App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

JIRA Service Management Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.4

/5

349
88%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.42/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Great interface provided by service desk. I would recommend Jira, it has fantastic user interface with a lot features.
It's a good tool to track your tickets and projects you are working on. The entire Gantt chart flow is really good and helps you keep yourself updated with the projects and issues at hand.
Initial setup can be complex but it can also be super powerful if you are able to configure it properly. It's visual scripting and workflow tool is really capable and easy to learn.
Workflows broke without a reason because, you know, it's SharePoint. And the entire process of serving customers was dead slow.
The downside is that there is no easy way to migrate any of your changes from dev to production.
Software problems reporting for clients, in-house sorted problem manager.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


349 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Josemaria G.

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

From the Trusted Atlassian

Reviewed 4 years ago

In a crowded space for helpdesk apps, Jira Service Desk stood out because of the company that backs it up, its family of related apps and, the current integrations with existing third-party apps out there. Jira SD is well worth trying out.

Pros

From the same company of my favorite and trusted apps like Trello and Jira... We then gave Jira Service Desk a try. The user interface has a modern look and feel and is intuitive enough even for a novice user or admin. It has a pretty standard set of tools to run your usual IT Helpdesk and Support roles straight out of the box (Incident management, Problem, Change, SLA management, etc.). In fact, you...

Cons

Even though I mentioned that the third party apps can be easily integrable, we find the documentation for creating one's own integration apps a bit lacking. Also, the creation of tickets can be more streamlined or simplified (perhaps with the minimum number of fields and button clicks) to make it easier or faster to create and then further details can follow.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David Felipe C.

Verified reviewer

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Does the job, but not fun to use

Reviewed a month ago

We are a software-as-a-service company, that offers 24/7 support for our software-based products with very strict SLAs. Some of the issues need to be escalated to different support tiers and sometimes to engineering or product teams.

Pros

- Integration with other Atlassian products like Jira Software - Custom fields that let you customize the requests

Cons

- Automation is very basic - Sometimes difficult to use - Expensive, we try to reduce the number of users using it

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nick M.

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great for Smaller Businesses, not for the Large Enterprise

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

Service Management is very easy to get going "out of the box" for small organizations. We stood this up apart from our enterprise's main service management tool because we had special needs for our intake forms and this allowed us to do the customization needed without going through rigorous development through the enterprise level tool.

Cons

Form design for your main portal can sometimes be wonky, as navigating through the options takes a bit of getting used to and aren't the most intuitive at first. Workflows are also very simple and complex decision-making based on external data is not readily available.

pm
AvatarImg

patrick m.

Computer Software, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

patson jira review

Reviewed 3 months ago

I work with it to manage my work and to build and track the application without wasting my time this is good software to work with it

Pros

I was working with this software for so long it's always a great software it's a fastest product that help me track my application what I will says is, it's a great way to work with it as a developer

Cons

"great product ever that helps you manage all your work in one place and supplying you with great result

GT
AvatarImg

Gábor T.

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jira, one of the best ticketing tools

Reviewed a month ago

I have been using JIRA and its different versions, distributions, add-ons for a time now.This is one of the best-known yet expensive solution for ticketing, and one of the best working one.You may check what points I have collected for pros and cons, yet if I could, I would use and recommend JIRA.The interface what most people "ragging" about JIRA, indeed needs to time to get familiar with, but Salesforce...

Pros

Can clone tickets, create linked issues Can create parent-child relationshipsOther Atlassian sw. products and modules are well integratedScreenshots can easily be attachedPossible to delegate close bulkily ticketCan mention colleagues to make them remember about the tasksOptions to connect 3rd party developmentsExport modes are greatCan connect an e-mail address for processing

Cons

Lack of dark modeRedirecting tickets with the old IDs sometimes weirdScheduled reports could be usefulSimple "User" mode/layout is not enoughUI is not that easy at first, still better then Salesforce.JIRA is a general ticketing tool I would say, but there are others focusing on more on a technical side, like HP SM9.

TD
AvatarImg

Tom D.

Consumer Electronics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

User-friendly ticketing and service desk software

Reviewed a month ago

Our experience has been very positive, it enables our customers to log tickets without the need to call us which saves us time.

Pros

Integration was fairly easy, we use Service Management alongside Confluence, BitBucket, and Jira Software and having it integrate with our Confluence Knowledgebase is really helpful. The automation options are also extremely useful when new tickets are created.

Cons

Jira Service Management isn't the cheapest piece of software to use, third party integrations can be a bit unreliable, having to pay additional subscription fees for third party integrations isn't great.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Melissa S.

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great Tool for Technology

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall Atlassian Tools are great for our organization because it allows us to streamline everything. You can utilize confluence with the Jira service desk to integrate existing knowledge to self-serve your agents or customer base. It allows for all the right features with Agile Design and sprints - but I do find that they are missing some features that bring the product into modern times.

Pros

We've been using Jira Service Desk for several years within our Technology team. I think this tool has all the right features when it comes to managing the day-to-day as an engineer. You can utilize the Agile Design Methodology and manager sprints really easily. In terms of ticketing for customers, that's a different story.

Cons

Jira Ticketing is a bit of a nightmare to build and run. Our use case was to replace Zendesk with it, and to be honest, it doesn't have the best features to act as a ticketing software for your customer base. Some features are really too basic or even missing from the instance which means you have to customize a lot and if you are not experienced in it, it can be daunting. There is little customization available in terms of how it is presented to customers so branding is extremely basic.

MK
AvatarImg

Mathi K.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Advantage and disadvantage of JIRA software

Reviewed a month ago

- Powerful Agile views: It supports both the Scrum and kanban Boards- We can create custom work flow based on the different use case- Road map feature is very useful for the view the project status at high level - Detailed reports - The tool is in expensive side.

Pros

- Powerful Agile views: It supports both the Scrum and kanban Boards- We can create custom work flow based on the different use case- Road map feature is very useful for the view the project status at high level - Detailed reports

Cons

- The tool is hard to set up and not very much user friendly- The tool is in expensive side. - No idea management features to keep track of your ideas and plans - Some time it is taking large time to load.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

JIRA - Meilleur produit pour la gestion des projets

Reviewed 10 days ago

Selon mon expérience, on a utilisé JIRA dans notre équipe afin d'avoir un système de "tickets" interne afin de faire un suivi de projets et des flux de travail.

Pros

Le plus apprécié dans le logiciel JIRA est que c'est l'un des meilleurs solutions de gestion de projets. Il contient plusieurs fonctionnalités, par exemple le suivi des tâches ainsi que l'estimation de ces tâches. Aussi, la possibilité des employés à réclamer les heures de travaille sur une tâche, qu'on peut de même associer sur une des historiques.

Cons

Le moins apprécié dans ce logiciel est le manque de tutoriels. L'interface de JIRA est un peu complexe, d'où la nécessité d'ajouter des demo ainsi que des informations supplémentaires pour obtenir d'aides.

Showing original review in French. See translation

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Universally accepted and does the job well

Reviewed a month ago

Its easy to manage projects with and allows you to easy track tasks

Pros

Its great for creating and tracking tickets with clarify and visibility.

Cons

There is a level of training needed to get into the admin/settings level of things

AV
AvatarImg

Ashish V.

Insurance, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life Savior tool for Agile Projects

Reviewed 6 months ago

JIRA is becoming one shop all for all project management needs. It also act as a tracking warehouse for all project management and IT management activities in current agile world. Scrum meeting actions and stories are easy to browse compared to other existing tools on premise. JIRA is also efficient to manage code control versioning easily by rapidly varying requirements. It saves a huge cost for placeholder for our IT Asset management when migrated from traditional software

Pros

JIRA service management is very use friendly software in day to day project activities. JIRA has been excellent tracking tool for testing bugs, defects easily during entire project cycle. It is very effective place holder for IT asset management and project management phases. JIRA has capabilities to integrate with multiple ITSM management tools and reporting tools for effective reports and dashboarding.

Cons

New changes for html pages take little more time for loading when moved to production. Version controlling sometimes create hiccups during rollback period.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Powerful and Capable, but easy to over complicate things

Reviewed 2 years ago

Initial setup can be complex but it can also be super powerful if you are able to configure it properly. It's visual scripting and workflow tool is really capable and easy to learn

Pros

Its flexibility. It's a simple statement, I agree, and you're probably reading this wondering why I'm being so vague. But JIRA software is a bit hard to summarize simply because it's just so flexible. There's no "correct" way to use it. It's rest API is pretty powerful too and very easy to extend Jira to "integrate" with 3rd party applications that doesn't have an official Jira integration.

Cons

Creating workflows can easily become very confusing and you can easily break how your projects in Jira work if you aren't careful. With every Jira production license you also get a free dev license so that you can set up an isolated dev/staging environment. This is invaluable and highly recommended. The downside is that there is no easy way to migrate any of your changes from dev to production. But there are 3rd party plugins for that.

CS
AvatarImg

Chirag S.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient service desk for companies small, medium or large

Reviewed 3 years ago

Prior to using Jira Service Desk, were using a combination of Excel and SharePoint with workflows. We couldn't get great reports. It was hard to customize. Workflows broke without a reason because, you know, it's SharePoint. And the entire process of serving customers was dead slow. We brought in Jira Service Desk as a test bed. Within 2 hours, we were testing and customers were putting in tickets....

Pros

Jira Service Desk was very easy to get started with. You could literally sign up for it and begin using it within an hour. Ticketing system is very customizable and powerful. Customers can be added in bulk and customers can sign up for entering issues. We were able to create different projects (or service queues) so that customers could send requests for IT help, or administrative help, or help with projects. Each such project/queue had different fields. Metrics are all built into the software, so we can know how often Service Level Agreements were breached, who breached them etc. The sheer amount of customizability is a joy. However, without discipline and thoughtfulness, it is very easy to customize it the wrong way.

Cons

We feel that the price point could be lower and the speed could be a little faster. Atlassian has made improvements with speed. If a company had 5 people manning different queues and the issue volume is low, the cost would be ~1500/year for those 5 users. So, it would may not be cost effective for a small company that is watching their costs closely. We also felt that a Wiki is not built in. So, if a common solution needs to documented that spans multiple tickets, there's no way to do so. We could buy Confluence from Atlassian for an additional cost.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Music, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great option for on-site ICT service desk management

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall we are very happy with Jira Service Desk; it has allowed us to provide a higher level of support to users than our previous service desk, and non-profit pricing was very beneficial for us. The software is usable in its default setup but we have found that there is still plenty of customisation that can be done if needed to suit more complex requirements.

Pros

I find the UI of Jira Service Desk very clean and modern compared to other service desks software on the market. Included with the service desk is a customisable user-facing portal for users to raise tickets in, which proved very popular with staff when raising tickets alongside traditional email tickets. Due to the way Jira splits service desks into different projects, we were able to create service...

Cons

For a service desk technician using Jira Service Desk the back-end UI for managing tickets can be a little overwhelming, however this can be fixed by editing the default workflows for tickets to hide not required information and details. The administration settings are somewhat unintuitively set out for system administrators, but once you get to grips with the layout it becomes easy enough to find what you need from the settings page. We found the instructions on the Atlassian website for setting up an external redirect with a custom URL in IIS a little sparse on detail, but a quick trip to the Atlassian forums cleared up any queries we had with the process.

JP
AvatarImg

Jack P.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

JSD has a lot to offer, but requires a lot to learn

Reviewed 4 years ago

JSD offers a lot for any company needing to maintain a service desk to manage the support requests it handles from its clients/customers. Because it is a Jira (Atalassian) product, it is most likely utilized along with other Jira tools, and plays quite well with those. Due to this integration aspect, thought, the layers of security necessitated within user settings requires a considerable amount of...

Pros

- Lots of tools in one place - Integrates well with other apps (especially other Atlassian products) - UI is clean and user friendly (customizable to a sensible extent) - Contains useful metrics that are easy to configure and gain reports from - Has multiple layers of user settings available for custom configuration to correlate to preferred levels of access among agents, customers, etc.

Cons

- Email bounce in frequently fails (bugs?) - Depth of Jira admin user knowledge required for strong mastery of this app; time consuming to acquire a reliable user knowledge (which is necessary to utilize the app with the least bit of efficiency) - Help docs, support mechanism unreliable/outdated (needs to be fresh and current to be applicable to present version of app) - Confusing settings requirements...

JA
AvatarImg

Justin Alex P.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly customizable and integrates well with the Atlassian ecosystem

Reviewed 5 years ago

Customization, integrations, workflows, SLAs

Pros

Newbies to JIRA Service Desk can get a service desk project up and running in less than 30 minutes. If your organization is already using JIRA for issue tracking, then having a help desk with Service Desk is a no brainer. It allows you to integrate software teams and IT teams better within the same ecosystem. The benefit of JIRA Service Desk, when compared with other help desk tools, is the customizability...

Cons

Administering JIRA Service Desk (and JIRA in general) can be daunting for a new user. With a number of customizations that one can do in a JIRA application, there will come a time where there can be a performance impact on the environment if the application is not governed well. The Customer Portal (customer facing interface) is spartan in terms of customization. You can only customize so much, but it is limited in terms of branding it to suit your company's design specs.

AC
AvatarImg

Andrea C.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best on premise

Reviewed 3 years ago

We use on premise version. Software administration can be burdensome for a small staff, updates and monitoring can require quite a lot of time. Price raised two times since first purchase. Apart from this, the tool has enabled us to precisely structure the service desk, reducing by 70% the number of phone calls and emails to better filled forms on the customer portal and the use of a chat addon.

Pros

- High Control - Wide choices of features - Confluence Integration - Very rich suite of addons on premise version...

Cons

- ...which requires extra costs - Some features are too basic and pretty much requires addons - Learning Curve for admin requires effort

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Service Management Tool Anybody Can Use

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

The ease of use and anybody can use the tool for Ticketing, project management, issue tracking, dashboards etc...

Cons

The options are at times clumsy and confuse the end users when the data is too much.

NH
AvatarImg

Niall H.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A good option for Service Desks but check your requirements carefully

Reviewed 10 months ago

A stable, performant platform for customer support is critical and JIRA Service Management has delivered that.

Pros

Easy to set up and deploy, configuration is relatively easy, the platform is stable and performant. There is a good 3rd party marketplace for additional apps that can be installed. Security options like SSO are available. Customer Support is responsive and knowledgeable.

Cons

Reporting on SLAs is poor, overall reporting is ok but could be better. Costs ramp up significantly as Atlassian Access is required if you want SSO, this is an addtional charge per user. The pricing is done on a per user tier level e.g. 101-200 users is a price so you have to pay for 200 user accounts even if you only have 101 actual users.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Service Desk for Human Resources

Reviewed 2 years ago

Jira has transformed our 12-person HR department. We can now easily track incoming requests, are not reliant on email for communication, can create canned responses for consistency and efficiency, and we have the ability to operate 100% paperlessly.

Pros

Jira is extremely customizable, scalable, and easy to implement when compared with other SD platforms. Out of the box, it can be used as a tool to track incoming requests, however, paired with the thousands of compatible plugins, it is unparalleled. Jira SD has allowed our HR team to take our daily operations to the next level, transitioning antiquated, clunky paper processes into a 100% paperless experience.

Cons

My only complaint is when custom fields are added, you have to update every field configuration you have, individually. This is extremely time-consuming when adding multiple custom fields in an effort to create "forms" within Jira.

MV
AvatarImg

Mai V.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Famous tool, yet can still be better

Reviewed 2 months ago

Reasonable experience

Pros

It has a very high adoption rate and big user base, therefore there are a lot of tutorials on how to do some certain things with Jira Service Management. That's a big advantage.

Cons

Nevertheless, quite a few features JIRA Service Management can enhance. For instance, the search engine of the whole JIRA is not yet powerful, although it is expected to be powerful because it's a system that administrates a large number of tickets. Searching using text often results in poor results. Additionally, it is currently not possible for searching for some phrases that belong to a hyperlink that is hidden inside a text. Additionally, it is not yet possible to create a new type of relationship that links an issue with another issue. Currently one can only choose from a dropdown of relationship types that are already available there.

HP
AvatarImg

Hiren P.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

JIRA Service Management is excellent Saas Platform for your ready to use need & with other flexibili

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall good experience.

Pros

JIRA Service Managment is have lots of customization capability & also ready made template is also good. Ready made report is good but for accurate details need more tuning to the reports or create own customize report.

Cons

When reporting things come in picture that require customization. Also standard ticket type is not good enought for day to day use. So to configure all these need require experience user or consultant to understand your need & configure it.

EK
AvatarImg

Eva K.

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

About Jira - Project Planning

Reviewed a year ago

The initial setup was quite a challenge but, here we are. It's an awesome system for tracking project issues, especially for new clients during onboarding.

Pros

It's a good platform to track issues that are being handled by each individual in a project. It also has the option for notification being sent out when an item has been resolved, closed, or has gone overdue. If it's configured correctly to have a backup, the team members involved can always learn from the past incidences reported. This will ensure that the team leader will be able to identify recurring items, timelines it took for resolution, and the team member assigned to resolve such items. This ensures that such items are priority issues that need in-depth understanding for them to be resolved permanently.

Cons

As an organization, we have not been able to integrate Jira with osTicket, which our customer Experience team uses. This means we have two Systems, and at times this can be overwhelming to track issues on both Jira and osTicket.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the best Service Management tools in the market!

Reviewed 3 months ago

This is a great service desk software. It has some great features, and the overall experience with it has been really good even though it was used for a very critical and big project. Tickets can be transferred to other users seamlessly. Documents can be assigned to tasks and incidents which can help other users understand what is in front of them easily. Overall, it is very important in handling support based tasks that run 24*7.

Pros

Jira service management is one of the best service desk softwares in the market. The ease of use is great, even for users new to the software. It helps the users keep a proper and clean track of the incidents/tasks/etc they have. One of the best things about Jira Service Management is that multiple teams can easily collaborate and work on it. This enables big projects involving various teams to work seamlessly.

Cons

There are not many major disadvantages with using this Jira Service Management software. But a user must be careful while deciding to delete a ticket, because once deleted it is goodbye for ever. It cannot be retrieved. This option can be modified to allow retrieval of deleted tickets to ease the process for users who might delete important tickets unintentionally.

RK
AvatarImg

Robert K.

Media Production, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best ticket system

Reviewed 3 years ago

The business problem Jira service desk solves is allowing anyone to put in a request from a service department from one portal & be able to access that portal anywhere in the world and not just on our internal network.

Pros

Jira Service desk works great. We use it in a media company in all of the service departments to track requests from Media ingest, to graphic requests, to crew requests. Our producers can easily log in from anywhere and fill out customized forms for the type of service they are looking for. The department gets the request in seconds and can start fulfilling it right away. In a fast pace news world, this allows us to get what is needed for broadcast air done fast while keeping track of all the work we have to do.

Cons

There are some features that you would think would come right out of the box with jira service desk that doesn't. The only way to get them is to buy a plug-in from their market place. Some features that we would like to see is having the requester see who is assigned the order & allow them to request updates to their requests.