App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ServiceNow Logo

ServiceNow

Enterprise IT service cloud solutions

(29)

ServiceNow Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

229

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.47/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

KB and Articles for support documents are good. ServiceNow Community is great Help and they resolve most of the Issue there the way the Technical person explain and presenation is good.
It’s far better than the last ITSM tool- Remedy on terms of efficiency and usefulness. Integrating with other tools is most popular in SNOW with easy REST API.
The best feature I liked about its workflows, the way it is implemented in a backend process for tasks, approvals , and autopopulating required fields etc are signs of great features.
New users need to be oriented on how to navigate through this tool because it is quite confusing and intimidating to users at first.
Capacity Management is still a missing factor in ServiceNow though demand management can be somehow captured through projects.
Some out-of-box examples really don't match up to any organizations needs and leave you wanting more.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


229 reviews

Recommended

JM
AvatarImg

Josh M.

Biomedical Equipment Technician

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Outstanding Service Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Josh: Hi, I'm Josh. I'm a Biomedical Equipment Technician. I would give ServiceNow a five star rating....

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ewan H.

Management Consulting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Top Dog among Service Management Suites

Reviewed 7 years ago

An extremely robust platform with customization galore and full features comes at a cost but with very little holding it back. ServiceNow can really help on any ITIL initiatives and centralization of services. The unique focus of ServiceNow beyond just IT, is where its strengths lie. Most Service Management suites do ITIL for IT. ServiceNow takes the lessons learned from ITIL and extends them to the rest of the org (especially but not limited to Facilities and HR). Really built for Mid to Large Businesses.

Pros

ITIL based Service Portal (Self Service Portal for quick searches spanning instance or specific areas) Knowledge Base (despite that not being checked in the available features) Full Service Management solution for the ENTIRE organization Strong Workflow engine Visible Table structures for clean data flows Extremely customizable (Forms, Fields, Tables, Applications, Portal, Workflow, Knowledge Base, etc...) Best in the business system architecture (fully redundant instances) HI Administration portal and ServiceNow support are top notch Service Now community is extremely active Docs site (formerly wiki) well updated and complete. Great organization and User groups You get a cake upon launch! Extensive Integration capabilities

Cons

Cost Some out-of-box examples really don't match up to any organizations needs and leave you wanting more Email rules are more complex than they need to be (some of this can be mitigated by free add-ons like Postmaster) Configuration can sometimes be limited and requires some Javascript to get past basics Mid Servers for integrations can be more work to maintain than desired

AS
AvatarImg

Avinash S.

Computer Networking, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best in Class ITSM tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is one of the best ITSM tool. Aviable as SaaS and can be easily integrated with the SSO. Self service is a good feature . Its just the regular upgrades and getting the data/configuration missing from the tenants during the upgrade is a concern. No need to backup , high availability and best resiliency..this is one of the best ITSM tool in the market.

Pros

A brilliant ITSM tool and available as SaaS. The licensing mechanism is based on the fulfiller and approvers . The cost per licenses is a bit high for a fulfiller and hope service now can bring it down a bit. The best modules are :- Incident management , Change Management , Problem Management and CMDB.

Cons

The upgrades , every 6 months are something that always keeps us on our toes. secondly it Whatsapp and telegram can be integrated with service Now...

JB
AvatarImg

John B.

Photography, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Service Now - IT Help Desk tool that is complicated

Reviewed a year ago

Very disappointed with this tool from an IT professional point of view. Much too complicated.

Pros

Easy incident or issue escalation. You are able to assign issues to individuals or to teams. This functionality was quite valuable.

Cons

Not intuitive for everyday use. As an IT professional, my team and I found it very difficult to use. Imagine being an everyday user that has to use this tool.

ER
AvatarImg

Earlie R.

Retail, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

More than a Ticketing System

Reviewed 4 years ago

I enjoyed Service Now and believe it's the best ticketing system tool out there.

Pros

Loved Service Now! This made managing our help desk easy and our tech were able to work efficiently and effectively. The interface is VERY easy to read and user friendly. The application has so many different functionalities like: Knowledge base, Equipment tracking, RMA, chat, etc. I even enjoyed the Mobile App!

Cons

I wish there were different/more theme colors you could customize/choose from. Also the mobile app was complicated setting up.

MV
AvatarImg

Monika V.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Ticketing tool for IT Helpdesk

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was utilizing ServiceNow daily, as a Level 1 support executive. We can easily customize the dashboard according to our choice. Exceptionally simple to create change requests. I loved utilizing it and felt it was incredible.

Pros

It was simple and easy to understand. User friendly. Easy to customize the dashboard. We can keep track of tickets according to the ticket status, which made my life easier. It is the best tool for maintaining incidents, SCTasks, change requests, and organizing work. We can have the history of work done.

Cons

New clients should be situated on the most proficient method to explore through this device since it is very confusing to clients from the beginning.

MM
AvatarImg

Meenakshi M.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

S-Now

Reviewed 2 years ago

New to the tool but very excited.

Pros

Tool is very in demand and resources do not need much training. Easy to setup as many companies offer the setup packages.

Cons

Integrating various things is tough as it need the requirements from customer.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chetan T.

Broadcast Media, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

The super-APP for a large organization

Reviewed a year ago

My overall experience with SNOW has been good. There are platforms that are equally good, if not slightly better, but this would be my choice if I was running an organization of 1000+ employees. The user journeys can be confusing but if the pages are set up correctly and maintained, this app can be a boon for companies who are encouraging using SNOW and treating it as a homepage for all internal sites (like a company intranet). The platform allows third party integrations with Okta, Slack and Salesforce and also custom applications that can be hosted and run off SNOW.

Pros

I have been using ServiceNOW (SNOW going forward) for over 3 years at Nielsen now. The platform holds together a ticketing platform, a custom-built application, self-help, service desk contact information, and knowledge base articles. Our organization also has some integrations with our HR, IT and Finance systems and require a little more maintenance as we are currently committed to another well-established platform. My tickets are always visible, my approvals, etc widgets are very useful too. The portal is light, so it is fast and it also connects seamlessly with Okta.

Cons

Employees tend to get confused if the widgets are not correctly set up under the relevant sections of SNOW. The roll out time is quick, but the set up is the larger task. Custom applications running on SNOW can be a little buggy at times. The platform can turn into a administration nightmare if it is not maintained well.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rohit M.

Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect ITSM and Customer Service Management Cloud tool !

Reviewed 8 months ago

We have been using ServiceNow for ITSM and CSM modules from couple of years now, they are consistent and in every 6th month they announces new release which brings lot of security upgrades, patches, and features. we have overall very good experience and we are looking forward to use it for future as well.

Pros

ServiceNow is powerfull tool on cloud for Different Modules such ITSM (incident Management), CSM (customer service), Ticket management. It allows you do lot of customization according to business requirements. it also have module names service portal where we can create our own ordering platform for internal level and we can integrate it with other modules such as asset tracking and CMDB to get the real time information.

Cons

ServiceNow is a great tool but the only thing i dont like about this tool is, they are still using or allowing us to write the code for customization for older Freamworks and languages (older version of angular and other UI frameworks).

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joel Neil W.

Media Production, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time Saving

Reviewed 5 months ago

Using Customer service management module and the solid platform has the biggest value.

Pros

The activity dashboards that can be used to track the activities saves great time for users. Being cloud based let the whole diverse team work at the same time without losing any data.

Cons

It needs to integrate with every other product that have been using by the company.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Philanthropy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

A very powerful tool, if you have the dedicated ServiceNow Engineer to maintain it properly

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Lots of feature that were pretty great.

Cons

The clunkiness of the product was discouraging. I wish the mobile app was worthwhile but it was very difficult to use.

CC
AvatarImg

Chris C.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ServiceNow Is the Best Incident Tracking Software I Have Ever Used

Reviewed 2 years ago

Incident management, configuration management, service documentation -- all are easy to use and critical to support our day to day support of our customers.

Pros

Easy to log incidents, update status and communicate with the customer about their tickets. Great for storing service documentation -- all of our services are documented in ServiceNow so that as tickets come into our queue, we have a repository of knowledge base articles to refer to in order to resolve the issue. The visual task board facilitates daily team standups to discuss status and priorities.

Cons

The only thing I could think of is it would be great if the visual task board had more Trello-like features, especially their power ups (custom fields, burndown chart, etc).

DS
AvatarImg

Dakshina Singh B.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review by DB - ServiceNow

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This feature is very very impactful in day-to-day IT business. From incident management to customer engagement, it provides end-to-end solutions. You have multiple options to display your data in graphical or list formats. It gives multiple filters to generate effective reports. It provides a very easy and feasible way to onboard the users and manage the customer accounts and their cases. Our IT department uses ServiceNow helpdesk services to manage the employee data. The support features from ServiceNow makes it easy.

Cons

I do have a few things in mind that ServiceNow can upgrade: 1. They should give the option to edit the comments we make on cases/incidents/changes etc. 2. They should provide the option to perform the search specifically on comments and it should be optimised. 3. There should be option for grid view instead of list view, such that user can go to the next case or incident and update them side-by-side. Currently if we filter out 10 cases, we have to open them all in separate tab to work on it. It should be managiable using same tab only.

VR
AvatarImg

Venkatesh R.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Effectively manage your ITSM

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great ITSM management through Service now product

Pros

Service now is part and parcel of our ITSM system over the years. We have migrated from other vendors to Service now.Its very critical for IT enterprise to handle incidents, requests and to daily business as usual activities .Its also Critical for reporting metrics to management on a periodic basis. Service now also provides robust usage through Service now anywhere web interface. It just provides ease of use anywhere in a remote work setup for the larger team.

Cons

Service now customer support can be improved.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gajendra R.

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Service Now Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

For me it very good, specially the change.very easy to create change and follow up with the different parties.

Pros

Amazing tool for change incident and CMDB management. I am using this tool for change and incident and I found it best among the tools I used. Design the too the way you want. Very simple user interface and make process very easy. With any experience user can use this tool

Cons

Nothing as I am aware of as for me this is best and the way service now is improving , I have nothing what I can this as an improvement.

HO
AvatarImg

Hamzat O.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best ITSM tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Service now makes integrating workflow automation easy. I am able to carry out multiple IT Service management activities, ranging from incident management to Change management. it helps to aid accountability, you are able to view the work effort of each employee and the time it takes for incidents to be resolved in line with SLA. With Service now, I am able to view all task and incidents raised to my team at every particular point in time, assign them to appropriate team for resolution and also follow up on resolution. It also provides a platform where i am able to identify trends and recurring issues. The dashboard allows me to view all related activities at a glance, for me it is the best ITSM tool .

Cons

From NON -IT user perspective, it is difficult to work around the platform, it needs etxra training to educate users on how to use it. Asides that it is a great ITSM tool.

ED
AvatarImg

Edrick D.

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Ticketing Tool!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, this is a great software to organize and manage requests and concerns in mid to large businesses.

Pros

This software have extensive features which allow us users to work more efficiently. Managing request and concerns of our employees has been easier because they can create raise it through chat or ticket/case in this software anytime. Communication by users and administrators have been easy because they can follow-up through the software or even via email. Dashboard also can be customized depending on the user's needs. It also has a Knowledge Base Management attached to it which allow administrators to clarify or countercheck their responses/resolutions to the tickets/cases.

Cons

New users need to be oriented on how to navigate through this tool because it is quite confusing and intimidating to users at first.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SaaS based enterprise ticketing, change management, and configuration management

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use ServiceNow for managing support requests coming in to IT, for IT change management, and application configuration management. It has proven to be stable and reliable.

Pros

The product is fairly easy to use if you are tracking and resolving service tickets or change requests. I like being able to granularly customize my dashboard.

Cons

This is a little more complicated for things like configuration management and opening a support request (from a support provider perspective). There are just a lot of steps and a lot of information to fill out. I would recommend having a couple of ServiceNow experts who can help standardize workflows and provide training for these more complicated tasks. Also, the dashboard can get too cluttered if you let it.

FS
AvatarImg

Faith S.

Farming, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We all like timely results, try ServiceNow. It gives exactly that.

Reviewed 5 months ago

Try ServiceNow. It has performed really well for me and gives results quickly saving time and energy.

Pros

Am happy with ServiceNow for many reasons but the most helpful of them all is the response time. It is very quick and super active. It can manage multiple tasks at a go and still give accurate and reliable results. ServiceNow is user friendly. It's pricing is reasonable and affordable.

Cons

ServiceNow has it all. No challenging processes or hard to understand features. Launching and implementation is simple. Am glad to be the administrator.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Streamlined IT Service Management Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to automate and has various features to prioritize tickets, handle priority tasks and support incidents. The biggest advantage is the ability to integrate with different systems such as Agiloft, JIRA, SecurityScorecard, CRM, etc. ServiceNow helps the implementing team to focus more on collaboration and process development rather than coding since it absolutely limits coding. It is also a well known enterprise GRC tool and has released a Vendor Module, which can be used in Source-to-Pay projects.

Cons

ServiceNow is very expensive, which is a huge deterrent for small and mid-size companies to use its software. They don't do Proof of Concept (POC) in most cases, which forces teams to trust them purely based on the demos and their reputation.

MD
AvatarImg

Mikje D.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I hate ticketing software...but not this one.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Closing tickets, overall, is faster than with all previous systems we used.

Pros

Its easy to use, highly customizable on the end user end, and stable. I like that I can make my dashboard look how I want it, and use the format that makes the most sense to me. The admin on the back end has set up some great workflows that allow a single request to be used to do multiple things. Imagine a single ticket to onboard a user, that requests their cubicle from Facilities, thear computer from IT, and their phone from Telecom!

Cons

Configuration items. The way our implementation is configured, you need a valid CI to close the ticket. If an item is not in your CMDB, you have to get an admin to add the CI so you can close a ticket. KEEP IN MIND, this is just our implementation and config, and they are working on a solution to allow end users to apply a new CI, this is just OUR temporary growing pain.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Automation platform for ticketing services.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Best overall, have been effectively working with ITSM modules and working with Incidents, problems, change , catalog items .

Pros

The best feature I liked about its workflows, the way it is implemented in a backend process for tasks, approvals , and autopopulating required fields etc are signs of great features. Also its integration service that allows clients about their stages of requests. Also in problem tasks the way it creates a RCA ti avoid further incidents count on as great features of ServiceNow.

Cons

The SLA is what I dislike because there are some tasks that require greater time than the expected time also in catalog items in variable type as multiple choice if we want to hide a choice it is not possible and requires DOM scripting because of which in future relaeses of new versions it could create an issue.

UM
AvatarImg

Uddipan M.

Computer Software, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Centralised IT services management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Experience is great as it supports many use cases needed by the organisation. API integration makes it easier to raise incidents remotely and assign it to appropriate teams. Custom forms helps to solve any access related self service needs.

Pros

Service Now is a one stop solution for most of IT departments needs which promotes and enables Self service for several use cases. Request, incident management, approval workflows, incident reports are some of the very useful functionalities of service now.

Cons

Sometimes UI response it bit slow which makes users to wait before form response.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect IT service management application

Reviewed 3 years ago

Servicenow is being used to manage tickets and incidents in the firm, making it easy to trace,monitor and have an overall knowledge of the incidents.

Pros

The product has a very easy learning curve and you can get a good grasp of how to use the application under a few hours. the ticket management portal is extremely helpful providing feedbacks and showing history of what have been done.

Cons

The web portal is quite heavy and needs a very strong bandwidth. Optimizing the web portal so it can work even in low bandwidth conditions

LA
AvatarImg

Lauren A.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Service Now For Help Desk

Reviewed 2 years ago

Service Now is a great tool for business. It provides quality reporting and a comprehensive source for ticket management and related knowledge sources.

Pros

It is straightforward and can help manage related templates, knowledge and tickets and SLAs for help desk. It provides a comprehensive tool for ticket and help desk management and resources for day to day activities and reporting.

Cons

The interface is a bit clunky and not user intuitive. It takes some time to understand where things are and how to use them.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matias B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Modern, integrated, and safekeeping of daily communication exchange

Reviewed a year ago

At first, feels complex and redundant, but while you pour into it, it starts feeling like a solution and keeper of daily work, management, and tasks. It is also incredibly functional.

Pros

Self-sustained, full environment solution, almost without the need for complementation with other gears.

Cons

Different user experience takes a while to learn how to navigate it.