Wedia Reviews

Wedia

We make it easier, You make it alive! Marketing Digital SaaS

4.08/5 (13 reviews)

Anonymous

Company-friendly

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

A great team with an understanding of our needs, very operational and reactive. It is a tool available to every employee which enables us to use our media a whole new way.

Pros
Wedia is a great software to manage all media in one platform and additional functionalities make a great difference.

Cons
Wording on the scrolling menu is sometimes a bit complex and it's not easy to find what you're looking for at first glance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Samia Alaoui

It perfectly responded to our needs!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2020-02-03
Review Source: Capterra

The Wedia solution was top-performing and totally responded to our needs. The tool is very easy to customize.

Pros
This DAM solution has been chosen for its ease of use. The Wedia team accompanied our marketing manager to optimize the DAM for our specific needs. It allowed us to save time for the management of all our communications: emailing, social networks ... and optimizing the management of media.

Cons
Maybe we will not have the opportunity to exploit all the capabilities it has to offer because of the too many options;

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

WEDIA experience review

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Create and implement a new DAM in our context was a technical debt for us. Wedia was able to help us create an easy-to-use tool regarding our needs and thanks for that. 1 year after launching the project, it's a success even if there are still lots of things to do. I am convinced that peoples who daily works on our project are in large part of this success (including R&D department).

Pros
The ability to easy customize and manage the tool. The relational and technical qualities of people working on our project.

Cons
The poor technical performance. The tool is always very long to perform actions and processes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Christophe Berly

Powerful platform (including video assets)

Used weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The fact that video is really handled. Most of DAM platforms emphasize on this feature but do not really handle it as Wedia does.

Cons
Maybe the backoffice could be a little bit more intuitive on some pages.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Arnaud Bernard

Un outil idéal pour les professionnels du Marketing

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-12-23
Review Source: Capterra

Si vous cherchez une solution puissante et efficace, lancez-vous ! Cette solution basée sur le cloud est conçue pour satisfaire les grandes entreprises. Le service client a été très réactif à nos demandes. Nous avons remarqué une indexation du contenu plus rapide et plus qualitative (grâce à l'IA) ainsi qu'une gestion des droits des utilisateurs puissante et bien traitée. Tous ces facteurs font de cet outil notre meilleur atout en termes de gestion marketing.

Pros
Nous avons apprécié sa capacité à stocker des millions de ressources et certaines autres fonctionnalités telles que : le téléchargement de masse, la facilité de distribution et de diffusion des médias. Nous avons aussi apprécié son expérience utilisateur optimisée et sa facilité d'utilisation.

Cons
Les nombreuses options de personnalisation disponibles dans le Back Office peuvent être excellentes mais elles ne doivent être gérées que par des spécialistes du marketing et des administrateurs (une population formée).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Morgane Kuredjian

Very expensive regarding the services provided

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-14
Review Source: Capterra

Very reactive, good involvement, but I think the company services are very expensive and the price is not justified regarding cost/quality result.

Pros
Simple to use, user friendly, ergonomic design

Cons
Some components like web 2 print are outdated, inintuitive.

Response from Wedia


Thank you Morgane for taking the time to review Wedia, we appreciate your feedback! Our team is always working on how to improve the features and designs of our tools in order to give our users the best experience possible. If you run into any problems or have any questions, please do hesitate to contact us, so that we can assist you. After 6 month of collaboration, we hope to go further with you, and allow your company to benefit from all the added value that we can bring.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

A solution with humans inside

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's not only a software but a dedicated team ready to help and improve our media management.

Cons
Us :-) as bad clients not being able to use wedia at its max.

Response from Wedia



Thank you for your review.

We are glad that you are enjoying our solution! It's great to know that you appreciate our software but also our services.

We look forward to continue working together next year and improve the benefits of our solution.

Wedia marketing team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

Caroline Poirrier

Very Bad Tool

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
the possibility to upload a lot of documents in the same time

Cons
the team in charge of the developments for my company

Response from Wedia


Hi Caroline,

Thanks for taking the time to review Wedia - your honest feedback is very important to us. We're sorry to hear that you were less than satisfied with our product. We have let our commercial and development teams in charge of your account know in order to determine what occurred and personally assist you in making things right.

Sincerely,

Wedia Marketing Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review

Mariel Sophie

good solution, very customizable and with good performance

Reviewed 2016-02-14
Review Source: Capterra

I'm using the Wedia solution for over 10 years. It's a great DAM, please to used for profesional people and easy to used for usual people. it's easy to customized too.

Response from Wedia


Thank you very much Sophie, we¿re glad you¿re enjoying our solution! It's great to know you appreciate our customization features. Thanks again for being with us since 10 years, and for your review.

The marketing team.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Eric HUYNH

A powerful product and an excellent customer service but...

Reviewed 2016-02-04
Review Source: Capterra

... the product may be too powerful as our needs are not that sophisticated so far (it may change in the next year). But there is one very important point: the customer service is excellent. Our questions always find answers.

Response from Wedia


Hello,

Thank you for this review. We hope that our good collaboration will continue.

Best regards,

The marketing team

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Anonymous

wedia experience

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

We hope to deploy a complete webedia experience in 2019 by developing a photo library and a media management tool

Pros
simplicity, ease of being connected to social tools, data security

Cons
the youtube player could be also connected

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review

caroline chaudot

With potential but perfectible

Reviewed 2017-02-08
Review Source: Capterra

The basics are easy to use and allow a simple but good service to the client. When it comes to personnalize some options, that becomes a little more complicated.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 5/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

A well defined proposition that solves real problems

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
A concrete approach with a state of the art solution. Emphasys on real work, bringing real results

Cons
Customization is made by the vendor itself, which at the beginning is an advantage, but could not scale in case of need

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review