Yotpo Reviews

Yotpo Reviews

Yotpo

Reviews & Customer Content Marketing

4.72/5 (47 reviews)
18,555     13,618

dan conway

Very Satisfied

27/03/2017

Yotpo has proven to be a valuable tool in our marketing and merchandising mix. The application is straightforward and effective and the support truly best in class.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kent Krueger

Great Review System

27/03/2017

Yotpo is pretty easy to implement. It also has a good conversion rate from emails sent after the purchase (much of this depends on the quality of your email). I'm a consultant that has used it with small mom & pop projects and large multimillion dollar businesses. If you are looking for an ecommerce review system, definitely checkout out Yotpo.

Pros

Ease of implementation Features Ease of use

Cons

Difficulty in updating reviews but this is to be expected. If it was easy, the trust factor would be lost as merchants would potentially be changing their reviews willy nilly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Yotpo

Add it to your mix if you are looking at review software.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amanda Munday

Excellent for Adwords and instant reviews

22/03/2017

The highlight of my experience with Yotpo is the email review function that allows users to start their review process within the email itself. We saw our review response double when we switched to these type of requests. I do wish it was easier to manually add reviews sent to us from other platforms (emailing in is a pain).

Pros

Email review

Cons

Adding reviews, using the review widget when you don't have e-commerce or products on your site. A lot of the features seem to cater to small retail business or B2B service. I'd love to see that expand.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shnehav Kimhi

Great platform and amazing people

22/03/2017

Yotpo is more than just a platform, there are great people behind it, that will do anything they can to optimize the experience to the customer and the brand. It is easy to use and allow us to understand the value of the product just by looking at the platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Julius Condemi

That's a good thing.

22/03/2017

It was easy to integrate and does what it is supposed to do. No one gets 5 stars, Yotpo gets 4! Our customers love it. And that's a good thing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Cangi

The perfect review app for scaling ecommerce businesses

22/03/2017

At a very basic level, Yotpo has been great at getting us quality reviews. But Yotpo is much more than just a review platform because we are using it as part of our post purchase customer experience with triggered email sent to our customers a couple weeks after they have placed their order. This email is a great opportunity to keep the line of communication with the customer open and with the discount code integrations with Shopify we are able to send out incentives for reviews which not only encourages more reviews on our site, but it also encourages repeat purchase activity from these customers. This helps us build a higher average LTV because customers are incentivized to shop, review, and repeat. Yotpo has also been great for scaling our business. We started with a very basic package that was easy to integrate into our Shopify site(up and running in a day), but we have upgraded along the way and are now using a more robust offering that allows us to send dynamic coupon codes(to eliminate the chance of code abuse), add fit details to the review pages, and make the reviews searchable in google listings. These features and functionality allow us to look and function the review section of our site at a level that is comparable to much larger competitors and ecommerce companies. Overall, Yotpo is a no-brainer for your business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Bergerson

Yotpo is a Home Run for Businesses of All Sizes!

22/03/2017

After a large amount of research my organization landed on Yotpo for all of our review and Q&A needs. The review conversion rate is phenomenal, and the app no doubt pays for itself and then some. The Yotpo staff is very knowledgeable and responsive. I wouldn't look for review software anywhere else!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tom Foster

Unaffordable for a small Business

22/03/2017

Pricey for what you get when you're a small business making it unsustainable to keep it running. Dashboard is easy to use. When approaching Yotpo from a larger business perspective, you'd expect to receive good results. Yotpo's product reviews are one of the best options on the market, their site reviews, not so much.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeff Rinker

Very Easy to Use

22/03/2017

I successfully added yotpo reviews to our site in a day. The customer support was tremendous. Whenever I had a question, it was promptly addressed, and I was able to proceed

Pros

Easy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
aireen de peralta

A bit expensive

07/03/2017

We tried YOTPO for a year. The price was high compared to what we needed, so didn't renew. Needed only the Review function and SEO, not the rest. I think the pricing, which is based on the amount of review e-mails sent, is not a valid way of pricing. It does not take into account the % who respond with a review, which is the more accurate metric. If the price was based on # of reviews received, it would reflect on the product's ease of use. It could also be based on features used, which is another metric based on the value a merchant places on the features. Also, not having the reviews in HTML so it can be searched is a big drawback. Hope this helps.

Pros

- Sending out reviews w/ up-sell opportunities - Reporting capabilities - User interface to display reviews is nice on the website - Rich snippet feature for SEO

Cons

- the Moderation menu got more confusing. I liked the old interface better--it was easier to follow. - Support doesn't respond right away. It can take a day or two to resolve an issue. - The Reviews are not searchable so doesn't contribute to SEO.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10

Recommendations to others considering Yotpo

Would like them to re-evaluate their pricing method. It shouldn't be based on # of review e-mails sent out. It should be based on: the features used, or # of reviews received. The current pricing method is too expensive for SMBs, especially if not using all the features.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Casas

Yotpo for Company Reviews

07/03/2017

Yotpo is a great tool to gather honest customer feedback regarding your companies performance. Yotpo is not geographically based so it's the best tool for national businesses.

Pros

Not geographically limited.

Cons

Need to do more with video

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tom Granger

Good for automation of reviews and other social strategies.

28/02/2017

Yotpo is a great tool to add to a site that wants to automate reviews, social marketing and other tasks for their operation. It does take some finesse to achieve the right balance (e.g. you just cannot auto-post every review to social media without causing a lot of unfollows/un-likes).

Pros

Automation

Cons

Cost for clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pineapple  Curry

Yotpo is great but a little pricey

28/02/2017

Yotpo is super easy to use, has great features, and boosts conversions, however, it can be expensive, especially if you want all their features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nick Pompa

Solid Easy To Use Platform

28/02/2017

We use Yotpo on a Woocommerce shop and the integration, use and dashboard are easy to use! We reviewed a few other providers and this was the best.

Pros

Easy to use - fast to setup.

Cons

All of the additional features seem overpriced based on ROI calcs for small businesses.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marissa Sharp

Amazing product

16/02/2017

Yotpo has dramatically helped our communication with our customers and ability to receive reviews after purchase.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marissa Sharp

Amazing product

16/02/2017

Yotpo has dramatically helped our communication with our customers and ability to receive reviews after purchase.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marissa Sharp

Amazing product

16/02/2017

Yotpo has dramatically helped our communication with our customers and ability to receive reviews after purchase.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marissa Sharp

A great asset to our online store

09/02/2017

Yotpo has been a tremendous asset to our online store. Our customers have found an easy way to leave us reviews and send us pictures. We love hearing from our customers and seeing pictures of them in our dresses!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Corie Colliton

User-Generated Content Made Simple with Yotpo!

24/01/2017

The Yotpo integration with Shopify greatly improved conversion on my company's product pages. Not only did our reviews show the popularity of our products, but many customers wrote detailed stories of how they connected deeply to their product. This added another dimension to the product page! Through Yotpo, we were also able to search through all of the reviews and add our favorites to landing pages, post-sale emails and social media posts. This user-generated content built trust with our customers and enabled us to show off how relational our company was! The platform is easy to use and the appearance can be modified to fit seamlessly with your website theme. Automated and customizable emails make it easy to gather reviews for your website, and you can choose which ones are displayed on your website. Simple - and worth every dollar!

Pros

Simplicity in integration with Shopify. Customizable design on the website. Improves conversions on the product page. Great to publish reviews directly to Twitter & Facebook or turn into paid ad content.

Cons

The search function within the back end is faulty sometimes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alejandro Garcia Henao

excelent

19/11/2015

It has very helpfull for my site. Thank you

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sheyla Rodriguez

Yotpo - Great solution to website reviews

18/11/2015

Yotpo has excellent customer service, fantastic application in our website. We get many reviews from our customers which allow us to be transparent to our visitors. We also get more sales thanks to this app. We recommend it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mary Dettrich

a absolute must for any small online business

17/11/2015

Love, Love, Love this company. I installed the app myself. I am not the tech type but their directions were clear and easy to follow. It looks great on our website . We have doubled our customer conversion rate since we installed Yotpo. I recommend app to anyone doing online sales. We started with the free version but will soon upgrade because it is worth it!!!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
aaron son

I use this on all three of my shopify stores

17/11/2015

Works very well! I will continue to use this review system over any of the others out there

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Leobardo Chapa

very friendly and automated rating system

17/11/2015

works automatically with all our ecommerse sales

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joseph Coville

Verified Reviewer

A great add-on to any WooCommerce installation

17/11/2015

Yotpo is a great way to automatically follow up with customers and make sure they're satisfied with the way you do business. I have a small e-commerce store running WooCommerce on WordPress. With so many online stores being less than credulous, the ratings and reviews left by customers through the YotPo system puts their mind at easy.

Pros

- Great value - Excellent Customer Service - Truly hands on company

Cons

None I can think of.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more