eXo Platform Reviews

eXo Platform Reviews

eXo Platform

Open Source Enterprise Social Collaboration

4.61/5 (94 reviews)
98,171     8,184

aliah jn

not an open source platform as advertise in the search engine.

05/09/2016

Your product is very good but no download option for open source platform as result in the google search engine.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cristian Bejenariu

Open Source?

28/06/2016

How is this open source? I saw no option to download it. Only paid options. This is misleading the search engines.

Pros

Looks great.

Cons

It's marketed as open source but no open source option is provided.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Abderrahmane MEJDOUBI

eXo Platform is a very professional Social Collaboration Software.

29/03/2016

Pros

eXo Platform has a very good UI design and also a thoughtful user experience UX. I had a lot of fun to use, it greatly facilitates the management and communication within a team, I strongly recommends. Very good reliability.

Cons

Nothing, eXo has a very good qualities to be your favorite SCS (Social Collaboration Software).

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering eXo Platform

I recommend eXo for you as a good SCS (Social Collaboration Software), It's a great platform with a lot of features, I recommend it.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
André Lucas

Great Software but hard to start

25/03/2016

Pros

Incredible number of add-ons and features. Very good reliability.

Cons

Not fully translated, making some pages bilingual. Hard to get started as it delivers a great deal of its features right away.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering eXo Platform

It's a great platform with many features. I'd suggest to take your time to learn and adapt.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jean Franco

Replacing many with a single solution

25/03/2016

Pros

The software allows me to replace many solutions with a single integrated nice platform. I like the openness of the vendor is one of the biggest positive point for the choice I've made.

Cons

So far the product has been perfect for my needs, and we're able to replace not only the social network platform, but file archival and search mechanisms.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering eXo Platform

Plan big, as the software is not only a social network platform, you'll be able to replace document managers software with it.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hideki Itaki

Comprehensive tool!

23/03/2016

Pros

Comprehensive functionality for the enterprise social tool.

Cons

eXo is a company with creativity and very friendly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering eXo Platform

It is very important to build an evaluation team with active members.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Oscar Fonseca

Your open source enterprise social network

22/03/2016

Pros

Open Source software and a good knowledge management system are mandatory nowadays. eXo is a social collaboration platform packed with a lot of features for organizations wanting to add a social dimension to their existing information system or build a social intranet.

Cons

eXo Platform creates real business value as it enables faster communication and better decision making across our whole organisation but it's difficult to engage employees without help.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering eXo Platform

My recommendation to others is to read all documentation and don't be intimidated by the strength of this program.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ron thomas

Verified Reviewer

very good engine !

04/12/2015

Many social add-on and features, you'll probably find the ones that fit your company needs. It was very easy to use and can be accessed anywhere in the world. Its price point is very competitive and customer service (at least for the free trial) was good.

Pros

Inexpensive and web based

Cons

Doesnt seem to be 21 CFR Part 11 compliant.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Somya Jain

Verified Reviewer

very good product !

30/11/2015

eXo allows you to create your own social intranet with the essential collaboration features: chat, forum, activity stream, share documents, wiki, calendar...the perfect software if you're looking for a user-friendly all-in-1 solution for your company.

Pros

eXo allows you to create your own social intranet with the essential collaboration features: chat, forum, activity stream, share documents, wiki, calendar...the perfect software if you're looking for a user-friendly all-in-1 solution for your company.

Cons

i don't see anything to dislike about it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Jett

Verified Reviewer

Exo Community Platform

28/11/2015

Great product! Contains all the features we were looking for in a corporate intranet, and enables us to host internally. The exo communtiy has been incredibly helpful in troubleshooting and implementation advice.

Pros

Ability to host internally, open source code, great community.

Cons

Implementing SSO in the open source version is challenging.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ricardo Pérez Contreras

Verified Reviewer

Software Genial

25/11/2015

Es un software increible, tiene todo lo que una intranet puede tener. Con estas caracteristicas me cambiaría a la versión empresarial. Le agregaría lo de Webex y sería lo mas completo del mercado.

Pros

Posibilidad de conectividad interna

Cons

La capacidad de Webex con clientes externos

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mitja Žižek

Verified Reviewer

Great platform

17/11/2015

We are setting up exo as an intranet for one company, so far it is really great. Is is user friendly but has a lot of features and it is quite easy to do some modifications. to fit your needs. We were looking at some other products such, but in the end, exo platform already comes out of the box with most of the features our client demands. Great work on Documents and Calendar!

Pros

Very poweful, fast, extensible platform.

Cons

Can be quite tricky to do modifications if you never messed around with Java servers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Program Manager (Biotechnology company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Easy Layout

26/10/2015

Many social add-on and features, you'll probably find the ones that fit your company needs. It was very easy to use and can be accessed anywhere in the world. Its price point is very competitive and customer service (at least for the free trial) was good.

Pros

Inexpensive and web based

Cons

Doesnt seem to be 21 CFR Part 11 compliant.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
stanton east

Verified Reviewer

Great social engine!

20/10/2015

It's very interesting has a lot of features i've been looking only issue i have is the steep price. but hey try before you buy! overall i have to give this a 4 star rating. it's decent great even but not perfect. though nothing is perfect.

Pros

super easy to setup beautiful design layout good support friendly community

Cons

haven't found one yet maybe the price tag but understandable.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gautam Kumar

Verified Reviewer

eXo Platform

19/10/2015

eXo Platform creates real business value as it enables faster communication and better decision making across our whole organisation. and it is good .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Financial Services company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

been using this platform for a month

13/10/2015

eXo Platform creates real business value as it enables faster communication and better decision making across our whole organisation.

Pros

great integration, loving the open source and overall integration

Cons

a bit sluggish at times, but expecting a smoother feel when moving away from the free trial

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Prasad Londhe

Verified Reviewer

Excellent - This is what we are looking for..

08/10/2015

eXo Platform creates real business value as it enables faster communication and better decision making across our whole organisation. Better document management facility for organisation with ease of access. Easy integration with real time application using SSO feature.. Really Awesone.

Pros

1. SSO Feature. 2. Chat. 3. Better document management feature.

Cons

Don't see any at my end.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Evaluating alternatives

03/09/2015

eXo Platform is really a userfriendly software, you only need a few hours to be familiarized with the different tools. I warmly recommend it for your organization!

Pros

Very Intuitive Good Look and feel Very complete integrated communications platform

Cons

I´d want to see more interactions, integrations, with things like CRM, HRMS, ...

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yash Pathak

Verified Reviewer

Great Platform

05/08/2015

Awesome platform. Offers on-premise and in-the-cloud versions. Supported by a large, very active community.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Danna Moreno

Verified Reviewer

Excelente

30/07/2015

The user interface is very clear, users were put in control instantly. The system of groups and activities are well designed and helps to engage people from all levels of the company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ananda Subedi

Verified Reviewer

Exo is an amazing platform

30/06/2015

Features wise, eXo Platform is a very complete (and well integrated!) platform, from social collaboration to extensive document management capabilitie

Pros

It's very friendly to use and also easy to develop your own portlets into it.

Cons

It would be great if it has some good documentation.

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Yogesh Patil

Verified Reviewer

eXo is a private social intranet that makes it easy to connect

25/06/2015

eXo is a private social intranet that makes it easy to connect and collaborate with your coworkers. Going beyond simple status updates, eXo provides tools that let you capture, organize and act on your team's internal knowledge.

Pros

Makes it easy to connect and collaborate with your coworkers. Going beyond simple status updates. Provides tools that let you capture, organize and act on your team's internal knowledge.

Cons

Could not found any yet.

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hasan Tekgül

Verified Reviewer

Great Social Network Platform

25/06/2015

It's a great platform for collaboration and overall well developed application. It's very friendly to use and also easy to develop your own portlets into it. It surely helped our organization to be more productive and effective

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cihan BARAN

Verified Reviewer

Good platform

24/06/2015

Very easy to get started with. The cloud version is cheap and enables all the collaboration and social features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Brilliant!

14/02/2015

I like the flat organization approach promoted by eXo. It help to put everyone on the same page and break hierarchical silos.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more