Kickserv Reviews

Kickserv Reviews

Kickserv

Field Service Management online CRM

4.47/5 (104 reviews)
1,295     339

Lisa Highfill

Horrible Customer Service/Support

13/03/2017

The company has horrible customer support took over a month to correct their error and after multiple calls no response, cannot not recommend to anyone.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ben Smith

Do not sycn with quickbooks.

09/03/2017

I have been using kickserv for a few years now and about a year ago I synced my kickserv account with quickbooks online. When I did that it deleted a ton of my line items and I had to go back by hand and enter them all back in. It took me about 40 hours to do it. I also had to fix it all in quickbooks, I paid a service for that. I have now hired an accountaint and they found that my quickbooks account is still messed up. I have now started a new quickbooks account and was told by kickserv that this was the only way I could sync kickserv and quickbooks. So I hit sync and lost all of my payments and they have been working on getting them back for 3 weeks. not sure what I am going to do.

Pros

Clean and easy to use

Cons

Lost my data

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dave liss

Kickserv is awesome

24/02/2017

Kickserv is a great software I use it all day everyday it's got more features than you could possibly Ever Need and customer support is great

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josh Beebe

Lack of response to concerns. Converted us to new platform a day early while open.

16/02/2017

Our experience with this software was average until the migration from SSK to Kickserv. 1) Our migration was scheduled for the evening of 2/2/17 but instead was run during the morning. 2) This resulted in us not being able to access our entire database for the entire workday. We lost customers and business as a result. 3) The only response we have gotten from Kickserv is "Sorry about the confusion". 4) Responses to issues about the new platform are not helpful and delayed. 5) Cannot upload certain file-types as attachments (Old SSK allowed anything) 6) Editing estimates does not work correctly 7) There are problems with payment capturing in Kickserv. Kickserv seems to ignore some line items. 8) When asked how to permanently complete tasks for re-occurring jobs, the only response I got was "Let me see if I can explain how to do this one". 9) None of our questions or issues have been resolved.

Pros

drag and drop capabilities

Cons

Since switching over to the new platform, there are issues with billing and attaching. Customer support is not helpful

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shawn Hall

5 year user of Service Sidekick now KickServ

16/02/2017

Service Sidekick was a great product, they now forced all of their customers to Kickserv. They did the changeover at 10am on a weekday when it was scheduled for 10pm. We were down all day and received no apology. The changeover broke several systems. It no longer syncs to quickbooks correctly. When a task is made for someone it no longer tells people who made it and the Kickserv team is basically AFK.

Pros

I like how easy it used to be to use. If I had to buy the new kickserv I would run away screaming

Cons

Terrible interface. Terrible tech support. Very slow. Incredibly convoluted. First you make a job with charges, then you have to "generate an Invoice" from that job, then you can enter a payment, then after entering that you can mark it paid, then after doing all of that you can mark the job complete. What a nightmare. Customers are syncing to the wrong customers in Quickbooks, which has caused an accounting nightmare.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10

Recommendations to others considering Kickserv

Run away, they don't seem to care about their customers

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Scott Paulus

Business boost

10/02/2017

KickServ has given my service based company a major boost. Everyone at KickServ is great to deal with. Great product I recommend it to everyone of my service based friends.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Malmberg

Great but still a few glitches

25/01/2017

We have been using the program for about a year, and it is for sure better than other programs that we have used in the past. ANd the ease of talking to a real person in tech support is WONDERFUL! But there are still a few issues we have come across. One is that it only works properly on FireFox, and is the only program I use that actually works on that browser, so I have to have that on all the time just for Kickserv. Next is that when there is an error, there is no clear explanation as to what the error is. The program seems to tell me that there is an error, but that's it. I literally worked for about a month with tech support because I could not sync any new customers between Kickserv and Quick Books. This made end of the year very frustrating. When it finally started working, I still don't know what was actually the problem. The last issue I have, is that I can't make the phone/tablet app user friendly for my techs in the field. I need them to be able to adjust more things, change times, add/reschedule jobs etc, and they can't do it. I was hoping this would help so they didn't forget to tell me what needed to be done, but they can't do it from their tablet.

Pros

Able to change as needed, and easy to integrate with Quick Books. Easy to contact a real person in tech support.

Cons

Don't feel that the phone/tablet app is user friendly

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Kickserv

I pretty much did in the first part. Make it easier to identify any errors and how to solve them. And allow more things to be done from the phone/tablet app.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bryan Rupel

Best out there

13/12/2016

We were outgrowing our dinosaur DB and our workflow needed to be updated and connected to tablets. I tested five different systems and Kickserv seemed like the best value. Two major overhauls later (it used to be Service Sidekick), it has far exceeded my expectations. We have grown, cut costs, and improved our customer care in ways I only could have hoped. I suspect Kickserv is ideal for many light-construction/field-service businesses like us. Pros Well-thought-out Cloud-based Service Management Program, super friendly support team, QuickBooks integration, Google Maps integration, Low Cost subscription, low Credit Card processing rate through Stripe (although, they charge the same rate as CCs for debit cards--which is not quite right but rare for us anyway), consistent development and improvement, it does everything we need (with perhaps one or two small compromises) and has an open API that allows us to write our own code that integrates with their cloud-based system. Cons Cloud-based (so only as fast as your internet connection), no "offline mode", no location/inventory management (as of 2015), no automatic event triggers--although the API allows adding those features in-house; I use MS Access and VB to automate several things. There was a major issue when I had a corrupted QB company file; be very careful to backup after each sync with a desktop version of QuickBooks--it may be better to use QB Online.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pamela Campbell

Handy for assigning jobs

05/12/2016

Using this gives ease to giving out jobs and scheduling for my employees. It is great simply for how useful and good it is for its price. If you need to lessen the problem of assignment communication between your employees, this is a good start.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Curtis Brown

Needs to accommodate Canadian taxes

07/11/2016

We were 98% about to sign up with Kickserv as our CRM and work flow system, but their software does not allow functionality for Canadian taxes (GST and PST). I contacted Kickserv about this, but they were not able to offer that functionality at the time, nor offer a suitable work-around, so we had to go with another provider, which is actually based in Canada.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kortny  Lancaster

This product is amazing! One of a kind!

16/09/2016

Pros

What I like most about the software is that it helps the company stay on the same page of what needs to be done. Being part of a lawn care company, there are vehicles and people all over the city and it helps to stay organized and be able to know what another person is doing. It really helps the secretaries also be able to schedule and keep everything organized and be able to add special notes to jobs so technicians know what exactly needs to be done if the customer isn't present at the job site.

Cons

Sometimes the product and the different features can be confusing to manipulate. Such as pricing features. It's something that is somewhat difficult to do but all in all the product is nice to use and pretty reliable.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Kickserv

Remember that products aren't perfect and to put down the truth about what you like about this product and what you don't like. I am only a technician that goes to the job sites and use it limited time but people like secretaries who are on it all day give all the comments and suggestions you have to make this product better.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brent Burton

Decent software for fantastic price

08/09/2016

Pros

The price for this product is outstanding! For a similar product, you typically will pay 5x the price.

Cons

There are limiting aspects to this software with remote chances of changing according to customer service (due to the base coding). Reoccurring event/visits struggle when you wish to bill throughout various "job". One job = one bill in Kickserv, rather than having multiple billing periods for various reoccurring event/visits during the one job.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Kickserv

Ensure billing matches your needs and that jobs don't fall between the cracks (when a technician doesn't mark their job complete).

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Slater

Easy and very hlpful.

26/04/2016

Helped keep customers and information clear and organized. Lets me focus and priorities customers. Support staff always available and knowledgeable. Been a great step up for our business. Thanks again

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Natalie  Malmberg

Amazing company to work with

05/04/2016

This program is wonderful! It has plenty of options to allow a simple way to keep up with scheduling, and tracking jobs, costs and employees, and many other things. It also has a tech support team that you can message directly from the sight, and they respond very quickly. Our company has used a few programs, and this is by far the best. I love being able to get in contact with a real person when I have a question, and they freely give out their phone number and are willing to call. I just have so many great things to say about this!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kyle Tuft

Excellent, agile field management software

22/03/2016

We've used Kickserv for about a year now, and are pleased with our experience. We run moving and relocation company, and have a lot of part-time workers. Our business model requires a lot from the software, and we've had to get creative to make some features fit for us, but all in all we've not found a better solution for a better price. Some of the aspects that we appreciate include: - Resource view - allows you to see all of your workers at a glance. This is our most crucial page, and it does what it needs to very, very well. - API interaction allows us to push/pull information from management dashboards that are integrated with other business intelligence data streams. - Everything is right at your fingertips - easily access jobs, estimates, customers, reports, marketing via the left-hand column. Need to search through it all? You can do that too. Very fast and easy to navigate. - Full functionality on any device! I can manage my teams from even my phone's browser, anywhere. I can be on a call, processing a credit card, and logging charges and time-tracking all at once - on my mobile device, no less. -Very customizeable. Change your marketing, your invoices, your estimates, your emails, user permissions, job fields, etc. etc. etc. - Help is right there in the bottom corner of the screen, with an estimate of when someone will get back to you. I can't say enough about how professional everyone I've spoken with has been, and how personal the customer service is. Some things we hope will continue to improve: - The mobile app in our experience has not been as good as the web page - but you can just use the web version. - Your workflow experience differs depending on where you start to enter your data, which is slightly confusing. Still, the process is flexible enough to allow you to schedule jobs however you prefer. - It would be great if Kickserv had a JIRA-type bug tracker that allowed us to submit tickets and see their status, as well as provide attachments, updates and feedback. - Interaction with third-party software, like Quickbooks or Google Calendar, could be improved. With stellar customer service, and an ever growing feature list, give Kickserv a shot. Overall, its been a solid choice for managing teams in the field, with plenty of flexibility - even for us.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pandora Michaels

For dispatching it is very good.

22/03/2016

I have found it has many more steps than it originally did. Once learning its above average. Although there are multiple ways to schedule a call to be dispatched I find it lengthy. None the less not difficult. Customer service is a stand out!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lilly Unger

Efficiency at it's best

22/03/2016

So thankful for Kickserv. This tool makes it so I'm not chained to the office all day and helps me make the schedule clear to my team!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lori Forte

Awesome Customer Service and Tech Support!

22/03/2016

I have been searching for a Field service software for at least a month. We are a small service based company using paper work orders that get signed out in the field and then are used for invoice creation when they make it to the office - we have paper everywhere! I needed to be able to sync with QuickBooks desktop, not spend a ton of money, and get rid of paper, Kickserv fit the bill. Their customer support is awesome! My emails get responses even at 12:30 in the morning. I just can't say enough about the great customer service. Their tech support has just been awesome, and their price point is great compared to other software I have investigated.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kiran Bhinder

Regret Paying for the Full Year

18/03/2016

We hoped this software would be relieve the stress of scheduling for our business. However, it has been the exact opposite. Initially when trying to sell us the product, we were told the features that we needed were already functioning or in the pipeline. We were told that there would be a follow up with that timeline. After I PAID $1,*** , that never happened. In fact, I was later told that a timeline was hard to provide as software development of certain things take time beacause of bugs. Which makes sense, however why not be HONEST when you were selling me on the program? Secondly, support sucks. We have tried to talk to someone. None of the people we have talked to seem happy to help and act as if we are burdening them. In the last two days, we have left two messages and have not received a call back. When I messaged Josh Anderson asking him when we should expect a call. His reply was: "I am sorry, I don't see a voicemail or message in the queue. Did you log in to Kickserv and click the bottom right icon and send support a chat?" If I wanted to chat, I already would have. Some other cons: Even in expanded view, when you click on an event on the calendar, it sometimes will move your appointment time for no reason. The calendars don't line up (e.g. if you have given one tech 3 jobs), you have to search through the calendar to find out whos assigned to what. When you click on a job to start time or stop time, it doesnt show the "PLAY" or "JOB COMPLETE" sign until like 15 mins later. Totally throws us off as we have to call clients to let them know team is on the way. This is unacceptable. Biggest regret is paying for the whole year. Now I am stuck with a program that half works and have to deal with people that dont really seem to enjoy their job. BUMMER, however lesson learned. I would highly recommend trying this program first when before committing to any period of time longer than a month.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Virginia Darragh

I feel like my business has been revolutionized since we began using Kickserv! Thank You!

18/03/2016

I now have made my business mobile due to Kickserv, and my electricians out in the field are invoicing and posting payments via their ipads, which are directly linked to our office! All my techs can now see their daily schedules on their own calendar with all the customers information, via their ipads, which eliminates so much paperwork that we once had to give them each morning. We can change their schedules from the office, and everything is instantly changed on the ipads. As an owner, I am thrilled to see how many actual jobs are won and lost, along with the detailed sales reports I can run which were not available through my current Quickbooks. I have seen my sales increase due to this changeover, and I actually enjoy working again!! Thank you Kickserv, and especially thank you to all the friendly tech support guys (mainly Alex and Pete!) who are there for us whenever we need them.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ben Smith

These Kickserv guys are great

02/03/2016

First off I am loving there product. So easy to use... it just flows. I had a great opportunity to meet a few of the Kickserv guys face to face at a trade show. They were so helpful and really wanted to know what I thought of kickserv. I fully believe in kickserv and tell everyone I know that runs a service business about these guys. hands down they are the front runner in the race.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Reed Murray

everything a field service business could want

02/03/2016

I had searched high and low for a software to run my roofing company (around 15 employees, 3 field supervisors, 1+million a year) I have spent over 3 years, $10,000 on setup fees, and monthly fees up to $500/month and none of them come close to this software. To run my entire operation it costs under $100/month and that even includes the quickbooks online license. not only does it work amazingly, it's super simple to use, and even my guys who are technically challenged picked it up right away. I went from my trial at 1am to in the field by 9am. literally that easy, and no hiccups so far. CONS - I didn't find this software years earlier.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ted May

Great Start!

24/02/2016

We're a Glass and Mirror Shop that is upgrading from the traditional paper and pencil method of doing business. We found the program forced us to become more organized and helped us identify inefficiencies in our system that would not have been exposed with the software. We eagerly look forward to the improvements to the platform. It would greatly enhance the experience to be able to track employees in real-time, but hopefully they already working on it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jon Rutherford

Exactly what I had in mind when I was reviewing software for my business.

16/02/2016

I absolutely love this software and recommend it to business owners all the time. I love the fact that it is very user friendly and customizable to fit my business. I am always very impressed with your customer service team that always goes out of their way to assist you with any questions and willing to take suggestions from end users to make the software even better. I'm a huge fan of Kickserv. Keep up the great work.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ralph Freeman

Quick Solution oriented Customer Support

16/02/2016

Hats off to the Kickserv customer support team! Excellent response time to issues and the solution. Its been that way for the five years I've been using their software

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Customer testimonials for Kickserv

The following testimonials have been provided by Kickserv Inc.

We have been using Kickserve for the last year or so and it works great for our plumbing business. The software is customizable enough to let us use it the way that works best for us. Todd and his crew were great at working with us to bring our old data over and making it work with their program. It also works flawlessly in the evenings on my Ipad when emergency calls come through. I would highly reccomend it to anybody looking for great scheduling/dispatching/what ever you need software.

Casey Boden