ServiceTitan Reviews

ServiceTitan Reviews

ServiceTitan

Web-based and mobile field service management solution

4.75/5 (82 reviews)
1,489     1,210

Nikita Nikso

I have been using the fieldpulse (http://fieldpulse.grsm.io/e/6aX) and fairly pleased with it. Pr

20/02/2017

I have been using the fieldpulse (http://fieldpulse.grsm.io/e/6aX) and fairly pleased with it. Price wise it is less expensive that others and as far as quality and speed

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joshua Rambo

The Absolute Best!

17/02/2017

The best program out there for dispatching. It has absolutely everything one could need in order to run a service company, and they are adding more every day.

Pros

I like the way that the accounting side of this software is very intuitive and syncs perfectly with quickbooks.

Cons

Some of the customer service agents will know less about the program than you will.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceTitan

Make sure you ask your account rep about the parts of the program you aren't using. There is so much to the program it will take time to activate all of it.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lola Murillo

Overall Review

30/01/2017

I enjoy using this software program. It is easy to navigate and easy to train our technicians on how to use the software. We also have the app on our work phones for this software and it works efficiently and has given us the opportunity to track and measure our technicians schedules. This is very crucial to our business because we need to stay on top of dispatch, arrival, and completion of our jobs. I have always had great success in communicating with the support team when I have questions or concerns. They are easy to reach and always very helpful when I need answers to questions.

Pros

Easy to navigate

Cons

Color scheme for specific technicians would be helpful if I could assign a color to each technician for scheduling purposes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dallan Randall

Premium product with a lot of glitches

11/01/2017

Software is not very intuitive. Requires a lot of clicking through to different screens to see and edit different info. Time savings have been gobbled up in dealing with duplicate records caused by glitches in the exporting and numerous other minor issues that add up to be very frustrating. The customer service team is very kind and really helpful. You can tell they really love what they do.

Pros

The phone integation and tracking of dispatchers performance is very unique and very helpful.

Cons

navigating the software from entering a call down to recording the invoice and exporting to your accounting system is just downright time consuming and frustrating.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceTitan

Service Titan has a lot of enthusiasm about the product they are building and they have a lot of really good concepts but they are still young and green and missed the boat on numerous items. But I am confident with time they will become the best out there.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Melissa Melo

Great Software!

05/01/2017

We have been using ServiceTitan since September 2014 and love all the features! Easy to use and great for keeping track of jobs and payments. Definitely, will recommend this software to other businesses! Thanks, ServiceTitan!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Betsy Romero

Service Titan

08/11/2016

Offered about 80% of what we were looking for in the program but unluckily the remaining 20% was really important and we couldn't go without

Pros

Super easy to use

Cons

Way over price

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
lyndsey johns

Price does not seem reasonable for the product

31/10/2016

This product would be perfect for what we need if there was a few very small adjustments and features added - Ex. Unassigned job mapping and route optimization

Pros

Very functional

Cons

VERY EXPENSIVE

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah Conn

Love These Guys

21/10/2016

Great product. I love how it tracks everything from sales, to marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Vance

Service Titan is the Titan

13/10/2016

After using several different software's we have finally landed on one that is the most suitable fro our business. From the dispatching to the Sales numbers, Service Titan is definitely on the leading edge of the service industry.

Pros

Sales numbers, Customer surveys, Tech bios emails

Cons

There is alot to do in Service Titan, you have to figure out the best reports for yourself

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceTitan

Don't be nervous, it is the best way to go. For the most part it is very simple to use.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amber  Massengill

Easy to learn, user friendly.

22/09/2016

Pros

I like the "basicness" with ServiceTitan. User friendly, quickbooks compatible. Offers everything and more.

Cons

I don't like the schedule part. I think each tech should be color coded and not all the same color or have a different schedule for each technician. I also do not like how information from the invoices from ServiceTitan doesn't export over to quickbooks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceTitan

Definitely try it first, It offers more than what we use it for.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joshua Rambo

Service Titan wins number one in dispatch and invoice programs

18/08/2016

Pros

This program is very intuitive in its design and has a very informative and courteous staff of technical support agents that can help find a way to make the program do just about anything you need it to. We were able to match the program to our specific needs and automate several of our other vendor programs through it. If Service Titan can't do something, they can combine with a program that can.

Cons

The cost is a bit higher than some of the programs we have used before, but you get what you pay for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceTitan

If the agents getting you started aren't willing to go the extra mile, do not get the software. There will always be problems and if the company has good support agents, you will be just fine.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cari Klinghagen

Service Titan review

18/08/2016

Pros

I like that the techs can bill service calls and collect payments in the field. It's also nice that the office can see that info right away. The metrics are also very handy; you can see at a glance how the CSR's and techs are doing. We've done our own tracking using Excel spreadsheets for years; it's a huge time saver that ST does that for us.

Cons

For calls / projects taking multiple days, you need to create a project to schedule for multiple days; it would be nice just to copy from a previous day to the next day needed. Also, for service calls with multiple techs, we are not able to adjust the length of time that one tech is on that call without changing the length for all techs on that job. Sometimes we only need a helper for an hour or two for heavy lifting / tight spaces before they move on to another call; the dispatch board doesn't accurately reflect that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceTitan

Check out other service dispatch systems to find one that best fits your situation. We chose ST as it had the most of what we were looking for. Also, the staff has been incredible! We really enjoyed working with Kathy, our implementation specialist. She made the process as easy as possible and stayed on top of all aspects of switching from our old to the new ST system. She kept us on track so we could go live on our originally planned date.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gery King

Utilize the dispatch and marketing aspects of the product.

30/07/2016

Pros

The support and guidance that you receive and that is available to you for the transition.

Cons

None. This system and the support that is provided to you is first class.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceTitan

You can't go wrong. It is one of the best systems to utilize if you want to grow your company and this system allows you to stay on top of your customers.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ted P

One of the Better Products I have Used

26/07/2016

The tech support and responsiveness is awesome>>ALEX is great!! I really like the live chats and the scheduled reports.

Pros

The tech support and live chat

Cons

importing (only because I am technology challenged)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceTitan

I have had several software programs over the years and by far, ST is the best!!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jay Conway

Service Titan Rocks!

15/06/2016

Service Titan has enabled us to grow in ways we didn't know were possible. With data tracking, a better selling platform, more efficient call booking, and a very easy to use system, we couldn't be happier. Please understand that in the process of selecting Service Titan we painstakingly researched a multitude of different options. Hands down this is the most versatile and productive option. But the best part...the Service Titan staff. I have never had the opportunity to work with a service provider that was absolutely at the top of their game every time I made contact with them. Until now. From their sales staff on down to tech support everyone has been impeccably perfect in the service they have provided. The way they manage our account is fantastic. They departmentalize every aspect of the Service Titan experience to ensure that you will be dealing with the person that has the answers and can make it happen. Do you want to know how to grow your business? Use the Service Titan business model as your example of perfection. With service like theirs you will gain all the customer you could ever dream of. We should all be this good.

Pros

Data tracking, phone call recording, dispatch efficiency, invoicing, and on and on. This product does so much for us it is hard to point out the "pros". They just keep impressing me every day!

Cons

This product does not do everything that we would like it to do. But in order to do that we would be spending an exuberant amount of money to have our own software developed. Also note that we are not your typical home service provider. We are a plumbing company that provides everything from minor repairs on up to plumbing a multi-million dollar high-rise project. And the things it doesn't do has just forced us to find better ways of doing things. Service Titan also works hard to develop their product based on customer feedback. We have been with Service Titan for a short time now and already two of my suggestions have been made a reality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceTitan

Do your research. Demo products. Use them on a test basis with real world scenarios. Make your decision based on what the product can do for you and your future. If a software provider does not offer you a free trial period with full access it isn't worth buying.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Todd Renfro

Plumbing Service

27/05/2016

Pros

easy of use, helps to manage and show up to date numbers to help run our business and make adjustments as we work toward our goals

Cons

want more control of reports. I would like the ability to either link to were the numbers are coming from and/or adjust the fields I want reported

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceTitan

Back up, back up important information (Pricing manuals) as you evaluate the software's fucntions

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Thomas Kohberger

Great product with great customer service.

24/05/2016

Pros

The tracking features are great. You can track your advertising, your techs performance, your office CRS performance and the reporting is also great.

Cons

Because the software does so much the learning curve is a bit long but worth it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceTitan

WE have gone threw a few other programs before finding service titian and this is by far the beast we have found.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dalton Seale

Working out the Kinks

24/05/2016

Pros

Almost everything is integrated into the same program. We don't need separate call tracking, marketing tracking, employee tracking. It is all right there.

Cons

Some of the aspects of the site and app are a bit wonky and confining. For example, the inability to upload our own documents into "Forms," a very helpful menu. In order to put our contract into that tab, we would have to destroy our formatting and use the awkward and clunky form inputting feature. Furthermore, we have no real way to delete jobs, so unless our techs go through and manually complete each one they are assigned to, even if the client didn't actually have work done, jobs show up and clutter their pages. Most of our techs have jobs on their home pages from January.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceTitan

Even if there are issues, typically ST is great about addressing them, so this is less of a complaint and more of a suggestion, I suppose.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bill Horbaly

Top of the Field

11/05/2016

Pros

Service Titan has an innate desire to be most helpful to contractors by researching, understanding and providing critical support for contractor profitability and customer service. As a result, Service Titan is very customer-centric and quick to change and improve their product. It is not static, but constantly changing and improving.

Cons

With a constantly changing product, it requires continued support and training. Service Titan is very good at this, but it is something of which a new customer should be aware.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceTitan

It is incomparable to other dispatch products as the very basis is far superior.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
arline lewin

We have been using Service Titan for about 8 months. Very happy with the program.

04/05/2016

I'm still having trouble with how the sales tax comes over from Service Titan to Quickbooks. I'm not sure if the problem is in the tax set up in ST. Still working on figuring this out.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Ralston

Service Titan has changed the way we do business!!!

02/05/2016

Service Titan is excellent software for the home services industry!! They are great to work and very responsive whenever there is a question or help is needed. Two thumbs up!!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew Thompson

Fantastic!!!

02/05/2016

Service Titan is constantly striving to provide awesome customer support, innovation and mastery. One of the biggest reasons we have been able to grow. Very intuitive and easy to learn. I kinda Love Service Titan.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Coleman

Service Titan is Amazing!

24/03/2016

Pros

I love this software, it is amazing and the support team is as well!

Cons

Nothing, they continue to make it better every day!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceTitan

It will simplfy your life and take your service to another level!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andy Wyatt

Service Titan Leads the way.

07/03/2016

We are a 4 truck plumbing service company. A company at this level means the boss is wearing too many hats. Service Titan removes a bunch of those hats by default. We have grown 30% from 2015 to 2016. This year we are up again by 35% and with Service Titan's Built in Call Tracking we know where the calls are coming from, what percentage of those leads are getting booked, what percentage of those booked calls are converting to Sold Jobs in the Field, and what the average ticket is. Managing these four Key Indicators are essential to growth and success. Service Titan makes that management easier. The price book on the tablet allows us to sell at the proper price and get the average ticket to the level we need . I would highly recommend Service Titan. I have used other packages in the past. Service Titan is a no brainer. The cost per month is more than worth it. You can look me up on line if you need more info. They have incredible customer support also.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laurel  Rocha

GREAT PROGRAM! VERY USER FRIENDLY!

25/02/2016

Pros

This program is very user friendly and the Service Titan team really goes above and beyond to adapt it to your individual business needs. Whenever I need help or have a question, I email and always get a timely response. Matthew Huber recently assisted me with some issues I was having with a new QB account and getting it in sync with Service Titan. His help has been absolutely priceless. He is very professional and knowledgeable and was very patient as he navigated me through understanding why I was having issues and how to fix them.

Cons

I have no dislikes with the product or the vendor. They are a very knowledgeable team and will assist you through chat, email or by phone. Very accommodating.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceTitan

The easier the program is to use, the better results you will have. This program is not only easy to use, but can usually be adapted to your specific needs.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more