App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

truDigital Logo

Not your standard digital signage.

(8)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

truDigital Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

369

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.37/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

yodeck
optisigns
telemetrytv

Pros and cons

I personally reviewed ~20 digital signage solutions and truDigital was the clear and obvious winner. They hit on all of our requirements and their customer service really won us over.
We use it to personalize greetings and our guest love it. It's fun, creative and generates a warm, friendly or professional atmosphere.
It's been a great communication tool for our front office. We use it to greet our customers that visit our headquarters and also to celebrate employee milestones.
It's got weird UI quirks that make navigating and customizing slides a painful experience.
Having to download each template to each playlist is a bit of a pain.
It is a pain to update each monitor individually.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


369 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chad G.

Sales & Application Engineer

Industrial Automation, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Easy and impeccable uptime

Reviewed 4 years ago

Transcript

Chad: My name is Chad. I am a key account manager for a robotics and automation company. We use truDigital...

AB
AvatarImg

Aleesa B.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

User friendly and useful

Reviewed 5 years ago

We use this to advertise our activities each day. I like how I can have each new day and set it up ahead of time. It is also very versatile in advertising special events.

Pros

It is user friendly. They have multiple templates to keep it interesting. They are always coming up with new things.

Cons

Sometimes the boxes act up and lose connection.

Vendor response

Hi Aleesa, Thanks for writing a review! We're happy to know you're enjoying the templates. If you have any questions, you can reach us at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898. Thanks again, Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

BH
AvatarImg

Bob H.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Hall

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Message scheduling through slipstream function

Cons

I wish we were able to transfer files large than just 100MB. I know 100MB is a lot of information, but is relatively small when you consider video.

kd
AvatarImg

katelyn d.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Fun tool that provides many templates but customization for templates can be limited

Reviewed 5 years ago

I use this tool to convey information to staff at a software engineering company. It's a fun addition to the company. Overall, truDigital is a great tool for a creative purpose. There are a lot of features to get you started but there is a need for software improvement and design update.

Pros

There are many templates available so if you don't want to create any of your own, you don't have to. There are extra features available such as weather and traffic. You can choose the length of time that each slide is to appear in the slideshow. It also has a calendar function so you can choose when the slide is to begin appearing and stop appearing. You can preview slides and the slideshow without having to verify their appearance on the presentation monitor. If you want, you can create your own content and import it as images to use. You can create folders to organize slides.

Cons

In the beginning of using the program, it was not intuitive. I've learned to use it overtime but it was definitely frustrating to figure out at first. The connection is really slow and content loads slowly - unlike any other site I use. Some of the styles on the templates are outdated. You can't customize the size of the text or picture boxes which leaves a lot of unused space. Because of those reasons, I'm not a huge fan of their templates and often make my own in PowerPoint and import them. I don't like that you can't see the font type or color before implementing it.

Vendor response

Hi Katelyn, We greatly appreciate your detailed review! We're glad to hear we've been able to help you convey information to staff members. We're grateful for the feedback; we're always working to improve. If you have any questions or would like any additional training, feel free to message us at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898. We want to ensure you have the best digital signage experience possible. Thank you, Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

BF
AvatarImg

Bernadette F.

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Avanos Medical

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Can access the software from anywhere • Unlimited support • Easily Manage • Can create setup accounts - unlimited with specific permissions • Unlimited training • Unlimited support • Unlimited cloud storage

Cons

NONE as if right now.

Vendor response

Hello Bernadette, Thank you for leaving us a review! We're glad you're enjoying many of our unlimited services! Feel free to let us know if you have any questions in the future. Thanks again, Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

LL
AvatarImg

Lars L.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, fun to set up.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our terminals are getting up to date weather, traffic and transport news with RSS feeds.

Pros

The customizable templates such as Corkboards and HTML 5 Templates are a must have in our industry. The plug and play device is easy to set up and building playlists is fun and easy to learn.

Cons

Need more apps/options for News and Maps.

Vendor response

Hello Lars, Thanks for your glowing review! We're glad to hear you're enjoying truDigital. We certainly appreciate your feedback since we're always looking to make improvements. Feel free to let us know if you have any questions in the future! Thanks again, Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

AD
AvatarImg

April D.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love it

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

This software was easy to set up with the help of customer service. Easy to use. Easily customizable formats.

Cons

A little slow when opening a file. But it could be just our computer.

Vendor response

Hello April, Thank you for the golden review! We'd so happy to hear you love truDigital! If you have any questions in the future, feel free to message us at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898. Thanks again, Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

EB
AvatarImg

Eric B.

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

truDigital + CorePlus

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

truDigital is so incredibly user friendly and allows me to seamlessly manage 8 devices across 7 locations so easy. Adjusting creative, order, time displayed, and importing/exporting are very fluid processes.

Cons

There's no way to integrate live content such as news, stock tickers, etc. That's a wonderful bonus adage, but certainly not a knock on truDigital overall or the devices used.

Vendor response

Hey Eric, thanks for the amazing review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with truDigital. Our team will be in touch with you soon to discuss our AP News and Stock options, which we think could be really helpful for you!

ML
AvatarImg

Matt L.

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good for Beginners

Reviewed 5 years ago

It’s good to display basic info but it doesn’t like having a large message displayed.

Pros

Basic and simple to use. Good for smaller & simpler playlists.

Cons

Sometimes difficult with working with videos in playlists. Transitions are pixelated and not smooth.

Vendor response

Hi Matt, Thank you for leaving us a review. We want to make sure you're always getting the most out of your digital signage. If you have any questions, feel free to message us at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898. Thanks again, Michael Peine - Marketing Man

NU
AvatarImg

Nathan U.

Food & Beverages, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review for Westmont College Dining Commons

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are using truDigital for menu & announcement screens throughout our dining program at Westmont College run by Sodexo. Great devices and hardware & great support!

Pros

Ease of use and cost make this software a great value!

Cons

Integration with programs that don't have additional license fees could improve

Vendor response

Hi Nathan, We greatly appreciate your review, so thanks for taking the time! We're also happy to know you're getting great value from truDigital. We're continually working on adding new integrations, so stay tuned. If you have any questions, feel free to message us at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898. Best, Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

JA
AvatarImg

J. Allen W.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

truDigital Signage is Great, but didn't meet our needs.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, it was a good experience. However, the end resulted in us using a different company only due to the demographic of people we have that would be using the software. Our younger users had no issue, the older users - those who would be using it the most - had some challenges.

Pros

I like the intuitive design and structure of the dashboard. It really worked well and was easy to explain to additional users.

Cons

The learning curve of actually USING the dashboard is what was a big hangup for a lot of our older admins that would be using the software.

Vendor response

Hello J. Allen, Thank you for leaving us a review. We're glad you enjoyed the intuitive design of the dashboard. We would love to make things right for you and are happy to provide additional training. Feel free to message us at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898. Thanks again, Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

BS
AvatarImg

Blair S.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Let the experts do the work, you will be so glad you did!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Having the capability to load sound bites with video were key for us!! It helped us "up our game" in selling our product with a personalized touch. We used our own branding and testimonies from happy clients on the signage. We were able to boost morale by honoring our people using employee of the month slide with a short write up and photo!!

Pros

The features on this software make it user friendly! The costumer support and training were the best part of my experience. Our signage was up and running within days of purchasing this software. We were able to customize the digital screens in our lobby and reception area with daily updates with three clicks. You can update and change anything remotely, you don't have to be at work!! The preloaded images to chose from along with the advice from our truDigital guy made this a complete Home Run!!!

Cons

To be honest, if I had a do over, I would make at least 3 fellow employees sit in on the training set-up call. It is just smart business to have more then one person fully trained on something so vital to your company.

Vendor response

Hello Blair, Thank you for your stellar review! We're glad to hear you've enjoyed so much about truDigital. We offer unlimited training, so if you'd like your fellow employees to get trained on the software, contact us at support@trudigital.com or call 801-852-9898 to set that up. Thanks again for your comments! All the best, Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Communication Tool for our Small Office

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are totally satisfied with truDigital. It has served our small office needs completely. Would recommend to anyone.

Pros

The software is easy to use, and I like that it's cloud-based - I can update screens from home if I needed to. The hardware adapted well with our existing TV screens. Love how flexible the software is in integrating our own content, like presentation slides or spreadsheets. The thing that sold me on this product over others was the support. Prior to purchase, I was given an extensive demo and the opportunity to ask alot of questions. Every question I had was thoroughly answered. I cannot say the same for other products that I checked out. We've been using truDigital for about 2 years, and when we've needed support (which has only been a couple of times), they've been there with quick responses. We initially purchased 2 devices and content subscriptions. We have since added another.

Cons

I wish there were a few more templates available for integrated content. We use the quotes template, but would love to see a template that shows nature photos from around the world. Or a Calm template that changes on a daily basis.

Vendor response

Hello! Thank you for your stellar review! We appreciate your comments and are thrilled to know truDigital has been able to serve the needs of your office. Regarding templates, we're working to add more integrations as soon as we can. We appreciate your insights and suggestions. Best, Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

HV
AvatarImg

Heather V.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

My feedback on truDigital software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Functionality 7/10 - Overall, it functions well and has lots of nice features. Docking points for freezing and errors that occur when switching folders or renaming files (this occurs about every third or fourth time that the inner frame refreshes). Also docking points for how long it takes any sort of change to save. Instead of happening instantaneously, each change takes multiple seconds to save....

Pros

Customer service has been very helpful, going above and beyond to help make this product work for our needs.

Cons

The inability to create custom templates, or really alter any of the existing templates beyond changing the text. All of the templates would be much more useful if you could hide/show all sections, change all backgrounds, all color blocks, all text styles, etc. to fit your own organizational or personal brand. As a national brand, we have stricter standards than most, but today most people promoting anything at all have a look and feel that they've already predefined for their product or service. Allowing your customers to mimic that look and feel through more customizable templates is an addition that would greatly improve your service.

Vendor response

Hello Heather, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and provide valuable feedback. We're glad to hear our customer service has been helpful for you. We're always looking to improve and insights like yours help us to best know where to focus our attention. If you have any additional questions or suggestions, feel free to message us at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898 and we'd be happy to work with you. Thanks again, Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

RP
AvatarImg

Ron P.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

The good and the bad

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have multiple offices all around the world and the deployment and setup in different countries is some what a chore. If an update is pushed it takes for ever sometimes. The price factor and size makes this a good option for certain company needs.

Pros

The cost is low for implementing a digital signage solution. The support and service has been very good.

Cons

I have to have a person physically reboot or restart a device weekly. I am constantly having to monitor the status of these players on a daily basis as they tend to drop off the network. It takes 15 to 20 minutes to update the players when a new slide is pushed. At least once a day I get a call from someone notifying me that the device rebooted randomly and the device menu is showing sometimes up to 3 or more minutes.

Vendor response

Hi Ron, Thanks for leaving us a review. We're glad to hear you enjoy our support and service. We want to ensure you have the best experience possible. If you have any questions, feel free to message us at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898. Thanks again, Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

AM
AvatarImg

Abby M.

Banking, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

TruDigital Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

I am so-so on the TruDigital product. Is there something else out there that would better serve our needs or be a bit easier to use/quicker-yes but currently we do not have the time to search for such software.

Pros

I like the online portal as it is easily accessible no matter where I am working for the day. Also the fact that we can place an ad on our TVs within seconds (sometimes minutes).

Cons

The time it takes to upload new slides, navigate between players as we have 7-8 and most in different cities. Basically-anything we have to do via the website (which is nearly everything) is super slow, delayed, and quite frustrating.

Vendor response

Hi Abby, Thank you for leaving us a review! We're happy to hear you're enjoying the remote access and the ability to add content to your screens quickly. If you have questions, would like additional training, or have additional feedback for us, please message us at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898. We're always happy to help. Best, Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

TM
AvatarImg

Tim M.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good value, good product, great service

Reviewed 8 years ago

We recently switched to TruDigital after being slightly burned by a different digital signage company. We manage several auto dealerships, a hotel and a restaurant, so finding a software platform that allows cross promotion between different locations, as well as different business types was important. After sitting through a live demo with Jake from the TruDigital sales team, I was able to make...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great platform, however has some quirks

Reviewed 5 years ago

These displays (both internally and externally) have been a great addition to our business. They've exponentially improved our communications. Given more time for upkeep, the cons would be far less significant, and even as is, they are manageable. TruDigital is one of the better options on the market!!

Pros

Automated News, countdowns, dashboards and more

Cons

some of the 3rd party API providers are slow to fix their applications, and unless you are proactively checking to make sure everything is working properly on a daily basis, some apps and widgets could be malfunctioning and there is no notification of such, especially if relying on the dot status of the sync. Customer support is great to work with though!

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you for writing a review for us! It's great to hear we've been able to help you improve your communications. We appreciate the feedback as well. We certainly want to make sure your experience is the best it can be. If you have any questions, feel free to message us at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898. Thanks again, Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

SS
AvatarImg

Stephen S.

Railroad Manufacture, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

6 Month truDigital Review

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

The hardware has been very easy to setup and maintain and has worked on a variety of screen manufacturers. Any requests in to customer service have been handled pretty quickly. We only use limited "live feeds" to display social media etc. but what we do use works well.

Cons

Software can be cumbersome to manage multiple content on multiple playlists (screens). Some of this is to do with the organization of the file manager and playlists and some is because of the way templates are created. We display a lot of jpg information and all the formatting has to be done before upload. There is no in-system facilities to size or crop for example. Playlist slides can be difficult if you have many similar because the slideshow thumbnails in the playlist are all generic for example.

Vendor response

Hello Stephen, We most certainly appreciate your review. We're glad customer service has been able to handle your questions quickly. Thank you for your feedback; we're always looking to improve. If you have any questions for us, feel free to reach us at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898. Thank you, Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

CH
AvatarImg

Cathy H.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect Solution for Our Needs

Reviewed 4 years ago

We are perfectly satisfied with our truDigital service.

Pros

With a network of 200+ locations we needed a digital signage solution that was easy to use, could quickly update our content and provided a great level of customer service. truDigital has exceeded our expectations in all areas. The software has been easy for all our team members to pick up and begin working with right away. Support is top notch and our account contact [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is speedy, pleasant and always willing to help. We are very satisfied with truDigital and would recommend them to anyone looking for a digital signage solution.

Cons

Loading times can be slow sometimes, but that may very well be an issue on our end.

HB
AvatarImg

Hailey B.

Food Production, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Software has a lot of useful features that make getting notifications to associates quick and easy. We can display production schedules and announcements quickly and beautifully.

Cons

To many clicks to edit and save. Would like to have 1 button where I can just save instead of having to click twice. Would like to have the pages load a little faster

Vendor response

Hello Hailey, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad you enjoy the various features offered. We also appreciate your feedback regarding saving and loading, as we're also looking to make improvements. If you have any questions in the future, feel free to reach us at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898 and we'd be happy to help. Thanks again, Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

BT
AvatarImg

Bethany T.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Part of the team

Reviewed 4 years ago

excellent. super happy our landlord had us work with the.

Pros

We have been so happy with the software ease of use and the ability of our account manager to help us quickly and communicate effectively. We feel like he's another member of our company rather than a third party. They deliver exactly as promised so quickly. Great design work too

Cons

Occasionally my router box times out and i have to get back behind the tv to reset it, but its peobably just a little outdated

Vendor response

Hello Bethany! Thank you for the amazing review! We're thrilled to know you're having an excellent experience with us. If you ever have questions with your device, feel free to contact our support team at support@trudigital.com or give us a call at 801-852-9898. Thanks again! Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

MM
AvatarImg

Michael M.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ergoseal/sieber tooling solutions review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The best part is the easy set up and the different templates available.

Cons

It might not be the most advanced software but you get what you pay for.

Vendor response

Michael, Thank you for the 5-star review! The team at truDigital is glad you have enjoyed the ease of setup and the different templates we offer.

CP
AvatarImg

Chuck P.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Pro and Cons for the Emergency Medical Services

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's been great so far, just would like to see

Pros

Easy to use and easy to deploy! I love that I can remotely manage the systems from hundreds of miles away at remote locations. Would love to meet with someone to help beef it up of what could help our industry out and maybe expand the product for you all.

Cons

Would like to see more integrations added. For us there is another digital signage company that is rapidly expanding in our field of EMS that we might have to look at switching to just because of the integrations that have built that fits our needs better. I reached out about having a random slide generator built that can house hundreds of slides that just don't repeat the same slide over and over for hours of the important stuff that needs to be displayed but rather grabs a random slide for that time selected.

Vendor response

Hello Chuck, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. We're glad to know you enjoy the ease of use of truDigital. I'd be happy to work with you to see what we can do specifically for your industry, as we're always striving to expand our capabilities. Feel free to message me at marketing@trudigital.net and I'd be happy to help. Thanks again, Michael Peine - Marketing Manager

SV
AvatarImg

Shane V.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Does exactly what we want

Reviewed 7 years ago

The setup was painless; the day-to-day use is easy. Our receptionist started off insisting she wasn't going to be responsible for the lobby TV. Once we showed her how easy it was, though, she took right to it and doesn't ever have a problem. The only issue we've had has been when the power blinks. The little TruDigital unit is velcroed behind the TV, so when the power blinks, someone has to walk...

Pros

Ease of use and custom content

Cons

No internal battery for power blinks.

JO
AvatarImg

Jennifer O.

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Strong product for the right setting

Reviewed a year ago

I think in the right setting, truDigital's features are great. If I'm honest, in our setting, we could have probably just cast a slideshow (or even hardwired a spare iPad). For advertising at stadiums or something of the sort, I think the features would be fantastic. Some sites have very specific sponsor promises. truDigital's ability to build and update a playlist on the fly would be great for this. I really only plug in the weather and Twitter. LinkedIn would be a more useful feed for us.

Pros

I liked the customer service. We had issues at the start because we moved locations. Sales/customer service were very helpful about fixing our invoicing and setting up the correct accounts.

Cons

I felt it was a little overly complicated to learn at first. I had to watch the tutorials. It was not intuitive to go in and pick up. Partly this was my own mindset of expecting to plug in a slide show. Figuring out the playlist was not intuitive to me. I picked it up quickly after the tutorial. I would also like to see a LinkedIn integration. If there is a widget, I couldn't find it easily like Twitter.

Vendor response

Hi Jennifer, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy to hear you have liked our customer service and found the tutorials in our knowledge base helpful. If there are templates or integrations that would benefit your experience, James (james.potter@trudigital.net), the head of Customer Relations, is happy to review any needs or requests with you. Thanks!