OptimoRoute Features

OptimoRoute

Route & scheduling optimization for every service industry

4.55/5 (51 reviews)

OptimoRoute Feature Summary

  • API available
  • CRM
  • CSV order import
  • Capacity planning
  • Collections management
  • Drag & drop scheduling
  • Driver management
  • ERP integration
  • Email integration
  • Excel route export
  • GPS tracking
  • Order management
  • Performance metrics
  • Professional services automation
  • Route costing
  • Route management
  • Route maps
  • Route optimization
  • Scheduling
  • Strategic planning
  • Territory management

Competitor Feature Comparison

API
Activity Dashboard
Automated Scheduling
Barcode Scanning
Collections Management
Data Import
Data Import/Export
Delivery Tracking
Dispatch Management
ERP Integration
Electronic Signature Capture
Email Integration
Email Notifications
Filtered Views
GPS
Geographic Maps
Location Tracking
Mobile Alerts
Mobile Integration
Mobile Signature Capture
Order Management
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Data
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Notifications
Reporting & Statistics
Route Management
Route Optimization
SMS Integration
Search Functionality
Status Tracking
Third Party Integration
Transportation Management
Visual Analytics
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Activity Dashboard
Automated Scheduling
Barcode Scanning
Collections Management
Data Import
Data Import/Export
Delivery Tracking
Dispatch Management
ERP Integration
Electronic Signature Capture
Email Integration
Email Notifications
Filtered Views
GPS
Geographic Maps
Location Tracking
Mobile Alerts
Mobile Integration
Mobile Signature Capture
Order Management
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Data
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Notifications
Reporting & Statistics
Route Management
Route Optimization
SMS Integration
Search Functionality
Status Tracking
Third Party Integration
Transportation Management
Visual Analytics
Visit WebsiteCompare App
API
Activity Dashboard
Automated Scheduling
Barcode Scanning
Collections Management
Data Import
Data Import/Export
Delivery Tracking
Dispatch Management
ERP Integration
Electronic Signature Capture
Email Integration
Email Notifications
Filtered Views
GPS
Geographic Maps
Location Tracking
Mobile Alerts
Mobile Integration
Mobile Signature Capture
Order Management
Real Time Analytics
Real Time Data
Real Time Monitoring
Real Time Notifications
Reporting & Statistics
Route Management
Route Optimization
SMS Integration
Search Functionality
Status Tracking
Third Party Integration
Transportation Management
Visual Analytics
Visit WebsiteCompare App

Mobile apps

iOS App


6 reviews

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Android App


35 reviews

OptimoRoute Feature Reviews

25 reviewers had the following to say about OptimoRoute's features:

Joe Cocuzzo

Everything we needed, big time saver

2019-01-16

Previous method of routing involved home grown JavaScript utility to make the routes, imported into Delorme software to produce maps, directions, and then somewhat manual process to load custom points of interest into Garmins for the trucks.

Pros

Ability to add stops to routes in process and resent to the trucks is very nice. Real time tracking of progress of all trucks also very helpful.

Cons

It would be helpful if all the fields in the import spreadsheet flowed in and then back out in the "all data" export. I had to use two of five custom fields to get the street and number imported as separate fields so I could then create an "all stops" spreadsheet sorted by street.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OptimoRoute


Hey Joe! We love stories like yours. Wonderful to hear we saved you so much time for a good cause! We are working on customizable exports. Something to look forward to next holiday season.

Read more
charlene chacon

Easy to use!

2019-09-06

Pros

plans routes easy!

Cons

would like to be able to scan pictures for failed delivery status

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OptimoRoute


Hi Charlene,

Thanks for taking the time to review OptimoRoute. We're so glad that our route optimization software is improving how you work - that's what we're here for!
Also, we're working on the photo capture feature, so stay tuned because it's not long to go now!

Read more
James Finch

Small company using sofware

2018-12-11

All in all it is a positive experience with Optimo Route. I know some of the options I would like to see could be accomplished through their web api, but we prefer out of the box solutions.

Pros

We signed up with Optimo Route early on when they came out, price point is good when you have a small fleet.

Cons

I would like to be able to share the schedule with my sales people via a calendar where they can view future deliveries. *They have a Depot showing up but it is unusable in the scheduling.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OptimoRoute


Thanks James! It's great to hear what works and your wish list. If you have a moment, drop us a line at support@optimoroute.com and let us know what's missing from using Custom Fields for your Products.
Perhaps we can recommend something that would suit you better. What's more we have some new functionality with our Weekly (and Monthly) planning feature that might get you some of the visibility you were looking for. Happy to discuss.
Lastly, we expect that some upcoming improvements will make planning with a tablet a bit easier! Thanks again for being with us so long. Stay tuned...

Read more
Monica Bishop

Well-Designed Flexible Routing System that is a Joy to Use!

2019-09-24

We have been impressed by the system's flexibility with access to a mobile application.

Pros

Ease of use, specifically the ability to copy customer orders/routes as well as upload them using Excel.

Cons

Must log in to send routes to the mobile application daily rather than being able to schedule to send weekly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OptimoRoute


Hi Monica,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your OptimoRoute experience! We're glad that you've found a lot to love about our route optimization software. In particular, it's great that you feel you've found a planning solution that will grow with your company.
We want to ensure you're getting the most out of OptimoRoute. Please contact our support team at support@optimoroute.com and we'll go over solutions to the issues you've experienced.
And - we're working on signature capture, it's almost here!


Read more
Elaine Peek

Great features compared to other routing software, but I don't use full functionality

2018-12-12

Pros

I do not use the gps tracking capability for drivers so I am not able to provide details about that functionality.

Cons

Again, I have not used the gps functionality so I have no feedback for that aspect.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OptimoRoute


Thanks for your feedback, Elaine! We wanted you to know that bulk editing time windows is now available! Check it out and tell us what you think.

Read more
Samantha Cardoso

OptimoRoute Review

2018-12-12

able to keep track of my drivers

Pros

I can create three different routes for one day

Cons

auto defaults addresses when company has multiple locations under same name.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OptimoRoute


Thanks, Samantha! It's true a strong suit of the software is routing for all drivers at once.
As for duplicate names for multiple locations, we recommend adding something to the location name to make it specific to the location (Smith's West, Smith's East, for example).
If you'd like help with this, please contact us at support@optimoroute.com.

Read more
Ann Sidorova

Great choice for growing companies

2019-09-20

Using routing software has made the job a lot easier and saves us hours of time each week since we no longer live in spreadsheets.

Pros

It has really streamlined our processes and allows us to make changes to our busy routes on the fly.

Cons

Adding the ability for drivers to add a note along with their order status update would be indispensable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OptimoRoute


Hi Ann,
Thanks for taking the time to share your impressions of OptimoRoute. We're glad that you've recognized us as a route optimization tool that will grow with your business, because that's exactly the kind of software we aim to be!

Please drop us a line at support@optimoroute.com, we'll be happy to go over the issues you've come across and we'll find a way to improve your experience.

Read more
Pablo Sanchez

Worth more than the subscription price

2019-02-07

I'm doing snow removal from a set of static locations. I am completely unfamiliar with all the streets and these locations.

Pros

:) I was handed a textual description of my route and told to get started.

Cons

With any complicated software, there will always be room for improvement: o The Online Help has some outdated examples, typos and is trailing the current feature-set. I don't think it's a big deal because they make it up with the stellar Support.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OptimoRoute


Hey Pablo! Love being your wingman! We so appreciate the feedback and we're super glad to hear your transition to professional snowplow driver that much easier!

Read more
Rudy Paredes

Boyd on a Wire

2019-03-19

It really allowed us to optimize our field techs and create very efficient routes for them.

Pros

It made scheduling easy for my schedulers and the ability to update drivers and change routes was very smooth!

Cons

Having all routes deleted when updating one driver.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OptimoRoute


Hey Rudy! Glad you overcame that initial hiccup to get awesome results.

Read more
Glenn Ryerson

The best route planning software I have ever used!

2019-03-12

I spend far less time route planning now than before I used Optimoroute.

Pros

I simply import my list of stops for the day and the software does the rest.

Cons

So far the only problems I have encountered were of my own making.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OptimoRoute


This is great news Glenn! We hope less time working means more time playing!! :D

Read more
GC VAGHASIA

OptimoRoute has saved us tremendous time!!!

2019-09-10

We are all volunteers and often times spent many hours in helping to organize our routes, drivers and deliveries.

Pros

This allows us to update the system in real-time allowing us to be very efficient.

Cons

I'm not sure that there is anything about the software that I dislike.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OptimoRoute


Hi GC,

Thanks for reviewing your organization's experience of using OptimoRoute. It's great to read that our route optimization software is making your fundraising efforts much easier and more efficient. We're always improving features and adding capabilities - so keep an eye out for more ways of making your valuable work even easier to perform!

Best, Cathy

Read more
Philippe Pinsonneault

Easy to use

2019-09-24

It radically changed the way we plan our deliveries. Easier for everyone, fast to get information for all as to WHERE our tucks are.

Pros

Nice to be able to track the trucks live and to see the history vs the planned schedule

Cons

Can't link a document to the delivery lines so the drivers can't have the clients confirm the deliveries.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OptimoRoute


Hello Philippe,
Thank you for leaving a review about the difference that OptimoRoute is making to your business, especially the live tracking capabilities.
OptimoRoute does take into account road network information and this information is updated regularly. After surveying our users for accuracy of plans and routes, we found they are highly realistic in real-life conditions. Please contact us at support@optimoroute.com, as this might just be an issue of fine-tuning.
Keep an eye out for even better delivery confirmation features - these improvements are in development and they'll be released soon.


Read more
James Ekis

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is an amazing representative of your product

2020-03-20

Pros

I really like all the options for seeing your routes in real time.

Cons

There are some inefficiencies in routing when it comes to putting 2 stores that are within walking distance on 2 different routes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Occasionally

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cathy Heppner

User Friendly

2019-09-12

Based on the basics of what I need to accomplish with the program, it works great! I am very happy with it and would recommend it if ever asked

Pros

I like that it is easy to use and routes are created quickly.

Cons

That when you add an address and you want to copy and paste it into the name field it it tends to default back to the location section causing you to enter the location twice on the line.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OptimoRoute


Hello Cathy,

Thanks for leaving a review about OptimoRoute, and for letting us know what has impressed you and concerned you. It's wonderful to hear that you're enjoying the ease of use and the powerful capability of our route optimization software.

Please be in touch at support@optimoroute.com - let's find a solution together to these issues that have been troubling you.

Read more
Donald Jouppi

Excellent Software

2018-12-12

OptimoRoute has significantly streamlined our pick up and delivery process.

Pros

Ability to adjust drivers schedules on the go, and update their iPads immediately.

Cons

Lack of integration, I wish it would directly integrate with third party apps within OptimoRoute App Store.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OptimoRoute


Thanks for your feedback, Donald! We will be making integration easier in the coming months. What apps do you use? Please let us know at support@optimoroute.com so we can keep you in the loop.

Read more
wittney pruitt

Optiimo

2019-03-12

Pros

It allows us as a company to use it to delivery product around the metro area.

Cons

I don't like that the store do not have access to track the truck or that we cant change the times without having to resend the route to the driver

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OptimoRoute


Hi Wittney. We're glad to hear that we have been such a reliable tool for your deliveries. Our new Customer notification feature now allows you to send an email to each store so they can track their deliveries, including real-time update ETA's. Contact us at support@optimoroute.com for help setting this up.

Read more
Mark Brown

Simply the BEST

2019-04-16

This simple ability, not to mention their generous 30 day trial (not 3) and the fair pricing led me to purchase a years subscription before I even used the software live on my route. I had a question about some routing so I emailed support on a Sunday and had a response within the hour.

Pros

The GPS tracking in real time is also quite accurate.

Cons

OK, so I cannot ramble on about the service and not have something a little clunky about it so here it is... updating "live" delivery lists is a bit un-possible, I say un-possible because it is not impossible but the work around is a little bit of a PITA.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OptimoRoute


Hey, Mark. It's great to hear we checked so many of your boxes right off the bat. Email us at support@optimoroute.com so we can help make the "un-possible" a bit easier!

Read more
Richard Cunningham

Review

2019-03-12

Great idea, just not working as well as needed

Pros

The Routing Map.

Cons

inconsistency - GPS not great - moving calls and re syncing causes issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OptimoRoute


OptimoRoute uses 3rd party navigation apps (such as Google Maps, Waze, etc.). Although these apps are fairly reliable worldwide, there are some cases where one app will be great in an area, but another will be spotty. Then the reverse will be true in another part of the country. Please contact us at support@optimoroute.com so we can hear more about the specifics in your case and improve your experience.

Read more
Dan De Angelis

Valuable asset for my company

2019-09-08

Ability to provide more accurate ETAs and more easily plan jobs with specific time window requirements.

Pros

The software is easy to use, easy to set up for use with out existing software, the route planning is very reliable - cost savings from efficient route mapping, Reliable - have had no interruptions to use or crashes, support team is very responsive and helpful.

Cons

I've noticed some changes such as the option to send routes at a specific time instead of straight away.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OptimoRoute


G'day Dan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your company's experience with OptimoRoute. Fantastic to read about the savings and efficiency gains that our route optimization is giving you!
We're working on adding notifications within our software. In the meantime - keep an eye out for our emails and social media updates, where we tell our customers about new features.

Best, Pete

Read more
Richard Brenner

OptimoRoute: Star choice for route software

2018-12-11

This software has made our routes at least twice as efficient as manual routing, and so much faster.

Pros

I liked it's flexible price structure, and it's speed of calculating routes. It's a fraction of the time it took for other options.

Cons

My drivers don't use the app, so I need to spend alot of time nightly formatting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OptimoRoute


Thanks for your feedback, Richard. We are always looking to improve the ease of use of the software, and customizable exports are coming soon.

Read more
Yuksel Avcı

Easy, Pragmatic and affordable

2019-04-30

Easy to Organize deliveries, Track Drivers, Solve repeat problems.

Pros

Trial Period, Easy to Sign up, Not to much settings, Great Customer Service

Cons

Analytics should be included in the price

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OptimoRoute


Hi, Yuksel. Glad to see that OptimoRoute was easy to get going for you. If Analytics would be useful, that feature is included in the Enterprise plan. I'd be happy to activate it for you so you can give it a proper test.

Read more
Dale Walker

Logistics Manager

2019-03-15

driver routing

Pros

easy to use interface, very user friendly

Cons

often freezes and has errors, which can be frustrating.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OptimoRoute


Hi Dale. Freezing and errors within OptimoRoute are very rare. Let's find out what's going on so we can make sure you have a smooth experience. Please email support@optimoroute.com and we will get to the bottom of this!

Read more
Kelly Burton

Easy to get started and use

2018-12-15

Somewhat overpriced for the features given the lack of integration with Shopify or Zapier and lack of SMS notifications for customers.

Pros

Super easy to get started and input addresses especially via the copy paste function; really like the ease of scheduling routes

Cons

The driver app is clunky and takes you to different addresses sometimes (neighbouring house etc). Does not work with Zapier which will ultimately force us to find an alternative option

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OptimoRoute


Thanks for your feedback, Kelly! Over and over our routes show dramatic efficiency improvements for companies, saving them far more than the cost of the software in a few days of use. That's where the real value is! What's more, in the coming months we'll have a plugin available to make integration with apps such as Zapier and Shopify simpler than ever before. Email notifications are available now with SMS to follow.
Email us at support@optimoroute.com to get started.

Read more
Jeff Fuller

Saves time and stress!!

2019-09-24

It has been a great time saver with determining where my drivers are delivering to.

Pros

It's great when you have multiple drivers and territories. It's easy to look at the details of each account, add notes, and move things around to your liking.

Cons

Sometimes the routes don't make sense and I end up having to manually fix the route.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OptimoRoute


Hi Jeff,
We're glad to hear about the time that OptimoRoute has been saving your company, that's awesome! Thanks for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback.

Our route optimization software builds the most efficient route based on the constraints set. This may look strange when displayed on a screen, but the resources used (mileage, time, number of drivers) are always optimal. Of course, there may be certain situations/side cases where dispatch or drivers know a certain constraint can be broken, so manual intervention allows for quick correction.

Drop us a line at support@optimoroute.com telling us what you've had to fix, and we'll work on improving your experience.

Read more
Brandon Assaf

Optimoroute

2019-03-15

Overall good experience. I think there are a lot of features that could be added and I know you all are working on them!

Pros

The ease of seeing routes. and adding/deleting.

Cons

The ability not to take a picture upon delivery through the app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from OptimoRoute


Hey Brandon! You're definitely right, we are working on photo capture, and if I understand the notes issue correct, we corrected that inconsistency. Give it a try and let us know what you think!

Read more