-templatebuilder that is for a very good price, even when compared to the most expensive alternatives.

Pros
Mailjet has a very logical workflow. The template builder is very good and I love the module functionality. Analytics is also good.

Cons
We would love to have a landingpage and form functionality. This is the only thing missing making this the perfect marketing platform. Changes in text format and margins sometimes dont work out, even when they are shown in the builder.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Elena Juez Moreno

There is a good service with a good price

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-25
Review Source: Capterra

I can send all my clients the information about my products and business.

Pros
It is similar other plataforms and do its function. I like a lot the prices, because other web are very expensive.

Cons
I would like to have possibility to send same email to differents list as same time. Maybe it need to easy some functions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Max Sudyin

Reasonably priced solution for transactional mail and inbound marketing

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-28
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent combination of features and price. Highly recommend for startups and early stage companies.

Pros
– Reasonable and affordable pricing for transactional email (good to integrate as mailing subsystem into SaaS products) – Easy integration – Good delivery rates – Lots of features (analytics, marketing, etc)

Cons
– Not too many pre-built marketing email templates, but it's highly likely that you would be building your own anyways, as we did.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Bruno Didier

One of the best e-mail management software

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-12-22
Review Source: Capterra

I can send e-mails from my website, all I had to do was associate my company's e-mails and configure my site. Powerful I use it every day.

Pros
Cheaper than any other email solution, MailChimp and others. Extremely easy to use.

Cons
One drawback is that the links are intercepted by MailJet, so that the visitor will first land on the MailJet tracking page and then be redirected to the real page from the mail.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Ioana Maria Pasc

I would not recommend it, Mailjet is a frustrating experience

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Learning to control my frustrations easier :)

Pros
- cheap, compared to other email marketing tools - customer support was not that bad

Cons
I would have a lot to write here. Here's a few: - server breaks down often and the entire platform is unreachable (therefore, you can not send your newsletters in due time) - poor templates, compared to other email marketing tools (no html editing available, only import) - a looot of small, frustrating errors (faulty reports, empty reports exactly when you need them, the test email not being sent, changes in templates not saved and you have no clue why) - no auto-clean option for the contact lists - quite poor segmentation options for the contact lists

Response from Mailjet


Ioana Maria,
we are sorry to hear that your experience on Mailjet was frustrating.
As you said, we do offer a very competitive price, but we do our best to remain an accessible and reliable platform. That¿s why customer feedbacks are highly valuable.
We constantly improve our template gallery, this said, we take your remark into consideration and forward it to our design team.
About the html, you can already upload & modify your templates on Mailjet. More infos about this here: https://www.mailjet.com/docs/templates#templates-create-gallery

We would love to get in touch with you for a more detailed feedback on the issues you experienced. Don¿t hesitate to contact us on FB https://www.facebook.com/mailjet
Also, our support is available for any request regarding a problem you face with our service. We are sure we can walk you through solving any situation you may have.

Thank you for taking the time to review us & we hope to see you soon again on Mailjet!

The Mailjet Crew

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review

Marko Andjelic

Mailjet for hosting company

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

We are using mailjet services for years, we are hosting company so we send big ammounts of mails, before we started using mailjet, our mails went to spam, and we have been oftenly listed in spamhaus dbl, but since using mailjet, we do not have that problem, and our mail score is now good.

Pros
Its easy to use, simple, and cheap for ammount of mail they offer.

Cons
I couldnt find option to read sent mail (to see mail content).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Thanissara Thongsomboon

Great Service and Customer Support

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-04-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Fast and easy Customer Support. For this price get a big value and quality. Easy to use, very user friendly.

Cons
I cant delete Campaigns by my self, have to contact the Customer Service. This should be changed, its not convinced.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Bernardo Castro

For use beyond transactional email, leaves questions

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-21
Review Source: Capterra

Low cust

Pros
It is a service with Low cost, Easy API and best Doc. The value pays off if you are a startup. But you will have to revisit your choice when you grow up.

Cons
For simple email sending, Mailjet works as a charm, But from the moment you started using other features like Mail Automation, you started the problems, and the support ticket openings. I have two ticket open, and one without solution yet. If I start a new business, probably Mailjet will not be my choice. Unfortunately changing now, is not ideal, because I prefer to dedicate myself to other subjects. The service is not bad at all. Only this Email Automation that does not seem to be ideal for production.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Punit Diwan

Its Really Good

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-25
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Mailjet is really working very well and its cost effective in terms of transaction Email. Its Email template system passport is really commendable. Though it I expect some thing more highlighted in cos section.

Cons
The Support should be 24 X 7 event for free plan. It should be live chat online. SMS rates for India is very very costly. Only Transaction Email is cheap. Please reduce SMS cost for India.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Anonymous

Great tool. Super easy to use. Great customer support

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-10-13
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
- cheaper than any other emailing solution (MailChimp...) - great UX - their email editor is cool, really easy to use

Cons
- had some issues, but support team answers quickly and solves my problem Nothing else, at least for now.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

A very basic service that is seriously lacking in terms of marketing

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-11-16
Review Source: Capterra

To be honest, I used to own the most advanced autoresponder service on the market. It was designed around marketers' needs and did its job to perfection. I sold the company a few years ago and have been operating manually ever since. This is not a good way to run an online business so I searched for an affordable email marketing service and was recommended to try Mailjet. I even had someone from our local chamber of commerce come to the company to show me how to set it up. That alone should speak volumes about its user unfriendliness because if someone who had developed similar software couldn't understand it, what chance does the common man have? The fact that they refuse questions from potential customers has to be the icing on the cake. I mean, can you imagine walking into a store and asking a salesman a question about an item you are interested in purchasing, only to receive the reply "Sorry but we only accept questions from existing customers."? It is a shame because I would happily work with them to take their product to an entirely new level. As things stand, their system is overly complicated and unnecessarily so. It doesn't cost much because it doesn't offer very much.

Pros
When compared to competing services, its pricing is quite competitive.

Cons
The interface is far from intuitive, especially if you have used other services in the past. Much of it does not work as it is supposed to. You can waste a lot of time repeating actions until the system finally reacts. Server response is incredibly slow. Most of the most important functions needed to use the system for marketing purposes are missing. As a potential customer trying the software with a view to becoming a permanent user, you may not contact support. They literally refuse all questions from potential customers!

Response from Mailjet


Hello, we are very sorry to hear that you had trouble reaching us. If you need to contact us in the future, you can write to us at contact@mailjet.com. We remain open to all comments and we'd be happy to assist you. Best, the Mailjet team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Lucas Pelton

Of all the ESPs I use, I tend to prefer MailJet for nearly everything

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-19
Review Source: Capterra

The number-one unique feature that Mailjet provides is MJML with a drag-and-drop builder. Hands-down the best way to roll out anything from an MVP email for testing to a full-fledged transactional messaging system. The close integration of the Builder with the Send API to dynamically populate the messages is AWESOME! Separating code and design is definitely a goal that this can help you achieve. I love being able to send through SMTP. It's a huge plus for managed WordPress hosting environments where it's impractical to run a mail server. I also really appreciate the Mail Parse API, which allows me to focus on processing inbound emails via webhook and JSON -- no messy content or attachment handling. The freemium setup, as of early 2019, is sufficient to run small operations for $0, and then the entry-level paid plan is such a good value after you outgrow the free level. I recommend Mailjet to all my clients who need mail sending or receipt/processing.

Pros
Freemium pricing structure Good value for entry-level paid plan MJML WYSIWYG Builder Data-merge into stored templates Email address shortcut to send to entire mailing list

Cons
There seems to be some question about the definition of a transactional message. My client's emails that resulted from visitors filling a form (a transaction, I would say) were blocked based on content filters and the support team didn't have a really good answer as to why, other than quoting their policy that the service is for sending bulk or transactional messages only. This issue may have been cleared up in the meantime.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

TO AVOID : used to be great, but new version is too complicated AND customer service doesnt care

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-04-25
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
its cheap it used to be easy to use and user-friendy, but their new version since 2016 or so got MUCH worse

Cons
too complicated new website needs constant reloading, its soooo slow customer service doesnt care at all

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 1/10

Minimize review

Igor Pavlov

The best alternative to Mailchimp so far

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is very cheap comparing to Mailchimp, but does almost the same. I would say it is the best email marketing tool for small businesses.

Cons
No major cons, but the template builder may sometimes be just a bit as less intuitive, than the Mailchimp's one.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Jessica Lim

Not perfect, but better than most!

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-02-20
Review Source: Capterra

Well I am still a happy subscriber!

Pros
I like the pricing structure of this service - I've searched and done a comparison with the obvious suspects but have felt that this was the fairest price for a low-frequency user like myself. It was fairly straightforward to set up for someone with a basic understanding of tech jargon - and I also like the individual reports on each campaign and the testing/reviewing system.

Cons
The contact list interface can be improved -- the search options as well as the display option to show X number of contacts (so as to not have to scroll through an insane number of pages) constantly resets itself so you keep having to tell it to display more contacts.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Wonderful service to reach clients, deliver our message, and generate business.

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-17
Review Source: Capterra

Reach clients and generate business efficiently.

Pros
Very easy to use and set up mailing lists, low cost, great reporting, and efficient way to generate business.

Cons
No telephone number for technical support and took me a very long time to get a simple issue resolved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review