App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Celoxis Logo

Celoxis

The All-in-One PPM Software. New: Native Jira Connector.

(19)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Celoxis Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

301

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.21/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I am really impressed with the customer service. The team is really responsive and support you with the best solution possible.
Love the navigation and the ability to manage and track our team and client relationships.
The online help chat is extremely useful and I find everyone very helpful.
So it is difficult to read more than a few lines at a time while entering the defect.
No "undo" when doing project plan, which is very dangerous and strange in 2022.
The very complex logic behind it can make it difficult to understand alerts or user errors.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


301 reviews

Recommended

RN
AvatarImg

Rylee N.

Office Manager

Construction, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Really good for scheduling, but that's it.

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Rylee: My name is Rylee. I'm the operations manager for a residential construction company. I give Celoxis...

MT
AvatarImg

Mareen T.

Project Manager

Maritime, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Easy to understand - does what it should!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Colin J.: Hi, my name is Colin. I'm the vice president of marketing and communications. And today I'm...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ryan R.

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A project management platform at its finest

Reviewed 7 years ago

I'm a project engineer at a manufacturing and engineering design firm and I use Celoxis more than daily. It can take few days to learn, but once you have it down it is by far the best platform I've ever used to manage projects. It is useful for project engineers and all the way up to senior management to manage small projects, programs, and employees. It really is an all-in-one product and I highly recommend it.

Pros

Frequent updates and bug fixes Inter-facility coordination Seamless timeline creation and management Hours tracking and analysis for large groups of people

Cons

I have no cons. In the past year, Celoxis has fixed all the problems I originally had with it (mainly bugs).

NC
AvatarImg

Nicola C.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

So far, so good

Reviewed 2 years ago

Celoxis is our sole PM tool and we are able to see all our projects and time entries in one place. We have had minimal issues with it since going live and the responses from the support team have always been fast and efficient. For me as a PM, I would now struggle without Celoxis.

Pros

The reports & charts are excellent, the built in timesheet is easy to use once you get used to it and is crucial for our business. To be able to view the team workload in one screen is also really useful for resource planning.

Cons

Celoxis defaults fixed price projects time entries as non-billable. For us, as our projects are billable, it is inconvenient that in a billable vs non-billable report, most of our project time will display as NB because a project has a fixed price rather than T&M. Although there is a workaround, it is tricky to remember to apply it.

AL
AvatarImg

Allen L.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Gantt planning

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are able to track project tasks and properly link them to other projects and also see resource allocations

Pros

This software produces and manages the tasks in the Gantt really well and is very easy to update the view with progress, resources and durations. Can also add custom columns to the view.

Cons

I don't always like the way the screen real estate is being used and feel that there are elements on the screen that I don't need to see all the time and that is making my work-space smaller. It is especially evident when projecting at a lower resolution. Am also not a fan of the fact that one cannot ju8st copy the URL of a view and send on to someone else.

WD
AvatarImg

Wayne D.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Easy to use. Better than previous solution.

Cons

Some filters just seem to disappear. Unsure how to save/keep filters.

nS
AvatarImg

natalie S.

Human Resources, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Celoxis review - great application and support

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far it has been a learning experience and when I encounter issues the HD support has been very supportive and timely with their feedback. I do appreciate their overall response time to the matters raised.

Pros

The robust reporting feature and the ease of use of the general application. I can also have custom reports built and shared with my various clients or emails by schedule

Cons

I would like to be able to undo changes in the plan if I make a mistake a remove something that wasn't suppose to be removed example, tasks. I would also prefer that items closed on a task can be moved automatically to the bottom of the plan or If a filter can be created to just view items on the project plan that are still open. Some color coding on the plan itself will also be nice Also some more available options for the client portal so clients can access things like the RAID etc

HL
AvatarImg

Hennie L.

Mining & Metals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Ease of use for Portfolio Management

Reviewed a year ago

It really is a very good project and portfolio management tool without making life complicated, which is exactly our requirements. It does not take unnecessary amount of administration time out of your day and helps you manage and track your projects with ease.

Pros

Setup easyRoll out of project was simpleSufficient high-quality graphs and reportsVery customizable without making it complicated

Cons

Missing a few advanced features, like global colour changes to Gantt Chart, but development team evolves product regularly.

DB
AvatarImg

Darren B.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Celoxis for project Portfolio Management

Reviewed 4 years ago

We were looked after during pre purchase, demo'd to without any pressure to purchase Support is incredibly quick and useful

Pros

It was easy to set up and configurable to our needs Liked that % complete could be independent from time logged Great scheduling and resourcing Client portal easy to use and gives us exactly what we needed

Cons

Would be good if we could add a custom field to a discussion for sorting purposes and also control the notifications that go to customers. Suggested both to Celoxis and they have added as a feature request

DJ
AvatarImg

David J.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Flexible PM / PPM with great reporting and projection

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Project and portfolio orientation Flexible and powerful reporting offering many ways of customizing product, including dashboards Simple yet useful script-based formulas usable in custom fields and thus in reporting Privileges management and data easy segmentation Very well structured and useful API Global search Very reactive and efficient support team

Cons

Custom fields configurability in GUI is very limitated Navigation could be improved in some cases by adding more bridges between modules

HT
AvatarImg

Hemant T.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Software reveiw

Reviewed 4 years ago

we use Celoxis to manage multiple projects. our accounting team use this for service billing and its very easy to use and integrated with our accounting system

Pros

Product is very easy to use and it get integrated with other tools that we use (Salesforce, Zendask etc…)

Cons

Time logging and resource planning is not automated.

JB
AvatarImg

Joel B.

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Celoxis for SME in Construction, Architecture, and Property Development

Reviewed 2 years ago

great

Pros

Gantt Charts, Collaboration as teams on projects, resource planning to actuals

Cons

rather complex to configure, but great once concepts are clear no "undo" when doing project plan, which is very dangerous and strange in 2022

MM
AvatarImg

Mary M.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Avid Fan

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great, I haven't see a product like it out there.

Pros

The power and customization behind it - adding new data fields, customizing the implementation, they have thought of everything. I am almost spoiled by thinking things are so customized and wanting to control everything!

Cons

I think the QB sync could be more robust to help align revenue in both places.

CM
AvatarImg

Christo M.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive product but some shortfalls in the detail of the features

Reviewed a year ago

Celoxis has helped our business to bring the different business processes together into a single platform. It is central to our business and we are managing all billable projects through it. We wouldn't go back to what we had before, so overall our experience has been positive. If Celoxis continues to evolve and add features, it is likely we will remain on the platform for a long time. However, as our business grows we may end up outgrowing Celoxis.

Pros

For our business, we are able to run our end-to-end project lifecycle in Celoxis which we have struggled to find in any other product. This means bringing together quoting for a Professional Services project, progressing that same quote into a live project, having resource management and financial management views on the same project, generating financial forecasts across our projects and resources through reports, and managing other project management aspects such as RAID logs and status reports directly in the Project. Our team manage their holidays and timesheet recording in Celoxis which drives our actuals and invoicing. So it covers the project lifecycle well.

Cons

We've encountered some shortfalls in the details of the features. The resource scheduling which drives the financial forecasting is the shortfall that causes us the most rework or workarounds. The system does incorporate resource availability (available hours=working hours minus holidays/other absences) into the planning and timesheet recording, and it does warn you about resource scheduling conflicts...

MS
AvatarImg

Marc S.

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Flexible software for project management and team efforts management

Reviewed 4 years ago

The software could be very well adapted to our specific company structure and workflow (we manufacture soft goods in China). We could customize a large part of it so it would be matching exactly what we needed. Also it made it relatively easy to manage the many projects (between 30 and 50) with a team working in different locations.

Pros

Customizable screens (they call it widgets) that could be applied to teams/groups or individuals. It made everyone rather happy as they could make it their own.

Cons

We didn't use the any of the tools to tracks costs and financials, and it sometimes was creating confusion (we asked the Celoxis dev. team if we could fully remove this from our platform)

ZA
AvatarImg

Zeeshan A.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Top customer service that offers feature packed Project Management solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

We need an end and end Project management solution and we are very please that we found one in form of Celoxis. Celoxis implementation was very smooth and the team was quickly onboarded and have comfortably learned the new ways of working in the new PPM tool. The best part was that Celoxis team was really supportive and have provided the much needed support where ever we required one.

Pros

I am really impressed with the customer service. The team is really responsive and support you with the best solution possible. The support during the implementation was crucial and it was offered throughout the implementation lifecycle without any extra cost. Moreover I also like the software as it is simple yet powerful enough to provide with end to end Project management solution.

Cons

I would like to Celoxis to include more market standard feature in Project planning (Gantt plan). The current system doesn't allow you to revert back the changes, it is a crucial feature that comes in very handy in case if you are trialling a new plan or made an error by accident. The system also doesn't let you compare the baseline plan with the current plan.

DJ
AvatarImg

Denzil Jr P.

Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Celoxis Flexibility brings our company into the next level!

Reviewed 7 years ago

In addition to its great project management feature, celoxis have a powerful flexibility on creating custom app where you can tweak custom formula and create a processes that will give amazing benefits on data management and very useful reports and tracker that help us track our on time delivery and improve our team work at same time by work collaboration. in 4-6 months of using celoxis and developing...

Pros

In addition to its amazing project management feature, I love the flexibility that we can create a custom app and tweak the custom fields to automate formulas, processes and creates necessary report we need.

Cons

Limitation on graph feature but I think that the capability is enough for our needs. However, we're looking forward if Celoxis can add more features that could help us get use the most of it.

GH
AvatarImg

Gavin H.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

It's Good

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It is fairly easy to understand and use.

Cons

You do not have much control over the views you can create. That is to say, there was information I wanted to add to a view that I couldn't, or I couldn't organize a report in a manner I wanted to.

PS
AvatarImg

Prateek S.

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Celoxis - A customized and organized view of projects and details that matter to you!

Reviewed 7 years ago

The highly customized dashboard with different views are great. There is various data you can add to to your dashboard, projects, reports etc. to tailor your view to what matters most to you. Time tracking is very simple as well. It would be great if the time sheet automatically saved like everything else on the platform. It is a bit annoying when you track your time for the day, edit one field and then it deletes all of your content because you didn't save it before editing.

Pros

Time tracking is very simple as well. It would be great if the time sheet automatically saved like everything else on the platform. It is a bit annoying when you track your time for the day, edit one field and then it deletes all of your content because you didn't save it before editing.

Cons

The interface. The design could be nicer, it's a bit overwhelming at times. Also, bug/ issue tracking is not the greatest. It would be nice if it worked more like Jira or if the platform could connect with Jira.

Vendor response

Hello Prateek, Thank you for your review. Our timesheets display an "unsaved data" warning when you try to close them or navigate away before saving or submitting your changes. We are also working on further improving timesheets. We will take in your inputs and suggestions. We are also working on improving integrations such as with Jira. Thanks again for your comments!

JD
AvatarImg

James D.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Effective and flexible Project Management Tool!

Reviewed 8 months ago

e have used Celoxis for around 5 years to support our Professional Services and Project Delivery teams. Celoxis, and it's data, provides critical data points for financial reporting of revenue recognition and team utilization. It's also our central platform for the tracking of project delivery progress, project health and team allocation."

Pros

1) Ease of Report Building 2) Flexible Dashboards for Key Metric Reporting 3) Time Logging Capability

Cons

1) Commercial Renewals Take Longer than Expected 2) Managing Multiple Currencies 3) Outlook Integration Capabilities

RH
AvatarImg

Rebecca H.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review- Celoxis

Reviewed 4 years ago

My overall experience has been good, the software meets my needs as a project manager.

Pros

The reporting functions are good and very flexible, extremely easy to use and create new reports. I like the ease of creating a project, adding tasks and moving them into different areas of the project - extremely simple and straight forward. Copying from other projects function is very easy to use.

Cons

I wish there was an option to remove resources when copying over project tasks. If I don't have the same resources on my new project this is time consuming to remove each one. Still confused about how CPI is calculated in regards to the time billed to each task vs. overall budget. This may be a training issue for myself.

MT
AvatarImg

Mareen T.

Maritime, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to understand - does what it should!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a great tool to mange the projects. It is very intuitive and after a short time one can get work done. But to unleash the full efficiency it has to be personalized with big effort and every detail should be taken into account by the administrator. I also recommend taking part in extensive training on how to operate Celoxis properly.

Pros

I liked the most that I was able to do what I wanted without any experience with the program. More precisely I wanted to create a Gantt chart. I didn't have any experience with Celoxis and just little experience with Gantt charts. After 3 hours the Gantt Chart for a 6 month project was finished in a satisfying and complet way. I had some little issues to enter the planned effort, but after a short chat with the support the problem was easily and efficiently solved.

Cons

The export of the Gantt chart into an image is not very satisfying. I am not able to export the Gantt Chart as an image showing the complete project, or in separated but logic pieces. All I get is a section of the chart cut randomly.

PB
AvatarImg

Phil B.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Celoxis has made us more Adaptable and Effective as a Business

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

In one word – Flexibility. Celoxis has really transformed the way we work as a business. It provides accurate monitoring and tracking of all our projects, giving us a bird’s-eye view of the project health. With Celoxis, we can proactively track our projects and know which ones are at risk or being delayed. We can quickly drilldown to see which tasks are putting the project at risk and quickly take remedial measures.

Cons

We would really like to see Celoxis seamlessly integrate with our ERP system.

CW
AvatarImg

Chris W.

Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Try something else

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Hard to say that there is anything I really like

Cons

It's slow and tries to do too much......

PD
AvatarImg

Partha D.

Biotechnology, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Celoxis the low barrier, high flexible PPM tool with super fast support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Celoxis helped us to quickly onboard about 120+ strategic projects under a transformation portfolio. Probably one of the most flexible and configurable PPM tool with low complexity of adaption. We virtually learnt the tool during the trial period and able to quickly configured to align to our processes. The Apps feature let us define our own modules/apps and APIs were useful to import existing data form inhouse tool. The support is the icing on cake for Celoxis. I never had to wait more than minutes to get my queries and issues resolved.

Pros

Highly Configurability Intuitive both for administrators, configurators and users Import export through CSV for Apps and Gantt Easy top build reports, dashboards and views Workflow engine is simple yet powerful APIs helped us to built some traditional reporting for Execs who may not access Celoxis directly

Cons

1. Missing bulk delete for App items.. e.g. We were experimenting with a burndown chart and uploaded some data that was incorrect, when trying to delete those records we had to delete them one by one as bulk delete was not available, this feature should be available for Admins at least. 2. Program Project hierarchy is not available however we could use the workspace as program

HP
AvatarImg

Henok P.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

An Excellent path for Project Management

Reviewed 2 years ago

As a whole, Celoxis project management tool made my day to day task much much easier. I would recommend it to every company and organazation who have multiple projects. It will make it easier to have a 360 view in detail tasks and statuses.

Pros

Since subscribing to Celoxis. I have been more engaging and well tracking my projects with a clear understanding and visualization. The best feature about Celoxis is that reporting feature. It will allow you to create your own reporting type or you can choose from well developed report templates, either way you will have a clear visual on your project status with every available details.

Cons

The problem I have faced is that there is one in particular with customizing my report template that I could not add a column that I needed especially when it integrated with time.

DC
AvatarImg

Divya C.

Pharmaceuticals, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use platform with all the features for effective project management.

Reviewed 2 years ago

No complaints. The tool is amazing and the customer service is great.

Pros

The UI is very simple and easy for end users to understand and explore. The Customer Service is amazing. The team is very prompt and knowledgeable.

Cons

The Licensing Cost per user is a bit high. There is no Viewer License (free of cost) where users can login to only view the metrics .