This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

eXo Platform Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.6

107

5

4

3

2

1

63

42

1

1

0

98%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app
How would you rate eXo Platform?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

Great solution to collaborate, network, and share documents & knowledge with your team thanks to powerful tools such as wikis, dms, forum.
AvatarImg

Fernando M.

It was very easy to use and can be accessed anywhere in the world. Its price point is very competitive and customer service (at least for the free trial) was good.

rt

ron t.

It was very easy to use and can be accessed anywhere in the world. Its price point is very competitive and customer service (at least for the free trial) was good.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

It's costly and heavy to load, I tried the open source version on my local server and due to the tools used in development it loaded slowly. Also doing any customization is a pain.

DP

Devang P.

The amount of things on the page that demand the attention made me open a few tabs just to catch up with everything. Also, I found it hard to understand and how to actually get started.

AL

André L.

How is this open source. I saw no option to download it.

CB

Cristian B.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


107 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Anh Nguyen - Exo

Reviewed 7 years ago

I like how Exo helps coworkers to stay connected on work items. It is Easy to use and can try it before deployment using EXO Tribe. It is professional social collaboration platform, including Document Management, Wikis and way more.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fantastic platform, intranet and professional social media under one roof

Reviewed 7 years ago

Pros: This is a very easy to use platform. You can try it around in the environment called EXO Tribe - good for a test drive. Flexible deployment. Document Management Knowledge Management Cons: Haven't found yet so far.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Nice Tool

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

A good open source alternative for collaboration, members can use it network and do project management

Cons

it's costly and heavy to load, I tried the open source version on my local server and due to the tools used in development it loaded slowly. Also doing any customization is a pain

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Wondefull platform

Reviewed 7 years ago

We started with eXo Cloud, but after a while we needed some customization so we upgraded to the on premise edition. eXo team has been wonderful!

Pros

It awesome. I use this

Cons

Good features and usefull for all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

eXo Platform social business media

Reviewed 7 years ago

eXo is a combination of chat, wiki, document store and other powerful solutions. All in one wonderful platform. Helps you to keep in touch with your team and collegues, regardless where they are located.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Well designed

Reviewed 7 years ago

eXo is a well designed platform that contains all the communication tools often available across distributed systems. It solves many communication issues with one tool. The system is easy to use.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awesome platform with rich collaboration features

Reviewed 7 years ago

I liked the UI and the flexibility of the eXo platform. Also, rich collaboration features such as forums, wikis, documents and calendars around social networking, activity streams and workspaces.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excelente

Reviewed 7 years ago

The user interface is very clear, users were put in control instantly. The system of groups and activities are well designed and helps to engage people from all levels of the company.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great social engine!

Reviewed 7 years ago

It's very interesting has a lot of features i've been looking only issue i have is the steep price. but hey try before you buy! overall i have to give this a 4 star rating. it's decent great even but not perfect. though nothing is perfect.

Pros

super easy to setup beautiful design layout good support friendly community

Cons

haven't found one yet maybe the price tag but understandable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The best so far

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been using for company issues, and it has improved greatly our hability to solve problems and comunication!

Pros

Simple use, simple integration and beautiful looking.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Excellent - This is what we are looking for..

Reviewed 7 years ago

eXo Platform creates real business value as it enables faster communication and better decision making across our whole organisation. Better document management facility for organisation with ease of access. Easy integration with real time application using SSO feature.. Really Awesone.

Pros

1. SSO Feature. 2. Chat. 3. Better document management feature.

Cons

Don't see any at my end.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Social network Plataform

Reviewed 7 years ago

A great plataform easy and intuitive.

Pros

Easy for upload documents, chats and very intuitive.

Cons

Sometimes slowly, but a fast internet solve this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Impressive!

Reviewed 7 years ago

There's a free version of eXo which comes with all the features. Couple that with a very supportive community and you get the best deal ever! Pros: extensive free version Cons: none!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good Job....Exo

Reviewed 7 years ago

EXo platform provides lot of features like events and meetings with reminder functionality, chatting with video confrencing, sharing information and sharing of documents

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Collaboration Software

Reviewed 7 years ago

Collaboration made easy! I like all the tools (social networking, collaboration, document management,...) are all integrated together. It delivers a great experience.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Really like the ease of use of this solution

Reviewed 7 years ago

Really like the ease of use of this solution. I was set in minutes and could start creating teams and projects right away.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great

Reviewed 7 years ago

It's clean and customisable and it integrates very well with other tools. Platform is open-source and supported by a great community.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

all in one collaborative suite

Reviewed 7 years ago

A GREAT PLATFORM : eXo provides powerful collaboration tools that delivers a great user experience. Easy to start and navigate.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

What a greate learning platform

Reviewed 7 years ago

A full-featured collaborative / document / social networking suite. Awesome support from their teams.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for the great feedback Ambarish! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Brilliant!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I like the flat organization approach promoted by eXo. It help to put everyone on the same page and break hierarchical silos.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

eXo review

Reviewed 7 years ago

eXo Platform is very useful and handy site. Its the best web collaboration software. Its very easy to chat and do video calls on eXo platform.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Exo Community Platform

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great product! Contains all the features we were looking for in a corporate intranet, and enables us to host internally. The exo communtiy has been incredibly helpful in troubleshooting and implementation advice.

Pros

Ability to host internally, open source code, great community.

Cons

Implementing SSO in the open source version is challenging.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

very good engine !

Reviewed 6 years ago

Many social add-on and features, you'll probably find the ones that fit your company needs. It was very easy to use and can be accessed anywhere in the world. Its price point is very competitive and customer service (at least for the free trial) was good.

Pros

Inexpensive and web based

Cons

Doesnt seem to be 21 CFR Part 11 compliant.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Platform

Reviewed 7 years ago

Awesome platform. Offers on-premise and in-the-cloud versions. Supported by a large, very active community.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very user friendly

Reviewed 7 years ago

It's easy to navigate all the features and start engaging others. It simplifies the relations and save time and money.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review