Medallia Reviews

Medallia

The pioneer and market leader in Experience Management

4.35/5 (20 reviews)

Anonymous

Excellent from introduction to implementation. It was first rate.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-09
Review Source: Capterra

Improved performance from front line agents as well as leadership who really have embraced the new tools.

Pros
Flexibility, ease of use and ability to train users quickly for use right out of the box. This application provides a way for Call Centers to become true Contact Centers. As a high quality Customer Experience steps to the forefront of business demands and requirements, this software tool gives me as a consultant a way to help clients boost their efficiency, overall Customer Satisfaction and, employee satisfaction. The better the customer experience is the better employees enjoy their job and they love when tools give them added tools that give them the ability to surprise customers.

Cons
Cost is always a concern. There is a steep learning curve to consider your team fully utilizing all of the features that this product delivers. You have to commit to it and make learning and using the system a priority. It provides a great deal of data output that can be useful if leadership is given the flexibility and time to review and use the data to improve performance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Medallia

The pioneer and market leader in Experience Management

Bojan Goljevscek

The best way to measure and record your customer satisfaction

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
If you are a customer facing organization such as a hotel and struggle to deal with customer feedback, it's time to digitalise. Medallia is a great software for hotels, I've used it in 2 hotels and never had issue. Customer feedback was easily collected from customers through customizable surveys and the data ranked. It is important to train your front line to collect customers emails in order to get a higher respose rate and improve your NPS. Works with most of the CRM's.

Cons
No issue. Many reporting capabilities. I was very happy with the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Medallia

The pioneer and market leader in Experience Management

Patricia Palmer

Service agent reviews

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I am able to sort survey responses according to user and identify areas of excellence & improvement opportunities. I like the function to respond with a customized thank you email.

Cons
Thumbs up functionality - if a user responds to a text with a "stop" message it automatically registers as a thumbs down, which is not always representative of their experience.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Medallia

The pioneer and market leader in Experience Management

Celexsy Adame

Robust reporting to keep a pulse on what the customer thinks.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-04-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Real-time data and dashboards from multiple administration views. Filtering to exact data is easy to navigate and information is easy to share.

Cons
There aren't many cons. This software gives pertinent real-time data that helps me drive business decisions. Targets are sometimes hard to reach and those targets must be strategized offline.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Medallia

The pioneer and market leader in Experience Management

Anonymous

Customer feedback in full

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-23
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic on boarding and support

Pros
We needed more than surveyware and medallia is by far the most robust experience feedback platform we looked at. Really deep and broad insights and a few great insights!

Cons
Harder to set up but worth it. The support team is wonderful and responsive

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Medallia

The pioneer and market leader in Experience Management

Anonymous

Can get a little confusing

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Lot's of information given when looking at surveys, very helpful

Cons
For a new user, not super user friendly. Lots of coding you need to know to read the info about the member to be able to answer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Medallia

The pioneer and market leader in Experience Management

Anonymous

Best in the space

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-12-01
Review Source: GetApp

Pros
The most complete solution and certainly best of breed in the Net Promoter Score space Can handle the complexity of customer experience journeys.

Cons
Price Point. Only dealing with large implementation, large complex enterprises, not an SMB solution Long implementation lead times.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Medallia

The pioneer and market leader in Experience Management

Jared Mezzatesta

Medallia Product Review

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-16
Review Source: Capterra

Medallia is very helpful in gauging how well a salesperson is actually performing with creating a quality buying experience for clients. At the end of the day the software is only as good as the quality of information users input into it, but the software itself does a nice job of creating a medium for feedback.

Pros
I liked that Medallia allows my clients to give feedback to me on how I handled them throughout the sales cycle, it gives me an actual score of how well I performed which I can use to improve future customer experiences.

Cons
The software is sometimes intimidating for me because most customers do not respond to the survey or get mad about being asked for feedback. Therefore only people who were really upset about the service they received respond extremely negatively and are not helpful with their feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


Medallia

The pioneer and market leader in Experience Management

Samuel Park

Simple Tool Great Results

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

For a lot of industries, return on feedback is difficult. This tool has helped us increase that return.

Pros
It's really easy for users to request feedback from customers. The format is for the most part fool proof and self explanatory.

Cons
We've come across issues with having completed reviews feeding into our website. We've been having integration challenges for some time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Medallia

The pioneer and market leader in Experience Management

Anonymous

Above average enterprise customer experience tool

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-05-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It was not the most intuitive software but also it was relatively easy to find the data I needed without a whole lot of training. We used it for internal and external surveys so that could get confusing at times but nice to have those in the same place for leaders.

Cons
This may be more due to how we used it and the amount of data I had access too but it could be challenging at time to sort through all the options to find what I needed. It was usually easier to bookmark the pages that had what I needed most often.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Medallia

The pioneer and market leader in Experience Management

Heidi Kleber

Medallia has been a revolutionary product for our company as a whole.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-22
Review Source: Capterra

NPS score, rankings, an open platform for our members to give their honest feedback.

Pros
I love the fact that you can see your club versus other clubs. Being able to look at your rank really helps your team see where you fall in regards to other clubs across the nation. I also like how many reports you can get on your dashboard. Having a quick look helps you and your team be able to look back and see where you're falling in response to the things that you are implementing.

Cons
I wish that we had customizable options for the case processing function. I want to be able to remove aquatics section, kids club, etc. I want to add other items that are not on the list.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Medallia

The pioneer and market leader in Experience Management

Anonymous

It is a great tool to hear what our members needs, still learning all the features that are offered.

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-11-28
Review Source: Capterra

We collect a lot of insights and data from our members using this.

Pros
The Reps are amazing and so helpful! There are a lot of functions built into Medallia. My company and I are working to learn everything it can do and show us. They break down a lot of data and really show us how to analyze what is happening in our clubs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Medallia

The pioneer and market leader in Experience Management

Anonymous

Personalize your Survey Campaigns

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-01-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I really like the ability to establish either relationship or deal review campaigns at the company or opportunity level. When you have such a large spread of potential recipients from procurement thru LOB executives, you really want to tailor the questions and experiences with them in mind.

Cons
What I really do not like about the NPS score, is that you require at least a good sample of 20 plus responses to the surveys to really start to calibrate the scoring model. Unfortunately, on some sales and relationship pursuits, there are barely three to five key client participants that you would want to survey with from the onset.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Medallia

The pioneer and market leader in Experience Management

Anonymous

Customer experience survey tracking

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-16
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
* Ability to easily assign each review to an owner * Dynamic searching and trending based on commonly used words in positive or negative reviews

Cons
Reporting is only based on buzzwords, there are no dynamic reports or filters

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Medallia

The pioneer and market leader in Experience Management

Robbin Miller

Customer Feedback

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-08-18
Review Source: Capterra

Very easy and smooth for businesses to use to ask customers about their experiences with their staff and their products.

Pros
Only one question was required to answer about my customer experience.

Cons
There were no additional questions to ask about my customer experience.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Medallia

The pioneer and market leader in Experience Management

Anonymous

High Total Cost of Ownership

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It just works once extensive setup is in place.

Cons
Very expensive to run. Medallia's model is based on maximising Medallia consultancy - even for simple things like adding new touchpoints, help requests, simple customisations. I prefer cloud based services that gives much more control to the customer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Medallia

The pioneer and market leader in Experience Management

Christopher Mitchell

I do not have much experience with this software but i have received great reviews from members.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-11-22
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It keeps the members and staff close. Also keeps us as a company on our A game making sure we are doing the best we can and giving the best experience we can to all members.

Cons
People are able to post what ever they want and too many negative statements are often allowed on this site that can be negative toward a new employee.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Medallia

The pioneer and market leader in Experience Management

Jess Bays

Great program

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
This is a great program to gain customers feedback from their experiences. We can also respond within this program as well!!

Cons
There are not many cons to this as it is a basic system where customers can share their feedback with us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Medallia

The pioneer and market leader in Experience Management

Johnathan Johnson

Medallia Review

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Visually appealing and easy to navigate.

Cons
Learning curve may be steep for first time users

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Medallia

The pioneer and market leader in Experience Management

Jonathan Fain

Rating only

Reviewed 2016-04-07
Review Source: GetApp

Rating breakdown

Minimize review


Medallia

The pioneer and market leader in Experience Management