Facilities Management eXpress (FMX) Reviews

Facilities Management eXpress (FMX) Reviews

Facilities Management eXpress (FMX)

Cloud-based facility management software

4.67/5 (128 reviews)
131     185

Asthon Thompson

FMX Periodic Review

23/02/2017

We purchased the FMX software for our church. We average about 330 in Sunday School. We have been experiencing growth and with that comes more maintenance requests as our facilities are used more. Our church has one maintenance supervisor and 2 full-time janitors and one part-time janitor. We purchased FMX and have been pleased with the ease of use to implement this with our staff. We like the ability to enter maintenance requests with our computers and look forward to the app coming. Recording the maintenance requests in the database and being able to track its progress is a great feature! It has helped keep our requests on track for completion and helped inform the staff when the tasks are completed. I would recommend this to any church.

Pros

Electronic tracking, Ease of Use

Cons

Need app version

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Boyce

Great addition to get us to next steps

23/02/2017

The roll out and execution went very well. Support to date is excellent.

Pros

Ease of use and use of multiple input platforms (Desktop, Tablet, Phone)

Cons

Reports tend to need to be updated or redesigned for our industry. Not a big issue, but it is not an "out of the box" report for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Facilities Management eXpress (FMX)

Great purchase. Well designed compared to others we've looked at.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tushar Mahrishi

Software Review

18/02/2017

Experience has been pleasant, User friendly product simplifying the facilities management process to a great extent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick O'Brien

FMX Work Order System

17/02/2017

Great program which is helping us get work orders in and completed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dean Kaisner

My first six months with FMX

03/02/2017

Experience: We selected FMX after reviewing 6-7 other CMMS alternatives. Our decision was based on 1. ease of start up, 2. allowing requestors to submit an email and NOT log into a system, 3. the drop and drag flexibility on the calendar page which makes it simple to move a request to another day, 4. ease of adding a new request, and 5. a program that is simple to customize and move around in. BUT, there are a couple of things I'm looking forward to FMX fixing. First, the ability to customize the work day length on the calendar setting. Currently it is set up with a 24 hour day and I would like to be able to change the day to fit the needs of my operations. As it is it requires a lot of scrolling and makes it impractical for use or planning. Secondly, when approving or deleting requests there are duplicate buttons to push to complete the transaction. This redundancy is not necessary. Customer Support has been terrific and I'm confident that the issues I have will be resolved in the near future. I heartily recommend FMX!

Pros

Ease of use Drop and drag feature on the calendar Customer support Ease of entering tickets

Cons

Limitations on customizing the calendar to fit the needs of my operations. The lack of ability to create any report I want whenever I want. There is no app so I am limited to using FMX through my browser on my phone or iPad.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Greg Krenz

FMX Review

30/01/2017

FMX has been great for our company and we like to use it for our maintenance department and our IT department to receive requests from users. This cross-functionality allows the IT team to support the software and to use it for what it was intended for. (get the most out of it)

Pros

Price Easy of use Easy training Nice Calendar feature

Cons

Can't think of any at the moment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Facilities Management eXpress (FMX)

I would recommend this to anyone looking for a maintenance software to track the work being done.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Troy Harkness

Ease of use

27/01/2017

The FMX software is very easy to use and setup. The training to administer the site was so easy to follow and thorough that once we were off of the phone and started to set things up we needed only one or two phone calls and were setup and running.

Pros

Simple easy to use menus make sense. The icons make sense. You really do not need to be an IT expert to set up or use this software.

Cons

I have not run into any yet.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Facilities Management eXpress (FMX)

At the very least you should take the time and have a demo. If you do you will not be disappointed.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Benjamin Flores

Great overall piece of software

25/01/2017

So far this has been an absolutely helpful piece of software with the perfect mix of customizability without compromising the ease of use. A lot of thought has definitely been put into the user experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dean Kaisner

My first six months with FMX

25/01/2017

We selected FMX after reviewing 6-7 other CMMS alternatives. Our decision was based on 1. ease of start up, 2. allowing requestors to submit an email and NOT log into a system, 3. the drop and drag flexibility on the calendar page which makes it simple to move a request to another day, 4. ease of adding a new request, and 5. a program that is simple to customize and move around in. BUT, there are a couple of things I'm looking forward to FMX fixing. First, the ability to customize the work day length on the calendar setting. Currently it is set up with a 24 hour day and I would like to be able to change the day to fit the needs of my operations. As it is it requires a lot of scrolling and makes it impractical for use or planning. Secondly, when approving or deleting requests there are duplicate buttons to push to complete the transaction. This redundancy is not necessary. Customer Support has been terrific and I'm confident that the issues I have will be resolved in the near future. I heartily recommend FMX!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennie Bruneman

Amazing Tool with loads of Functionality

25/01/2017

I am in my second full year of using FMX and I love it. I truly believe it has improved my overall functionality. Its a one stop shop for everything I manage. The biggest indicator that it is working is that staff use the system to report problems and see that work is accomplished. This last year we brought on the facility management piece and again FMX hits it out of the park. Super user friendly and when you do have problems the help desk is fantastic. Thank you!!

Pros

User friendly and very functional for day to day use.

Cons

some areas could be improved upon but the FMX team is always taking suggestions and making improvements. In fact some of my suggestions have been implemented.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Facilities Management eXpress (FMX)

Keep working to make it better; the end users love the updates.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Lester

The most intuitive CMMS that I've ever come across.

25/01/2017

We are a relatively small facility (100k sq ft), and were looking for something that could easily scale as we grow. We needed user-end customization. We needed powerful without heavy. We found all of these things in FMX... with an incredibly friendly and personal sales experience to boot. I don't have a bad thing to say about this CMMS. We are a year into it, and still loving it.

Pros

Intuitive. Not cumbersome. Customer service has a passionate small business feel.

Cons

None.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christol Guthrie

Great Maintenance Software

25/01/2017

This software has allowed my crew to be very efficient during our work hours. We track inventory, vehicle usage, maintenance problems, planned Maint. and many more. Extremely simple to use!!! I would Highly recommend this software!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Danny Zincke

Big step up!

25/01/2017

We were very unhappy with our previous product from another company so we did a lot of research to find a new solution. We wanted something that was easily combustible to our needs and could be used by even our least computer savvy users. FMX has been just that on all counts.

Pros

Customization of the software is simple and varied.

Cons

More reporting options.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stuart Price

Impressive

23/01/2017

FMX software has upgraded our entire operation. Managing 20 Engineers has become so simple. I can schedule their working days from anywhere and it's freed me up to work in growing the business side. The Engineers are universally happy about the implementation of FMX. They feel more in control of their days, and less like I'm 'telling them what to do' all the time. they are more directly engaged with the client requesting the works, and have more control over repeatedly scheduled tasks.

Pros

Online platform

Cons

When I click the link on an email, it always opens a new window. Not a big problem but if fixable would improve the user experience. Smaller calendar icons may de-clutter the calendar screen a little.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Facilities Management eXpress (FMX)

I would like to be able to easily share one-off jobs. If a job from a CEO comes in every now any then, I don't want to add him as a full user, I just want him to get the email acknowledgement directly from FMX which looks impressive for us. So a field in the 'New Maintenance Request' screen which has a 'sent to' button and a one-off email address can be manually inputted would be good.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian  Gonzales

Great Product for the Price

22/01/2017

I've had great customer support with this company as well as extremely competitive pricing. FMX seems to be responsive to customer feedback and work toward product development. One of my previous concerns was with the absence of google single sign on. They have since developed that part of FMX. The other two features I'm hoping will improve are adding a mobile App so that its easier to interact with on my phone, and making the appearance and theme of it more user-friendly. There have been no issues with the inability of this program to meet my needs. For the price and the customer support, FMX fit our needs well.

Pros

Competitive pricing; an up-and-coming company.

Cons

No mobile app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Seiler

Good program that is getting better

20/01/2017

I initially signed up with FMX after 6 years using a competitors product. I noticed right away that FMX was easier to navigate and had a more intuitive program. In addition, the FMX team welcomes feedback to drive change, the program that we initially signed up with did not include a Purchase Order suite of tools. I told the team that this was a must have!! They promised that they would be able to get something going within the first year and worked with us on an initial design. While the PO program is still lacking a few features that I think would be helpful for us, they delivered on schedule and I know that they are working through the changes that will make it even more valuable. I recommend this program to anyone who expresses any kind of a need for a product of this type.

Pros

Flexibility for mobile devices

Cons

Currently runs slow, needs more server bandwidth

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Facilities Management eXpress (FMX)

New customers need to be as complete in their requests and structure as possible when dealing with the FMX team, they will make the effort to design it to your exact specifications.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephanie  Wolf

Facility Administrator

20/01/2017

We love using FMX. It's been a HUGE help to our organization for work orders and room reservations. It's so user friendly, and everyone's requests can be so specific thanks to all the options available. So glad we switched to FMX!!

Pros

Being able to assign the work orders to specific people on the facility teams.

Cons

Not being able to delete one reservation out of a series of reservations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Wood

St. Paul's Episcopal Church & School community loves what FMX has done for our organization

20/01/2017

Our organization has been amazed with what FMX has done for our school and church, not to mention my sanity! The software is super easy to use, even many of my "non-computer" faculty and staff have been impressed with how easy the system is to use. The maintenance and scheduling, all previously done on paper, is now easily able to be seen and managed by everyone in our organization. This program has amazingly streamlined our maintenance requests and scheduling. The reports have helped me show the abundance of daily tasks and events that take place on campus. This along with ability to easily track and maintain costs for projects and repairs has been a true benefit to our organization. FMX has also impressed me with their constant and continuing upgrades. We are excited to try out the new purchase order module they have recently added to the software. Lastly, Katie Dye along with all other customer service representatives have been unbelievably helpful. We highly recommend FMX ! Jennifer Wood, Facilities Manager - St. Paul¿s Episcopal Church & School

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim Houlihan

FMX Software Review

20/01/2017

Our experience with the FMX system has been outstanding! The customer support has been tremendous (Thank You, Katie Dye!), and the system has exceeded our expectations! Our focus has been on the Work Order management and Event Scheduling modules, and both functions are easy to use and manage. We have been very happy with our choice of FMX!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Miguel Acuna

Simple and effective

20/01/2017

This is a simple and easy to use system... This simplify and organize our maintenance in our organization.

Pros

simple and easy to use

Cons

doesn't do OEE, MTTF and MTTR calculation, and a poor reporting

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
April Day-Wolff

Helpful Tool

20/01/2017

FMX has helped streamline our maintenance request system. It is nice to have such an amazing tool at our disposal. One of the best features, in my opinion, is the ease of tracking a request from initial input through completion. The only thing that I feel could be a little more user-friendly is the reporting systems. There are a variety of reports available and I understand that reports can be customized. However, the standard reports are a little cumbersome.

Pros

Great tracking system from initial entry through completion of task or project.

Cons

The built in reporting system is cumbersome.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Edward Lucy

FRCS loves FMX!

20/01/2017

We started with FMX last summer and it has been great to transition all of our calendaring and workflows (event scheduling & field trip scheduling) into FMX. We also look forward to using the Maintenance Requests and PM features available to us and our facilities team members.

Pros

Flexibility and support folks!

Cons

n/a

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Facilities Management eXpress (FMX)

n/a

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott Weaver

Getting Better

20/01/2017

The upgrades have been making it easier and easier to use. I would like to see the same updates/upgrades to both the Maintenance Requests and the Planned Maintenance. Specifically I'd like to be able to edit who its assigned to by clicking on the request from the calendar. Currently you have to remember the number and look it up under Maintenance Request. Also since making it available to set times on work orders when you move the request forward it stays RED which for me means its behind.

Pros

Easy to stay on top of projects. Great trending reports.

Cons

Access to information or ability to edit from opening the Maintenance Request up from the calendar

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Facilities Management eXpress (FMX)

Simple and easy and the upgrades a little bit at a time are nice vs one big change of several upgrades to learn all at once.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chad Welker

Great Product and Customer Support

17/01/2017

We are very impressed with the FMX product. It has transformed our operations and improved our communication between our staff immensely. The product is incredibly easy to use for even those users that are not as comfortable with technology and the customer support is top notch. Whenever we need something, FMX is there to help. Great product and an even better price.

Pros

Ease of use, customer support

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ben Schullo

FMX Review

16/01/2017

So far the software has been extremely user-friendly. The customer service is outstanding as well as the site has an easy to learn format.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more