This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ServiceNow Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

One of the great things it has is the integration with other tools, like slack or even having an API create now cases. The notifications work like a charm.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Very nice enviroment, useful tools, good managment, many users in support like this web based tool in many companies I've been worked in.

Miguel S.

Overall, I really enjoy this software. It is well trusted, easy to use, and provides a good experience.

SM

Shannon M.

Cons

New users need to be oriented on how to navigate through this tool because it is quite confusing and intimidating to users at first.

ED

Edrick D.

Capacity Management is still a missing factor in ServiceNow though demand management can be somehow captured through projects.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Some out-of-box examples really don't match up to any organizations needs and leave you wanting more.

Ewan H.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

45

35

5

0

0

94%
positive reviews
97%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


85 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the most used tools in Service desk

Reviewed 5 months ago

the time I worked with this tools I started to familiarized in about 2 weeks, since then it was very easy to use it and learn about more inside tools

Pros

very nice enviroment, useful tools, good managment, many users in support like this web based tool in many companies I've been worked in

Cons

it needs a very good and strong internet connection speed around 20mbps and it's very hard get good connection thru VPN

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good software to manage out ticket system

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

ServiceNow is very good software to handle our daily Change ticket system. It is easy to use and very well organized.

Cons

Given so many features are available, sometimes it is hard to find what you are looking for. The GUI can be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient software for large corporations

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Anything that you may need - help with a printer to submitting a monthly construction draw - is seamlessly done through service now by submitting a ticket.

Cons

EVERYTHING has to go through service now, even if it's a simple questiokn that can be answered in a minute. Instead you submit a ticket, which goes to your manager for approval, then IT, and it involves a lot of parties even when not necessary.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good cloud based services

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I used to deal with HPE/MicroFocus tools which are great, however with ServiceNow service you can build entire ITSM services in a very good way and easier and customize it as you need to meet your org need.

Cons

It is not very easy to deal with especially it you are new to ServiceNow UI The trainings are very expensive if you dont have a good deal for it, it will costs a lot.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Ticketing and Reliable Tool

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

Ease of access.. Easy to integrate with third party tools. Ticket management is sleek. SLA Feature is great

Cons

Really nothing I can say , if you compare with BMC remedy . SNOW is just awesome..

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

ServiceNow Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall, I really enjoy this software. It is well trusted, easy to use, and provides a good experience

Pros

I like the user interface, it is very well laid out, visually appealing, and intuitive for end users

Cons

I like that the software can show different KPIs to view the data in different ways, but there can be a lot of clicks to get to the end goal

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Powerful Tool for a Call Centre

Reviewed 2 years ago

Easy to use and in the organisation I'm currently working in it has been well developed with end users in mind

Pros

Holds a ton of information which can be self-selected to create your own reports using filters. Different reports can be saved and reused or modified as a base for additional reports. Information can also be extracted to MS Excel for further manipulation

Cons

When you change the filters for a favorite "view", it changes it for all "views". You need to create a report to preserve your filters

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid Platform for Help Desk Support

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Implemented ServiceNow as a HR help desk solution at my organization, in combination with starting up a new global HR services team. This instantly produced efficiencies in how we address employee questions/issues, allowing our services team to handle tickets as a Tier 1 solution.

Cons

Not seeing any drawbacks from this, primarily because we had nothing (employees would email COEs directly) before this, and we still need to get more familiar with using the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Helps with IT needs

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is very flexible, can be integrated into any system for your company. When there's an IT help issue, it is very easy to submit a ServiceNow ticket. Can easily attach files or images to the ticket.

Cons

Very limited options to describe what issues you're having. Mostly have to type and write the issues instead of using the selection.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great IT Ticket Tracking Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Allows my company's IT team to track service tickets for computer issues, gives the user updated data on where their ticket is at and allows them to ping to see where it's at on the list of things to do

Cons

Interface can sometimes be confusing, a lot of data housed in one place and not easy to navigate to exactly what you're looking for

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ServiceNow Usage

Reviewed 25 days ago

Positive experience. I have yet to have a problem that couldn't be resolved!

Pros

It very easy to open up a ticket and track the communication. You can see where in the process your problem is and see the comments made.

Cons

When a ticket is commented on, you get an email of every comment that has been made, so sometimes it's hard to see what the update is.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Cool software

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

I used this from my organization when I needed to submit a ticket for a problem.

Cons

I never explored the features fully but it has not given me a problem for when I use it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ServiceNow helps get things done

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is a really good tool to manage requests and tasks

Pros

Easily incorporated into larger IT portfolio Very extendible

Cons

If not configured correctly, then this may lead to confusion

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A Good Support Portal

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

This is a good way to submit tickets and to track cases.

Cons

It can be a matter of making a few extra clicks for requesting something.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review