App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Cin7 Omni Logo

Cin7 Omni

4.3
(586)

Write a review

Connected Inventory Management. Simplified.

(65)

Cin7 Omni Features

Features Summary

Functionality

4.2

/5

586

Total features

139

18 categories

Cin7 Omni features

3PL Management
API
AS2 Capability
Access Controls/Permissions
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
Application Management

Common features of Inventory Management software

API
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
Barcode/Ticket Scanning
Cost Tracking
Customer Database
Customizable Reports

Price starts from

325

Per month

Flat Rate

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

4.2

/5

586

Price starts from

325

Per month

learn more

Total Features

139

Unique features

  • Manufacturing Inventory Management

  • Customer Accounts

  • Backorder Management

  • 3PL Management

Functionality

4.3

/5

5.5K

Price starts from

50

/user

Per month

learn more

Total Features

115

Features in Common

33

Unique features

  • Interaction Tracking

  • Consolidation/Roll-Up

  • Calendar Management

  • Accounts Payable

Functionality

4.7

/5

1.1K

Price starts from

0

Per month

learn more

Total Features

68

Features in Common

44

Unique features

  • Dispatch Management

  • Lead Management

  • Customer Segmentation

  • Campaign Planning

Common Cin7 Omni comparisons

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David D.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cin7 has transformed our small business - We absolutely love Cin7.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Integrates all of our Sales Channels with our inventory management - streamlines our business - Customer Support is absolutely Outstanding. Cin7 has transformed our small business and we could not be happier. Cin7 consolidates all of our sales channels; to include, 2 EDI sales channels. To have all sales channels integrated with inventory management in one application streamlined our business processes...

Cons

We did not have a way to import sales history from Stitchlabs...there might be a way..need to assess

Vendor response

Thank you for a Fantastic five star for Cin7. We are glad you liked Cin7 and our service. We will get in touch with you shortly about your query on importing sales history

ET
AvatarImg

Elizabeth T.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Streamlined our small team's workflow

Reviewed 3 years ago

We're really happy to transition to cin7. We'd rather train ourselves and invest in our time than train a new hire. We'd happily recommend to colleagues!

Pros

The onboarding process is relatively simple as long as you plan nominate someone who willing take the time to understand the work flow for your business. Coming from a very old system, we've really enjoyed the seamless integrations Cin7 have provided with our ecomm, wholesale/b2b and purchasing. Xero was also a seamless transition. Our on boarding manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was exceptional; she was always available, transparent and assisted us via email, zoom and phone whenever we had a question. Most importantly, she was always prompt.

Cons

We're aware of an upgrade to the b2b portal, but hopefully this is a massive improvement on what is currently available. It works, but doesn't reflect all other touch points in our branding. It's not an ideal experience for our customer. Email templates/settings need some work. These can be confusing and for those with little coding knowledge, are very basic. We also have some problems with basics that are required on picking/packing slips and zone locations etc and this is difficult when the pick and pack app is also unavailable for us.

Vendor response

Hello Elizabeth, Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that we could help in supporting you in ways we could. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team, and will conisder your points to improve our product further. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to help you in ways we can. Sincerely, The Cin7 Team

MP
AvatarImg

Michael P.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Integrated software reduces operational costs. cin7 is non-integrated with heavy duplication.

Reviewed 6 years ago

cin7 Reduced duplicated effort from even worse. Our worst duplication with cin7 sitting @ 6x. With prior it peaked at 9x. I see cin7 as terrible, but an huge improvement on what we were doing before. cin7 saving a year is less than what I recommended. Problems for small businesses is the software designed by people with no systems background so they make electronic versions of prior poor manual systems....

Pros

Some accountants with no knowledge of systems recommended it and that sold cin7 to our business as the accountants poor advice was valued more highly than someone who had actual knowledge of business information systems. It has an easier to dump in pricing structure than most, but at the same time it is easy to make a mess of. It has some connectivity, but connectivity never matches full integration....

Cons

cin7 is cloud based which about the only thing that is modern. Its design is antiquated and could have come out the 1960's where they just made electronic versions of poor manual systems, making poor computer systems. Popup help been around over 20 years, yet cin7 not yet discovered. The whole system is a flat file design that would get a tertiary student a fail for designing it. Its still 1NF...

Vendor response

Hi Michael, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that it has not met your expectation. We have investigated all cases logged by users from your company and upon review, they have all been addressed. There is a lot more to our features and capability for example the searching for customers by email or phone number can actually be done in Cin7. If you would like to be shown how to do this, we're more than happy to jump on a call to help you make the most of Cin7.

KM
AvatarImg

Kellen M.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Solid, basic, self-serve ERP with horrible customer service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Cin7 has covered our basic needs of managing inventory and orders. The product itself is strong but it is hamstrung every step of the way so far by a support team that is underwater and clearly under supported. We hoped that we could use some of the extra features like EDI integrations and forecasting, however the challenge in just getting the base system set up and working smoothly is causing us to doubt that is even possible.

Pros

Once you teach yourself how to use the system it is pretty easy and things generally flow automatically. There is a high level of customization built in so you can adjust the system to your specific wants and needs. The reporting system is ok. It's easier to use than Netsuite's but much more rigid in what you can pull. The promise of the system itself is huge. You just have to get it there.

Cons

Dealing with customer service and the implementation team have been nightmares. For implementation, you will be given access to a series of videos that cover what to do but not why or what the follow on effects are. If you use a non-standard integration, say shipstation, then the videos will not teach you how to process orders through shipstation and will teach you something incorrect. You will then...

Vendor response

Hi Kellen, We're sorry to learn of the difficulty you've experienced resolving issues with our customer support. With our recent change in leadership, we've made it a top priority to win the confidence of all our customers. We know there's room for improvement, and we thank you for the patience you've shown so far. We believe one of our team members has reached out to you directly to help resolve your issues. Sincerely, The Cin7 Team

MC
AvatarImg

Madison C.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product & Stellar Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Before using Cin7, we could not accurately get the big picture look at our inventory due to our nuanced manufacturing process. Now, with the help from Cin7, we know exactly what our inventory looks like from many different angles. The setup process was complicated because our products are so customizable, and Cin7 made the setup, data migration, and launch astonishingly pain-free.

Pros

As a robust retail business with a very complicated inventory offering, this product excels at making it easier on our team to operate on a day-to-day basis. The complex manufacturing side was challenging to figure out, but with the help of the incredible Customer On-Boarding team, we got everything figured out. I can't say enough good things about our On-Boarding Team Member, Gavin. He answered every...

Cons

The thing we like least about this software is its tricky compatibility with Authorize.net.

Vendor response

Hi Madison, Thank you so much for the stellar review! We are pleased to know that our software and onboarding team could meet your business requirements and expectations.

RH
AvatarImg

Rachel H.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New User

Reviewed 4 years ago

I had to sign on when we were not busy during COVID-19 pandemic. Unfortunately, i was not able to take advantage of the first month set up as much, since no orders were coming in. However, once i was full time (this week only) i had a lot of questions that were all answered by email quickly.

Pros

I switched and so far am enjoying the reporting - basically you can customize your reports to whatever information that you need. I am still working on setting up a great CRM details, but other than that the QBO integration is great as well.

Cons

My sizing for shoes are 10, 10.5, 11, 11.5 and all the half sizes end up being at the end of the list when creating orders - they do not stay in numerical order. Cant just easily click the stock and change the number, you have to export and then import. It is not too tedious but i would like to be able to just edit stock easily if i see one error in one shoe a certain day.

Vendor response

Hi Rachel, Thank you for the starred review. We are glad to learn that you found value in our software and support team. We will share your feedback with our product team as we are always working hard to improve our software.

KG
AvatarImg

Katrina G.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Customer Support

Reviewed 4 years ago

I've had some incredibly positive experiences with the Support team - our Implementation Specialist, was phenomenal and really made the transition from our old system to Cin7 extremely smooth for us. He was able to explain things in plain English to us, and I always felt that he 'understood' what we needed. Our post-live onboarding specialist has also been wonderful, very responsive and so helpful. It's great that I get the same support specialist to work with - someone who understands our business and what we're after. We've recently had executive help us out on our account as well, and she has been so prompt to attend to my queries, and when I needed some urgent assistance, we turned it around extremely quickly, and exactly to my specifications. I could not be happier!

Pros

It's easy to use, very beginner friendly. Love that it is all available online - I can work from home or from work, or even on the go! It's also significantly cheaper that our old system, and Cin7 integrates with a lot more apps!

Cons

The Warehouse Management System is extremely lacking at this stage, which is a problem because we move stock around frequently, being a low-volume, fast-moving retailer.

Vendor response

Hi Katrina, Thank you so much for your detailed and thoughtful review. Our Customer Success team strives to provide exemplary service and will be delighted to hear your feedback. Cin7 is an ever-evolving product and service, and we're always looking at ways to improve our offerings. While we do not have a full-fledged warehouse management system at this time, we are working on some exciting warehouse management features that we hope will address the issue you mentioned.

IC
AvatarImg

Iliano C.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall good - relatively steep learning curve but manageable

Reviewed 3 years ago

We used excel spreadsheets to track orders from multiple sales channels (Shopify, email, phone, Instagram, messages etc). We manually entered every single Shopify invoice into Xero AND onto our spreadsheet. We then manually entered every single tracking number onto our spreadsheet too AND into Shopify. This was all fine when we had 1 or 2 employees and doing 100 or 200 sales per month. Now at 1000+...

Pros

To switch Cin7 on was relatively easy. Once we went live with it, it all works quite well, it's just a matter of learning how it differs to the software we used previously. Support when going live is good, i had pages of questions over several days, all of which have been answered.

Cons

There are still manual processes required when it comes to Xero however the time savings and automation are obivous.

Vendor response

Hi IIiano, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to know our software and support have met your business expectations. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer! Sincerely, Erin (Marketing Team)

JS
AvatarImg

James S.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Big Upgrade from our past system

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far we are very happy with Cin7 and anticipate that it will meet our needs as we grow for the foreseeable future.

Pros

Historically, we had a very hard time of getting accurate inventory counts due to our past system not syncing with our e-commerce system and Amazon. Cin7 is linked to all our selling channels which provide for down to the unit accuracy. Other features that made Cin7 appealing is the ability to keep track of virtual bundles and the fact that it is cloud-based.

Cons

Like any new software there is a bit of a learning curve, but Cin7's, onboarding team, particularly [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], were excellent in getting us up to speed.

Vendor response

Hi James, Thank you for your review! We're glad to learn that Cin7 could add value to your business. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer! Sincerely, Sam (Marketing Team)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris N.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cin7 Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

We started using both Xero & CIN7 in January 2014 and so far, both systems are working extremely well for us. We have two business units. We roast and package coffee locally here in Australia as well as import a premium finished coffee product from Europe. Cin7's ability to produce a customised system has allowed both business units to seamlessly integrate with Xero. Our production module...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi, thank you for the 4 star review! It's great to hear that Cin7 and Xero have been a great asset to your business! We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

RA
AvatarImg

Rose-Anna F.

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cin7 great for managing product margins and inventory

Reviewed 5 years ago

We found their onboarding process really useful and having a post-implementation consultant has been really valuable.

Pros

We went live with both Xero and Cin7 in April this year. We've loving the insights we are now getting on product margins, the full visibility of our inventory in multiple locations and the integrations with Amazon and Shopify. We still have more work to do to implement all the features of the system but we have a plan to work with the Cin7 team on this.

Cons

We did find the EDI process quite challenging as each one needs to be customised for the legacy grocery systems - the limitations of this process could have been made more clear at the start.

Vendor response

Hi Rose-Anne, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you found value in our software system and that our support team was able to help in onboarding and post-implementation processes. We will share your feedback with the product team as we are always looking for improvements.

DT
AvatarImg

Daniel T.

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not recommended for retail omnichannel

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very disappointed. All in one system was too good to be true.

Pros

Very easy import functionality. You can just copy and paste entire excel sheets and hit import in a matter a minutes (no need to email your data and wait for the devs to import). Inventory information (quantities and locations) is readily available once you know where to look. Premium support is responsive but not necessary helpful (see cons)

Cons

Unworkably buggy POS system. Excrutiating lag leads to long customer wait times and causes reps to hit buttons multiple times resulting in multiple payment captures and wasted time for accounting to sort everything out. System often fails to connect to Dejavoo payment terminals but does not prompt the user. Customers have waited as long as 10 minutes to pay with their credit card. All of my reps are...

Vendor response

We are very sorry to hear that you have had such a poor experience using our product and receiving our support and we apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused. I can see that you've currently got 24 logged cases since this year has started, which is way above the average. We can assure you that this is not a representative of the typical Cin7 experience that we want our customers to have. We would like to discuss the issues you have raised so that we can investigate further. A representative will contact you shortly to get more details and work with you to resolve all outstanding issues especially on POS. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

KD
AvatarImg

Kate D.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SLICK STOCK MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

There's a lot to love about CIN7. For the most part this is a very slick, well thought out system that is easy to use with many powerful features that allow you to easily manage your inventory whilst having relevant and timlely stats at your fingertips. The dashboard is a fantasic snap shot of where your business is day to day. Using CIN7 on a daily basis I am impressed with how easy it is to use...

Cons

The B2B portal is quite outdated but this is something we believe is going to be updated by CIN7 in the next few months which will make this feature much more usable and current. There were a few things which weren't customisable enough for fashion but the CIN7 team came up with workable solutions for all of the major issues we had.

Vendor response

Hi Kate, Thank you for your awesome review! We are thrilled to hear you're having a great experience with our software and feel well-supported by our team. We look forward to your feedback once our updated B2B portal is in place and thank you for being a Cin7 customer.

TN
AvatarImg

Tyra N.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great software with a lot of potentials , terrible set up & support

Reviewed 2 years ago

I truly want to love the software but it is still a fairly-new developing software. Their built-in EDI integration is very questionable as it depends on who was assigned to do your set up. I would not recommend Cin7 to a moderated or complex business setting.

Pros

API integration with Ecommerce shopping cart such as Shopify & Esty is great and seamlessly. Customized report is a powerful tool and Cin7 came with many great functionalities for a light ERP system. My second onboarding specialist, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], is amazing, always responsive and willing to help. My 3PL integration engineer, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], is wonderful. He has been the rockstar who not only helped us with building our integrations, but also help resolve many issues that other people created and/or cannot help!

Cons

There were many hiccups started with our sale person who messed up our monthly bill and did not even get our Company Name correct! Other problems such as Cin7 does not work with multiple tracking # in one order, BOM components does not get shipped with BOM parents, etc. I had to continuously chase and escalate different work arounds with their team to get things moving. The biggest challenge for...

JH
AvatarImg

John H.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

"BEST VALUE SOFTWARE PACKAGE FOR MOST SMALL BUSINESS'S

Reviewed 8 years ago

"BEST VALUE SOFTWARE PACKAGE FOR MOST SMALL BUSINESS'S This is a review based on using Cin7 for apparel/fashion based products. I had been looking for a replacement for a highly developed in house software system and had not been able to find anything that could handle style/colour and sizes involved with apparel or for that matter most fashion products. My first evaluation gave me a glimpse of...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

GT
AvatarImg

Gordon T.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Looked good until we started using it more and finding holes in the features and capabilities

Reviewed 3 years ago

staff are really good, features and function are really lacking or inflexible.

Pros

Inexpensive for a small number of users, reasonably good integration and training process that doesn't take up too much time.

Cons

The list is growing. There are lots of things the system just doesn't do well. Version Control of Products is poor, there is no ability to mark some products as GST-Free, there are very limited template options, you can't "copy" prior orders, if you receive partial payments (eg a deposit) then there is no oprtion to charge credit card fees (you have to wear these, or add a manual line entry). You...

Vendor response

Hi Gordon, I sincerely apologize to hear that our software hasn't met your business needs or expectations. Thank you for the meeting next week where we hear your experience and work quickly and diligently to resolve these issues and create a great experience for you. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're all committed to improving your experiences with service, support and product. Sincerely, Doug (CMO)

AG
AvatarImg

Andres G.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CIN7 for Wholesale

Reviewed 3 years ago

Cin7 has been great overall with our company. Their team leaders make sure that we are well taken care of and when we require a hand, they are there to help us find a quick and efficient solution.

Pros

Cin7's greatest capability is its ease of use. From the start, our employees are able to have a strong grasp of the system.

Cons

Communication. We use cin7 for all of our business operations. From warehouse management, delivery scheduling, all the way to backend sales. Cin7 must implement a way for its users to communicate and plan activities better.

Vendor response

Hi Andres, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on Cin7! I'm pleased to hear you and your employees have been able to navigate the software efficiently. It's awesome to hear Cin7 has met your business needs and that you've had great support. In terms of your feedback, we will ensure to pass it on! We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve for you and other customers! Thank you for being a Cin7 customer, Andres! Warmest Regards, Erin (Marketing Team)

BC
AvatarImg

Belle C.

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Bug-filled, hidden price increases - look elsewhere

Reviewed 4 years ago

One of the most bug-filled and disappointing software systems we have come across. We had a significant price increase only 7-month into the subscription, more than 100%. Some would argue it is completely unethical business practice luring a company in long enough to invest enough time so set themselves up only to get an extreme pricing increase... Was promised Premium Support as compensation for...

Pros

You can customise some aspects, though you will pay a fee for any changes.

Cons

So many issues, it's not yet ready for use, there are plenty of bugs. The large price increases are unjustified when the systems do not run smoothly.

Vendor response

Hi Belle, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to learn that you've had a disappointing experience with Cin7. We are working hard to improve our product and service to make it a better platform for all businesses. We would love to help you with the issues that you've mentioned. One of our managers will be in touch with you to discuss this further and to create a plan of action for you.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Promising features but poorly executed with terrible support

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The features on offer are promising and if they all worked well, the value for money would be fairly good. The implementation charges are reasonable for the level of detail required to get the system up and running.

Cons

The software feels like it is still in beta and we have found quite a number of bugs. Most of the time it's a challenge to even convince their support to take responsibility of the problem and generally the solution is a workaround rather than an actual fix. There are a lot of problems we simply gave up on trying to resolve entirely. There are bugs they fixed that were subsequently reintroduced later on. At the moment their own financial reports don't add up and we can't even complete the essential end of year activities we need to. Over a week has passed with no resolution despite daily follow up, their excuse is that unless we pay them extra to get upgraded support they can't keep up with all the issues they have at the moment!

Vendor response

We are sorry to hear you feel that the system has been buggy in the year you have been using Cin7. Upon reviewing your support cases with us it looks like most of these are setup related rather than bugs. A technical support specialist will be in contact with you shortly to investigate which bugs you have experienced. Premium support gets you faster email responses and phone support, it does not affect the number or type of queries we respond to. If an issue is escalated to the development team, depending on the complexity of the fix required and the outcome of testing, this process can take weeks to ensure the release goes smoothly.

AS
AvatarImg

Anthony S.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Its been emotional.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been an emotional roller coaster. I will try and keep our feedback brief and summarise our experience. Firstly we are a small business trying to get ourselves ready to take bigger steps in to growth by implementing systems that can simplify and reduce overheads moving forward. I chose CIN7 as it ticked many of the boxes we were looking for and the promises made on the initial consultation reassured...

Pros

The communication to Xero for accounting. Order management is okay and my experience is improving as we become more familiar with the system

Cons

The link to magento is awful and not doing what it should. This was a very important reason why Cin7 was chosen so I look forward to these issues being resolved.

AL
AvatarImg

Alex L.

Cosmetics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

RUN AWAY and don't even waste your time. This company is a mess.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Worst ever! I wish I could move into another system, but as you know it takes months to transition and we just don't have the time to change over.

Pros

Nothing. From support to features, this software has to be one of the worst out there. I suspect all the reviews are all paid. There is no way anyone can like this as an inventory management software - it doesn't even work

Cons

Everything. The system does not calculate inventory correct - known issue and they are "working on it with high priority" since August of 2018. Until then, you are expected to "deal with it" and give you "work-arounds" that takes 5 additional steps and MUST be done EXACTLY or your invenotry will be allocated twice. There is no support system - it's basically just emails. Their average support ticket...

Vendor response

Hi Alex, We are very sorry to hear that you are having problems with Cin7, one of our support agents will be in contact with you shortly to discuss this further.

KB
AvatarImg

Katie B.

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Customisable to a degree

Reviewed 7 years ago

After much research, we started using Cin7 in 2015. We have a somewhat complex business, with various facets - a retail space requiring POS, holding stock of a large array of products, an online store, a commercial arm of the business that sells mainly customised furniture. This requires keeping stock of standard components, issuing multiple purchase orders, and ultimately building one-off end products. The...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

KS
AvatarImg

Kieron S.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

CIN7 in the first 6 months

Reviewed 5 months ago

With most software companies such as SAP or Dynamics you would have on-boarding members onsite for a period of time and people on the phone while you transition. I felt that the on-boarding system used by CIN7 is very frustrating, you have to watch several academy videos to teach yourself the system and everything is done by emails that take a while to be answered and zoom calls. If you are stuck and...

Pros

Moving to a new system is always a worry for a multi currency multi million pound business. I felt the transition from an outdated desktop system was pretty smooth. The import features are excellent and extremely flexible for Customer/Supplier lists, stock,PO's and SO's. The ability to have multiple currency cost pricing on inventory items is excellent. Adding contract and discount pricing to clients on an individual bases works really well. Stock kits or BOM work nicely and the connection to our external accounting package seems solid.

Cons

I feel the WMS side for the warehouse needs more attention. The ability to see more order detail from the order screen is required, the ability to expand an order view from that screen would have been really useful to see what items are on the job as a minimum without having to release to pick to see the order. The packing section does not allow to select multiple orders to the same destination for packing together. Not being able to allocate a supplier bill to multiple PO's without merging them into a single PO.

LK
AvatarImg

Loanne K.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Warehouse mangement system that has all the features

Reviewed 5 months ago

Generally, this is a very useful system and once you understand how to use it, it is very beneficial. Even with the glitches, I would still recommend it, this product has so many different features, and I believe that you can find a way to run every warehouse, no matter how unique your systems are. This is a system that has so many features and you can use them all or just those that suit your needs. Cin7's onboarding is extremely expensive, but necessary, because setting it up right with someone to guide you is a must.

Pros

The most useful features in Cin7 is the ease of integration with Xero and Woocommerce. It was easy to connect and Xero connected easily. Also the B2B store is Cin7 best feature and easiest application to use and manage and has given me so much time back as no longer have to manually invoice each client.

Cons

This product is on the pricey side and at times Cin7 can be a little glitchy, such as when completing an invoice it does not always transfer to the Xero Dashboard immediately, or the stock transfers on a sales invoice do not happen correctly and it comes up with an error, yet still completes the sales invoice and I then have to go in an manually alter each stock item. Also in the Woo-commerce platform the client names on orders do not always come through correctly, the system always messes these up.

ME
AvatarImg

Michael E.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst Inventory System - RUN

Reviewed 8 months ago

Run away - please do yourself the favour. It looks great from the outside, which is why we chose it. Spend a bit more money and invest in a good product

Pros

Cin7 Promises to do all the things you need

Cons

Cin7 has bugs throughout the system and the support is non existent to the point you simply cannot run a business using this software. We have had an inventory value difference of $80k that cannot be explained or fixed for over 12 months with zero support.