App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

OneDrive Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

11.4K

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.37/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Quick synching and the ability to organise folders and sub-folders is great. Overall, a decent program and certainly useful for small businesses such as myself.
What I like best about this software is its ease of use and integration with Microsoft products and services.
This allow my team members files to be in its own "space" and this was a good thing. This was what I liked about the OneDrive but.
OneDrive has changed in 2021 and this change has brought about headache for all. No syncing because the OneDrive is locked and awaiting action by users who has no idea as to what is wrong.
Where do I begin, it constant instability, it is very hard to use use, sharing process and access permission are coming from hell and the version control is simply sadistic.
The most problem I have as a user is the sync problem, sometimes it gets stuck and you have to restart your computer.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


11,444 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrew R P.

Director of Family Ministries

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Well integrated Document Sharing; Lacks Polish

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Andrew P.: Hi, I'm Andrew. I'm a pastor. I'm reviewing OneDrive. I give it three out of five stars. And...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris S.

Lead System Engineer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Easy to use and Functional Cloud File Storage

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Chris: Hi, my name is Chris. I'm a lead system engineer, and I give OneDrive a four out of five rating....

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

William Hernando S.

Verified reviewer

Primary/Secondary Education, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Un servicio indispensable en el siglo XXI

Reviewed a month ago

Soy usuario asiduo de OneDrive, por su conexión con los servicios de Microsoft. Me gusta ver al producto evolucionar, lo que evidencia que hay personas detrás que estan atentos a las sugerencias de sus clientes.

Pros

Me gusta tener mucho almacenamiento accesible y ràpido en todo momento.

Cons

Las opciones de la aplicacion de escritorio no siempre son claras. Es muy importante para mi no tener el respaldo de One Drive en la unidad C, y cada vez que reinstalo el sistema operativo, debo reasignar de cero la unidad en otra partición, lo que me crea archivos adicionales que ocupan espacio en mi disco duro.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Miguel C.

Verified reviewer

Program Development, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

El almacenamiento en la nube de Windows!

Reviewed a month ago

Con esta herramienta se solucionan bastantes problemas de compartimiento de archivos y trabajo en equipo, se puedan editar archivos desde diferentes partes del mundo, y compartir esos resultados de manera fácil y rápida, sin necesidad de prácticamente implementar nada. tanto sea por un portal web o por el móvil.

Pros

Lo mejor de OneDrive, además de poder crear documentos de Microsoft Office directamente de su interfaz web, es la de estar completamente integrado en Windows, lo que permite sincronizar los archivos automáticamente , transparente al usuario sin tener que instalar ninguna herramienta de terceros. Esto lo hace muy versatil y popular.

Cons

si bien usa sincronizacion para mantener archivos en dos lugares a la vez (local y en la nube)... habria dos cosas que se podrian mejorar... 1. Backup Automático2. mas espacio gratiuito.. ya que 5GB a los tiempos que corren puede ser algo escaso. la competencia ofrece 15gb y otros, bastante mas.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Enrique R.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Very cheap, very limited

Reviewed a month ago

In general I have worked very well with OneDrive, while all my work fits in that TB of storage, it is easy to use, although a bit annoying when saving 365 documents (I deactivate it), sharing is also easy, and it is safe to store the data, but I still say that 1TB, with no opportunity to increase it, seems unrealistic at this point.

Pros

It is a fairly cheap service/application, even more so when it is already integrated with Microsoft 365, both for private users and for companies. But speaking exclusively of OneDrive, I could also say that it is easy to implement, manage and use.

Cons

Every day our files get bigger, resolutions get better every day, and as storage gets cheaper, we store more and more data. A home user who is fond of video will quickly find that 1TB is not enough, and there is no option to increase the storage capacity!Tired of having several accounts on my PC to get that 1TB from each of them, I have had to contract other services and do without using OneDrive, having both private and company licenses and to manage my clients' storage.

FL
AvatarImg

Franko L.

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gran opción para almacenar archivos

Reviewed 2 months ago

OneDrive es muy seguro en cuanto a proteger los archivos subidos al servicio y al tener el paquete de Office instado en las pc's, puede sincronizar eficientemente los documentos subidos con los diferentes grupos de trabajo. En mi experiencia dicha sincronización es una característica muy ventajosa a comparación de la competencia.

Pros

El fácil uso de OneDrive es fundamental para que cada usuario pueda almacenar sus documentos de forma rápida y fácil. Se podría decir que es apropiado para las personas que necesitan almacenar archivos de gran peso ya que, con el plan principal en el cual nos dan 1 TB de capacidad de almacenaje, es para todos los efectos, mi experiencia, es suficiente para cualquier usuario. Mirando los diferentes servicios del mismo rubro, en mi opinión OneDrive da más ventajas ya que además del hecho de que cuenta con la administración en la nube , tiene sincronización con todo el paquete de Office y en contraste con la competencia, sólo te dan la administración en la nube y, sorprendentemente, más costosa.

Cons

Su almacenamiento gratuito está limitado a 5 GB, esto se comprende ya que los usuarios obtienen este espacio solo al crear una cuenta de Microsoft, pero a diferencia de sus competidores más fuertes, a mi criterio, OneDrive no es suficiente.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

John G.

Verified reviewer

Information Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OneDrive for all your document needs

Reviewed a month ago

Fantastic experience. It's a great product overall.

Pros

I love how much storage space I receive. I've moved virtually all my files to OneDrive. I also share documents with colleagues, partners, and customers.

Cons

Sometimes it has sync errors where documents won't sync from my computer to the cloud.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mirza Abdul Ghafoor B.

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Carrying your data wherever you go!

Reviewed a month ago

overall Experience with OneDrive have been very overwhelming because of its partnered and integrated apps of Microsoft makes it prominent and worthwhile.

Pros

The feature I liked the most about the software is quick backup , remote control and access across the world .

Cons

The web access to one drive for viewing photos media needs to be upgraded with easy controls .

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Manuel Ángel G.

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One Drive is a great way to keep your files backed up and accessible from anywhere. The interface is

Reviewed a month ago

I am very pleased with One Drive. It is a great way to store files and access them from anywhere. I love that I can share files with others and that it is very easy to use. It has been a reliable and user-friendly tool that has allowed me to keep my work organized and accessible from anywhere.

Pros

I liked the convenience of having all my files in one place. I also liked the ability to share files and collaborate with others.1. The fact that it is always accessible from anywhere2. The ease with which files can be shared3. The level of security that is provided

Cons

There isn't anything that I dislike about One Drive. Maybe the limitations of space in free accounts, but it is worth paying a little to have all the potential

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dr Achiever B.

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good software

Reviewed 24 days ago

It makes my job easy and accessible every where

Pros

All my files are stored in an on-line backup for easy access across devices I always access my files everywhere across device and different screens... it a very nice experience,I trust onedrive 100% owing to the fact that I have never lost a single data since I started using it and the ability to regulate who can edit your file always ensure security even after sharing and also with a simple link created, u share huge files to as many people and still be in control.. superb so I backed up all my photo so I can save space on my tablet for more important files. Onedrive is simply the best

Cons

Sometimes When used for a long time on PC.. it stop to sync.. I don't why that happens but after restarting the software... it good to go

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Matteo T.

Verified reviewer

Machinery, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cloud storage in casa Microsoft

Reviewed a month ago

L’esperienza complessiva è molto buona, nonostante qualche piccolo disservizio se usato in ambiente Apple.

Pros

Rispetto ad altre soluzioni, la possibilità di disporre di 1 TB di spazio già a partire dall’abbonamento Microsoft 365 Basic è davvero allettante.

Cons

Lavoro su piattaforma Apple e per quanto OneDrive sia supportato, l’integrazione non è così spinta come con iCloud. Nello specifico quando trasferisco file su OneDrive da tablet, viene aggiunta al nome del file la data e l’ora, che devo poi modificare manualmente. Inoltre non è possibile settare una cartella OneDrive come direcotry di default per la cartella Download.

Showing original review in Italian. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

You G.

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

OneDrive is Amazing

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

The ease of storage and the amount of size allows me to store large amounts of class files, research databases, and more with ease.

Cons

The down-side is integrating your personal and work onedrive, where you might be a bit disappointed that you also have to buy a plan if you want to use it personally.

JJ
AvatarImg

Juliet J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One Drive as Your Primary File Storage Tool on Windows.

Reviewed a month ago

The best thing about OneDrive is that it integrates with Windows so you can easily save your files to the cloud without any extra steps. OneDrive cloud storage service is backed up, secure and protected. You can start free while you get 5 GB which is not bad if you're just starting out. You can always move to a paid version if you need more space. The integration of other apps such Word, PowerPoint, Outlook and Excel make it super easy to use having all these apps in one place.

Pros

OneDrive is a cloud-based storage service that allows you to store your files online. You can access them from anywhere as long as you have an internet connection. Another advantage I found with using OneDrive, is that it syncs your files automatically and provides offline access. Even if you are not offline, you can still work on your documents. It also has file versioning built-in and unlimited storage space for those who need it. OneDrive has the ability to store large documents and the storage space is about 250 Gigs which is more than enough for most people. With this app, you also get other apps included like Outlook, Word, PowerPoint and Excel.

Cons

The one downside of OneDrive is that it doesn't provide a way to sync external drives or flash drives like Dropbox does, so if you are someone who needs to transfer large amounts of data, this might not be the best service for you.

AH
AvatarImg

Andy H.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use once you get your head around it

Reviewed a month ago

I used to hate Sharepoint, but now it's all moved into OneDrive I've realised I can work faster and smarter with this and the online Office365 tools, keep the licence costs low, and collaborate with pretty much anyone on the planet, as well as having all my files safely backed up at all times. Once you get your head around it, you forget how amazing it all is, and take it for granted.

Pros

I love the fact that once set up backups just happen and you don't need to even think about it, if your PC goes pop, it's not going to be a problem as everything is in the cloud.For document storage, file sharing and document collaboration Microsoft have finally caught up with Google, and it all works fairly seamlessly with the Office365 set of tools.

Cons

It can cause confusion between a file being on your local PC, in the cloud, or in both, or moving from a local folder to the cloud and therefore into the OneDrive folder, which can make it difficult to explain to new users of OneDrive. But if set up correctly at first it just works very well generally.

MP
AvatarImg

Marcos P.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Cloud Storage

Reviewed a month ago

I have used many different cloud storage systems throughout the years and personally find OneDrive to be one of the best.

Pros

I can see my files across all of my devices. I recently purchased a new computer and it made the migration extremely easy.

Cons

I have had zero issues with Microsoft OneDrive. If I ever encountered an error Microsoft support has plenty of resources available to remedy the issue.

RA
AvatarImg

Rex A.

Religious Institutions, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very impressive cloud storage

Reviewed a month ago

We use every day for our staff to have cloud storage for all of our documents, and we can share files back and forth with ease. OneDrive lets us work from most anywhere.

Pros

I love that OneDrive is rock solid and very easy to use. Also, unlike Google, Microsoft keeps products around. Instead of dropping applications and products, they simply update and upgrade them.

Cons

Sometimes the app will fail to load or take a while to sync on MacOS, but for the most part it’s super solid.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Los usos diarios de One Drive y sus herramientas mas o menos eficientes.

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Lo que mas me ha gustado de este Software es, sin duda, su funcionalidad de búsqueda y gestión de archivos. Al ser una aplicación muy simple, en varios sentidos, es muy improbable que se relentice por otras condiciones externas a ella, por eso es eficiente a la hora de gestionar los documentos. Siguiendo esta linea, la aplicación es muy apta para guardar los archivos desde distintos aparatos tecnológicos. Poder usarla tanto en computadoras como en teléfonos y tener al día mis documentos con la función de la sincronización es por lo demás muy útil.

Cons

Lo que menos me ha gustado de este software es el guardado para la visualización. Si bien es importante poder abrir los documentos desde una aplicación externa a este software que sea mas cómoda y segura, muchas veces es mas importante la rapidez en la visualización. Asimismo, no me hes eficiente que para los archivos de gran tamaño deba descargarlos y guardarlos en mi dispositivo debido a la urgencia por la que, por mi trabajo, debo revisar ciertos datos pertinentes. Ademas, es tema del almacenamiento también repercute en esta aplicación dados la cantidad de archivos que debería descargar y luego borrar. A veces el tiempo y disposición es lo que mas se necesita en ciertos puestos de trabajo.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Evans K.

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

OneDrive Review

Reviewed 3 months ago

OneDrive is an extremely fast and reliable cloud storage service. It has fixed the challenge of sharing data across teams working remotely and the fact that it is extremely user friendly is an added plus. It provides a great back up solution for all our data directly from the desktop.

Pros

OneDrive is a superb cloud storage service that has fixed my storage and back up needs. Ability to save files directly from my desktop is just great, as well as giving me the ability to share files with my team members. It is also extremely fast and very reliable.

Cons

Additional storage for free users would be great

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Arturo L.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The quality-price cloud service

Reviewed 6 months ago

The overall experience of having OneDrive is quite pleasant as you have that feeling that your files are safe and that if you have Office on your devices, you can practically review your documents anywhere because you can download them as well. I feel that it is the best value for money in the cloud services market. Being still a student and that my university gives me this type of service, it is great because the collaborative work it provides is excellent and very effective with real-time and synchronization. Very satisfied with this service.

Pros

With the easy handling of the different menus, the user-friendly OneDrive is essential for everyone who needs to store their documents, photos, unique information, etc. It can be said that it is suitable for those who need to store heavy files since, with the main plan that is given, the 1 TB is practically enough for anyone who only needs to keep the essentials. Now of course there are more expensive plans, but eventually, these bring more space. Comparing other services, I would say that it is the one that gives you more benefits since you not only have cloud service, you have the whole Office package and unlike the competition, sometimes they only give you the cloud service and even more expensive.

Cons

Its little free storage is 5 GB, which is understandable since the user is given this space when creating a Microsoft account, but unlike its strongest competitors, I would say, OneDrive falls quite short.

AD
AvatarImg

Andrew D.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

They got it right this time

Reviewed 6 months ago

I honestly hated it when we first launch it several years ago, the software was cumbersome and more of a pain to deal with than it needed to be. After the features listed in "Pros" was implemented for them, things drastically improved. Right now, the amount of time and headache this program saves is immense for our department. I would not be able to do my current job with such a small team were it not for this...it truly is a lifesaver!

Pros

Let me say that OneDrive has made MANY strides in its quality since it started off as renamed Microsoft Groove. Features added later on were automatic backup of Desktop, Documents, and other user folders...sign-in with email address/pass only, integration into Windows 10 natively, a truly helpful document error resolution menu, and access to documents from anywhere using your web browser. I know saying "it works" isn't really a feature, but in the early days it flat out didn't. The amount of syncing errors has gone WAY down and is overall a much smoother experience. Documents also upload/download a lot faster than they used to. All in all, it has come a long way since the genesis of it, but as of today it's sitting pretty.

Cons

The common complaints from users is how clunky it can be with MS Office application integration. Cloud storage of documents and working in them locally can mean things saving/editing with lockups depending on the document size and network bandwidth. Perhaps something a little less jarring for users who think there is something wrong with their computer would mitigate it. Assigning permissions still has to be done via the web browser from what I've seen. Something simpler, running in the native application but integrated with our business directory would be much nicer and easier for document/folder sharing.

IJ
AvatarImg

Ishrat J.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

cross-platform syncing and data loss prevention allow researchers to operate more efficiently.

Reviewed 6 months ago

Excellent Cloud storage options, as well as Windows and Mac compatibility, make it easier for research teams to collaborate.

Pros

I can now work on, save, and distribute a large amount of data because I have a maximum of 1TB storage space that I can use for an inexpensive charge. I can access my files from anywhere because they are stored in the cloud. OneDrive for Business allows users to update, share, and collaborate on a single file version. OneDrive gives me access to Microsoft Office apps like Word, PowerPoint, and others, as well as Advanced Applications and robust multi-factor authentication protection.

Cons

To give users with offline access, it must employ a desktop program. The maximum file size that can be uploaded or synced to OneDrive is 100 GB per file (not total storage). No thumbnails or PDF previews are provided for photographs and files larger than 100 MB. The OneDrive sync app only works with user profiles that can write to OneDrive application directories.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Zamruddin S.

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Onedrive is great tool for larger company

Reviewed 6 months ago

Great experience using one drive for almost 4 years for my official use

Pros

If you running a large company and you want to secure your important file or document in a high-level secure server where no one can access your file without your permission. Then you can use Onedrive because you use this as a file storage place or collaboration place as well. We can easily work on the same file with hundreds of people, We don't need to worry about any duplicate file creation inside the one drive. My data is stored on the Microsoft server means I can easily switch between multiple systems. But my data is on a server that I can easily access from any system. last but not least we can easily control the file opening permission or who can edit one of my file. that we can easily manage with the Onedrive

Cons

No cons from my side. I just love this software

GL
AvatarImg

Gaurav L.

Design, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Cloud Storage to use for Personal and Professional use

Reviewed 7 months ago

Integration with Office 365, convenient and easy to use with the speed with which the data gets uploaded on the web and the feature to have it available offline. It's easy to share files with your clients while providing them the editing and non-editing rights. A service which gives you a peace of mind and instant access to all your files 24-hours on your phone and keeping them safe and secure. No one can beat Onedrive in regards of storage.

Pros

Onedrive's Files-on-demand feature was the highlight for me to stick with the service for my own cloud storage needs. The integration with Windows to keep whatever files and folder you want to get synced and uploaded was such a breeze and easy to use. All the sync happens in the background and whatever changes you make in the drive - reflects instantly (doesn't matter if it's from Web or Mobile)....

Cons

Sometimes it glitches when trying to share a file through the link. Other small complaint is not able to add special characters to name the files.

JM
AvatarImg

Javier M.

Entertainment, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One Drive Review from an Apple user

Reviewed 7 months ago

I have been a user for about 3 years since I subscribed to a family plan. The overall experience has been great considering I'm a Mac / iPhone user. I don't use One Drive as a main computer backup / Sync but mostly to upload backups of large files (I'm a video editor) so I use the website directly. I do have all my Word, Excel , Powerpoint files in One Drive and some of them in collaboration / sharing with my life partner. I use the desktop apps of each one of them. The 365 family plan is a no brainer if you're living with someone who's benefited with tools like Office and needs a good and reliable storage with great security and encryption. Mobile apps are great too and with awesome integration with Apple / Google apps.

Pros

The fact that it's included in the whole Microsoft package make it a very complete and an atractive option for data / files storage while still using the basic Office Tools. The encryption security is very strong too

Cons

Sometimes it crashes, specially when you access it from the website. It also fails to reproduce some media files from the website. You have to download them.

MS
AvatarImg

MarQuita S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great Tool!

Reviewed a year ago

I have had GREAT experiences with using OneDrive. It's one of those tools that I use every single day - even from my mobile phone when needed! How amazing is that! I like that the cloud storage gives you about 1 TB of space and to upgrade your storage is respectfully priced.

Pros

What's most impactful is the ability to update forms online. This ease of use of this feature is great, as long as I have internet access I can make updates to my documents as needed.

Cons

Sharing documents could be handled a little easier in its function. If I send a document to someone who doesn't have an outlook account they experience a bit of trouble accessing the document.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mahmudul islam S.

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

For official documentation must choice service

Reviewed a year ago

For official Use Onedrive provides pretty good support as cloud storage. Integrations with Office 365 makes our work more easy. Work from remote place is very easy,by the help of work group sections and realtime synchronization. Top quality sequrity system provided by Microsoft help us to share files without any hesitation.

Pros

Sequrity of Onedrive is the best of it, it has high quality encryption, for this we can easily share our official files, without any hesitation. Storing files in cloud is easy and organized, can able to store perfectly. Backup of that files also extraordinary, it's also give warning before any delatation. By mistake any files delated ,I can easily recover later. Realtime syncing with team member is awesome. Data organized properly in onedrive storage, super easy to find the files by search option. Integration with office 365 , help me to utilize my times perfectly.

Cons

For large files opening I feels like it lags some times, other than that is very perfect for me. Copying multiple folder little bit tricky for new users. They can also improve their Mobile UI.

JL
AvatarImg

Jairo L.

Insurance, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Faz Jus ser um produto Microsoft

Reviewed a year ago

Um Programa escolhido para guardar os arquivos da corretora dentre muitos que existem e inclusive ganhou de programas gratis e com mais armazenamento.

Pros

A rapidez e segurança no trafego de dados. Mesmo com muitos usuarios a perda de dados de sincronização nunca aconteceu.

Cons

O Armazenamento basico é muito basico e dificulta a entrada de novos usuarios pagos.

Showing original review in Portuguese. See translation