Desk.com Reviews

Desk.com Reviews

Desk.com

Online Customer Support Software & Helpdesk Solution

4.18/5 (109 reviews)
44,118     69,999

cindy murry

Desk Review

13/12/2016

This is needed when your company is getting too busy and cannot keep up with your self. Truly enjoy this program for my business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sissy Shakley

Desk.com review

13/12/2016

Desk.com is awesome! Very helpful for customer service specialists to have one spot to see all requests coming in from clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Samuel Cote

By far the easiest to use but lacking features

08/12/2016

Desk is not feature packed but it is very simple to use and intuitive. I guess that is excellent if you have modest needs.

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Light on features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Desk.com

Get running quickly.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chance Martin

Do Not Assume Anything

05/12/2016

The best advice that I can give to a company considering purchasing Salesforce's Desk.com is to document every single expectation and need regarding a CRM tool. Do not assume any functionality exists, regardless of how simple and standard that functionality may seem. There are definitely features and functionalities that the average person might expect any modern system to offer which it does not. Examples: List Views - Cannot sort by most fields, cannot add custom fields to list views, and cannot modify the number of records per page Reporting - Cannot modify fields displayed in a report, cannot edit criteria for metrics, and cannot include custom fields in reports aside from picklists, and cannot export more than 2500 records at a time Email - Does not include standard modern emailing functions such as underlining, highlighting, modifying font color, or pasting images/tables Also, while some more complex workflows and automation can be built in Salesforce to update fields which are then passed back to Desk via Desk Connect (native sync between Desk and Salesforce), I strongly recommend against relying on Desk Connect for any business processes. Desk Connect can and has been turned off by Desk.com for all customers without first ensuring this is okay with the customer, interrupting daily business on a large scale. It is also extremely easy to break or surpass its capabilities of Desk Connect to the point that any modification, regardless of size, made to your Salesforce org must be communicated to Desk to ensure that Desk Connect will continue to function as expected. If you are a small-scale organization/team with very basic case tracking and reporting requirements capable, Desk may very well be the answer for you. But you still better be prepared with extensive documentation of all requirements and expectations for a tool like Desk, no matter how small or obvious they may be.

Pros

Simple UI Simple workflow building and management

Cons

Extremely limited in its capabilities Desk Support reps are not thorough when reading emails ETA's on fixes/patches pushed back for months

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

2/10

Recommendations to others considering Desk.com

Document everything and do not rely on Desk Connect for any business processes

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
bobby  cooper

great product

07/10/2016

This is a fantastic tool. It integrates perfectly with salesforce lighting. I would recommend to anyone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
bobby cooper

great product

07/10/2016

This is a fantastic tool. It integrates perfectly with salesforce lighting. I would recommend to anyone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
kathy pham

Kathy has review this

07/10/2016

Great software. user friendly and easy to use. Highly recommended for anyone in the industry. Thank you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tony Tan

Great Product could use more functionality

07/10/2016

Working through the cases is easier with this product, but I wish it would have more functionality. I would recommend using it again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
jay grast

Central location for daily salesforce activity

07/10/2016

One central spot wher eyou can access all your salesforce data, services, plugins, websites, and interfaces. Helps protect your data and eliminate IT issues by moving to a common shared area. Training is easy, and sales departments everywhere are already familiar with the platform, meaning that ramping up new employees are easy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sheela Ravindra

Overall quality is good

06/10/2016

Overall quality is good. Had nice customer care support . Easyily accessible and very good support from the help desk people

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
mariflo marcaida

salesforce

06/10/2016

good for easy and a high speed searching and it gives a better features on updating the data the functionality and giving a customer support data base.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
vijay krish

Great product to use

06/10/2016

nice & easy to use. Customers are happy that prod is nice.Good to know that I need to use integration

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
sairam bodepudi

Working on platform

06/10/2016

The application is a good for speed and quick decisions and thus we can make the decisions so spped and accurate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Martin

go go salesforce

06/10/2016

it just works . gives me what i need when I need it. not anything special though. what else do I say? this is just a quick review and I don't want to say any more right now

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rushitaa Gupta

Awesome service

06/10/2016

satisfactory help from the salesforce help desk at dreamforce today. They have great customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
joel Frankel

Est Test3091006

06/10/2016

Very good for keeping tabs on prospect S; reasonably easy to use. There are certain automation features I'd like to s We in future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Neeraj Prasad

good work.

06/10/2016

Salesforce is good work..it is putting all features together...good work. salesforcw is fantastic ...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tanay Ponkshe

Review number 1of 10

06/10/2016

I liked it a lot actually. It was really easy to use. The code quality was awesome and the staff was super helpful. I think I'm getting the value for my money using this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tanay Ponkshe

Review number 1

06/10/2016

I liked it a lot actually. It was really easy to use. The code quality was awesome and I liked it a lot actually. It was really easy to use. The code quality was awesome and I liked it a lot actually. It was really easy to use. The code quality was awesome and

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sharmila Jain

Senior Director

06/10/2016

looking for data integration. Also see how salesforce cloud works. Need to know about the integration with salesforce cloud. How to use any trip planning. Can we have all these in one place. So far I found separate software for all these. Good to have a place where I can tell my requirements and come to know the one solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Canh Vu

Desk.com experience

06/10/2016

Desk.com is an app that is relatively to use. It has many handy features that are supporting users.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ELOISA COLBERT

sAska loves SALESFORCE IN SOUTH AUSTRALIA

06/10/2016

COMMUNICATION NON-STOP TO ALL MY EMPLOYEES-ANSWERS FOR ANY LAYMEN TO UNDERSTAND.THANK YOU for all your amazing work. i can only say that selling Sparkling drinks worldwide is a task and you have absolutely sold me to this formidable task..

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shayla Jones

Good to Tryout

05/10/2016

Desk.com is good tool to help agents stay organized. Everything they need in one place. Integrates with Salesforce and easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shayla Jones

Good to Tryout

05/10/2016

Desk.com is good tool to help agents stay organized. Everything they need in one place. Integrates with Salesforce and easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jenny Ngo

Lots of features but

05/10/2016

There are lots of features, but for a user like me, I work at an enterprise company. Simplicity is best.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Customer testimonials for Desk.com

The following testimonials have been provided by Salesforce Desk.com.

Finally we have one place for all the customer requests "All the interaction that we have with clients can now be managed from one desktop. No switching screens any more... The software can be opened directly from the Google panel, without any additional login. The Dashboard is easy to use and I have the feeling that the work of my team is much easier now. " Pros: Easy to use, no additional login required.

Enzo Schiavone