Proof Reviews

Proof

Personalized social proof notifications for your website

4.68/5 (22 reviews)

Mike Cahill ❂ Business Development Expert

The Original Real Time Social Proof For Real Businesses

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, my experience with Proof is extremely positive. It's an amazing piece of software, created by and run by a group of individuals who are not content to sit on their accomplishments and never innovate. They are innovating every single day to make this piece of software the best it can be, to increase your conversions, and ultimately put more money in your pocket.

Pros
What I like most about Proof is that it actually works. There seems to be a surplus these days of social proof notification softwares. The sad truth is that most of the competition in this space either does not work or barely works at all. Proof was founded by a hard-working team of entrepreneurs who are unhealthily obsessed with the customer experience and delivering the best product that actually solves the problems of their customers. Most of the competition is simply in this space for a quick cash grab with a shoddily coded product that doesn't come close to do what it promises.

Cons
What I liked least about Proof is that there is a little bit of a learning curve. It might take you an extra 30-40 minutes setting up your first notifications. After that though, once you understand how the system works, you'll fly through creation setup.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Proof

Personalized social proof notifications for your website

Timothy Farnell

Rock-solid 20% Conversion Bump!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-11
Review Source: Capterra

All fab. Customer support is quick and effective. Great product. Great company.

Pros
Massively improved onsite conversion. Simple/ effective social proof for purchasers. Technically easy to implement.

Cons
Some competitors use it against us, i.e. to poach customers. Will check if they've enquired on our site, and more aggressively price their product etc (the flipside of onsite bump/ not a big deal at all). Would also suggest a slightly more thorough review pre-deploy. We've notified you of a few bugs this year (i.e. no space between customer name etc). Don't get me wrong though. Absolutely love your product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Proof

Personalized social proof notifications for your website

Travis Brodeen

Get Proof

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Proof was easy to implement and manage and the results we've had after launch have been tremendous. It looks very professional. It works great when you have some sales and creates hype for multiplying those sales in a frenzy type fashion.

Cons
When you are NOT making a lot of sales some of the last purchase information that pops up can potentially deter a customer. If you haven't had a sale in a few weeks you need to make some small adjustments or be sure to account for how the experience is for those situations.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Proof

Personalized social proof notifications for your website

Timothy Titus

Great product that really does increase sales conversions

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-01
Review Source: Capterra

Social proof is a necessity for ecommerce, but where it really shines is in digital products. If you're launching your own ebook, selling streaming tutorial videos, etc, then social proof helps to elevate your product into the category of trustworthy. I've personally seen it increase conversion rates on my own sites.

Pros
- Great interface - Easy to use with tons of customization options - Adding social proof to your ecommerce or digital product page really does increase conversions - Better design options than competitive products

Cons
I haven't found anything I don't like about Proof. Of course, there are cheaper (and even free) alternatives on the market, but the features and crafted designs they offer are worth the price of entry.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Proof

Personalized social proof notifications for your website

David Robertson

We use Proof To Help Increase Trust & Conversions

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We have used Proof on multiple websites to help display social proof to potential subscribers. We are using the 'Recent Activity' and 'Hot Streaks' feature to show how many users are downloading/signing up for our free trial which has increased trust and conversions for potential customers.

Cons
It's a little expensive on a monthly basis, but still justifiable from a conversion standpoint.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Proof

Personalized social proof notifications for your website

Nalin Chuapetcharasopon

Useful software to leverage FOMO

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The social proof factor on a website is tremendously helpful. The widget is somewhat easy to setup. You don't really need to have a software engineer to implement it. The customer service team is A+. They truly care about the product they're building and always there and willing to help.

Cons
The dashboard and interface on the backend is still a little rickety. It's not the most intuitive UI to use as someone who is new to it. I know the team behind Proof is working hard to get all this updated and working as well as possible.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Proof

Personalized social proof notifications for your website

Stephen Floyd

Excellent product....Great value

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

Everything from the initial purchase to installation and use has been seemless. This product does exactly what it says it will...it helps turn visitors into buyers.

Pros
The UX is very good. Easy to setup and configure.

Cons
no cons, nothing negative to review. we liked everything.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Proof

Personalized social proof notifications for your website

Joan Dempsey

Increased My Income With Proof

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-01-03
Review Source: Capterra

The first time I used Proof's "recent activity" pop up on my online class landing page, I more than doubled the number of sign-ups. I had expect to get about 30 registrations, and got 70! I credit Proof with that—social proof is mighty powerful.

Pros
Proof's "recent activity" pop up, which shows up on my landing pages as social proof for prospective customers, helped more-than-double the number of participants who signed up for one of my online classes. Love that feature!

Cons
Seems they're still working out the kinks in the user interface and it still feels clunky to me. Works like a charm, but it's not as easy to use as it could be.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Proof

Personalized social proof notifications for your website

Soufiane A

Proof is the best

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Proof offer a simple solution to convert sites visites to closed deals, it helps visitors to make a smart buying decision in few seconds.

Cons
For sure every solution has to be improved, for now I don't have any negative feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Proof

Personalized social proof notifications for your website

Maria Wendt

conversions up

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-11
Review Source: Capterra

I love how it prompts people to learn more about booking calls with me -- subtly nudging them.

Pros
It created a lot of social proof for my websites users

Cons
It is a little hard to install at first but I did get the hang of it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Proof

Personalized social proof notifications for your website

Cheryl Spencer

Proof is a blogger's best friend

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

Proof has increased my sales and grown my email list.

Pros
The dashboard is intuitive and easy to use. It integrates with my WordPress site and Podia storefront.

Cons
There isn't anything I don't like about Proof.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Proof

Personalized social proof notifications for your website

Martin Gorrie

Results Speak For Themselves

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-09
Review Source: Capterra

It’s undoubtedly improved performance for my client campaigns.

Pros
Clear increase in conversions and Ease of setup.

Cons
A little pricier than competitors with similar products.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Proof

Personalized social proof notifications for your website

Anonymous

Proof is high end, but some features make better conversions

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

Proof is really good. But there are some limiting style features that limit its potential.

Pros
- Map image shows location of visitors / conversions. Does better with conversions. - Natural Zapier integration with booking apps like ScheduleOnce. - Ability to see each conversion and location.

Cons
- Slower customer response time compared to similar services. - Highest priced service out there. - Styling is limited - Whenever you create a new notification, you start at zero users, even if the capture source is the same.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Proof

Personalized social proof notifications for your website

Shane Simmons

Good product, a bit pricey for the features.

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like how easy it is to setup and the customer support has been positive.

Cons
The software is more expensive than competitors.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Proof

Personalized social proof notifications for your website

Alex Dounavis

Excellent Product

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

Very pleased with Proof. I saw the potential of it right away and have been very happy with the results.

Pros
It was very easy to use and is very effective. We've seen a good ROI from using it.

Cons
No cons to mention - it does everything I expected it to.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Proof

Personalized social proof notifications for your website

Salena Knight

Great social proof for businesses

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Love that it is genuine buyers, not just a bunch of fake accounts uploaded and that it works for products that aren't ecommerce

Cons
can be a little fiddly getting it to work properly with Leadpages

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Proof

Personalized social proof notifications for your website

Daniel Maddry

Love Proof

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Proof was easy to set up and makes your site appear alive rather than dry and stagnant.

Cons
I guess it could highlight the lack of customers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Proof

Personalized social proof notifications for your website

Yana Afanasieva

Have been using it for almost a year

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Having social proof on my website is valuable

Cons
I have had some difficulties integrating it with Kajabi

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Proof

Personalized social proof notifications for your website

Dianna Sandora

Great software, high cost to get in

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-05-17
Review Source: Capterra

I love the integration options provided with this software and the resources are amazing. Unfortunately, there is a high cost to get in with the service after the 14-day trial. I would recommend either a longer trial or a free-mium option for people just starting out.

Pros
1) 14-day trial 2) A/B testing 3) Access for unlimited websites 4) Lots of integration options 5) Partner program 30% commission if someone signs up using your link

Cons
1) Credit card required even during the trial 2) Pricing is high as you scale from 0-1k + 3) Priority support provided only with annual plans

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Proof

Personalized social proof notifications for your website

Brendan Tiernay

Good but limited

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-09
Review Source: Capterra

I like what it does and getting started was easy but when you look to dive deeper into the offering it is fairly limited currently. Could also be more user friendly.

Pros
Fairly easy to set-up and customize. Relatively inexpensive.

Cons
Does not store data past a 30-day window. Support is fairly limited - would benefit from a Live Chat function. Setting up the control is confusing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Proof

Personalized social proof notifications for your website

Joshua Sandstrom

Proof Rocks 🤩

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love adding this to our launches! It has an important effect on the conversion rate of leads & sales. People respond to seeing the name & location of others considering the same products, and it helps them decide to try it too!

Cons
So far no limitations worth mentioning here.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Proof

Personalized social proof notifications for your website

Kyle Musser

Interesting Marketing Tool Worth Trying Out

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-03-31
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
- Great features - Easy to use UX // UI - Does work (testing improved conversions bc of the social proof aspect) - Quick install - Simple to learn logic that you can set based on rules

Cons
- Do you really need this? No.... But does it work? Yes... I think that it's definitely worth trying out but I wouldn't put at the top of your list of "must-have" marketing tools

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Proof

Personalized social proof notifications for your website