AroFlo Reviews

AroFlo

Job management for trade services & project based industries

AroFlo

Review Summary

Pros

The ability to talk to a PERSON when we need help. Ability for the staff in the field to access documents and jobs as required, ease of interface with Xero.

Rhonda J.

Great workflow management tool, with very responsive and helpful customer service.

Renee A.

The tech support has been great. Software is very reliable and you can upload photos from your phone and other devices at any time do you have Internet.

Travis H.

Cons

The reason I know this is when we spoke to them, they complained that they couldn't tell which state the stock was in when looking in the system.

Tate L.

So if a client email address is wrong when you were talking to them you cannot change it on your phone and you have to change it when you get back to the office.

Travis H.

This is the MOST frustrating. I do a lot of quotes and have to change all the cost to sell price and the mark up - x % in order to show discount.

Jenny S.

Overall rating

4.3

(67)

5

4

3

2

1

37

23

1

3

3

90%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


67 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best Trades based job Management Software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Monthly subscription model. Customer Service Support & Training Ability to customise. The simple reports module, you don't need to be a SQL report writer to get great data simply.

Cons

Aroflo is ideally suited to "service" style work with lots of small jobs. Whilst there have been some great improvements, it is still not the best solution for major projects that may span many months.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent choice for service management

Reviewed 10 months ago

AroFlo is our core system and manages everything from our asset tracking, job scheduling, location and client information to client communication, invoicing, quotes and document storage.

Pros

Cloud based, easy to use platform for desktop PCs and mobile app. Development team actively improves the software with regular updates. Safe and secure storage of data. Customer support is readily available. Designed with a flexible import/export functionality which works with other systems - for example we use another application for our route management and are able to export daily run sheet...

Cons

There are some convenience changes that would be good for the way we use AroFlo. Such as changing a location and all assets to a new client. We currently have to manually move each asset and the location to a new client whenever this happens, it would be great if there was a faster and easier way to transfer all of these details.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Terrible customer service, terrible prehistoric browser based product that never evolves

Reviewed 2 years ago

Do yourself a favour and avoid this product for the longevity of a business. The is nothing worse than investing all your time and effort to setup the product only to find out later it's limitations of which you told did not exist forcing you to continue on with the product until you can allocate funds and resources to make the jump to yet again another product. You will find in the short term the product will do as you would expect if you've never used any cloud based products such as this, however, do your research as you'll soon find products that offer so much more for less or of the same value providing far better value for money. For the record, we as a business have been using Aroflo since 2013. A product that hasn't evolved in the slightest since then.

Pros

I wish I could list a number of PRO's for this product, but unfortunately any that I list would be the same as any other product of similar nature on the market. It's a shame there isn't one area this product excels at allowing me to state specifically.

Cons

Customer service is terrible. Don't get me wrong, those in the position to help do their best to help you....when they eventually return your support e-mail or call. Furthermore, even when you prove to them they have bugs, errors or the server the software is hosted on is unreliable, they completely deny any responsibility and throw it back at you as your problem, effectively treating you as if you...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Does Absolutely Everything!

Reviewed 5 months ago

It was a lot of work to set it up and customise certain areas like invoicing initially back in 2011 but it was well worth it as we more than doubled our turnover in the first year of using it as we could schedule and invoice more effectively and keep track of our inventory so much better.

Pros

Love how it incorporates every aspect of the jobs and quoting necessary to run a trades business and scale up. I also love how we can load up documents, make templates, add predescriptions, keep track of our inventory and see marketing reports, invoice and take payments through just this one system. It also integrates to Xero so no double handling.

Cons

I have no issues at all with the system.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Gill, we value your positive feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Job Management system

Reviewed 4 months ago

AroFlo has helped with getting all the paperwork in one place.

Pros

Once you know the runnings of the system, it is easy to navigate to what you need to do with webinars and the great team support online and over the phone

Cons

Setting up the customised templates. Not Fun

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Aroflo's Flexibility its greatest selling point

Reviewed 2 years ago

But the easy of purchasing materials, and allocating costs to multiple cost centres within a project and the real-time tracking of all expenses make Aroflo a useful tool in our business that seamlessly integrates with our accounting software, providing a system of tracking and cross checking costs for our team, in the office and on site simultaneously.

Pros

The flexibility of the software to accommodate such a variety of business models and expectations, and the ability to update information as circumstances change means that costs be captured per task, per project, or per business unit, and materials amended should situations arise that require it. Invoicing can be as simple or as detailed as circumstances require, and reporting includes both standardised and custom reports.

Cons

However the reporting while comprehensive needs to be set up very particularly in the case of custom reports to ensure there are no items missed or duplicated.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review our product and share the benefits you have experienced with AroFlo and your accounting integration.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

AroFlo Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Quite good and makes my jobs a lot smoother and quicker

Pros

The tech support has been great. Software is very reliable and you can upload photos from your phone and other devices at any time do you have Internet. Invoicing is reasonably easy.

Cons

Not being able to Amend clients details on the field setting. So if a client email address is wrong when you were talking to them you cannot change it on your phone and you have to change it when you get back to the office. Not being able to see all photos from a particular address you can only see the ones on that Task which means you have to open every task to find the photo you may need. When you're...

Vendor response

Travis, thank you for taking the time to review AroFlo and for your honest feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great workflow management tool, with very responsive and helpful customer service

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

It fits most of our requirements, and it is quite good from a project management perspective. The Purchase order module has increased our productivity significantly, and has reduced miscommunications. Retention management is a fantastic tool. The way that this product assists to improve communication between the field and office users. The customer service team is very responsive to questions and queries, and most of them will try to find a workaround to achieve what you need to for your business. The constant updates and work behind the scenes to increase usability of the product.

Cons

Parts of it are clunky, and there are some missed opportunities around reporting and timesheets. Whilst projects are a fabulous, a bit of work is needed to bring them up to the same usability as tasks, but I am confident that this will happen st some point.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Renee, we value your sincere feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Record and search ANYTHING

Reviewed 5 months ago

This software has allowed us to concentrate on tripling our turnover with no change of systems. I was disappointed with the name change from a much more relevant "IMS" to an ego-centric 'Aroflo' but all the way along the growth of their company and ours, 'Aroflo' has been outstanding at pro-active changes with and without prompting from us.

Pros

User friendly; office / field platforms are perfectly suitable for each user type. Being able to search for any keyword I can remember is also very useful... Record keeping excellent

Cons

The reporting facility should be a lot simpler to utilise

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review our product James. We appreciate your feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Package for Office and Site work

Reviewed 5 months ago

Time saving, central spot for all information, adaptable and adjustable.

Pros

The options of adapting it to our own requirements and the help received when setting up initially. Ongoing help is always provided in a quick time frame.

Cons

Not sure - like it all really - it works well for us

Vendor response

Hi Isabelle, many thanks for taking the time to review AroFlo. We appreciate your feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

AroFlo used in a field service environment

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have 8 field technicians attending dozens of service jobs a day, using many spare parts. AroFlo allows us to maintain control of all these jobs through the many different stages that each job progresses through. I like the integration of service job creation and allocation, with spare parts inventory control, job status monitoring and finally invoicing.

Pros

It does most things reasonably well. Allows us to create service jobs, allocate the jobs to service techs and to monitor progress in the field. It combines this with basic inventory/spare parts management for our warehouse and field service vans. We use its ability to upload photos and video to share information with office based service staff and we also use its ability to automatically email on the creation of a Task Note, to send spare part replenishment requests to our spare parts department. It also allows us to create invoices and Purchase orders in AroFlo. Its ability to link prior jobs through the Asset history is extremely valuable to review the history of problematic machines. All in all, it provides a fairly seamless one stop system.

Cons

1. That it's inventory management is basic. While you can set min. stock level alerts there is no ability to set stock reorder levels making restocking/ordering a very time consuming process. 2. We can only set one location per inventory item which means none of our fleet of service vehicles can have stock locations set at a van level making it difficult for service techs to find parts in their vans...

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review our product we will pass on your feedback on to development

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Velocity Electrical

Reviewed 3 years ago

From day 1 Aroflo changed my life and the way I conducted business in amazing ways. Paper was thrown out and all procedures were systemised and streamlined. Costs were identified and cut and the staff loved it. I had thoroughly investigated the competitors and cannot speak more highly of Aroflo. I now live overseas for 6-8 months per year with my core operation more profitable than ever and starting multiple businesses as a result of this product. Please feel free to contact me for more info. LOVE IT !

Pros

Start-to-finish job management record hours, materials, expenses and notes against tasks Centralised dashboard view all tasks in `real time Complete field mobility run your business remotely Power scheduling calendar manage and assign staff to jobs from any location Powerful and easy-to-use job estimating software instantly and accurately quote on-site Real time invoicing immediately turn...

Cons

The odd work around which usually get fixed in good time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Tates review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I am very happy with AroFlo, I am very picky about how everything is going to work which is this far working out well. However I do very much get the feeling that you only get out of AroFlo what you put in and in speaking to several people (non referral from you guys) I now know they are not seem aware they are not using the system optimally. Austlift for example we work with and spoke to,...

Pros

The ability to customise the way most things operate, to adjust what AroFlo does around the business rather than the other way around. The layout is easy to understand and use. Customer support is great, being able to call and get an answer is the best feature, just getting an answer quick makes life so much easier. I also use the live chat quiet a bit for less complicated questions.

Cons

There is some areas of AroFlo that could be more automated or have the options to be. For example you already have an arrived on site checklist item most the time there should be an option for this to automatically change job status to 'in progress' as techs often seem to forget. Also the custom form being a bit smarter would be great, the ability to have the answer to questions alter the other questions...

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review our product we will pass on your feedback on to development

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Does the job

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to collaborate and upload project information to share with other staff. Easy to track who has made changes to documents/email records.

Cons

Email integration is shaky and doesn't always send/receive. Recommended/requested improvements or reported errors are not often attended to.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We recently put significant resources into improving our email system within AroFlo and believe it's much more robust. If you experience any new problems it would be most appreciated if you could report these issues via the AroFlo help menu, https://help.aroflo.com/display/office/Submit+a+Support+Request AroFlo receive a significant number...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A League of its own in Job Management

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our business has been using AroFlo for 14 months and we are continually impressed with the enhancements that are being implemented or planned. The ease of use and functionalities for both our office staff and field technicians enables our mobile business to capitalise on turning jobs around in shorter time periods from the initial log of jobs to invoicing. The support of AroFlo staff was instrumental...

Pros

The whole package

Cons

You can't forward an email from the system showing it's original sent date. Currently having to take a screen shot and send from external email system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommended

Reviewed 3 years ago

Incorporating Aroflo into the business was one of the best business decisions we ever made. Productivity increased dramatically, spending leaks were captured and eliminated. All aspects of the business are able to work together cohesively and efficiently. We have been utilising Aroflo for years and every month we are still learning new parts of the system that can save the Company time and money.

Pros

Cloud based. Syncs with MYOB Encompasses most aspects of the business ie quoting, purchase orders, job management, timesheets etc Can adjust levels based on different users.

Cons

The calendar function is quite difficult to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Pride Plumbing Melbourne

Reviewed 3 years ago

AroFlo has helped me to keep track of my jobs, the time I have spent on them and the materials I have used. This makes invoicing in the evening much quicker and easier than my old manual method. I am much better organised now that my emails, notes and photos are saved against my jobs - where I can easily find them. Keeping track of larger projects that can span over months has become less stressful....

Pros

No Data

Cons

No Data

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

AroFlo Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

We've been able to achieve a few key things in the short time we've been using AroFlo: - Better communication. The Sales Team no longer have to wait on the phone to check job progresses, and our Service team no longer have to chase Sales for paperwork or plans! - Easier access to previous jobs/attendances for our technicians. In the past we'd have techs at a job with no clear notes relating to the...

Pros

Being able to run a job from initial contact, to quote, to follow up, to booking and completion, by multiple different staff, all in the one platform. Soon we will even be operating our invoicing direct from AroFlo. This has massively improved our efficiency, time to sale, and inter-operabilty.

Cons

The Field interface does miss some key elements. While it's been condensed to operate on phones/tablets, I wonder if it could've been a little less condensed and still work.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review our product and giving us a great thumbs up we are pleased we have been able to help your business

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

For the most part very good

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use it for a property and access management tool. It may not be as it was intended but we have been able to make it work for us thanks to your customer support.

Pros

Ease of use to track project progress. As a manager I can check on the team's progress.

Cons

Invoicing isn't straightforward and the integration with Xero isn't as clean as it should be. The invoices take a while to get done. When the invoices go into Xero they change the format and we can't use our auto reminder feature to send out a new invoice as it doesn't match the format of the original. Very time consuming. Financial reporting isn't great and we have a terrible time doing WIP.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We have several upcoming webinars scheduled to assist users with different areas of our system. AroFlo Advanced Reporting may be of interest, check it out here https://aroflo.com/webinars/

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Aroflo feedback

Reviewed 3 years ago

From my first experience with Aroflo some nearly 3 years ago I have nothing but praise for the team. Being from the sales department right through to the customer support team. If we have an issue, we can normally reach the team on the first call. On the odd occasion when I can, I email support and receive a response on the very same day. The team is very polite and in the main very knowledgeable. I have been working with two companies that I have brought on board and about to have a 3rd sign up in the near future. The two businesses who are using Aroflo (one for nearly 3 years, and the 2nd for 9 months) are very happy with the improvements in their business. This is both with the efficiencies and profitability.

Pros

Ease of use and flexibility

Cons

The way it handles the invoicing in regards to ex and inc gst

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Customisable Job Management Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Instant update of jobs at our finger tips is vital in our business and is achieved through Aroflo.

Pros

Online chat support is great with limited to no wait time. Software is customisable to suit all different work types for our business. Practicality is great with automatic import of supplier invoices and work orders.

Cons

Emails get bounced/blocked with the notification address and there is no alert sent to us in a timely manner and occasional never. Aroflo can run slow at times, separate to our internet speed. Some report filter functions are not flexible enough.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review AroFlo.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Software

Reviewed 4 months ago

Aroflo customer support has been amazing in helping implement the program and there ongoing support is invaluable.

Pros

Simply to use software with excellent reporting.

Cons

It is a big program with a lot to learn, can be a lot of back and forth across the screen at times.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Raving Aroflo fan New Zealand!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Just like to drop you a note to say the Aroflo has some raving fans here at Flow industries. We love the way Aroflo just keeps getting better. From time to time we do still look at other job management systems developments. I can confirm that over 3 years and 5558 Jobs later Aroflo is still ontop. Thanks to the team at Aroflo for taking pain out of daily operation.

Pros

The flexibility of being able to customise ourselves and the ability to be able to capture all content regarding the task and recall it from anywhere at anytime.

Cons

No Data

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Aroflo

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall i would say our overall experience has been positive and it has enabled our staff to become far more efficient.

Pros

The ability to talk to a PERSON when we need help Ability for the staff in the field to access documents and jobs as required, ease of interface with Xero.

Cons

The need to go day by day when filling in public holidays or leave in a timesheet - there is no option for management to use a bulk entry

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to review our product. We're pleased to hear our system has improved the efficiency within your business.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Aroflo - less than average

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The concept is good, it would be great if Aroflo could smoothly achieve all the functions offered and the software wasn't so problematic and onerous to use.

Cons

Everything about the delivery Sales and support teams claims about Aroflos capabilities are questionable and less than forthright High implementation costs and resource requirements for set up Doesn't fully integrate with Xero, Aroflo are aware of this however still haven't highlighted this on their website No refunds if Aroflo doesn't meet your requirements, Aroflo will say this is due to high training costs No option to trial Aroflo, in hindsight this should ring alarm bells

Vendor response

Thank you for your anonymous review. If we could identify your AroFlo account I’m sure we could have addressed some of the issues you have raised. AroFlo has a huge range of capabilities so we can’t cover every aspect of the system in our sales demos. We can only focus on things that are brought to our attention by the client during the demonstration. If a specific business requirement is raised...

page 1 of 3