This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Mailjet Logo
Mailjet

Marketing Email, Transactional Email, Transactional SMS

visit website

Mailjet Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

4.3

/5

346

Price starts from

15

Per month

Per Feature

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

Mailjet’s free plan gives you access to major features like unlimited contacts, delivery and analytics dashboards, customer support, APIs and more. Send up to 6000 emails per month.

Mailjet’s premium plans offer advanced features like Segmentation, A/B Testing, Email Automation and more.

Mailjet works well with structure of all sizes and has a variety of plans for every needs, from Forever Free (6000 emails/month) to Custom Plans.

Check https://www.mailjet.com/pricing for full details about Mailjet Pricing.

What users say

The software is easy to use and I can prepare a "mailing" fairly quickly with templates that I've set up for various types of occasions. The price is very reasonable and the reports are fantastic.
AvatarImg

Kenneth A.

It is easy to use and adjustable to our needs in the best cost-effective in the market.
AvatarImg

Lorena C.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

17

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

79.99

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

18.95

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

45

/user

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

6

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great mailing platform

Reviewed a year ago

Easy to setup, I like how they instruct you to setup your mailing domain in an optimal way and guide you through the process.

Pros

The overall design of the platform as well as the email builder is one of the best i've seen. It makes it possible for even novice users to design templates and send email campaigns.

Cons

Price is a bit high compared to some open source and self hosted options like OemPro but for a SASS product its still pretty good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Value Out There

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and I can prepare a "mailing" fairly quickly with templates that I've set up for various types of occasions. The price is very reasonable and the reports are fantastic. I'm able to reach my target markets better when I download the reports and track who opens and "clicks" through my messages.

Cons

Everything is great. I wish that there could be more templates for the emails to give me more "looks" when I do "mailings"

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

For the price, Mailjet is near perfect

Reviewed 6 months ago

The Mailjet template creator is easy to use if you have any experience using other template creators. Love how they include "saved sections" in the template creator for ease of creation. Mailjet has strict rules for anti-spam measures and that's a good thing. The majority of my emails do get delivered. For the frequency of our newsletters, Mailjet is perfect for our company. For transactional emails, we use Marsello because of its vast segment properties.

Pros

Picking a mail software is extremely stressful since most companies will charge you an arm and a leg when your list grows. Mailjet is the most value-driven software for medium-sized businesses.

Cons

If you want to segment at all, you have to upgrade to higher payment tiers. After testing their segment tiers, I wasn't too impressed by the options, so I downgraded it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A solid option for managing email lists.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use A plethora of features Messages arrive to inbox (not spam) Good analytics Overall value is good

Cons

Mailjet limits your sending rate at first Some features could be more customizable (e.g. subscriber forms/widgets) Can be a bit complicated to add sender addresses and verify URLs

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Better value for money on the market

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Mailjet has all funcionalities needed for sending transactional emails. Great backoffice application and EU based

Cons

Transactional confirmation API structure need some manual tricks to work with many domains and subaccount in an efficent way

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

email marketing software for beginners

Reviewed 2 months ago

the software is not bad but requires corrections, an update is required to solve the problems and to lower the price a little

Pros

simple interface and allows even a novice to create new companion. the simple design of the platform makes this software a must for any beginner

Cons

first the price of this software is quite high compared to the conqurence. email automation is only available to premium customers. domain connection problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid Product, Workflow/Automation still needs some work

Reviewed 3 years ago

The platform has gotten much better over the years. We have the bronze subscription and for the price it is really worth it.

Pros

The ability to design your own emails from a template or simply drop in HTML has been great for our company. The email builder is pretty easy to use and emails look decent across all mobile and desktop platforms.

Cons

We started using the workflow/automation feature when it was in its beta phase. We needed to be able to add a user into a contact list and then have emails sent automatically. Creating a workflow is incredibly tedious. I had all the emails I already wanted to use from when I previously had to manually send them to contact lists each day. But for some reason mailjet wouldn't let me use emails from my campaigns in the workflow. I had to recreate every single email as a template in the workflow/automation section to be able to add it to a new workflow. I was able to just copy and paste the HTML, but it was still such a time consuming process. If I could just drag and drop already used campaign emails into a workflow that would make so much more sense.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good value for money

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, I am very much glad to have a pocket friendly marking too.

Pros

It is easy to get started with all the options and the best feature is to schedule the emailers. Also, the reports are good enough for normal email marketing.

Cons

There should be a feature to show the click heat map, that would be helpful is getting better insights on writing the emailer content and links etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Steer clear if you're looking to send a large volume of emails

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, if you want to send a little bit of email with webhooks and api calls, this will work. If you're sending large scale campaigns, it could ruin your email list size because of the lack of functionality around reengagement campaign parameters.

Pros

The sales people and customer support were very nice. If you were looking to use the free tier or send low volume of emails then MailJet will do the job (ie: in place of MailChimp) however, if you're looking at this v's constantcontact or sendgrid, selligent etc then I would definitely not go with MailJet.

Cons

MailJet do not want clients to use them as a databasing tool which means, if you have a segment of users who are engaged and opened 20 times in the last 30 days and you want to get those email addresses to push into facebook to find a look alike audience...you can't. MailJet won't let you get that data. They also blacklist your softbouncing emails in the background and limit the characters in subject lines.

Vendor response

Hi - thanks for your feedback. Please feel free to send us an email to contact@mailjet.com and we'd be happy to look into your account. In the meantime, we apologize for any inconvenience. Our platform and API is designed to handle higher volumes and as long as our Sending Policy is adhered to, we will be able to address any of your issues. Thanks again, the Mailjet team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Of all the ESPs I use, I tend to prefer MailJet for nearly everything

Reviewed 3 years ago

The number-one unique feature that Mailjet provides is MJML with a drag-and-drop builder. Hands-down the best way to roll out anything from an MVP email for testing to a full-fledged transactional messaging system. The close integration of the Builder with the Send API to dynamically populate the messages is AWESOME! Separating code and design is definitely a goal that this can help you achieve. I...

Pros

Freemium pricing structure Good value for entry-level paid plan MJML WYSIWYG Builder Data-merge into stored templates Email address shortcut to send to entire mailing list

Cons

There seems to be some question about the definition of a transactional message. My client's emails that resulted from visitors filling a form (a transaction, I would say) were blocked based on content filters and the support team didn't have a really good answer as to why, other than quoting their policy that the service is for sending bulk or transactional messages only. This issue may have been cleared up in the meantime.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great service for a small price

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great DX for the integration, familiar UI, great analytics, honest pricing, possibility to send SMS. The product I was looking for, recommended.

Pros

- Easily create email templates with web-based editor - Great analytics for your emails - Easy API integration

Cons

- Cannot buy a dedicated IP unless you send 150k emails/month, I'd like to build my reputation from now

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SMTP relay for all my emails

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use mailjet in daily work and keep in mind if one of the clients asks for advise or recommendation. Mailjet offers and provide so many working services and features that while one implements them there is no time to think about the shortcomings.

Pros

1. innovative technologies and features 2. the necessary functions that can be extended and / or scaled if necessary 3. never experienced issues 4. high abvailability 5. API / developers friendly 6. full-stack developer friendly 7. spam filters / precise analytics / statistics 8. free plan and fair pricing 9. intuitive admin web UI 10. documentation and clear tutorials

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

A very basic service that is seriously lacking in terms of marketing

Reviewed 3 years ago

To be honest, I used to own the most advanced autoresponder service on the market. It was designed around marketers' needs and did its job to perfection. I sold the company a few years ago and have been operating manually ever since. This is not a good way to run an online business so I searched for an affordable email marketing service and was recommended to try Mailjet. I even had someone from...

Pros

When compared to competing services, its pricing is quite competitive.

Cons

The interface is far from intuitive, especially if you have used other services in the past. Much of it does not work as it is supposed to. You can waste a lot of time repeating actions until the system finally reacts. Server response is incredibly slow. Most of the most important functions needed to use the system for marketing purposes are missing. As a potential customer trying the software with a view to becoming a permanent user, you may not contact support. They literally refuse all questions from potential customers!

Vendor response

Hello, we are very sorry to hear that you had trouble reaching us. If you need to contact us in the future, you can write to us at contact@mailjet.com. We remain open to all comments and we'd be happy to assist you. Best, the Mailjet team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Professional tool - value for money

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The website gives me the correct information to set up the connection. Good support service when neaded. Fast and reliable. Usefull statistics and reports to download.

Cons

Blocked emails are not always easy to detect what the real reason is. Sometimes mailjet blocks the email address themselves. Sometimes the reason is the owner of the email adress, etc. Not easy to unblock the address that is blocked by mailjet. There is no control on that, as far as i know.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

frogdog.io loves mailjet!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Mailjet is our go to solution for deploying emails from webforms. We use mailjet on almost every website we do for our clients who can't or won't provide their own SMTP solution.

Pros

Free! At least for our limited use case. Simple to setup and confirm new domains or addresses. Can manage multiple clients' needs through a single mailjet account.

Cons

The limitations on the free-tier account are fairly low (200/day), but its free so its hard to complain.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

I would not recommend it, Mailjet is a frustrating experience

Reviewed 4 years ago

Learning to control my frustrations easier :)

Pros

- cheap, compared to other email marketing tools - customer support was not that bad

Cons

I would have a lot to write here. Here's a few: - server breaks down often and the entire platform is unreachable (therefore, you can not send your newsletters in due time) - poor templates, compared to other email marketing tools (no html editing available, only import) - a looot of small, frustrating errors (faulty reports, empty reports exactly when you need them, the test email not being sent, changes in templates not saved and you have no clue why) - no auto-clean option for the contact lists - quite poor segmentation options for the contact lists

Vendor response

Ioana Maria, we are sorry to hear that your experience on Mailjet was frustrating. As you said, we do offer a very competitive price, but we do our best to remain an accessible and reliable platform. That¿s why customer feedbacks are highly valuable. We constantly improve our template gallery, this said, we take your remark into consideration and forward it to our design team. About the html,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mailjet for hosting company

Reviewed 3 years ago

We are using mailjet services for years, we are hosting company so we send big ammounts of mails, before we started using mailjet, our mails went to spam, and we have been oftenly listed in spamhaus dbl, but since using mailjet, we do not have that problem, and our mail score is now good.

Pros

Its easy to use, simple, and cheap for ammount of mail they offer.

Cons

I couldnt find option to read sent mail (to see mail content).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Higher-quality service at lower price

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have a better delivery about all e-mail messages.

Pros

I like the ease of use. I would like to Mailjet improves backend area implementing differents wizard tools. For first, I believe it's important send directly e-mail from admin panel.

Cons

I don't like how "relay" works. Each e-mail message is delivered just like a newsletter subscription.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Their Customer Service is the worst

Reviewed 3 years ago

The problem I have with Mailjet is that I sent them $50 from Paypal, which they accept. It never appeared on my account and they say they never received it, despite my giving them all of the transaction details. They refuse to acknowledge the payment or give me a refund. Their customer service was slow, demeaning, and utterly useless. How does the "accounting team" not find a transaction after giving them every last detail of the transaction? I wonder if they are actually malicious?

Pros

Relatively easy to set up and use, Cheap

Cons

Strictly transactional and they shut down my account immediately (which is fine as I am new to this, but they should have made that clearer as I signed up), horrible customer service

Vendor response

Hello, we understand your frustration and we are here to help. Looking into your account further, it is clear that we never received the $50 deposit you are referencing. It should be possible for you to request a charge back from PayPal, and if you need our support confirming this error, please let us know in the support ticket. Again, we apologize for any delay and we want to help with fixing the situation. Best, the Mailjet team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I'm very glad we moved to Mailjet

Reviewed 3 years ago

We moved from MailMonkey (you know who I mean) and I'm delighted we did. Mailjet is a grown up version offering better value for money and they don't hassle you every few days (like others do) to upgrade or buy more. Worth the switch - importing lists is easy.

Pros

Ease of importing existing lists Ease of setup Ease of use

Cons

Mobile version needs some work (or an app) Subscription forms need some work. Mailjet needs to be more proactive with their third party integrations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Go SMTP Service

Reviewed 6 years ago

We are using the SMPT service of Mailjet as SMTP Relay Server for our own local email server. The amount of monthly emails is still free, but even if we would have to upgrade, it would be quite affordable. So far we have no problems, the setup process is easy and the web page provides all information and administration tools we need.

Pros

- Easy to handle - Reliable - Affordable - Clear instruction for the necessary DNS settings

Cons

The handling of the sender domains could be easier. You have to save a txt file on your homepage and this was in our case not easy to organise.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best e-mail management software

Reviewed 2 years ago

I can send e-mails from my website, all I had to do was associate my company's e-mails and configure my site. Powerful I use it every day.

Pros

Cheaper than any other email solution, MailChimp and others. Extremely easy to use.

Cons

One drawback is that the links are intercepted by MailJet, so that the visitor will first land on the MailJet tracking page and then be redirected to the real page from the mail.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Robust emailing system

Reviewed 6 years ago

We use Mailjet as our main email system for our application TIMEKO (www.timeko.net) to send emails for the app operations (registration, forgot password, send messages by email channel etc..). Mailjet guarantee a good delivery and easy tracking real-time graphics. The API is easy to use. LINKAVIE provides TIMEKO Web and mobile App, a new multi-channel messaging system by Yes or No to identify quickly a competent person you need within your community

Pros

Mailjet is quite fair in price, good technically, good API, good and easy to use admin interface.

Cons

Support only by email.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for email delivery

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This product is so easy to use, the price is right, the customer support is outstanding.

Cons

Sometimes it takes a bit of time to find what you are looking for in the portal but once you are accustomed to the setup it goes much faster.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Mailjet for Email Marketing

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have used Mailjet for delivering my Marketing emails. Over all good but if you don't get response to your list in starting days they stop your delivery. So you have start your campaign with sending recent responders so that you will some responses and they deliver your full campaign.

Pros

Easy to use drag and drop email template builder, pricing of email sends is low comparing with other softwares in the industry. Good for starters who are into email marketing.

Cons

Delivery of emails for new accounts is limited to very low quantity. They deliver very low 20-30 emails per 30 minutes for new marketers.