App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Sign In Enterprise Logo

Sign In Enterprise

Enterprise visitor management.

see alternatives

(4)

Sign In Enterprise Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

167

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.32/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I think the team is fantastic, they listen to the needs of their clients, are responsive and provide great service.
The software was easy to use, but the best feature was the excellent customer service provided by Jovito Salem and Ryan. They were easy to schedule, and explained things clearly.
Traction Guest is super user friendly, both on the backend & the front interface. The customer service is great.
Lack of mobile application for management (website on mobile devices does not work very well). Inability to invite through gmail (so far).
For example not being able to copy a page in experience, picture not able to be uploaded, token hard to use and understand, the new registering process online before coming on site is not working.
The lack of documentation on how to set up the "experience" within program.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


167 reviews

Recommended

AP
AvatarImg

Anish P.

Architecture & Planning, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Personnel and Product

Reviewed 3 years ago

it is a great product easy to use.

Pros

Software aside which is a very good product, we've had Traction Guest for a few years and have been a small part in continual growth of the product functionality. The Personnel that we have been dealing with from that start is what makes the difference, the following have always been there willing to help in any situation and pleasure to work with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN].

Cons

only thing we have had issues is clients saying there is too much information.

Vendor response

Hi Anish! Thank you for the review! Not only do we want to provide a robust visitor management solution, but we're also keen on continuing to earn your trust every time you need support, have some feedback, or are undergoing transitions with far-reaching implications for your visitor management processes. We continue to look for ways to make the software as friendly to your guests as possible, and welcome any feedback/suggestions and any contact whenever there's any way we could lend you further support.

LY
AvatarImg

Lari Y.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Nice looking and easy to use with good features.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I was hoping Traction Guest would be easy to setup, and I wasn't disappointed. Before I scheduled the first call with my Customer Success Manager, I made sure I had all my components - iPad, Brother printer, and badge supply. We set aside an hour to go through the basics and design the flow of our guest check-in. The design tool has its little quirks, but my rep walked me through everything and, with...

Cons

There's only one thing I find inconvenient. The "Back" button in the top left corner of each screen scrolls nearly out of sight as details are entered in fields. If you want to go back, you have to swipe down on the screen to see the button. I know they're working on this.

Vendor response

Thank you for your detailed review, Lari! It's been a real pleasure working with you and we appreciate all the ideas you've been sharing to further improve our platform. We hope you continue to have fun creating more custom visitor experiences!

Lb
AvatarImg

Laurine b.

Aviation & Aerospace, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Traction guest review

Reviewed 3 years ago

overall I like it because of the service provided by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. I see that some feature are not working, but [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] make comments and try to help. he also let us know when improvements are being done. hopefully currents issues will get resolve fast

Pros

the assistance from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. it is nice to be able to shoot a question and have answer very quickly.

Cons

lots of error and not optimal yet. for example not being able to copy a page in experience, picture not able to be uploaded, token hard to use and understand, the new registering process online before coming on site is not working

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Laurine! Our support team is always eager and available to help ensure that the platform works to your needs. We're glad that you've reached out to us and we hope you can continue to reach out to us via support@tractionguest.com every time any issues or complex needs arise.

BK
AvatarImg

Britton K.

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great support for good software that is constantly improving

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great support. Good software. Does not require constant attention to make sure it's running well.

Pros

The support team was the best i've ever encountered. The interface is done really well and up to date. Once you get it all setup the way you want you don't have to worry about it. Support team and website provide great examples and default templates for almost everything to make customization quick and easy to learn.

Cons

It's hard to choose so i will nitpick a bit here. I really would have liked the option for a custom css hosted on or off site to customize the experience template. The badge system editor needs some improvement or to be changed altogether, and i'd like to see more badge examples readily available through the user interface. Took me a while to get used to the lingo, like in the hosts section. The software is constantly improving so i'm sure these will be handled one way or another down the road.

Vendor response

Hey Britton! Thank you for the review. We really appreciate your feedback about the app. As you mentioned, the badge editor is definitely an area of opportunity and something our team is aware of. Don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Success if you have any questions about creating your custom badges. As you mentioned, we are always improving the product and it's feedback like yours that help us grow and evolve. Also, if you're ever looking for some grey poupon let us know! Cheers!

CT
AvatarImg

Chris T.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Big improvement in our guest check in process

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall our experience has been great. The demonstration process gave us an excellent idea of what we were getting ourselves into. The set up call gave us enough knowledge to complete our end of the process with the experience and guest ID badges. Once we went live, we have not had any issues with Traction Guest. Our biggest issues were hardware related and tinkering with the settings on the iPads. It's been a good switch and our guests have not had any complaints.

Pros

I like how simple it is to learn to use. I have knowledge of using technology, but none as far as setting up technology or writing code nothing like that. When I first was tasked with setting up Traction Guest I was anxious, but once I got started it was very simple to use and set up our guest experience and the printed badges. Customer service has been very helpful and quick to respond.

Cons

As you build out the experiences it can get difficult to follow the path to the next selection.

Vendor response

Hey Chris, thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts on Capterra! You're absolutely right about the Experience Editor and how easy it actually is once you get started. This is something our Product team is looking to improve upon some more. When you're ready to your Visitor experience, you can always reach out to us for additional support!

EF
AvatarImg

Elfego F.

Defense & Space, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Traction Guest Best Bang for your Buck

Reviewed 3 years ago

The traction guest team is extremely helpful. They reach out periodically to ensure all operations are going smoothly and are very active in applying customer feedback to updates. Nearly all feedback we've given has been worked on and introduced in updates over time. I want to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] a shout out as well! They've been helping with troubleshooting and best practices since we've joined Traction Guest.

Pros

The experience editor is intuitive and can be customized to fit all our business needs. Customization for badges allowed us to replace our outdated plastic badges.

Cons

For our business needs there is currently no cons. An issue we encounter with guests is that they don't complete our check in process at times. If possible a switch to turn on a page counter somewhere i.e. 1 of 5, 2 of 5, etc to show exactly how many pages there are.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Elfego! We're thrilled to see that you're leveraging the configurability of our platform to fit your business's needs, and our team has enjoyed working with you to ensure that your company is indeed getting as much bang for the buck as possible! Anytime there's any additional support we could offer, don't hesitate to reach out to us again!

ID
AvatarImg

Ian D.

Entertainment, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Product!

Reviewed 3 years ago

It helps us keep track of who signed in and notifying people for their visitor. Tracking is very handy when some forgot the information of his/her visitor (only happened once). It also helped us in a couple events where needed to collect basic information of our guests.

Pros

Ease of use when setting up an iPad, amazing support and the uptime.

Cons

Functionality, although the software is full of feature but it still needs a few things to improve, e.i the ability to fine tune your experience window suited for company's needs, to add more tokens to use and pricing for the extra iPads.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Ian! We're glad to have added ease for your events and for your visitor management processes, especially when it comes to taking off pressure to remember very specific information about your guests or invitees. If you have any questions about how to better configure our platform, our support team is ready when you are; just schedule some time with the team here, https://success.tractionguest.com/s/support.

MR
AvatarImg

Michael R.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Keeping Forward With Visitor Management

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've been extremely satisfied with Traction Guest. I love all of the new features. Keep them coming!

Pros

I like how quickly Traction Guest has been to come up with solutions and new features for their VMS. Their touchless sign-in was out and functioning so quickly after the lockdown.

Cons

There are a few features I would like to see implemented. Like the ability to emulate the check-in process from the portal when making experience changes or theme changes. Having a "play button" on the portal would make life so much easier when making design changes as I wouldn't need to physically be near the licensed iPad when working with TG. Also a better badge design program on the site would be amazing!

Vendor response

Thank you for taking time to write this review Michael! We're thrilled to hear that our touchless sign-in feature has helped your company, and there are more exciting features on the way for sure! That being said, we've taken note of your suggestions regarding a preview of the experience/theme for the iPad, as well as a much smoother badge editing device. Don't hesitate to contact us again with any additional suggestions for our platform!

BD
AvatarImg

Brian D.

Verified reviewer

Airlines/Aviation, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Powerful and customizable system. No down time. Email and text messages to hosts and guests. COVID screening, safety and NDA plus data collection. Ties in to our training records and flags watchlisted visitors. We use the roll call display to show our safety and maintenance teams all the contractors on site. The granular permission levels are perfect for us.

Pros

The guest experience is excellent and our security guards are easily able to use the web interface. The traction guest support team provides timely and detailed help. Well documented and easy to customize.

Cons

No issues. The features we need already existed in the software.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking time to write this review, Brian. We're proud to have an onsite security and access management platform that includes things like trade compliance, COVID-screening, email/SMS notifications, and NDAs to support these processes for your organization. Anytime you have additional feedback or would like additional support, please do not hesitate to contact us again at support@tractionguest.com.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User Friendly and Great Customer Support

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Software is really easy to use, navigate and customize. It provides a clean layout of visitors log and valuable real time data on guests onsite. Customer representatives are very responsive and patient to work with you over support calls.

Cons

I would love to see more flexibility on customizing data display and searchable fields. Currently, you will have to go through a series of steps from exporting CSV file, downloading the file from email, to performing excel filter in order to pull out a specific record. It would be more efficient if a record on Guestbook can easily be searched by any field.

Vendor response

Hello! I am glad to hear that you find our software really easy to use, navigate, and customize. And thank you for acknowledging our support, this means a lot to us! I will bring your thoughts on increasing the flexibility of customizing data display and searchable fields of our Guestbook to our development team. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate your feedback! - Vankie

MP
AvatarImg

Miguel P.

Government Administration, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Flexibility

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall we are extremely satisfied with the product. We have been able to simplify the flow of over 1,000 visitors per month, notify the correct folks throughout the building, increase security and gain some meaningful data about our visitors. Their customer service is probably one of the best I have ever experience with any software company. Their product is pretty well documented which is very helpful. The product is actively being updated which improves performance and provides extra functionality. Updating the software is very easy.

Pros

Flexibility - The software allows you to create your own visitor flows without coding knowledge or having to pay extra for custom flows like some other systems out there. The Editor is pretty easy to use and offers tons of options to create any type of flow.

Cons

The per iPad pricing structure can be a bit limiting depending on your needs and budget.

Vendor response

Hey Miguel, I really appreciate your feedback here. Your use-case touches on so many advanced aspects of the platform and seeing how you were able to easily implement it to set-up a psuedo-conditional experience was fantastic to see. It's been really helpful for me to mentally call back to your use-case when solutioning similar setups for other customers. I'm glad you've had a great experience with our team and we're looking forward to continuing working with you as more updates come down the line. Thanks!

SG
AvatarImg

Sinead G.

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Managing Visitor Operation during the Coronavirus Outbreak

Reviewed 3 years ago

The level of customer service has been second to none, particulalry with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his team. I have had a number of queries over the past 12-24 months that i have consulted with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] on and he could not have been any more helpful and efficient in his response.

Pros

The sign in software makes daily visitor management of teh buildings we manage much easier for onsite staff. I really like that the software could be adapted to provide a screening process during COVID19. The ideas put forward by the customer service team and assistance provided to implement the suggested changes was second to none. Particularly [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], were very well informed and helpful. The software has added an additional layer of peace fo mind for our security and tenants.

Cons

I dont have any cons to report this time.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Sinead! We're thrilled to hear that you've had such a positive experience with us! Our team has enjoyed the opportunity to help you out, and we remain only a phone call or email away anytime you need support from us again!

MC
AvatarImg

Mark C.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great App, Customer Service is Benchmark

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is true, Traction Guest has a great product. However, their strength is their people. They stay amazingly close to their customers. Not only do we receive pertinent updates via email, but they also follow-up personally, via phone & email. As a small company, new App deployments are always dreadful, as we just don't have resources to commit. We were shocked how Traction Guest personally walked us right through the process. First class organization.

Pros

1) Ease of configuration, very flexible & quick to change. 2) Very Scalable 3) Wide range of potential uses 4) Training materials readily available, clear & concise 5) Traction Guest continues to add features and functionality.

Cons

As a small-mid, privately owned company, there was really nothing that has been a "oh we wish it had this or that..." Hence, unfortunately (or fortunately) we really have nothing to offer in this area. It does what we need & way more. We probably are using 35% of it's total capability.

Vendor response

Thank you for this awesome review. Working with you and your team has been such a pleasure. We really appreciate your feedback on our team - we pride ourselves in finding quality people who are passionate and driven. Keep an eye out for more awesome releases soon to come!

DP
AvatarImg

Darci P.

Medical Devices, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Traction Guest Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Not only is this a great tool to track who is coming into our office and when, but it's great to inform other staff members when they have an interview or visitor. I like the sign in history if we have to look back on entries, and this is a great tool if there were to be an emergency evacuation and we need to keep track of those who were in the office who were guests.

Pros

Simple integration with our office, very efficient and easy to track employees and guests.

Cons

The sign in process is linked to a sticker printing machine when guests sign into Traction. We have had multiple instances where the printing machine and iPad with traction does not link up and creates an error in the printing process. I'm unsure if the printing machine is related to traction, or something our company implemented ourselves, but there has been multiple errors regarding this.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Darci! We built out features like sign-in notifications, the guest book, and emergency notifications believing that it would add value to companies with a variety of security and visitor management needs, and we're excited to hear that indeed features like these have been beneficial to your company! On the other hand, printer machines can at times be a source of frustration -- I'll reach out over email to try learning more about what you're experiencing. We want to make sure that printing goes as smoothly as other parts of your experience using our software.

KV
AvatarImg

Kabao V.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

During emergency evacuation alarm practices, we've been able to specify who exactly is in the building. Staff/hosts appreciate the notifications when their guests arrive. Volunteer members are able to report their hours via signage. Overall, we've had a great experience with Traction Guest.

Pros

Easy to set up, simple and has helped track who is in the building.

Cons

Short interruption to user experience when changes and update occur. For example, the new sign out experience was confusing for a few guests.

Vendor response

Thank you for writing this review Kabao! We're thrilled to hear how your organization has benefited from deploying Traction Guest! Amid our continuing efforts to improve Traction Guest, users can be kept up to date on software updates and releases via https://updates.tractionguest.com/. Please do let us know if there's any way we could assist your organization again at any time!

TL
AvatarImg

Tom L.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Traction Guest - Top Contender

Reviewed 3 years ago

Traction Guest will face all of our guests coming in the door. And we will start that experience in a positive way with a touch of high-tech. It will be a big part of the first impression. It will also generate some efficiencies in notifying users that they have a visitor.

Pros

Traction Guest is designed with Business in mind. It has all the features we needed. Workflow-based configuration, flexible NDA (document signing) management, Active Directory friendly, customizable themes, good notifications (Email/SMS).

Cons

Visitor Management is not easy. So Traction Guest has created a system to manage all the possibilities. So it takes a good deal of learning and understanding their product to put it into place. Badge design in the system could be greatly improved. The badge creation portion of the software is not quite as good as it could be. But I hear they are working on it.

Vendor response

Hi Tom Thanks for all of the positive feedback! I'm glad to see you're taking advantage of so many features. We're always here to help, and that includes badge design! While we wait for an updated editor, don't hesitate to reach out to us with sketches or mock-ups of your ideal badge. We'll gladly help you put something together! -Alim

JG
AvatarImg

John G.

Building Materials, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review 2020-0108

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am very please with the support the service team provides. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a gem.

Pros

Ease of installation and customization. Graphical programming really helped.

Cons

1. Red Flag process is very weak and not useful. 2. Would like a more robust and simple invite program - although i haven't used the current version much yet.

Vendor response

Hey John, thank you so much for your feedback! We have always enjoyed working with you as well and we're glad to hear that you've been able to install and customize Guest to your liking. I have shared your feedback on the watchlist and invite functionality with our team. We already have big plans coming up, especially for the invite functionality, which will make it easier for you and users in the future. Feedback like yours really drives our product forward. Thank you! -Jovito

WR
AvatarImg

Wil R.

Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and quick to deploy

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent customer support. Very easy to use.

Pros

Ease of use. Visual Compliance and ITA integration.

Cons

No capability to connect to a phones system to call the host.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review Wil! Ease of use and configurability are important to us, and we're glad that they have been characteristic of your experience with our software! We welcome this feedback and any more that may come in the future, and our customer support team remains available by phone, email, or live-chat anytime you need us!

jb
AvatarImg

joseph b.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Reliable Customer service

Reviewed 3 years ago

Having just taken over as the administrator for our site in regards to Traction Guest, I would say that so far I am impressed. Customer service has been great and takes their time to ensure that issues brought to light are addressed timely.

Pros

ID scanning has made the visitor check in much more secure while also streamlining the check in process for our guests. I would also like the option to clone not just whole experiences, but the option to clone an experience path within created experiences. it would save a lot of time.

Cons

I believe the ability to autofill name information in the about you section with the ID scan feature should be an option. Not being able to clone experience paths within an experience creates extra work.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Joseph! ID scanning is definitely one of our more interesting features, and we're thrilled to hear that you've been able to leverage it to improve security at your site! That said, we understand that cloning experience pathways would be something that would make your engagement with Traction Guest much smoother -- this is something that we're raising with the team and discussing how to implement. Don't hesitate to contact us with any additional feedback you may have!

JC
AvatarImg

James C.

Food Production, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

New user, happy user.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very very good. Lots of great features, and people that have been SUPER communicative from the get go.

Pros

The layout is very simple and quite honestly tacked all the requirements we needed for visitor software, and even offered us more features to use that we hadn't considered before: like badge printing for visitors.

Cons

My only qualms thus far are that you are pretty much limited to using HTML ONLY for editing your badges, and if you are unfamiliar with it then it'll prove to be a challenge. I think this is pretty user unfriendly and should be a lot simpler of a process. And that on documents that our users have to sign, you can't pinch to zoom/unzoom. This is an oversight, and as such your documents literally have to be font resized if you need to accommodate all types of folks' vision.

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your feedback, James. I understand how the editing of our badge template can be a little challenging. We are totally aware of it and our development team is currently working on making it more user-friendly. Thanks for bringing up the suggestion on creating the ability to zoom in on documents! That's a great suggestion and I would definitely bring it to the team! -Vankie

LE
AvatarImg

Leila E.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

traction guest is great!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Traction Guest is super user friendly, both on the backend & the front interface. The customer service is great!

Pros

How customizable the software is, and how easy it is to figure out!

Cons

Sometimes, it won't login on the first try from the web browser, but besides that, nothing comes to mind!

Vendor response

Hi Leila - I'm so glad to hear that you were able to quickly configure the platform for your event and overall use-case! It's been great working with you. In case the login issue on the first try happens again, simply refreshing the browser should quickly load it back. Thank you for your feedback and be on the lookout for new releases to come! - Jovito

MS
AvatarImg

Mary S.

Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recent Customer Support

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am very happy with the software and it’s functionality. It gives you a lot of options on how you manage your visitors!

Pros

History of visitors, flexibility of system!

Cons

Understanding how to use the experience.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review! There are indeed a variety of ways that Traction Guest can be configured to deliver on your company's specific needs, and we're thrilled to hear that you've been able to develop solutions that fit yours! That being said, we have a support team that's available to help any time you need it, well after setup! Don't hesitate to reach out to support@tractionguest.com or to 1-855-215-9508!

DP
AvatarImg

Dina P.

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Beautiful, fluid, easy to use app

Reviewed 6 years ago

The main benefit: this product allows us to track dosimeter badges as guests come and go which is very important to our business. It also allows users to check in and page their host very easily.

Pros

The app is easy to configure and the end users seem to understand how to use it easily. The support team has been great!

Cons

Like all software, it takes a little effort to get the hang of it, but the Traction Guest team is very patient and helpful!

Vendor response

Thanks, Dina! Your feedback means a lot to us! We're glad to hear that you're happy with the platform. Please continue to reach out with any questions or ideas!

GB
AvatarImg

Gino B.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Traction guest is very promising

Reviewed 2 years ago

I had a bit of a slow start with the product but that was only due to the accesses that I had been granted by Kerry once that was figured out things have been very smooth.

Pros

The picture and printable badge feature is very handy. There is also a very small learning curve when it comes to modifying and customizing the experience for your site. The product also cuts down on paper use which is a bonus for us.

Cons

Have not used the product long enough to really see any notable ''Cons'' at this time.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review Gino! We're thrilled to hear that you've had a largely smooth experience configuring Traction Guest to your site's needs, rolling it out, and reducing paper usage in the process. There are many more opportunities worth exploring in terms of how to better exploit Traction Guest's functionalities to fit your site's needs, and several other features that we're working on that we'll look forward to releasing in the coming months. If you have any questions or support needs, or a use case that you'd like our help addressing, please do contact us again at support@tractionguest.com!

ES
AvatarImg

Emma S.

Executive Office, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great addition to our company

Reviewed 3 years ago

We love being able to better track what building our guests are in at all times! The customer service we receive from the Traction Guest is beyond my expectations. They are personable and ever so helpful!

Pros

We love the flexibility the program provides and that we can design the guests experience to our liking. We have it in several locations, and it's easy to manage from the comfort of my desk without having to travel to the different locations.

Cons

The thing we like least is having to get everyone's email address. We aren't able to leave the auto-populate on due to privacy issues.

Vendor response

Emma, it's been wonderful working with you and it's been great seeing how you've adapted your experience as you've worked through your use-cases. I love hearing how you've been able to manage your locations with ease, so I'm glad we've been able to provide that functionality for you. While email is our unique identifier, we're always looking for ways to improve the visitor experience. I'll share your feedback with our team. Thank you! -Jovito