App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

InEvent Logo

Virtual events and ticketing management software

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

InEvent Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

35

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.94/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

accelevents
eventzilla
cvent-event-management

Pros and cons

It' been great to be able to adapt demo interfaces to offer a tailor-made solution to potential customers. Besides, the ease of use of the back-end helps arrange quickly all sections and buttons.
The team is always available and super friendly. It is reassuring to know that there is always someone to help at any time.
A great experience, each and every team member is very supportive and has guided me. The platform has great capabilities, and I will strongly recommend the same.
I have never been so frustrated, disappointed, and upset by any company. We demoed this product and asked several questions to ensure that this product would meet our minimum requirements.
What I dislike the most are things that I can't control, such as automatic emails that go to my customers, or functions that result in a lot of work on my end.
Can be hard to navigate sometimes and find how to edit your agenda.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


35 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Fernando C.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Features, Features, Features

Reviewed 4 years ago

The onboarding team was greta. every question was answered, During the trial phase the Customer Success team helped creating a basic app. Pricing was easy to also, even for a white label solution.

Pros

The easy of use. Friendly admin interface. And fatures, Its packed with fatures to any kind of event we could think.

Cons

It's so many fatures that we had to go through training, which made us to have a dedicated person to managed the more under the hood features.

AA
AvatarImg

Alhassan A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

comprehensive marketing, booking and event management features boxed into one awesome package

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, InEvent has been of tremendous help to us. Our results-sharing events have been the lifeline of our fundraising campaigns; allowing us to interact with our partners and donors over progress and milestones achieved while setting the tone for future plans. Thanks to InEvent, we have been able to successfully transition these engagements to a virtual platform that is able to facilitate effective networking and rich participation to keep our relationships very much alive.

Pros

marketing campaigns for upcoming events are extremely easy to set up and always manages to deliver on campaign targets and objectives. Response rates to our blasts are always very high, with most respondents citing the engaging nature of the templates used as one of the main reasons why they confirmed. I also love that InEvent offers smooth integration across multiple platforms, and does not end up unnecessarily disrupting our workflows during campaign and event preparations.

Cons

There should be options for the less technically skilled professionals to also fully deploy with InEvent. The introduction of more visual development tools and drag and drop builder elements or will definitely make it easier to delegate campaign tasks to other team members and reduce the time I have to commit myself.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your review with us, Alhassan! Your feedback definitely helps us know we are doing a good job and inspire us to improve each day. Our Customers' experience and satisfaction are our top priority; your comments have been discussed at length internally to make the necessary improvements. Thank you! Maria E. InEvent Team

SI
AvatarImg

Sarah I.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

InEvent Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The best thing about InEvent is their customer service. Our Project Managers have been very friendly, patient, and responsive. It's fast and easy to schedule phone or Zoom meetings with our designated Project Manager, the 24/7 chat people are quick to respond and will follow up via email if needed, and I love that support articles related to whatever you're working on are located on that very page of the platform. The company is also very receptive to feedback and making improvements based on customer desires.

Cons

What I dislike the most are things that I can't control, such as automatic emails that go to my customers, or functions that result in a lot of work on my end. As an admin, I'd like as much control over my events as possible. I also appreciate functions that make my job easier and not labor-intensive and time consuming.

GN
AvatarImg

Gisela N.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Greatest tool - 100% flexible

Reviewed 4 years ago

It' been great to be able to adapt demo interfaces to offer a tailor-made solution to potential customers. Besides, the ease of use of the back-end helps arrange quickly all sections and buttons.

Pros

The possibility to adapt features, personalize and include external links to broaden the information on any section or subject. The user-friendly interface and the intuitive back-end.

Cons

The learning curve behind a successful journey. Need to invest quite a bit of time.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Adjustable event platform

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Many options of customization to adjust the platform to your own business needs.

Cons

As the customization options are pretty advanced, InEvent may not be as easy to use as other platforms.

GA
AvatarImg

Guilherme A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

InEvent Review - Great Customer Service

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience was great. I had a lot of help from the support team and the platform was easy to use. Let's see how the event goes and how the presenters are going to feel with the platform. In the back-end, it was great. Now we'll find out in the front-end.

Pros

- the customer service is always there to help - it's easy to learn the platform and the FAQ helps a lot - it's very easy to find workarounds to fit your needs

Cons

- no customer support during weekends - there are still some bugs happening, the majority is fixed pretty quickly by the Product Team, but some we are still waiting :)

NR
AvatarImg

Nathalie R.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great support!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, I am very happy with my experience with InEvent. The team is always available and super friendly. It is reassuring to know that there is always someone to help at any time.

Pros

I really think this software is easy to use and this arrived at the best timing ever. During the confinement we postponed and cancelled all our events. Thanks to InEvent we're back on track!

Cons

As InEvent is still very new to the market, there are still some improvements to make regarding "targeting" and also creating general information pages. But I am sure this will follow very soon.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Emmanuel B.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Breakthrough innovation that opened up a new era in the coffee community

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

InEvent for virtual events is easy to approach as an admin, and it offer a very large range of possibilities and options to taylor it to your exact needs. Thankfully, the support team is very fast to answer and finds a suitable solution if you get stuck somewhere (or if you have not read the FAQ properly...)

Cons

I would find it amazing if we could customize completely and easily the look and feel of the virtual lobby. But the team will probably work on this at some stage, so I am not worried.

EC
AvatarImg

Eder C.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great solution for online events

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

InEvent is such a flexible and robust platform! I enjoyed since first contact not only for the great tool that it is, but also for the customer satisfaction approach, reaching excellence in the support, with very emphatic and assistive people to meet the goals of us, customers! I totally recommend it!

Cons

At first it's not intuitive. But it's easy to get to know and with the support and knowledge base makes life easy.

TB
AvatarImg

Tori B.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Solution for Hybrid Events

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Overall, InEvent was fairly easy to use on both the backend and from a user experience. InEvent's customer service and knowledge base were oustanding.

Cons

The sponsor functionality could be improved. We had issues with our virtual exhibit hall and giving access to more than one booth staff.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your review with us Tori! Your feedback definitely helps us know we are doing a good job and inspires us to improve each and every day. Our Customers experience and satisfaction are our top priority, and your review reaffirms the dedication we put in each day. So thank you once again! Best regards, Maria E.

JS
AvatarImg

Jacqueline S.

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

BEWARE: Bait & Switch Sales Tactic

Reviewed 3 years ago

I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE. Watch out for their sales team who promises one product and delivers something g different. Horrid experience that I would not wish on anyone.

Pros

We could not use it effectively due to several issues throughout the process. I do not recommend.

Cons

I have never been so frustrated, disappointed, and upset by any company. We demoed this product and asked several questions to ensure that this product would meet our minimum requirements. We were promised a certain experience by the sales team but when it came to time to speak to the customer service team, we were told that we would need to pay more for what we wanted. Total bait & switch tactic. When we communicated that we were told our pricing included the items we needed, our customer service rep refused to support us unless we paid more. We complained but were completely left out of the solution. Our team did our best to use their workarounds but none of them worked. I’ve never been treated so poorly with such little effort to improve the experience.

Vendor response

Hi there, We got your feedback. Please be aware that your situation was an exception. As you can see on other reviews, we're known for our exceptional and 24/7 customer service, and we'll use your feedback to ensure this doesn't happen again. We set high standards, and our team is constantly working to offer the best solutions in terms of Technology and Customer Service. Please feel free to reach out to us with any further comments or suggestions.

KC
AvatarImg

Katherine C.

Professional Training & Coaching, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Switch to virtual events

Reviewed 4 years ago

The InEvent platform is incredibly easy to use and if you do get stuck there is always someone on hand to help you quickly and efficiently. We have been using the platform to set up live conferences but have watched InEvent adapt within weeks to integrating a virtual element for their customer as required in the current climate.

Pros

Easy to use and adapt to your organisations brand.

Cons

None found yet as everything we have needed has already been in development.

MK
AvatarImg

Maina K.

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Team!

Reviewed 4 years ago

A great experience, each and every team member is very supportive and has guided me. The platform has great capabilities, and I will strongly recommend the same.

Pros

The back end support and technical know how of the team.

Cons

Pricing plans can be better structured, with more variation and options.

MD
AvatarImg

Maycon D.

Food Production, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

tool for your day-to-day optimization

Reviewed a year ago

very good experience , use weekly, scheduling meetings, it makes it a lot easier when I'm traveling and I need to align punctual matters

Pros

I really like in event, with it I can schedule meetings with my team, align strategic plans, there are many tools to manage teams.

Cons

could facilitate some tools for new users, there are many options but it's not so simple in start.

DP
AvatarImg

DINESH P.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's an awesome virtual event organiser

Reviewed 4 years ago

I'm using this from last 1 month and I'm very much satisfied with it.. I'm pitching to my clients for it..

Pros

Mostly i liked the ease use of it.. i can understand features very easily

Cons

Can't change the virtual lobby layout but still i prefer this for it's advantages

MF
AvatarImg

Marcela F.

Broadcast Media, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great, easy to use, intuitive software!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It's a very simple software to figure it out. I'm new at using this platform and I barely had to consult tutorials and such because it was that easy to use. And when needed the support team they were quick and very helpful.

Cons

It would be best for the software to have more editing abilities in the mobile version

PG
AvatarImg

Paulo G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All solutions in just one software!!!

Reviewed 4 years ago

The platform is very user friendly and the technical support people are very good.

Pros

The number of solutions available for all kinds of virtual or hybrid events.

Cons

The price/user if I want to project an event with a lot of free attendees as a trade show.

NG
AvatarImg

Nicoletta G.

Events Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience with InEvent

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The software is really user friendly. I really enjoy the branding and networking options.

Cons

For some meetings only having max 17 people on camera can be a limit, however it is possible to incorporate Zoom into InEvent to keep all features and user experience, and this is great!

BU
AvatarImg

Burcu U.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dedicated Sales & Support Team

Reviewed 4 years ago

Covers the needs and I receive quick response for all my questions.

Pros

Functionality & Continuous Support are the 2 main factors that makes me feel comfortable with the platform.

Cons

Nothing as I get answers to my questions and any additional request is handled effectively.

PV
AvatarImg

Pablo V.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Plataform

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

A essential solution for digital events. Great platform, with commands that are easy to access and to customize. The customer support is also very effective and agile.

Cons

have greater compatibility with other platforms

HH
AvatarImg

Hazem H.

Management Consulting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Home of Virtual Events

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The virtual lobby as well as the invitation and tickets functions.

Cons

Nothing significent. All features, functions are straight forward, easy to apply with an interface that is friendly to use.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Walker M.

Events Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent platform for managing RSVP and other events services

Reviewed 4 years ago

The support team is really helpful and the platform is full of features that'll help any events producer manage and engage it's customers

Pros

Amount of features and support from the team

Cons

I'd make the GUI more user-friendly and interactive

AR
AvatarImg

Alejandra R.

Government Relations, 51-200 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best costumer support

Reviewed 4 years ago

InEvent has the best customer support . They help you to quickly learn how to prepare and use the platform in an easy and friendly way. Our favourite part has been having this incredible and professional support.

Pros

It is easy to prepare and to use for an average person. The platform enables you lots of communication tools. It is a strong software for live content.

Cons

Some features need to be further developed. For example, if you want to use the platform for other than live sessions.

ST
AvatarImg

Sarah T.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A great support team

Reviewed 3 years ago

So far it's been great. Looking forward to moving forward!

Pros

Product is easy to use and intuitive. Where custom templates are needed it provides flexibility to do this. The support team are also on hand should you need anything pre, during or post event.

Cons

The credits are a little difficult to get your head around which should be discussed in detail during pre-sales

SF
AvatarImg

Stephanie F.

Events Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

InEvent Product Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

My overall experience has been pretty positive. The training was well laid out and their team is very responsive to questions and problems or issues. Customer service is very important and they have it.

Pros

The best part of InEvent is its vertical integration of services from the first touch-point with users to after the event is finished.

Cons

There are many, many features and it requires a lot of training and dedication of time on our part to know the product inside and out.