App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Click & Pledge Logo

Helping nonprofits fundraise so they can change the world.

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Click & Pledge Reviews

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Click and Pledge Review by Non Profit Food Distribution Organization

Reviewed 5 years ago

Click and pledge collects our donations and keeps track of everything, it also integrates directly with salesforce which is a big deal for us. Finally our website donation page is built with click and pledge.

Pros

we use it to collect our donations, as our credit card processor, It has a lot more capabilities than that but for now this is what it does for us and it does it well with minimal fees.

Cons

I know there is a whole lot more that can be done on it but I had to hire a website and graphic designer to figure out how to use the other features, she set some of it up but since then we don't use anything else available in it, which is a shaem.

KU
AvatarImg

Kelley U.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Reasonable Price - Broad Capabilities

Reviewed a year ago

We have a highly customizable platform for donations and recurring gifts. We are impressed by the amount of work they have put into their 2023 release. Also, they are willing to get on the phone with you if you have concerns.

Pros

Integrates tightly with Salesforce and provides customizable donation forms. Has peer-to-peer and text to give capabilities. They have enthusiastic and understanding customer service folks.

Cons

It would be great to have a robust event registration platform in the C&P system. Especially since it is so well integrated with Salesforce.

AW
AvatarImg

Amy W.

Museums and Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Supper supportive Click & Pledge

Reviewed 21 days ago

We really appreciate finding something that can mesh with our Salesforce database, and also that has a good public page design for forms. I love the support crew, especially. I always learn so much from them.

Pros

The Support Team is [sensitive content hidden] They are ALWAYS available, very responsive and are expert solution finders. They are honest in what can be achieved and what is in the pipeline. They are excellent teachers as well.

Cons

Click & Pledge could be more intuitive as far as custom mapping. Also, it takes an unusually long time (several days) for the transfer of funds to occur for some reason; more than we've ever experienced with Stripe, Square, Paypal or other platforms.

HS
AvatarImg

Heather S.

Animation, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The worst customer service EVER!

Reviewed 5 years ago

Horrible!

Pros

Click and Pledge has the worst customer service. They don't care about their clients. Only the money they will receive from donations

Cons

Hard to use. Can't figure out how to make changes

NH
AvatarImg

Nina H.

Primary/Secondary Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great Support Assistance

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Very satisfied with Click & Pledge Support - staff is always immediately responsive and very helpful. [sensitive content hidden] has been the most recent staff to assist us with some very complicated issues concerning the recent changes regarding Stripe and how it's affected some of the reporting processes we use with our account. She has also been helpful in giving a walkthrough of how the CONNECT forms work - our group is preparing to replace our current donation form (which is a customized form) so that we can take advantage of the new payment methods available as well as the option for our donors to cover the fees with their contributions.

Cons

Some of the recent Stripe features have been difficult to manage (mainly with payouts/reporting) - however we have found the method of using C&P Support to assist us with setting up reports for us in our Salesforce that are working well enough for us now.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Higher Education,

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good and Easy to Use

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I really like this program because it is a good interface to be used when processing cards or even at registered events. There are C&P apps that are compatible with your phone to make charges. Even the back end is pretty easy to use. Especially if the app is integrated with Salesforce.

Cons

There's not much to not like, however, I will say the customer service can be difficult sometimes. but I think that varies on the level of assistance needed.

MV
AvatarImg

Melanie V.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Heavy Learning Curve

Reviewed 7 years ago

We are new Click and Pledge users. It is integrated in to our Salesforce and Hands On Connect instance, which is helpful, however there are limitations within the system because it is very donor heavy. Ideally we want to centralize all payments for events as well as donations. There seems to be limited functionality when trying to replicate a system like Eventbrite. I have essentially fumbled my way through building a payment form and trying to customize it for some event tickets versus a basic donation.

Pros

Salesforce integration and an ability to have a centralized payment system rather than using external payment systems like PayPal.

Cons

Heavy learning curve and the workflows don't seem to let you simply click "back," rather the screen goes back to a main page.

KH
AvatarImg

Kate H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent donation processing softward

Reviewed 5 months ago

They have such outstanding customer support, and issues are speedily resolved.

Pros

The entirely customizable donation pages through the Peer-to-Peer platform.

Cons

The interface with Salesforce can be challenging because of all the functionalities involved.

RS
AvatarImg

Ruth S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

C&P is a good tool for small organizations who want to collect donations and simple events.

Reviewed 7 years ago

A great starter package for a small organization taking donations.

Pros

The tool is very user-friendly. The integration with Salesforce was a great fit. It produces professional looking registration pages and receipts that you can program in a matter of minutes.

Cons

If you don't pay for the premium support the support is minimal. The registration tool is transaction based; it doesn't work for free events.

LG
AvatarImg

Lynn G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 12 years ago

My bank needed to identify an ecommerce provider that we had confidence in to offer to our nonprofit clients. Our IT department established criteria for security, ease of use, excellent customer service, flexibility, automatic email acknowledgements, reports, not selling customer information and much more. After comparing 26 different providers, we chose Click and Pledge. Click and Pledge personnel and products have consistently met and often exceeded our expectations. Clients find the tools like the FAQ, "How To" and webinars very helpful. We especially like FREE!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

DG
AvatarImg

Dale G.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Trust Click & Pledge for your Salesforce donor managment

Reviewed 8 years ago

Click & Pledge is the leader for nonprofit payment processing and donation management. It's native in Salesforce, harnesses the power of the NPSP, and provides excellent customer support.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review