Celoxis Reviews

Celoxis Reviews

Celoxis

All-in-one Project Management & Work Collaboration Platform

4.55/5 (91 reviews)
422     1,591

Paulo Neves

Easy and complete

27/03/2017

It was with great satisfaction to discover such a easy and complete software to support our project management needs. And with a fasy and valuable customer support.

Pros

Easy, complete

Cons

Some features still missing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Celoxis

Great customer support

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Hine

Excellent Project Management Software

27/03/2017

The UI is excellent. Capabilities top notch. Communication and documentation are very good. A great tool that has all-encompassing features for solid waterfall based project management.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Denzil Jr Parreno

Celoxis Flexibility brings our company into the next level!

27/03/2017

In addition to its great project management feature, celoxis have a powerful flexibility on creating custom app where you can tweak custom formula and create a processes that will give amazing benefits on data management and very useful reports and tracker that help us track our on time delivery and improve our team work at same time by work collaboration. in 4-6 months of using celoxis and developing some custom apps, we've brought our overall on time delivery from 40% - 80% that results to successful projects and happy customer. By developing custom apps from our QA inspection registries, we've save a lot of time spend on doing reports, eliminate unnecessary meetings and manage our data effectively. In couple of weeks we're working to upgrade our account from cloud to on promise and we're very excited on the next breakthroughs we can achieve together with celoxis as our partner.

Pros

In addition to its amazing project management feature, I love the flexibility that we can create a custom app and tweak the custom fields to automate formulas, processes and creates necessary report we need.

Cons

Limitation on graph feature but I think that the capability is enough for our needs. However, we're looking forward if Celoxis can add more features that could help us get use the most of it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Celoxis

All systems have their own cons, but look and focus on how you can get the most out of its feature and you'll be amazed!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Priyam  Dutta

A tool with strong scheduling, flexibility with custom fields.

27/03/2017

We have very unique processes in how we manage our operation. Owing to the nature of our business and the way we are required to manage it overall, a single management tool didn't seem to suffice our needs. We thus depended on multiple ad-hoc ways to manage things, as we kept looking for the right tool. The most feasible option was to custom create a tool. But, we were not inclined to rely on an ever-dependent in-house development team. Celoxis provided us with the next best alternative. Its custom field and formula feature, along with a strong report structure resolved most of our needs to a great extent. We look forward to introduction of more features in the future to help manage our business more efficiently.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Martin Rios

Powerful and flexible PPM

25/03/2017

Excellent PPM. Simple, powerful and flexible. The support is fast and their reply solve the issues or questions quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ramon Friz

One of the best in the market

24/03/2017

We've been using Celoxis for more than 3 years now, and, overall, I think is a great PM Software. One of the best in the market. The best thing about it is the time tracking feature, easy of use and the access and flexibility to visualize data through the reports. Cons: As an engineering company, with projects with many deliverables and activities that has to be rescheduled every week, updating projects does not work like we would want it to work, because it does not has a "Data Date" or "status date", like MS Project or Primavera, therefore, updating tasks with actuals and reschedule them becomes juggling with the task durations and relationships to place them in the proper new date.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anshu Manik

Excellent in many, many ways although with some shortcomings

24/03/2017

Celoxis is a great PMS, without any doubt. I like that they keep the lists and reports simple but powerful. It is nimble because it uses text rather than too much of graphics effects etc. You can generate a wide variety of reports. Comes with free client portals which my clients love. It has a very powerful feature where you can define your own app with it's own workflow, custom fields etc. It has a trigger mechanism as well to change states of apps when responses are received, which is very, very useful. I have created as many as 8 apps for incoming opportunities, defining a request tracker system, payments, contracts etc. etc. That is extremely useful to organize everything around a Project. It has shortcomings in communications area like not having an email editor at all and you can write (through commenting) to only one client (one person) from within the app etc. You get all this for a very low price unlike Salesforce etc., that's a deal!

Pros

Fast, customizable, no-nonsense interface, wide variety of reports, custom apps

Cons

Weak in communication tools, does not have an email editor, only notifications can be sent out through commenting in apps, can't attach files to those or send to multiple client officials. Discussions at Project level allow those but not at app level.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Celoxis

Learning curve can be steep in the very beginning but after that you will love it.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Klatte

Great Project Management Tool

23/03/2017

We have used Celoxis for nearly 6 years and it has continued to be improved and polished. We use it for primarily for project management, time-tracking, expense tracking, and some of our workflow processes. Celoxis personnel have always been very good about helping through upgrades and other technical questions. While there is a little bit of a learning curve, I would highly recommend this tool as a lower cost, yet fuller featured product in comparison to Microsoft Project, which still seems to be tool of choice for most PM's.

Pros

Web based tool, Gantt Charting feature, custom workflow creation, scales well (we have a lot of projects in there).

Cons

Can be a little laggy at times (we host our own server, so that could be part of it). Interface changes have been confusing at times. For the custom workflows, it would be better to have a graphical representation (i.e. flowchart format).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Celoxis

When taking on PM tool, especially this one, it makes sense to get as many users into the system as possible. This will take a significant investment of time, but it pays off down the road.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ed Schultz

Celoxis at a small consulting firm.

23/03/2017

Very good system for imputting, analysis and the basis for billing. Would like to find a way to tap into the database.

Pros

On line. Good basic system with basic menu driven reports.

Cons

Like to dive into the data tables and create other reports and utilities.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
michael hamlett

Solid Product and Support

23/03/2017

we have been on this product for over 3 years with outstanding product support, consistant and meaningful upgrades to features and UI. It is a daily necessity in our MIS environment for tracking projects and tasks

Pros

very full featured

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Legendre

The Water Institute's Project Management System

23/03/2017

We are a private nonprofit billable organization that uses Celoxis as our project management and billable time tracking system. It is a very inexpensive functional system that works well for our needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Wolff

Ecentric Payment Systems Review of Celoxis

23/03/2017

We use Celoxis to drive our implementation projects and manage our quotation and invoicing workflows. The ability to combine Celoxis's built in workflow apps, project management features and API allows us to quickly kick-start projects and to ensure good control of our deliveries to our clients. Celoxis is an excellent project management tool, at a affordable price backed up by an excellent customer support team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Prateek Sharma

Celoxis - A customized and organized view of projects and details that matter to you!

21/03/2017

The highly customized dashboard with different views are great. There is various data you can add to to your dashboard, projects, reports etc. to tailor your view to what matters most to you. Time tracking is very simple as well. It would be great if the time sheet automatically saved like everything else on the platform. It is a bit annoying when you track your time for the day, edit one field and then it deletes all of your content because you didn't save it before editing.

Pros

Time tracking is very simple as well. It would be great if the time sheet automatically saved like everything else on the platform. It is a bit annoying when you track your time for the day, edit one field and then it deletes all of your content because you didn't save it before editing.

Cons

The interface. The design could be nicer, it's a bit overwhelming at times. Also, bug/ issue tracking is not the greatest. It would be nice if it worked more like Jira or if the platform could connect with Jira.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Celoxis Technologies


Hello Prateek,
Thank you for your review.
Our timesheets display an "unsaved data" warning when you try to close them or navigate away before saving or submitting your changes.
We are also working on further improving timesheets. We will take in your inputs and suggestions.
We are also working on improving integrations such as with Jira.

Thanks again for your comments!

Read more
Brennan  Brauen

Celoxis User

20/03/2017

I enjoy using the software, very easy to navigate and use. User friendly application that I have minimal complaints about.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Powell

The best choice for flexible applications

20/03/2017

Celoxis has continued to be the best project management software for our department's needs. Key features for us are the custom fields, flexible reporting, quick service response when (rarely) needed and customizable user interfaces.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stacie Manzano

Excellent product that has ease of use and complexity

20/03/2017

I have been using this product for two years and it meets need I didn't even know I had! My company has adopted it globally and Celoxis has a super responsive support team.

Pros

Great project management and business intelligence tool

Cons

Could do with better filtering for regional use. More field options for filtering & grouping across all reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Celoxis

Meets 90% of my requirements for a fourth of the price!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
mathias palmer

Great project system!

20/03/2017

We have used Celoxis now for 3 years and til today i havent found any other projectsoftware that is this easy to use and great reports.

Pros

Easy to use, self tought when using it.

Cons

I have realy don have anything bad to say about it, but my Company is not at the moment using all its functions when it comes to handle resourses and its cost ect.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeff H

Good and easy.

20/03/2017

Good project management software. Easy to build tailored reports. Good scalability as organization grows.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Björn Brorsson

Lots of features but not so easy to use

19/01/2017

Using it to report my time in. Previously also used for task calendar internally. Overall a good system with great features, but it's not a smooth user experience and things can take a lot of time to do where you want things to go quickly. That said, it's not impossible to learn or use, just not as good as I wished.

Pros

Lots of features Integrations with other systems Flexible.

Cons

Daunting to learn Hard to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kelli Tran

Celoxis and the Professional Services Consultant

30/11/2016

I am professional services consultant managing 15-25 projects at a time and contributing on 10-15 tasks for other colleagues per week. I find Celoxis an easy tool to manage my tasks and workflow. The dashboards are great and I like the ease of time entry as compared to Salesforce.

Pros

Because all consultants use Celoxis it has become a great resource for information. You can quickly search for documents, projects, status updates. You can also quickly see a dashboard of your projects status and deliverables.

Cons

The Time entry filter size has created a problem for us, I'd like to see this increased.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Celoxis

Give Celoxis a try. The tool is great and ever evolving.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Solutions Coach / Project Manager (Information Technology and Services company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Celoxis Review from Project Manager

29/11/2016

Our software development shop switched to Celoxis a few years ago and haven't looked back. It's ease of use for time entry has proven to make for much more accurate and timely time entries, and the project/time/task/resource reporting features are top notch. As a project manager, I used to spend hours and hours trying to get various views of project data, and Celoxis makes that much easier. Another feature that I feel sets it apart from other platforms, is the ability for me to create my own personal Dashboard where I can customize it to show the views and tasks that are important to me.

Pros

Customizable dashboard, Ease of time Entry, Great reporting features/graph views

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
BARBARA KILZER

Celoxis - Review from a Project Manager

29/11/2016

Our software development shop switched to Celoxis a few years ago and haven't looked back. It's ease of use for time entry has proven to make for much more accurate and timely time entries, and the project/time/task/resource reporting features are top notch. As a project manager, I used to spend hours and hours trying to get various views of project data, and Celoxis makes that much easier. Another feature that I feel sets it apart from other platforms, is the ability for me to create my own personal Dashboard where I can customize it to show the views and tasks that are important to me.

Pros

ease of use, reporting capabilities, dashboard views

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Barb Kilzer

Celoxis - Project Management Tool

29/11/2016

Our software development shop switched to Celoxis a few years ago and haven't looked back. It's ease of use for time entry has proven to make for much more accurate and timely time entries, and the project/time/task/resource reporting features are top notch. As a project manager, I used to spend hours and hours trying to get various views of project data, and Celoxis makes that much easier. Another feature that I feel sets it apart from other platforms, is the ability for me to create my own personal Dashboard where I can customize it to show the views and tasks that are important to me.

Pros

Ease of use, reporting capabilities, dashboard view

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jayanthi Balusamy

Software Advice Review

29/11/2016

Very easy to use. Don't find any issues so far. Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Rinehart

Verified Reviewer

A project management platform at its finest

28/11/2016

I'm a project engineer at a manufacturing and engineering design firm and I use Celoxis more than daily. It can take few days to learn, but once you have it down it is by far the best platform I've ever used to manage projects. It is useful for project engineers and all the way up to senior management to manage small projects, programs, and employees. It really is an all-in-one product and I highly recommend it.

Pros

Frequent updates and bug fixes Inter-facility coordination Seamless timeline creation and management Hours tracking and analysis for large groups of people

Cons

I have no cons. In the past year, Celoxis has fixed all the problems I originally had with it (mainly bugs).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Celoxis

It's a must-have type of platform for program management.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more