This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

TenantCloud Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

4.1

/5

203

Price starts from

12

/user

Per month

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

Free - $0/mo
Starter - $12/mo
Growth - $40/m
Business - Custom Pricing - please contact Tenant Cloud for pricing information.

TenantCloud is a solution for landlords, tenants, and professionals with the opportunity to upgrade.

Need more detailed pricing information?
Visit TenantCloud web:

What users say

So far, my experience with TC has been great. I enjoy using the platform and have recommended it to several other investors.

AM

Anthony M.

Overall, I appreciate that someone was able to work with me through issues with my setup. The price is extremely competitive and the platform is very user friendly.

SS

Sharron S.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

9.99

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

1

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

39

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

99

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

29

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Disappointed

Reviewed 2 months ago

Went through setup, got frustrated. Haven’t signed back in.

Pros

Had to go through the entire setup program to find out the payment management was outsourced and technically NOT part of the program plus it’s expensive…should have been disclosed.

Cons

Already stated above…not happy! Will cancel.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great software for managing properties, but lacks financial integration beyond Quickbooks Online.

Reviewed 7 days ago

Great! We still have to do accounting outside the system, but it adds a lot of value for us at $144/yr. We would be open to paying more for financial integrations.

Pros

Tenant coordination. Easy to get them set up and paying rent. Property database tracks everything for a property.

Cons

Financial integration only supports Quickbooks Online. This is beyond disappointing. We have every property in it's own LLC, so it makes it cumbersome even if we were to use QBO. Not sure what it is, but missing the "hook" to get service professionals to buy-in to TC.

Vendor response

Thank you for reaching out and providing us with valuable feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Has everything I need and more

Reviewed a year ago

I absolutely love Tenant Cloud. Already, in the three months that we have been using it, we have saved over $540 by not using the program that we were using last year! Tenant Cloud does everything that our other program did (minus the report that shows balances owed), and it does a lot more too such as tracking what improvements each unit has received like new paint, carpet, appliances, etc. I just am in love with this money-saving program!

Pros

I absolutely love the value of Tenant Cloud! It has close to the same features as other programs that we have used for hundreds of dollars less a MONTH! No other tenant management program can beat the price tiers of Tenant Cloud. It is super user friendly! I love the free listing syndication to the other rental sites (we have filled all of our empty units faster than if we were trying to do it alone)....

Cons

I wish there was a report that would show just the tenants who owe money; however, I do like the fact that you can pull up any report in either PDF or Excel because if you pull it up in Excel, you are able to edit the report and remove the tenants with a $0 balance (it just takes more time).

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Makes managing tenants a little easier

Reviewed 2 years ago

Tenant Cloud keeps things simple. This is what I want. There are some extremnely robust solutions that offer similar offering...but too much...is sometimes overwhelming. This suits my needs just fine. There are minor issues that could use some work however I feel like Tenant Cloud will likely get better as time goes on and for now I'm happy to go along for the ride! I think they have all the nuts and bolts for the most part and the price is reasonable. I would recommend people to give it a try.

Pros

Tenant Cloud helps with automation naturally. If I can use software that takes manually entries out of the equation...I'm a fan. This software does that nicely. Tenants can view and digitally sign their lease, view charges, pay rent, communicate through platform if they like. Oh and it generates reports. What else do you really need? The interface is rather simple...easy to work with and graphically pleasing. It's rather intuitive. Doesn't take long to become comfortable. It's a nice product offering that solves my problems.

Cons

There are small details that can be frustrating but overlooked. When drafting my boilerplate lease...the format comes out slight wrong every time. The software creates a bunch of space between words or sentences. It appears random but I just edit it every time I create a lease...to clean it up and look proper. Setting up the lease could use a few tweaks. Tenant can not see a list of charges until AFTER the lease is signed. I'd like for them to see the charges at the time the lease is signed. It helps Tenant visually see what they are paying for at time of signing.

Vendor response

We are very grateful for your kind words. Thanks a lot for such a positive feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Can't Be Beat!

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent.

Pros

Price and Features, responsive support, no glitches, works as advertised.

Cons

Couple of tenants say they struggled with the payment app a bit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Solid features, interface is lacking

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

To get both accounting and tenant management for this price is pretty good.

Cons

Unlike QuickBooks and most other accounting software it does not automatically import your transactions. This means every payee must be entered manually before any transactions can be categorized for them. The software makes no attempt to recognize vendors and assume the proper category. Also the accounting filters reset to default every time you make a change, so making many changes of the same type is brutal.

Vendor response

Thanks for finding time and leaving your feedback here. We appreciate it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Small landlord

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far, my experience with TC has been great. I enjoy using the platform and have recommended it to several other investors.

Pros

I really like being able to track maintenance requests, collect rent, store documentation, and interact with tenants all in one single platform. I love my spreadsheets, but this has helped me eliminate a few. I'm also hoping this helps with next tax season to generate a simple file to upload and reduce some of the annoyance of all the included documentation of owning properties.

Cons

The only cons I struggle with are more than likely because I don't use it on a daily basis. Using it 1-2 times a month to follow up on rent payments and make sure I don't have any messages can make it a little slower navigating to where exactly I need to be. I also tried to setup recurring rent payments for tenants that haven't switched over to TC yet and I get a weird issue of duplicated rent bills. Could just be me not setting it up correctly, but not a big issue and takes 30 seconds to delete a transaction. The only other minor gripe is $90 for the year in order to use fee free rent collection for tenants. We have VenMo, PayPal, Zelle, etc with reduced to no fees. It's not a bad price (and still tax deductible) but that's my only real con.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your feedback. Please, create a support ticket via your TenantCloud account and our Support Team will be happy to assist with the issue regarding duplicated rent bills. We really appreciate your positive feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best option for small landlords

Reviewed 3 years ago

TenantCloud has been crucial to managing my rentals the last 2-3 years. Extremely helpful for recording my expenses and receipts and has been a life-saver come tax time when I need to do a final reconciliation of all activities. They're always improving it too, so I can tell they really believe in their product.

Pros

The free option for landlords/owners under 75 units is essential as a cost-effective way to manage your rentals. It's cloud-based and with constant updates to it's features and reporting. Allows for online tenant screening and standalone sites for individual units to list rentals. Very user-friendly interface allows me to enter expenses and collected rents in minutes and not waste any more time than I have to. Seems pretty robust with several features that I don't even use but I can see how they might be useful to institutional or larger landlords. Definitely recommend this product.

Cons

The report formats are not what I would choose, but they can be exported to excel and customized a bit so it's not a big deal. Never had to contact their customer support so I really don't know how they are, but I imagine they're pretty responsive given what I have read.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Full featured, free property management software

Reviewed a year ago

As a complete newbie managing 4 units for a single landlord on short notice this program was super easy to pick up, set up the properties and get rolling.

Pros

The free version of Tenantcloud has absolutely all the features you need from a management program. You get up to 75 properties to manage for free, and that genuinely feels like the only limit to the free version. With the smallest bit of accounts and financial knowledge the program just intuitively makes sense without needing to be dumbed down. It's well laid out, customisable and helped me get on top of things during a very stressful handover.

Cons

Small bugs can be slightly annoying, one tenant had trouble connecting to their profile and it took a few connection emails back and forth, but it worked out within half an hour (tenants don't have to connect to the app, the main benefit for them would be seeing their financial position). Recording manual payment is very easy, though you can't manually record an OVERpayment through the "receive payments" button, it always returns to the expected payment amount, overpayment can only be recorded through the invoice directly. Honestly these are TINY issues which have cost me seconds.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best inexpensive cloud property management system out there!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I did extensive researching trying to find an affordable property management system that was cloud based and stumbled upon this one. I had signed up for the free version and loved the functionality of it all. Easy to navigate and look up by property or tenant. Love how you're able to implement a copy/scan of the actual lease agreement and save it. Everything is very simple and just the basics, like maintenance, tenant info, property info and ability to add pictures of the property as well, to reports, etc. Since then I had decided to upgrade to their 100 -150 property plan. The recent upgrades have made it worth my money.

Cons

When logging in a particular property's rent payment (and lets say i needed to log multiple payments for this property for different months that were behind) and after I click on save, it brings me back to the list of all the properties instead of back to the same property's accounting page to which I had just recorded a payment. Makes it a little difficult to log multiple payments for one property since I like to be able to view which months are behind and how much and have to ability to log payments accordingly.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

TenantCloud is a cost-effective, easy-to-use alternative to the big clunky platforms

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I appreciate that someone was able to work with me through issues with my setup. The price is extremely competitive and the platform is very user friendly.

Pros

Price and user interface are great. There was always someone on the other end when I called in to customer service. And a representative followed up with me to ensure that my issues were resolved.

Cons

Some limitations with functionality related to owner reporting and billing. I wish there was a direct link to the tenant and owner portals.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great software for landlords that grows with you!

Reviewed a year ago

All rents coming through the same system and management of maintenance issues.

Pros

This is easy to use and I like the help videos/articles I can send my tenants to help with onboarding. It's a great price too. I'm at 12 units now but am acquiring 16 more so I'm glad my cost won't change per month.

Cons

I wish the help videos for tenants were in Spanish as well. A few of my tenants were confused about standard vs advanced tenant set up.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive for our needs

Reviewed 7 months ago

It’s my first and only property management tool. I was sold on the price and features. It meets all of my needs. My tenants also seem to have no issues with it. That’s good enough for me!

Pros

I do systems training, and TenantCloud is a pretty intuitive and well built property management dashboard. For the price point, it’s very affordable and will continue to use it for all of my property management needs. I currently live about 2,500 miles from my property, and this makes it much easier.

Cons

There are just a few features that a difficult to use. Some of the features that we can access from settings are a bit different from the main dashboard navigation. I’d say it could be a bit more intuitive by putting the same links in settings in the main dashboard area.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Check our TenantCloud for sure!

Reviewed a year ago

I have been extremely satisfied with my transition from another Property Management software to TenantCloud, I would and do highly recommend them.

Pros

It is a very nice user interface, quite easy to navigate. The pricing is very reasonable to start up. I have had online chats already and the assistance I received was excellent.

Cons

None, it has been great thus far. The learning curve has been fairly easy

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SC Residential Property Manager

Reviewed 2 years ago

Price for what you get is exceptional. Much of the same functionality that the big software services offer but for less $. I am happy I switched.

Pros

Software is easy to use and easy to onboard. Mostly intuitive and the price cannot be beat!

Cons

Some of the navigation within the site can be a little tricky and getting the tenants setup with online pay takes some hand holding but not much.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback. We are happy you have switched to TenantCloud.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Value for the Functionality

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The most important features are the transparency between the Landlord and the Tenants. Tenants are able to post and see all of the transactions so there is no confusion about the rent or other fees.

Cons

It can be difficult to use and figure out sometimes. Users are sometimes confused about how to use the application.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed 10 months ago

After trying a couple other tenant management software, I was excited to have found TenantCloud. It is easy to learn, has a great look, portal for both tenant and myself, and all at a reasonable cost. I have been using this for less than 6 months, but already recommended to many friends who also manage rental properties. I highly recommend this software!

Pros

Tenant has their own portal which even includes a maintenance request, it keeps track of all my accounting, online payments are easy to make and easy to receive, the lease flow and background/credit checks are easy to use, the over all look is pleasant and easy to work with, yet the reporting section is robust and gives you many options.

Cons

I have not come across anything I do not like about this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed a year ago

Very positive experience

Pros

Low initial cost Easy to use e-Payment of tenant rents

Cons

Full branded website is too expensive $100 per month I would like to see additional options for credit checks, for example, Rent Spree.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive User Interface and Great Functionality

Reviewed 5 years ago

Organization

Pros

You cannot beat the functionality for the price. No ridiculous learning curve like Rent Manager or other high priced software. Perfect for those managing <200 units.

Cons

Would like to see more customized reporting. Customer support could be quicker but still responds within 48 hours.

Vendor response

Thank you for the great feedback! We do our best to make your user experience as easy as possible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Developing product and great for a small property management company

Reviewed 2 years ago

It’s been good, and the price is great but there are a few kinks it needs to work out. I will continue to use it and I feel some of the issues may be just user familiarity.

Pros

The price is inexpensive and the response via chat is great and fast.

Cons

The over the phone help has not been the best. Occasionally I feel like they are almost annoyed that I am calling. Also, the app needs some fine tuning.

Vendor response

We appreciate your feedback. We're sorry to hear you find our phone support to be annoyed as you mentioned above, but we would like to assure you that our support team is always happy to assist. Best regards.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product and EASY to use

Reviewed a year ago

so far its great. i like the price range the like the easy use of it and how i was able to set up my three properties really easy.....

Pros

its got a great interface that is pretty intuitive. I helps you really narrow down all the details and keep everything well recorded and gives the ability to allow the tenants to have access to their profile

Cons

so far i have not found anything tht is totally bothersome.... one thign that i would like would be a way to have a link sent to people on their cellphones versus an email.... not everyone has an email so using SMS could be vital also for certain tenants

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

New User

Reviewed 2 years ago

About a 6 overall. I don't have a whole lot of use for it yet, but the customer service experience makes me wonder how I would be treated if I was a paying customer with a more serious problem.

Pros

The software is pretty easy to use and set up. I only own a couple properties at this point, so I don't have a whole lot to take care of, but it helps keep task and things prioritized and organized. I did put in a ticket for what I thought would be a basic customer service issue almost a month ago, and it still hasn't been resolved. It makes me wonder how something would be handled if I had a more serious issue.

Cons

The cost associated with using some of the features of the website. Because I only have a couple of properties, I don't need a subscription service, but if I could purchase one-off things like background checks, or if I could push off cost on to tenats for transactions to allow them to pay me through the app. if they wanted to.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good web based software for mid sized landlord

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Has good features for management companies.. where they manage owner, tenant and management company. Good pricing for the features it offers. One of the lowest I have seen. Keep those up..

Cons

Support response time needs to be improved. Other than that all good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We manage our 15 units for free

Reviewed 6 years ago

I heard about tenantcloud last year from a friend of mine. I wasn't hurrying to sign up. Most of the time free softwares end up poorly. I was using buildium, but it was too expensive. I signed up a while after tenantcloud integrated background checks. It's been half a year since and I'm loving it. Online payments, tenant screening and reports. We use it for our 15 units and everything works great. The system is very easy and customer support is great. I recommend it for small landlords, it's perfect.

Pros

It's free, it has online payments and a great customer support.

Cons

Waiting for criminal report to be integrated.

Vendor response

We can¿t thank you enough for your great review. Happy landlording!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use and has potential!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is easier to use from my other platforms and has great value in the product.

Pros

I like the app and the notifications on the go! My applicants usually have trouble and complain about the software. That is not Tenant Clouds issue.

Cons

The app is clunky at times and crashes a lot because of updates. I hope this gets better soon.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your experience. Our team always work on new improvements and we appreciate you taking time to leave your positive feedback here.