Contractor Foreman Reviews

Contractor Foreman

All-in-One Construction Management Software

4.49/5 (71 reviews)

Pros
  • Lots of good features. Much to go over..
  • The functionalities available and pricing
  • The user friendly interface and the organization.
  • The time card it’s rally easy to use and accurate
Cons
  • The settings were a little hard to find.
  • There is no calendar view for daily logs.
  • You cannot print out the job info for my files.
  • Minor glitch but support took care of us right away
90%
recommended this to a friend or a colleague
kiefer armbrecht

Get what you pay for

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-08-08
Review Source: Software Advice

very poor

Pros
cheapest option for integrative construction software

Cons
doesn't integrate with existing contracts or templates integrates with quickbooks but sends false paid in full reciepts doesn't integrate any Mac based calendar or iCloud Refused to honor the 100 day free trial and stole $1000 from the company

Response from Contractor Foreman


Hi Kiefer. It's very unfortunate to see an inaccurate review like this. You are correct, we do not integrate with iCloud and did not claim we did. We do have a 100 day guarantee and when you signed up, you agreed to the requirements of the guarantee but you chose not to fulfill them. Like most of our competitors, we do not integrate with existing forms/templates but you can easily build those within our system. I am not aware of the QB issue you mentioned as you never brought that up in any of our conversations nor has anyone else ever reported it. We did not steal any money - we charged your account as you requested when signing up. There is no software provider that is a perfect fit for everyone. We try really hard to be the best and most affordable option for most people. We offer a free trial so that you can see how it works. We offer the 100 day guarantee so that you can use it and then have an option to get a refund if you decide it does not meet your needs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Contractor Foreman

All-in-One Construction Management Software

Nicholas Cox

Just What I've Been Looking For

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the ability to access all of my Project info and make updates to all of my projects in real time from any where and any device.

Cons
I would like the calendar of this program to sync with my outlook calendar.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Contractor Foreman

All-in-One Construction Management Software

Ryan Tilly

Great Product for a Team!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This one software took many of our individual programs and consolidated them into one, handy, tool.

Cons
I would really like this to connect Quickbooks Desktop and lo-and-behold.. it will be implemented very soon!!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Contractor Foreman

All-in-One Construction Management Software

Keely Calf Robe

Office Manager

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-01-25
Review Source: Capterra

I really like it. Once I learned it better, it is an amazing tool to have!

Pros
I love the amount of work it can do for our company. So many worksheets and reports can be done at once.

Cons
The settings were a little hard to find.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Contractor Foreman

All-in-One Construction Management Software

James Mullen

I recommend Contractor Foreman

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
ContractorForeman makes my day so much easier! The program is easy and quick to use. If I do have a question, customer service is always very helpful!

Cons
You cannot print out the job info for my files.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Contractor Foreman

All-in-One Construction Management Software

Nicolas Becerra

Easy to use and helps productivity

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-11-16
Review Source: Capterra

We used to use phone or email to get the hours from our employees, now we use Contractor Foreman's daily time sheets feature.

Pros
The user friendly interface and the organization.

Cons
There is no calendar view for daily logs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Contractor Foreman

All-in-One Construction Management Software

ALLISA HOARD

Great App for Contractors!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-19
Review Source: Capterra

Really like this software, best I've tried.

Pros
Contractor Foreman is user friendly. The time card portion is a must!

Cons
I would like the importing of the reports to excel to have a better look.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Contractor Foreman

All-in-One Construction Management Software

Savannah English

ABM Enterprise LLC.

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It is great and has everything we need! The customer service is also amazing.

Cons
We had a few problems when first setting up but the problems were immediately reviewed and fixed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Contractor Foreman

All-in-One Construction Management Software

Fred Knox

Construction Managment

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-01
Review Source: Capterra

Very good

Pros
Ease of use and functionality. Everything we need for our company they have at a very reasonable price.

Cons
So far there are little to no cons in what we use it for.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Contractor Foreman

All-in-One Construction Management Software

Gina Royall

Easy to navigate through and learn

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-08-30
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The more I use this app the more I see how I can manage my needs all in one place. Love not having to open more than this one app to do jobs from start to finish. LOVED the cost.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Contractor Foreman

All-in-One Construction Management Software

Grant Dubs

Started Good, Ended Bad

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Software Advice

My initial experience was good but as I used it I realized it did not have specific functions I needed. When I tried to utilize the 100 money-back guarantee they advertise, the denied it on a technicality because I did not use one specific function they required in the fine print. What started with me thinking this is a good software that is just not right for me ended in a few week battle to get my money back and I still only got back 50%. I would not recommend this software solely based on ownership.

Pros
A lot of modules. Wide variety of tools for managing aspects of a business.

Cons
Did not have specific functions I needed. Training was not that effective. Ownership.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review


Contractor Foreman

All-in-One Construction Management Software

david otto

Great Value

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-30
Review Source: Capterra

This product allows me to track all projects.

Pros
This product is easy to use, always improving and the best value.

Cons
Phone app could be faster, this is the only issue for me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Contractor Foreman

All-in-One Construction Management Software

Paul Foltarz

Quality Product,

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Company, employee, and project management

Pros
What it dose for the price anyone starting out it is a must have!!

Cons
Minor glitch but support took care of us right away

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Contractor Foreman

All-in-One Construction Management Software

Garret Brown

Hopeful

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-12-10
Review Source: Capterra

No QB integration, on online invoicing, on integration with "my" website to include new customer inquiries.

Pros
Lots of great features. These people have a lot of good objectives. There's plenty of effort hacking at the core of what's important to construction project management and reporting.

Cons
It's a great product, but not mature for daily use.

Response from Contractor Foreman


Hi Garret. Surly there was a mistake on rating support a 1/5. We talked for 30 minutes and I thought things were going great. I mentioned that QB integration would not be out for two weeks and you said OK and you even asked if you could be a guinea pig. In the review you made the comment that it isn't for daily use but yet, you didn't even create a single item and you used the system for less than 10 minutes. Something is odd about this review - maybe it's from a competitor or something else fishy...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Contractor Foreman

All-in-One Construction Management Software

Michael Pavarini

Best all in one for contractors

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
So many customization parts as well as starter docs to get you going.

Cons
Overall it is the best I have seen and tried out there worth every penny

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Contractor Foreman

All-in-One Construction Management Software

Travis Marion

Easy to use and has been very valuable to my company saving money with it also

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-12-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The time card it’s rally easy to use and accurate

Cons
I don’t have site plans yet if I had those I could delete my other app completely

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Contractor Foreman

All-in-One Construction Management Software

Marilyn Brazell

New to Contractor and it is Super Helpful

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-04-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It was very easy to navigate through for someone who is new to the industry and had great templates!

Cons
That it didn't have a phone app that I could set up with my business line

Response from Contractor Foreman


Hi Marilyn. Thank you for the great review. We do provide iOS and Android apps for the Phone and Tablet. From the app store, search for Contractor Foreman and you will see it there. Unlike many of our competitors, our apps are not limited to "basic features". We allow you to truly manage your projects from anywhere. Thanks again!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Contractor Foreman

All-in-One Construction Management Software

Darek Tartini

Well made app

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2018-10-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Lots of good features. Much to go over..

Cons
Needs tax and accounting section. Hope to see more in the future

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Contractor Foreman

All-in-One Construction Management Software

Michael Tippetts

Worth it

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-19
Review Source: Capterra

It's a good app wasn't hard to use there is a learning curve just like anything else

Pros
I like being able to track progression of jobs on this app

Cons
It's ideal for most Construction but I paint and it's okay for painting but not ideal

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Contractor Foreman

All-in-One Construction Management Software

Kate Thompson

Great program

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-10-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The functionalities available and pricing

Cons
It is not 100% user friendly and some capabilities like time clock could be altered for more user friendly application.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Contractor Foreman

All-in-One Construction Management Software

Matthew Griffin

Daily reporting

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-10-17
Review Source: Capterra

My customer is happy with the daily updates.

Pros
Versatile with custom fields. Mobile app makes it easier.

Cons
Lack of instructions. Navigation can be confusing.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Contractor Foreman

All-in-One Construction Management Software