Asset Panda Reviews

Asset Panda Reviews

Asset Panda

Powerful & Configurable Fixed Asset Tracking Software & Apps

4.78/5 (155 reviews)
1,406     186

Michael Maguire

Excellent easy to use asset tracking system for a great price

15/03/2017

We were looking at various asset tracking options, from building something in house via Access or MS SQL, building a nasty set of interconnected spreadsheets, or buying an off the shelf product. Pretty far into the process it dawned on me that I should google cloud based asset tracking systems. We were up and running maybe 1 hour later. Excellent decision!

Pros

Ease of use; simplicity of design

Cons

I hesitate to add this as a "con" as it's the other side of the simplicity coin -- they always go together. There is a bit of inflexibility with certain design decisions, but again, this goes with simplicity and I will gladly take a wee bit of manageable inflexibility over unnecessary complexity.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Avi Kolko

Super-configurable Asset Tracking... can basically do anything!

09/03/2017

We are using Asset Panda to track thousands of pieces of equipment across four warehouses. You can basically have Asset Panda to do whatever you want. It is super configurable. We use Asset Panda to create and fulfill orders, track items as they are delivered and picked up, and to log maintenance performed. Reports show us at a glance the status of our equipment. One particularly helpful report shows us all outstanding items and the location they were delivered to, and this has helped reduce lost equipment. The software is easy to configure (if you are good with software) and very easy to use, even if you're not very computer-literate. Their customer support is responsive and helpful. Very pleased with Asset Panda.

Pros

Easy to use. Very configurable. Great iPhone app.

Cons

None. I guess the app can be a bit more aesthetically pleasing.... but that's not really important.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah Crilley

Great tool!

07/03/2017

The software we had prior to AP was hard to manage, wasn't user friendly and you couldn't do any customization of reports or data entry fields. The larger our agency grew, the more apparent it became that I needed a better software to make my life easier managing 5 offices and their inventory. Asset Panda is an amazing tool I can pull up from any office, adding items is quick and easy (the replication option is my favorite!) and the staff I've worked with have all been friendly and quick to respond to my questions. Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yasmin  Omar

We *heart* Panda

07/03/2017

After years of tracking assets on spreadsheets we moved about two years ago over to panda after a lot of research accross the market. We were thirilled at the level of customer service and ease of use - it does more than we need but as an expanding business thats what we need - we need to be able to grow with our systems ! Love it! don't know how we ever lived without it !

Pros

ease of use history tracking

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Katie  Goodhew

Helpful cloud based software

27/02/2017

We are using Asset Panda currently to track our computer equipment that goes on field campaigns. We will soon be using it for all of equipment in office as well. I've had great experience with customer service and it's great that new features are being added and adjusted all the time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick Cote

Panda for Aviation equipment

23/02/2017

The customization is endless with Panda which made it possible to adapt Panda's functionalities to meet our very precise needs. the support is flawless and so far i can say the same about the software!

Pros

extremely moldable to our needs

Cons

so many menus it is easy to get lost....support is a must

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Wallace

Very easy and customizable

21/02/2017

Asset Panda helped us through the initial setup, and now adding and tracking our IT assets is simple.

Pros

Easy to use and customizable. The Google login is nice too

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gabriel Taksa

Gabriel Taksa - Tiger Capital Group

21/02/2017

Asset Panda has proven useful. The initial setup was not too difficult and the person assigned to help us with implementation guided us through the process well. For the money, Asset Panda is a great value. Where I've found that it is a bit lacking is in Accounting and Depreciation. I've recommended some updates and one is coming in the next release I believe. The tracking features are great and easy to use.

Pros

Value for the money. Ease of implementation. Ease of customization. Ease of printing your own barcodes.

Cons

Depreciation/accounting functionality

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
andy cunningham

Saves Time Saves Money

20/02/2017

We use Asset panda to track assets coming in and out of a warehouse, it saves us alot of time and money

Pros

easy to use and easy to add new fields and remarks

Cons

some things i wish i could change but that would effect all users if i did

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephanie  Hawkins

Great product

17/02/2017

This system is very user friendly and adaptable to our needs! We feel very fortunate to have found it. The time we save with utilizing this system is great!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim Brennan

Best people, best solution, and best price

17/02/2017

AssetPanda's people are the best. They are extremely knowledgeable, responsive, and are very easy to work with. To me, this is the most important part of working with a company and I could not be happier with my experience with AssetPanda's people so far. Of course their product is top notch with all of the features you'd expect to be in an asset management suite. Add to that the vast customization available and the value, and it was an easy decision for me to sign up with them.

Pros

Customization, ease of use of the UI and workflow, barcode options and integrations. mobile app is STELLAR.

Cons

very hard to find something i could even categorize as a dislike, but limited Zendesk integration is the only thing i can even stretch to fit as a "con", but i've been assured that it's already in the pipeline so i'll put it here just to add my voice to the "we really want Zendesk integration" movement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Asset Panda

Your people are your most valuable asset and they are great. if the rest of the people at AP are like the ones i've worked with, you could sell used ketchup packets and i'd happily work with AP every day.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adam Elnagdy

Easy to Use!

10/02/2017

As a small but growing business Asset Panda has been an amazing tool for our growing equipment set. We tested a few other asset tracking software and could not be happier with our decision to go with Asset Panda.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Caryn Tayeh

Easily Customized to our Needs

10/02/2017

We use Asset Panda at my 80-person company to keep track of computers and other assets over $1000. It was very easy to customize the fields and hide any fields/features we didn't need, which was my complaint about the previous system we used. Also, support is very responsive if you have a question. I also like that it's easy to export custom reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew Jacobs

Great product, easy to use.

08/02/2017

Asset Panda is a great product and is very easy to use. Having the mobile app also made it easier for us to sign out devices to students very quickly, with the ability to have them sign their names right on the iPad. Jessica also did an amazing job walking us through the setup and use of Asset Panda. Great product!

Pros

Ease of use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard Bruneau

Assets simplified

07/02/2017

After importing all our assets we now can use the mobile apps / Scanning feature to keep track of asset moves and changes - simplified and made our inventory more accurate.

Pros

multi platform support - ease of use

Cons

Licensing model - if it was cheaper we would start asset tagging everything - now we have to be concerned with our asset count - so not utilizing the product fully.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laura Barnett

Relief for My Inventory Headache

06/02/2017

I had been looking for a better way to manage our technology inventory. After reading positive reviews I decided to give Asset Panda a try and I've been very pleased with the results! It has all the features I was looking for, including ease of use, maintenance and repair tracking. Other features I like include the ability to generate asset tags, import in bulk, and access through a mobile app. The sales and training staff have been great as well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James  Blancaflor

Fits Business needs

03/02/2017

Asset Panda helped our company create a workflow that can help solve our equipment tracking problems. Their software is very customizable and the on boarding process was smooth. Jessica Horton was our implementation specialist and she was very helpful and informative. She helped us integrate our existing workflow and added in feature that improved our existing tracking protocols. She was very organized and the communication during the implementation was fantastic. We look forward to using Asset Panda to help our business grow.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonathan Urbaez

Fantastic Software

03/02/2017

Asset Panda does everything I need it to do. I have no complaints about this software, nor do I regret the purchase.

Pros

Ease of use, ability to customize

Cons

When returning to asset screen from within an asset, you must scroll back down to where you were.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeff Canaber

Handy Management Software in the Cloud

03/02/2017

It would be handy for an offline mode in case if using the mobile app. Asset Panda is excellent asset management software and is customizable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Allyson English

A Fabulous Product

03/02/2017

I am so glad I bought Asset Panda. The software is easy to use and most importantly easy to tailor to my company's needs. This is a software that will grow with our company.

Pros

Easy to use Easy to tailor to the company's needs Cloud-based and works on cell phones

Cons

I haven't noticed yet

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Justin Alvey

Great System

02/02/2017

We have used it for about a year now and are very pleased with the results. It's pretty easy to use and manage.

Pros

Easy to use. Can assign security levels Lots of flexibility

Cons

The check in and out feature doesn't fit our needs very well. Not much else.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
RAZ RAIZ

Asset Panda

01/02/2017

found the power, flexibility and enterprise level usability of Asset Panda has been above and beyond our expectations. The support team is amazing and very happy to help with even the smallest of silly questions

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Cabrera

Asset Panda goes above and beyond...

01/02/2017

We chose Asset Panda to handle all our IT assets over other systems. Having the database online rather than being hosted locally and having a specific software has become dated. Cloud based is the way to go. Year end inventory has become easier with the ability to use your tabled/smartphone scanning the barcodes that has been created by Asset Panda and making inventory process much easier. Thank you Asset Panda for all you do.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adam Holzman

Great Product!

01/02/2017

We thrilled to be using Asset Panda in our school district. We finally have a consistent, organized inventory platform that is cloud-based. They offer great, friendly support whenever we need it as well!

Pros

Clean interface with a nice response time.

Cons

Reporting is sometimes confusing to get exactly what I need.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joe Kuzo

Great Product!

27/01/2017

We have about 7000 assets currently being tracked. Asset Panda has allowed us to create custom categories and reports which save time and ultimately money by speeding up processes which were done manually before. We have used different systems in the past, but many rely on client based agents which report assets incorrectly and typically do not allow for input of non discoverable items.

Pros

Being able to customize fields to suit some of our unique tracking needs

Cons

Price is a bit on the high side, but well worth it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more