This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

ServiceBox Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.3

/5

100
88%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.2/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

The system is easy to use and super practical. Its a super great asset to have in your tool box.

GG

Giovanni G.

The attachment feature is amazing and allows you to upload and store lots of information in the work orders. Robust system and we have lots of confidence in it.

GG

Giovanni G.

The customer support has been fantastic. She has been amazing to work with and has answered every with a day.

JH

Joshua H.

However, it does have some connectivity issues and lagging issues at times, which makes it frustrating for users, especially when most of our business is revolved around the program.

SG

Sydney G.

It's hard to fix mistakes, and navigate the website on the phone. My biggest thing would be to have an app or a phone version of the website.

MR

Mason R.

Previous lack of an inventory module and now the new inventory module updates are slow with a system that does not always work well.

NC

Nathan C.

ServiceBox users...

Field Promax-logocaret
listing-logo

Field Promax

Compare both
How would you rate ServiceBox?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


100 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It has basically everything we need to make our business flow perfectly. The mobile app is great for on the road.

Cons

Nothing so far. Could use an email/text alert to customers regarding their upcoming appointments (a week and day before in advance) but I believe Service Box will be adding this feature in the future.

Vendor response

Hi Amy, We are happy to have your team onboard and so good to hear that everything, including the app has been working great for your business. We do have an "En-Route" feature that you can use to tell customers that you are on your way to the job and you could use it a day before as the flexibility of ServiceBox allows you to use the feature in different ways. If you would like additional information on setting this up, please contact our support team using the feedback section in ServiceBox and they will be happy to show you how to do that. Have a great day and we look forward to continuing to work with you. Your ServiceBox Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use. Works great. A little slow to respond at times but not unusable.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Mobile functions. Ability to attached pictures and documents. Quotes.

Pros

Ease of use. Ability to perform all tasks from smartphone. Intergration with other software platforms.

Cons

At times the program runs fairly slow. It has seemed to improve as of the past month. Not much to complain about other than that.

Vendor response

Hi George, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with ServiceBox, we are happy to know that the system is working great for you! Your ServiceBox Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great online dispatching and invoicing system

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

the main reason was the it linked with quickbooks. i now do not have to schedule jobs and then invoice. it is all done from one platform.

Cons

I have noticed that sometimes the system will lag/slow down. can be frustrating at times but it does not happen that much.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your comments! We are happy to hear that you have found the system to be beneficial and that it allows you to get everything done in one platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Decent application

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

the way we can schedule the job and the notification goes to the specific user and it is time friendly because all data can be find in one place

Cons

1) there is not much option of customization like we can not customize the layout of invoices or workorder 2)It does not display time in hours and minute format

Vendor response

Hi Tanya, Thank you so much for taking the time to give ServiceBox a great review! We really appreciate that you are enjoying the use of our product. If you would like to switch or attune parts of our product specifically to your liking, please make a suggestion using our feedback button so we can jump onto the issue and improve your experience. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Have a wonderful day, Your ServiceBox Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Exceptional service, Easy to use software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Everything from invoicing, quoting, dispatching all in one place. Connects with accounting software.

Cons

Nothing at this time. ServiceBox is very quick to respond to issues.

Vendor response

Hi Brent, It has been great working with you so far and we are happy that the system has been a success for you. If you do have any questions, you know how to reach us! Thanks, Your ServiceBox Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

**CUSTOMER SERVICE 10+ STARS!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Our HVAC company implemented ServiceBox, due to the features offered, but mainly because of the customer service. I naturally expected that once we signed up the help would fade away, but that was not the case whatsoever. The team at ServiceBox work hard, and are diligent at following up with a call, email or text within a very short amount of time, if not immediately. It is obvious that they work well together, as they each have their own assets they bring to the table. In addition, ServiceBox is flexible and customizable, with a clean, easy to view and understand the User Interface.

Cons

No Application as of yet. Once the application is finished, it will be a top notch program for sure.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

peter's review

Reviewed 2 years ago

very good

Pros

easily find information based on multiple inputs

Cons

some items re hard to find, for example, changing client information once it has been set up

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RR Calgary Plumbing & Drains Ltd.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very good!

Pros

The online app allows me to dispatch our Service Techs and invoice our customers from anywhere.

Cons

Nothing at this time. Having gone from a desktop application, this software offers me all that I need at this time.

Vendor response

Hi Lisa, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us here. We are happy to hear that the system has been working well for you. If you are in need of any improvements or have ideas about what we should add next to ServiceBox, please let us know by using the feedback button. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Have a great day! Your ServiceBox Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ServiceBox

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Accessibility is great - you can always look at your work orders from anywhere

Cons

Can lag at times and lose service; bugs with uploading

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

user freindly

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

being able to keep sage 50 and the eas of doing invoices. Being able to have great note re each job.

Cons

some times you can not down load your pictures, and at time there servier is slow. Sometimes having to wait for wifi to work with the service.

Vendor response

Hi Darin, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about ServiceBox and we are happy to hear that you have found it user friendly. You mentioned in your review that sometime you cannot download photos, if this happens would you please take a moment to send a quick note to our support team in the feedback are of the system. This will allow them to find out why this is happening for you and if there is something that we can do to resolve it for you. Have a great day! Your ServiceBox Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall,I enjoy this product. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a tool to manage bookings for various applicablions as well as invoicing etc.

Pros

Easy to keep track of all bookings and attach files for each booking

Cons

Maneuvering around through schedules, etc.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The service box is great and great

Reviewed 9 months ago

My overall experience has been great, it's a great program with a great team behind it, and I tell all my colleagues about it all the time.

Pros

I needed a very simplified and intense work order management system to fully automate everything from quotations, with repeatability of work orders to maintenance, service box allows everything to be in one place versus access to many different areas for information, I like to customize categories and cases and also timetables.

Cons

The search feature is unreliable because of how the keywords are sorted.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Not so great for android users

Reviewed 2 years ago

Its good on most days, just wish the app was more optimized for android users.

Pros

The software works perfectly most of the time on my iPhone 6. Clocking in and out and just maneuvering around is quick on iPhone. I do not use this app for much other than clocking in and out of work orders and adding photos to benchsheets.

Cons

Doesn't work so great for android. Note 20 ultra is much much slower than an iPhone 6 in comparison in all aspects of the software. The app does crash every once in a while when trying to upload photos to benchseets the screen will go all black and I have to force close and restart the app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ServiceBox

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, job tracking and overall increase in efficiency

Cons

This software did not tick all of the boxes, so we had to change the way that we did some things.

Vendor response

Hi Mike, Thank you so much for review, we're happy to hear that you are finding ease with the use of ServiceBox, the job tracking and efficiency boost at your company. If you ever find something trivial or challenging with our product, please do not hesitate to hit the feedback button at the bottom of your ServiceBox page in order for our team to follow up with you in order to improve your experience! Have a wonderful day, Your ServiceBox Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Service box review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Makes timesheets easy to manage Easy too find job descriptions and leave notes for the next person to use

Cons

Hard to find material sometimes Hit the check in or out and the submit button sometimes don’t respond and sits in loading

Vendor response

Hi Clayton, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us here. We are happy to hear that the system has been working well for you while using our timesheets and notes features. Our team has recently finished an update to improve our material search. We want to make your experience with us at ServiceBox the best it can be, anytime you are having issues with ServiceBox please contact us at our help desk. Our team will do everything they can in order to improve your experience. If you need anything feel free to contact us. I look forward to connecting with you shortly. Have a great day! Your ServiceBox Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

We have had a good experience so far. The program seems to be a good fit for our plumbing service.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Efficiency's gained by stream lining our quoting, assigning, invoicing and closing off jobs in the accounting program.

Pros

The efficiencies that would will gain by using the system. Integrating the quoting, assigning, invoicing of each job vs manual paper process.

Cons

I would like to contact technical support directly. I called a couple of times and could not get through to any physical person.

Vendor response

Hi Tommy, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of ServiceBox this far and the efficiencies that you are seeing. I have passed along to our support team your comments. Have a wonderful day! Your ServiceBox Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

New to the System

Reviewed 2 years ago

Takes abit to get the hang finding the customers names, ie sometimes its the first name and sometimes its the last, and if you do not have the correct spelling - your lost

Pros

Like the set up of the scheduler calendar. And has email contact to my boss.

Cons

Should be able to find customers other than their last name- by contact of phone numbers.

Vendor response

Hi Cory, Thank you for the review, I appreciate you taking the time to respond to us. I am happy to hear that the scheduler is a great part of ServiceBox that you are enjoying. We have updated our search criteria with the search bar, where you can find customers by their; phone number, email, first and last name, company name, or account number. If you are ever having technical issues, please contact our help desk in order for us to handle it right away. Have a great day, Your ServiceBox Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plumbing/ gasfitting company.

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like the product and with further development it will only get better.

Pros

I like the scheduler, how it keeps me on track. It works well for tracking projects in progress. What’s been invoiced, and what hasn’t. Let’s me easily convert estimates to work order and further to invoices.

Cons

Lack of templates to customize the layout for invoices. They way that things look are important when Communicating with a customer. It could use customizable page breaks, and other basic layout features for templates and invoices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best app I have found for my size of company.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Ease of use Fairly intuitive Fits most of the boxes for a company my size

Cons

Material integration Inability to customize some options myself

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Clunky

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's a great idea, but it is a lot of work to use. There are places to put all the info I can think of, but it's not organized in a way that makes it easy to get to the information Let me put it this way: using the app is like visiting a website created in 2002...

Pros

I like that there are many ways to organize aspects of the job. I like that the contact info of each customer can be inserted into the app

Cons

It's clunky. Small buttons make each page seem confusing I have to click through several buttons and screens to get to places I want to go in the app When I want to go back a page, it takes a while to load and sometimes it won't go back.

Vendor response

Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to write up a review, we greatly appreciate it. I am happy to hear that you are enjoying the organizational aspects of ServiceBox. We are working on a new look and update to our website and mobile site which will include a shift in using our buttons. If you or your company are finding at any point that your system is running slowly, please contact our helpdesk right away so we will be able to take a look at it. Have a wonderful day, Your ServiceBox Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It is nice to be able to have everything in one place where everyone can access and share data.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

There is a lot of information that can be shared and tracked easily by multiple people. You are also able to upload and download data in pdf form.

Cons

We are not able to link our QuickBooks account in order to generate quotes and invoices. That would be great!

Vendor response

Hi Mya, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us here. We are happy to hear that the system has been working well for you. Quickbooks can definitely be linked for you to be able to export your invoices to accounting. I will be in contact with you to schedule a time when we can meet and get that looked after for you. I look forward to connecting with you shortly. Have a great day! Your ServiceBox Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Service Box User Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like it! Wish we had gotten it sooner!

Pros

What I really like about this service is the connectivity - all our service techs and office personel are connected and can schedual work and see what needs to be done. Also it cuts down on paper work as we can invoice directly from the field.

Cons

It is really larger and more complicated than we need! We are only using a small portion of it's capability.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is a very easy to use program. If you can't find something you can easily look and find it! For the few months we have been on this it has been great!

Pros

Easy

Cons

Sometimes slow being on the browser. Can't use when you have no service.

Vendor response

Shasity, Thank you for taking a few minutes to share the positive experience you had had since coming on board with ServiceBox. Sometimes I know it is hard to believe that a software will make such a difference in a short time but having this confirmation that it really does make a difference is great. Have a wonderful day! Your ServiceBox Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Needs an app

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great service but trying to do every thing off a phone or tablet browser, the navigation is difficult and takes a few seconds for ever button tapped to register. A play store or app store app specifically design for these devices would be recommended and appreciated.

Pros

All the features

Cons

Pauses a few seconds after ever tapled button.

Vendor response

Hi Christian, Thank you for taking the time to review ServiceBox and provide your thoughts. We have tried to be in touch with you as we would love to hear from you how we could make things easier for you but we haven't been able to connect. Please give us a call at 1 888 727 4983 or use the feedback option in the system to let us know how we can make your life better when it comes to ServiceBox. We look forward to hearing from you. Sincerely, Your ServiceBox Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good product

Reviewed 9 months ago

The support from the staff is amazing and you get quick responses

Pros

The ease of the set up is awesome. Doesnt take much time at all. Was able to transfer customer base and item base from quickbooks to service box without a problem The app is also very user friendly for the techs out in the field

Cons

We absolutely hate that there is not a parts list that you can modify directly in service box, but instead you have to export the part list to an excel spreadsheet make your changes and then reimport to service box. We also do not like the look of the email it creates for quotes. The program is to much controlled by the administrators at service box. We would like to be able to modify our own templates or spreadsheets