App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

AroFlo Logo

AroFlo

Trade business workflows, sorted.

(11)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

AroFlo Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

105

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.79/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Our company has previously implemented three different databases and why didn't we know about Aroflo sooner. The training videos were a great learning tool and the set up support was wonderful.
Great workflow management tool, with very responsive and helpful customer service.
The ability to create quotes drawing real time cost information from the inventory and then using that information through the ordering process and on into recording materials used is brilliant.
Email integration is shaky and doesn't always send/receive. Recommended/requested improvements or reported errors are not often attended to.
Inability to drag and drop plans from Outlook to AROFLO when using CHROME.
Inventory management is a weakness of this solution in our opnion.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


105 reviews

Recommended

MB
AvatarImg

Michael B.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Velocity Electrical

Reviewed 7 years ago

From day 1 Aroflo changed my life and the way I conducted business in amazing ways. Paper was thrown out and all procedures were systemised and streamlined. Costs were identified and cut and the staff loved it. I had thoroughly investigated the competitors and cannot speak more highly of Aroflo. I now live overseas for 6-8 months per year with my core operation more profitable than ever and starting multiple businesses as a result of this product. Please feel free to contact me for more info. LOVE IT !

Pros

Start-to-finish job management record hours, materials, expenses and notes against tasks Centralised dashboard view all tasks in `real time Complete field mobility run your business remotely Power scheduling calendar manage and assign staff to jobs from any location Powerful and easy-to-use job estimating software instantly and accurately quote on-site Real time invoicing immediately turn...

Cons

The odd work around which usually get fixed in good time.

JF
AvatarImg

Jack F.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient and easy to use

Reviewed 10 months ago

Aroflo helps us to minimize our downtime and run more efficiently

Pros

Easy to use and constantly being updated with new features

Cons

Reports are not as easy to use/develop as other products that I've used I seem to end up with a lot of windows all running Aroflo

Vendor response

Hi Jack, Many thanks for your valuable feedback. We take great pride in keeping our system up-to-date and we're glad to hear you're enjoying our latest updates and enhancements. All the best. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

AR
AvatarImg

Alex R.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Couldn't even get started- Looks cheap, but its not.

Reviewed 7 years ago

Im highly computer literate, I looked at the blurb and had the phone conversation with Aroflo After I had signed up, I found Aroflo to be so difficult to start that I looked for a training company. Aroflo were anything but helpful in this arena. I found the ONLY company that sets up and trains in Aroflo in Australia (I should have stopped then), I invested four thousand dollars on training,...

Pros

This software has all the hallmarks of a unique and forward looking product

Cons

No support. Flaky cloud server, dropped out many times in training

Vendor response

Alex, thanks for sharing your experiences with AroFlo. I¿ve been in touch with your Account Manager who informed me that since writing your review you spoke with him and decided to stick with AroFlo which is great to hear. Just to clarify one point, we do have AroFlo implementation experts in every state but Kappa Business Solutions is definitely the most experienced which is why we directed Rebecca...

RC
AvatarImg

Ross C.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

aroflo

Reviewed 10 months ago

Good we like it

Pros

Aroflo is a good all round package it can be simple or powerful dependoing on how much time you have to set it up and use it.We find it great and are only using aprox 50 % of it at a guess. It would be great to see regular quick 30 minute webinars on features even if it meant having multiple ones to show a task. Sitting down to watch a 1 hr webinar is to long as most dont have that time.but otherwise we love it.

Cons

Support on the phone is good but some times you get helpers that are either a bit busy or dont seem like they are interested in the problem.

Vendor response

Hi Ross, Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on AroFlo and offering your comments related to webinars. This will most definitely be taken into consideration. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

HT
AvatarImg

Hazel T.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transition to Aroflo

Reviewed 10 months ago

Aroflo has enable us to efficiently run a job from start to finish.

Pros

Our company has previously implemented three different databases and why didn't we know about Aroflo sooner. The training videos were a great learning tool and the set up support was wonderful. Aroflo has certainly given us the scope and provided easy access to the data we require for the operation of our business. Aroflo also has enabled us to integrate the financial data into our MYOB accounting software which other data bases did not provide.

Cons

That emails are saved within the notes rather than a separate tab for emails relating to the tasks. For our bigger projects Aroflo doesn't provide cost reports.

Vendor response

Hi Hazel, Thank you for your kind words. A great deal of effort goes into our learning and development space to ensure we have the rights tools available to our customers to support their goals. We appreciate you for sharing your valuable feedback! Kind regards, Team AroFlo

GP
AvatarImg

Georgios P.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic!

Reviewed 10 months ago

My Business woul not be as organised as it is today without Aroflo.

Pros

Functionality. Its ability to scale with the business

Cons

API's and links to website.Email import of work orders shoud be looked at more to be able to take more information from the PDF's sent.

AL
AvatarImg

Amber L.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

AroFlo is one of the biggest reasons our company excels.

Reviewed 10 months ago

Using AroFlo has tremendously helped our little company transform by being able to use all the features.

Pros

AroFlo was amazing from the get-go. The customer service team were very helpful with our every request and query. AroFlo helps us run our days smoothly and effortlessly along with the easiness of invoicing and management. Won't ever go anywhere else. Couldn't recommend this software enough.

Cons

There have been no cons using AroFlo. Anytime we have encountered a technical issue, AroFlo's technical team have gotten onto fixing it right away.

Vendor response

Hi Amber, Thank you for your kind words and glowing review! We are humbled by your feedback related to our Customer Service team and we look forward to continuing to offer this level of service and support to your business. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

AC
AvatarImg

Allison C.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Allison Chadwick

Reviewed 9 months ago

As a business we were hoping to minimise our paper use, and Aroflo has helped us considerably with that, our end of year paperwork filing is down to one filing cabinet drawer, which is fantastic. We can see very easily where our technicians are up to in their jobs each day

Pros

The ease of use for all aspects of Aroflo, very user friendly

Cons

The biggest issue is the calculation of the tax in Aroflo, therefore causes issues with rounding and when integrating with MYOB who use a different calculation can cause issues.also inventory is an issue as it takes an inventory item when we create materials in a job, not when we are booking out the job, so hard to keep figures correct

Vendor response

Hi Allison, Many thanks for your feedback and taking the time to leave your constructive comments. We appreciate your time. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

LI
AvatarImg

Linda I.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Looking for something easy to navigate & use?

Reviewed 10 months ago

Scheduling of work has become less troublesome, easy to allocate and find all information in the one place, from compliances, inductions, scheduling and so much more

Pros

AroFlo has helped our business 10 fold, it has brought all our various systems into one place so simple from initial training to using day to day

Cons

Whats to dislike- support staff are awesome, when and if we are struggling with an issue!

Vendor response

Hi Linda, How amazing! We are overjoyed to read your 5-star review. Thank you from the team at AroFlo.

RM
AvatarImg

Rick M.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good management tool

Reviewed 9 months ago

All in all it has been good. We are expanding our use now as we have integrated with XERO so learning new processes.

Pros

Remote cloud access for all our team. Having one platform for many processes like PO's invoicing and task reporting.

Cons

Templates are a bit clunky to setup. We tend to use RTF for anything bespoke. Would be nice to have a delivery docket option available for supplying equipment to other contractors or customers.

Vendor response

Hi Rick, Thank you for your valuable feedback. It's great to hear your efforts to integrate and further streamline your operations using AroFlo. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

LD
AvatarImg

Linda D.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Job Management system

Reviewed 4 years ago

AroFlo has helped with getting all the paperwork in one place.

Pros

Once you know the runnings of the system, it is easy to navigate to what you need to do with webinars and the great team support online and over the phone

Cons

Setting up the customised templates. Not Fun

SB
AvatarImg

Sue B.

Facilities Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

This product is evolving constantly, with excellent upgrades which does not cost the consumer. Overall very happy with the product and what information can be collated.

Pros

I have been using Aroflo for over 4 years, with a great deal of success. Scheduling using periodic tasks has been a life saver. With the easy to use calendar set up - makes life easy for adding adhoc jobs. Easy to use overall, with loads of flexible for customization. Experience with all help centre staff has been very positive with there knowledge of the system easily providing the solution that you required.

Cons

Alerts - could like them to be more customizable so that this can be sent directly to the employee or to client. CRM management needs greater ability. Purchase Orders approval levels would be nice, along with bringing back the GL code under purchase orders - this would be used for accrual purposes.

Vendor response

Hi Sue, thank you for taking the time to review AroFlo. We appreciate your detailed and honest feedback.

JK
AvatarImg

Jeremy K.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

AroFlo Performance Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Has been positive for our Business by providing an all encompassing project management system covering quoting, scheduling, delivery and cost management of our projects.

Pros

One stop shop to manage the whole of a project including quoting, scheduling, job costing, asset management and scope change.

Cons

Not easy to use the first time. Not intuitive especially with the forms/risk assessment section. The RTL upload of forms only allows 5 MB which is not enough. Document management could be improved if it worked like a cloud based system where multiple users could edit/update documents automatically like Microsoft OneDrive. Xero integration not always 100% reliable.

Vendor response

Hi Jeremy, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We thoroughly appreciate the positive and constructive feedback you've taken the time to share with us. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

SO
AvatarImg

Shane O.

Construction, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pride Plumbing Melbourne

Reviewed 7 years ago

AroFlo has helped me to keep track of my jobs, the time I have spent on them and the materials I have used. This makes invoicing in the evening much quicker and easier than my old manual method. I am much better organised now that my emails, notes and photos are saved against my jobs - where I can easily find them. Keeping track of larger projects that can span over months has become less stressful....

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

WC
AvatarImg

Will C.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Most customisable software ever

Reviewed 2 years ago

Absolutely amazing.

Pros

The support staff and amazing. Most other software's I have used, its impossible to speak to someone over the phone. AroFlo you can be talking to someone in 5 minutes. AroFlo is constantly trying to enhance the software experience, adding new features and taking feedback from customers. This is hands down one of the best softwares I have ever used and can do it all.

Cons

I haven't had any major issues. If i have the team have helped me work through all of them.

AC
AvatarImg

Andrew C.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A Business Owneres Dream Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The ease of import from drawing take off to Quote to Scheduling the job makes this the easiest software for all levels of users. It has made the tracking of our bookings easier and more reliable and the ability to store information in one place has completed the link in our job management.

Cons

The only item I would like to see improved is the transfer of inventory items between locations.

Vendor response

Hi Andrew, thank you for taking the time to review AroFlo and for your valuable feedback.

MG
AvatarImg

Mayerlyn G.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MYerlyn Garcia

Reviewed 10 months ago

Best system to manage jobs from start to finish

Pros

Everything is in one system, easy to monitor jobs from start to finish

Cons

Auto save for task or quote description. coma for any Value when copy and paste so info disappears after save

Vendor response

Hi Mayerlyn, Many thanks for your valuable feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your review of our software. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

ml
AvatarImg

michael l.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

AroFlo for SME building & services

Reviewed 8 months ago

Happy with the product, workers use it on mobile devices

Pros

handles build & service management in a single product

Cons

configuring job cost reports isn't simple

Vendor response

Hi Michael, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to review our software. Kind regards, Team AroFlo

RJ
AvatarImg

Rhonda J.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Aroflo

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall i would say our overall experience has been positive and it has enabled our staff to become far more efficient.

Pros

The ability to talk to a PERSON when we need help Ability for the staff in the field to access documents and jobs as required, ease of interface with Xero.

Cons

The need to go day by day when filling in public holidays or leave in a timesheet - there is no option for management to use a bulk entry

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We're pleased to hear our system has improved the efficiency within your business.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Facilities Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Aroflo sooo complex and expensive

Reviewed a year ago

They are very keen to sell you the product, promise much.A very old school type of data managment product, reminded me of [sensitive content hidden] , you will need dedicated person to manage the system. I am a working director, Aroflo was to supposed to make my life easier, it did not, just over the top for the expense. To get my money back we have to work an extra 8 hours, you do the math, just not worth it

Pros

Not much I'm afraid, the amount of effort required to get it going and be applicable\relevant to my business is just too much.

Cons

Not for small business, too expensive.REALLY complex, not intuitive, not user friendly

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jav G.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best Trades based job Management Software

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Monthly subscription model. Customer Service Support & Training Ability to customise. The simple reports module, you don't need to be a SQL report writer to get great data simply.

Cons

Aroflo is ideally suited to "service" style work with lots of small jobs. Whilst there have been some great improvements, it is still not the best solution for major projects that may span many months.

BW
AvatarImg

Bradley W.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Air Con - Service Manager

Reviewed 5 years ago

Brilliant product, love being able to work anywre anytime.

Pros

Flexibility and constant improvement in the softwares capabilities.

Cons

NO Field access to pending approval quotes or previois task history, this has been a problem since day 1 approx 8 years ago.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review our product we will pass on your feedback to development

JS
AvatarImg

Jenny S.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Electric Air

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It runs all our jobs paperless, smoothly and efficiently.

Cons

Not being able to add discount to quotes. This is the MOST frustrating. I do a lot of quotes and have to change all the cost to sell price and the mark up - x % in order to show discount. This take a lot of time!! Not being able to copy quotes when the same items/service is quoted every 6 months.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review our product we will pass on your feedback on to development

DG
AvatarImg

Darren G.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Aroflo is Excellent

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been using Aroflo for 13 years .I can highly recommend this product to anyone . I absolutely love it . They are constantly improving it all the time. I wouldnt be where i am right now without it.

Pros

It simpliifies all processes so they simply happen behind the scenes.

Cons

I dont have anything that i dislike.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Quality software

Reviewed 5 years ago

This system has made us much more efficient.

Pros

System is easy to use, customisable and flexible

Cons

Nothing really, has all the features we required

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review our product.