Inventory Management Reviews

 
1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars

What Inventory Management Customers Think


jamie murphy

Simple easy no stress

23/02/2017

love the layout love the service. Only down side of things is that I find the website a little slow on internet explorer for windows but find it very fast on google chrome.

Pros

fast on chrome

Cons

slow on internet explorer

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering TradeGecko

Keep up the great work

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
TradeGecko Reviews
TradeGecko
Simplify Inventory & Order Management for your Business
Read more
Catt Thompson

Perfect for Small Businesses or First Timers

21/02/2017

We are a small family run Artisan Gallery & Consignment Store, we had been looking at all types of POS systems for our business. We had looked at at least 10 different systems until we finally found SimpleConsign. When we looked into it, not only were they reasonably priced since we were just starting out we didn't have a huge budget and had all of the features we could ever need plus a few more we have found ourselves using. On top of detailed sales tracking and inventory, you can integrate with QuickBooks, you can get all types of reports for taxes, market research, and quite a few we haven't even tried yet. The customer service is STELLAR, very friendly, always ready and willing to answer any question we might have, from the tiny ones about what a button does to technical problems. The system is web based, so we don't ever have to worry loosing our information because most of it is stored in the cloud, so if your power goes out more than likely you won't lose your work, in my experience. I would recommend this POS system to anybody.

Pros

Stellar customer service, easy to use, reasonable price, compatibility, lots of features.

Cons

Could be confusing at times, but customer service is always willing to help.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering SimpleConsign

If you're on a budget or new to using your own POS system for your business, these guys are the place to go.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
SimpleConsign Reviews
SimpleConsign
Web-based inventory and point of sale (POS) system
Read more
Wendy Sawyer

Still wanting....

10/03/2017

We have been using Cin7 since 2013 and a lot of customisation was done in the first 2 years to suit our complex brewery processes. The initial work agreed upon has yet to be completed which leaves us wanting in terms of functionality and usefulness particularly on the planning side of things. This, combined with the inability to get further customisation undertaken, and only one developer able to undertake the programming, provides an ongoing challenge and means additional work for us to get the information we require out of the system. In terms of basic functionality and the links to Xero it works well and the support team are good at getting back to sort the little issues that arise. Improvements have been made to inform of updates and background issues and I see the weekly blogs and tutorials which I¿m sure prove really useful for people using the standard system but there are still daily frustrations with us which probably relate to having such a customised system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Cin7 Inventory Software Reviews
Cin7 Inventory Software
All-in-one cloud INVENTORY, POS, EDI, B2B and 3PL
Read more
Michael Maguire

Excellent easy to use asset tracking system for a great price

15/03/2017

We were looking at various asset tracking options, from building something in house via Access or MS SQL, building a nasty set of interconnected spreadsheets, or buying an off the shelf product. Pretty far into the process it dawned on me that I should google cloud based asset tracking systems. We were up and running maybe 1 hour later. Excellent decision!

Pros

Ease of use; simplicity of design

Cons

I hesitate to add this as a "con" as it's the other side of the simplicity coin -- they always go together. There is a bit of inflexibility with certain design decisions, but again, this goes with simplicity and I will gladly take a wee bit of manageable inflexibility over unnecessary complexity.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Asset Panda Reviews
Asset Panda
Powerful & Configurable Fixed Asset Tracking Software & Apps
Read more
Miguel Facusse

Stitch Labs is my Life Blood

14/02/2017

I use stitch labs to gather all my orders from all my sales channels. It automatically routes them to my fulfillment center, and if out of stock, uses Amazon FBA as a backup. Excellent resource for data collection too!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Stitch Labs Reviews
Stitch Labs
Simple Inventory Management
Read more
Donal Drought

Great accounting software

15/03/2017

Overall great product!

Pros

Easy-to-use, excellent for both early stage and established compananies.TransferMate add-on makes dealing with international payments so simple and quick.

Cons

Sometimes takes a while to incorporate new apps. Online version is occasionally slow but customer support is excellent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Xero Reviews
Xero
Beautiful Accounting Software
Read more
Daniel Sidhom

Powerful platform with plenty of functionality and great support

16/03/2017

Orderhive has been incredibly supportive with several of our website launches. They spent time setting up our account and integrations according to specification and the platform has been a reliable solution. Customer service is both helpful and professional. Orderhive has also taken a very active approach in keeping their web interface updated to improve ease of use and functionality. All in all, a comprehensive inventory management platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Orderhive Reviews
Orderhive
Simple, yet powerful inventory management software.
Read more
Laurel Winslow

Customer support is really crummy.

11/03/2017

I ordered the whole system before we were up and running live so that I could check it off the list. Big mistake, cash drawer came with no cable, wrong printer for our application and zero directions for set up. 60 days later when we were up and running, I had to buy a whole new printer (they would not return the first one even though it was never used) and they claimed I must of lost the cable for the cash drawer. (it wasn't ever unpacked) I really tried to work with these folks, but they had my money and was no longer interested in supporting the software. I was told they only sell the hardware as a courtesy to the customers. I will be changing over as I am opening two other sites this year.

Pros

Ease of use on the software

Cons

Customer support and hardware support is the absolute worst! I am an easy person to get along with and they ruffled my feathers more than once!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10

Recommendations to others considering ShopKeep

Yes....don't do it, there are others out there that do a much better job for restaurants.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
ShopKeep Reviews
ShopKeep
The simplest way to make smarter business decisions.
Read more
Mark Waterfield

Verified Reviewer

Finale Inventory

16/02/2017

We have been using Finale Inventory to manage our frozen and chilled food logistics business in the UK since 2014, and from our initial enquiry until now the software and support have been nothing less than excellent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Finale Inventory Reviews
Finale Inventory
Cloud-based inventory management for your growing business.
Read more
N.S. Walker

Functional but needs improvement

21/03/2017

I would improve the system by adding quantity to an item. For example, if I want to rent 3 lights of the same kind, I need to add them to my cart separately at the moment. It would be much easier, if the system allowed me to add more than one quantity of an identical item. Also, I never understood the default times set to the reservation dates and times. It would be more effective if the app stored previous times that the equipment was checked out by the same person, so it could predict the check-out time in the future. Other than that, it's an easy system to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
EZOfficeInventory Reviews
EZOfficeInventory
Equipment maintenance software for businesses
Read more