App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ServiceNow Logo

ServiceNow

Enterprise IT service cloud solutions

see alternatives

(21)

ServiceNow Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

147

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.36/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It’s far better than the last ITSM tool- Remedy on terms of efficiency and usefulness. Integrating with other tools is most popular in SNOW with easy REST API.
Very nice enviroment, useful tools, good managment, many users in support like this web based tool in many companies I've been worked in.
Overall, I really enjoy this software. It is well trusted, easy to use, and provides a good experience.
New users need to be oriented on how to navigate through this tool because it is quite confusing and intimidating to users at first.
Capacity Management is still a missing factor in ServiceNow though demand management can be somehow captured through projects.
Some out-of-box examples really don't match up to any organizations needs and leave you wanting more.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


147 reviews

Recommended

JM
AvatarImg

Josh M.

Biomedical Equipment Technician

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Outstanding Service Management

Reviewed 10 months ago

Transcript

Josh: Hi, I'm Josh. I'm a Biomedical Equipment Technician. I would give ServiceNow a five star rating....

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gajendra R.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Service Now Review

Reviewed a year ago

For me it very good, specially the change.very easy to create change and follow up with the different parties.

Pros

Amazing tool for change incident and CMDB management. I am using this tool for change and incident and I found it best among the tools I used. Design the too the way you want. Very simple user interface and make process very easy. With any experience user can use this tool

Cons

Nothing as I am aware of as for me this is best and the way service now is improving , I have nothing what I can this as an improvement.

AV
AvatarImg

Ashish V.

Insurance, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best software for ITSM management in IT world

Reviewed 7 months ago

Service Now is best software for current ITSM needs in IT world. ITs easy to stabilize day t day ITSM needs and specially Assets and Incident management which can helpful to many companies to provide and set up effective resilient ITSM business model. It is very user friendly and no need to provide detailed education and training to users as its inf9rmation and educational videos are available on portals.

Pros

It have Selfserve option like serviceNet and different ITSM modules where Users can select required option and go for their ITSM needs without struggling for technical team. It gives ability to user to create their own report and dashboards for better visualizations and daily reporting.

Cons

It require VPN connection within company premise due to policies. Its difficult to manage it through mobile devices.

HO
AvatarImg

Hamzat O.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best ITSM tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Service now makes integrating workflow automation easy. I am able to carry out multiple IT Service management activities, ranging from incident management to Change management. it helps to aid accountability, you are able to view the work effort of each employee and the time it takes for incidents to be resolved in line with SLA. With Service now, I am able to view all task and incidents raised to my team at every particular point in time, assign them to appropriate team for resolution and also follow up on resolution. It also provides a platform where i am able to identify trends and recurring issues. The dashboard allows me to view all related activities at a glance, for me it is the best ITSM tool .

Cons

From NON -IT user perspective, it is difficult to work around the platform, it needs etxra training to educate users on how to use it. Asides that it is a great ITSM tool.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Government Administration, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ServiceNow is better than Remedy and HPSM

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I have been avid ITIL practitioner and have been using various products in various companies of my job experience. ServiceNow supports ITIL processes completely and most efficiently where there are minor drawbacks. The level of compromise required to enable processes efficiently is less as compared to Remedy and HPSM. Service Now has harnessed the power of virtual assistants which is yet being explored by other companies. The ease of set-up and manageability makes configuration of ServiceNow a cake-walk.

Cons

If you are new to service management processes, the plethora of services will leave you confused. Configure one process and explore them in and out before moving into another process. Capacity Management is still a missing factor in ServiceNow though demand management can be somehow captured through projects. integration with risk management could have been made simpler to show the mapping of technical risks to business risks.

ED
AvatarImg

Edrick D.

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Ticketing Tool!

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, this is a great software to organize and manage requests and concerns in mid to large businesses.

Pros

This software have extensive features which allow us users to work more efficiently. Managing request and concerns of our employees has been easier because they can create raise it through chat or ticket/case in this software anytime. Communication by users and administrators have been easy because they can follow-up through the software or even via email. Dashboard also can be customized depending on the user's needs. It also has a Knowledge Base Management attached to it which allow administrators to clarify or countercheck their responses/resolutions to the tickets/cases.

Cons

New users need to be oriented on how to navigate through this tool because it is quite confusing and intimidating to users at first.

AS
AvatarImg

Adam S.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ServiceNow helped save us!

Reviewed 2 years ago

They have been great in helping us get going as quickly as possible and they offer some things we might also use in the future that will really help continue meeting goals.

Pros

I love that this software was customizable and rolled out in a way that helps us sort, apply, escalate and input so many new incidents in easy and understandable fashion. There are so many data points for it to collect some valuable behind the scenes data as well.

Cons

It seems that implementing some of the things you'd want in it will take a lot of time to customize options, and add features that tie in to other services your organization might use.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SaaS based enterprise ticketing, change management, and configuration management

Reviewed a year ago

We use ServiceNow for managing support requests coming in to IT, for IT change management, and application configuration management. It has proven to be stable and reliable.

Pros

The product is fairly easy to use if you are tracking and resolving service tickets or change requests. I like being able to granularly customize my dashboard.

Cons

This is a little more complicated for things like configuration management and opening a support request (from a support provider perspective). There are just a lot of steps and a lot of information to fill out. I would recommend having a couple of ServiceNow experts who can help standardize workflows and provide training for these more complicated tasks. Also, the dashboard can get too cluttered if you let it.

SK
AvatarImg

Santosh K.

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Service Now - Excellent Ticket System

Reviewed 5 months ago

- The overall experience with ServiceNow is excellent for various business use-cases and functional use-cases

Pros

- The most critical feature of the ServiceNow feature is, the customizations that we can make to the tool for ticketing purposes, routing purposes and integrate other applications for business flow to seamlessly work. - The UI of the tool is very intuitive and self-understandable for any user to quickly navigate without any confusion - The OOB features available for this tool are wide-range and can be leveraged for various business use-cases

Cons

- The ServiceNow team can include more customizations and OOB integrations to avoid any over-head for the customers to implement themselves in-house - The support can be more helpful and available at all times in blocker issues

OM
AvatarImg

Oscar M.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Service Now is the best ticketing tool for IT Helpdesk / call center with technical support

Reviewed a year ago

it is a good ticketing tool, will help in any help desk to to the job in a professional way, with fast results that you can check with reports, the track of the records of the users makes easy to be able to found issues and patterns. From all the ticketing tools that I´ve ever used, Service Now is my favorite.

Pros

it was simple to understand , easy to use, the interface is not just squares with information that makes you feel super bored. you can customize your own interface with colors, that makes you to feel more comfortable with the screen with a tool that you use 8 hours a day. the functions are designed for you to be able to extract information needed for planning, the reports are accurate.

Cons

That when a new feature need to be adapted for a project specific can take some time before the implementation of it

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Not the prettiest, but very useful

Reviewed 2 years ago

People are mixed about service now, but I really love it. I couldn't do my job without it. It helps me track my work through the different stages that we've configured, and is a effective and efficient tool for project management.

Pros

I like service now because it's very minimal and direct, and time wasn't wasted on designing a pretty interface. we use it for ticket management, both for sending out tickets to other teams, and then also tracking our workflow. I find it incredibly helpful to be able to track all stages of my work, and don't think I could do my job without it.

Cons

It's a little clunky. It's not as intuitive as other options. But I feel as though the functionality, if you have a team dedicated to setting it up for your needs, is incredibly useful and will greatly help in the long run.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Streamlined IT Service Management Tool

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to automate and has various features to prioritize tickets, handle priority tasks and support incidents. The biggest advantage is the ability to integrate with different systems such as Agiloft, JIRA, SecurityScorecard, CRM, etc. ServiceNow helps the implementing team to focus more on collaboration and process development rather than coding since it absolutely limits coding. It is also a well known enterprise GRC tool and has released a Vendor Module, which can be used in Source-to-Pay projects.

Cons

ServiceNow is very expensive, which is a huge deterrent for small and mid-size companies to use its software. They don't do Proof of Concept (POC) in most cases, which forces teams to trust them purely based on the demos and their reputation.

TW
AvatarImg

Troy W.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Lots of Features But Not Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 years ago

My overall experience with ServiceNow skews negatively because it's not easy to find what I want, the only somewhat saving grace is the built-in favorites you can save for commonly used areas.

Pros

ServiceNow has a lot of features that are all in one place. This includes tracking incidents, requests, change controls, paging, timesheets and more. It's also quite customizable because you can create your own dashboards with whatever information you want.

Cons

ServiceNow has a steep learning curve, and I'm not sure how necessary it is. There are a lot of features sure, but finding what you need can be very difficult at times. If I know exactly what I'm looking for, it can be easy, but if I don't remember if something was an 'Incident', Request, change, or something else, it can be very difficult for me to find. I don't see an easy way to just view everything that's assigned to me, regardless of what it is.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Tool ITSM

Reviewed 10 months ago

Generally it is a good system. If an organisation is coming from a manual way of service management they can adopt it.

Pros

The product did not change the way we have been conducting business but it made it easier. It is easy to follow through requests and incidents in the system rather than manually following. The system removes geographical boundaries as you can escalate an issue which can be resolved in a short time by someone in a different location. You can have a reports which can inform you on strategic decisions. For example you can realise you need more human resource from the reports

Cons

It needs to add some component of AI where a bot can assist other users on some of the petty frequent similar request

MD
AvatarImg

Mikje D.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I hate ticketing software...but not this one.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Closing tickets, overall, is faster than with all previous systems we used.

Pros

Its easy to use, highly customizable on the end user end, and stable. I like that I can make my dashboard look how I want it, and use the format that makes the most sense to me. The admin on the back end has set up some great workflows that allow a single request to be used to do multiple things. Imagine a single ticket to onboard a user, that requests their cubicle from Facilities, thear computer from IT, and their phone from Telecom!

Cons

Configuration items. The way our implementation is configured, you need a valid CI to close the ticket. If an item is not in your CMDB, you have to get an admin to add the CI so you can close a ticket. KEEP IN MIND, this is just our implementation and config, and they are working on a solution to allow end users to apply a new CI, this is just OUR temporary growing pain.

EJ
AvatarImg

Eldose J.

Financial Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great ITSM tool available in the market

Reviewed 10 months ago

Great experience

Pros

This is one of the great product available in the market. Cannot compare some of the other products. One suite for all. Love this product

Cons

Adding each module is very expensive. Small companies cannot afford

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Incident tracking Tool

Reviewed 5 months ago

Excellent tool and request & Incident tracking and reporting purposes

Pros

Ease of use, User friendly and good User Interface.

Cons

Having autorouting feature will greatly help manual assignment

MM
AvatarImg

Meenakshi M.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

S-Now

Reviewed 9 months ago

New to the tool but very excited.

Pros

Tool is very in demand and resources do not need much training. Easy to setup as many companies offer the setup packages.

Cons

Integrating various things is tough as it need the requirements from customer.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Automation platform for ticketing services.

Reviewed 7 months ago

Best overall, have been effectively working with ITSM modules and working with Incidents, problems, change , catalog items .

Pros

The best feature I liked about its workflows, the way it is implemented in a backend process for tasks, approvals , and autopopulating required fields etc are signs of great features. Also its integration service that allows clients about their stages of requests. Also in problem tasks the way it creates a RCA ti avoid further incidents count on as great features of ServiceNow.

Cons

The SLA is what I dislike because there are some tasks that require greater time than the expected time also in catalog items in variable type as multiple choice if we want to hide a choice it is not possible and requires DOM scripting because of which in future relaeses of new versions it could create an issue.

UM
AvatarImg

Uddipan M.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Centralised IT services management

Reviewed 4 months ago

Experience is great as it supports many use cases needed by the organisation. API integration makes it easier to raise incidents remotely and assign it to appropriate teams. Custom forms helps to solve any access related self service needs.

Pros

Service Now is a one stop solution for most of IT departments needs which promotes and enables Self service for several use cases. Request, incident management, approval workflows, incident reports are some of the very useful functionalities of service now.

Cons

Sometimes UI response it bit slow which makes users to wait before form response.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vincent L.

Consumer Goods, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Really helped our team manage requests and tickets

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great. Definitely recommend this for large businesses with multiple different departments and employees where you need to have a reasonably large IT department to hep process application requests, troubleshooting and equipment requests and more!

Pros

The ease in which it kept track and managed IT ticket requests. You could easily see the queue and also do tons of data analytics from response times, to ticket requests per month per department, and how often tickets had to be escalated. The cloud-based platform really helps your reomte workers have access to a live database that was updated and always "correct." This was also extremely affordable for all the different capabilities it added.

Cons

The service technicians aren't always available as spelled out in the service agreement. Luckily we didn't have issues with this often and we were able to resolve issues on our own or could wait it out until it was fixed.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect IT service management application

Reviewed 2 years ago

Servicenow is being used to manage tickets and incidents in the firm, making it easy to trace,monitor and have an overall knowledge of the incidents.

Pros

The product has a very easy learning curve and you can get a good grasp of how to use the application under a few hours. the ticket management portal is extremely helpful providing feedbacks and showing history of what have been done.

Cons

The web portal is quite heavy and needs a very strong bandwidth. Optimizing the web portal so it can work even in low bandwidth conditions

ES
AvatarImg

Erick S.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ServiceNow impressions and feedback

Reviewed a year ago

I use it for my job on a daily basis to create and fill incident tickets and escalate them to the proper channels if needed.

Pros

As a cloud hosted software, it is easy to track incidents, any depreciation and assets that belongs to users.It also can be customized with multiple support options. The reports are also easily customizable and easy to understand.

Cons

The navigation panel can be a mind-boggling experience to use plus the software does not offer On-premises features plus it is relatively expensive upcost wise.

LA
AvatarImg

Lauren A.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Service Now For Help Desk

Reviewed a year ago

Service Now is a great tool for business. It provides quality reporting and a comprehensive source for ticket management and related knowledge sources.

Pros

It is straightforward and can help manage related templates, knowledge and tickets and SLAs for help desk. It provides a comprehensive tool for ticket and help desk management and resources for day to day activities and reporting.

Cons

The interface is a bit clunky and not user intuitive. It takes some time to understand where things are and how to use them.

vs
AvatarImg

vidya sagar reddy p.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

ServiceNow a great way to track the ITSM requests

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall its a great tool to have experience with when working as SME or platform engineer as its the widely and extensively used tool for tracking purposes.

Pros

I like the level of customization it offers to each organization and custom features that can be developed and integrated to the tool based on the needs of the company.

Cons

Its very complex with multiple development modules, sometimes its very heavy to load and it takes time opening few links.

PC
AvatarImg

Pooja C.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Tool!

Reviewed 7 months ago

It has been a great journey with SNow so far and we use this on a everyday basis for our projects intake and regular tactical and enhancement requests.

Pros

The ease of using this software and it's ability to be able to integrate with various other platforms

Cons

SLA definition does not stand true for all requests and sometimes causes escalation where it is not meant to. More robust feature pausing the SLA might be good to have