Yotpo Reviews

Yotpo Reviews

Yotpo

Reviews & Customer Content Marketing

4.55/5 (69 reviews)
15,100

Tom Nor

Good but way to expensive

16/08/2017

Pros

It's a good review software. Good backoffice and automatic.

Cons

But why so expensive. Not more sales. Business is bad and you will be punished if you not change. Mark my words. Plugin support is not so good. No support for prestashop 1.7

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bo Miller

Hard to get help. Not very useful and very expensive.

20/07/2017

No benefits

Pros

Our torpor account manger really tried to help a month before renewal time. I did not have another positive thing to say.

Cons

Did not attract new customers or keep existing ones. I was talked in to using this software by my developer and gave it a fare shot.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dmitri Stewart

Good for 3rd party software

20/07/2017

The biggest benefit is sales.

Pros

The best part of the software is that not only does it collect reviews but it sends out the emails automatically and can post directly to social media.

Cons

The worst part about the software is the cost . It seems like 5k+ per year is a little bit of an overkill for essentially a email marketing company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Juan Carlos Daetz

Works really well, don´t need to automate at all once is set it does the job

17/07/2017

Pros

Does exactly what I need it to do! I like the way it gives me the different analysis of how the reviews where received.

Cons

That does not have a better way to see when somebody writes a bad review but uses 5 stars and then it get published.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Santiago Varenkow

Great product, stupid business model.

17/07/2017

Pros

Its effective Its easy to use It has more functionalities than other tools It has a great sales department

Cons

The price. It costs 3-5 times more than the competitors, but it doesn't offer 3-5 more. The payment method is absolutely ridiculous. They don't offer a trial period, so we can not try the product, but they ask you to pre pay one year of something that you don't know and aren't able to test. This is the main reason why we are using another tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeremy Horowitz

Yotpo has been a great plug and play solution for our store to collect essential customer feedback.

17/07/2017

Plug and play review capture that we use throughout our funnel. Really easy to use experience that multiple team members can utilize.

Pros

Ease of use. The ability to create Rules and let them run in the background. Collecting and analyzing feedback from customers and sharing that with our product development team to improve our products.

Cons

The organization of reviews could be better. All reviews and photos should be displayed in chronological order from newest to oldest than other filters can be applied on top of those. Also a text analysis to see what are the most common used words and associating that with positive and negative reviews would be so helpful to have.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Catherine Corpus

Constantly exceeding my expectations!

14/07/2017

Pros

Easy to Use, Simple and great team that holds our hand along the way. Their account managers help us grow our account and provide a better customer experience to our end users.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dan Polhamnus

We love Yotpo!

13/07/2017

The reviews help our buyers better understand our products, resulting in more sales.

Pros

We love the review carousels that can be easily added anywhere on our website. The ease of sharing on social media is also a huge advantage.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Ostler

It's been difficult getting things fixed in a timely manner.

13/07/2017

Pros

It has a lot of functionality if you can get it all set up correctly. It has been very difficult to get out account set up correctly.

Cons

The support response time. Takes 1-2 days for almost all support related inquiries and then even longer to have them resolved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
taylor moody

Great product, but expensive.

13/07/2017

Pros

Great product, easy to use once you get the hang of it. I really like the Content Generation part of the software, especially useful if you have a large social following or community.

Cons

I don't like the pricing. For a smaller shop, the software is expensive. For an enterprise business, I could see the value at the current pricing. But for us, I will have a hard time renewing in 8 months. Again, my business could afford the cost if I were selling millions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
santosh panigrahy

Our business increased a lot after using yotpo review and other addon features

13/07/2017

Pros

the handling of review was difficult without yotpo.Collecting review is not easy job what yotpo was doing is great .

Cons

bad site reviews added by any customer without proper verifcation that he was purchased any product from site.that need to be addresses.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sean Kim

Hyped and crazy expensive

19/05/2017

Some automation but a lot of those benefits are negated because we found some of those features just don't work for us.

Pros

Yotpo is def has a lot of features that make it easier on a business owner. I like how it automates a lot of the process of curating reviews.

Cons

It's WAY too expensive for what it is. Admittedly they do more than the competition but that doesn't justify the price tag. You can get similar features for 1/20 the price.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

2/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dave Carlson

Not worth

19/05/2017

I learned an expensive lesson. Never sign an annual contract with an app before a trial run to confirm the true value of the software. At this rate, we're looking at an eternity before any sign of ROI.

Pros

I like the overall integration into Shopify's platform and how the reviews are displayed for the user. We do receive an average amount of comments, reviews, etc.

Cons

When we we're considering this app we were told how much new sales this app would generate because of the benefits you'd be offering the visitor for writing a review. Unfortunately, that was NOT the case. AND its not our demographic audience either, we sell to a very vocal audience of over 500,000 followers on social media.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Yotpo


Hi Dave,

First, thank you for your candor and feedback. Although sometimes painful to hear, this is what we need to ensure we understand from our client's perspective to continue growing and improving in the right direction.

If you don't mind, I've gone ahead and tagged your dedicated CSM to double check and guarantee we are doing everything in our power to achieve your milestones using our product that you expected to reach. I assure you we are here to set you up for success, and if you ever feel that isn't the case we hope you raise the flag with us so we can work with you and make any changes needed.

Thanks again for your time and for writing this feedback - we'll be in touch shortly.

Best regards,

The Yotpo team

Read more
Sheldon Cho

Awesome Review Software!

18/05/2017

Pros

Easy to use. Most of the features are automated. It generates a nice portion of our monthly sales. It has helped generate 1000+ reviews in one year across 3 websites. Without it we only generated 10 reviews per month.

Cons

Navigating around can be a bit clunky but it's improved significantly over the last year. The new analytics feature is nice. Also, just got setup with the Visual Marketing Suite which helps to generate more social proof.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Russell  Suskind

While expensive, Yotpo has been extremely helpful for us in capturing content and converting leads.

17/05/2017

Yotpo provided us with the ability to get real "third party" reviews from customers and post them on our site. This gave us instant credibility and validated the quality of our product which led to a higher conversion rate. We were also able to use this customer generated content for social media ads which led to more unique visitors and in turn, more sales.

Pros

The software is extremely easy to use and customize. With Yotpo, we were able to launch with a dedicated reviews page and reviews carousel that was completely customized to fit the look and feel of our site. Emails to customers requesting reviews are super simply and easy to publish to the site. Yotpo has really helped in validating and providing credibility to our product and brand.

Cons

Price. They have pretty aggressive sales reps and only work on annual contracts. While effective, it's by far our largest software subscription in terms of spend. We locked ourselves into the pro version and once you implement it on your site, it's difficult to downgrade to a cheaper version.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Taryn Rodighiero

Great customer service, looks proffesional on the website

12/05/2017

Pros

I like that we can customize the emails, and I like that yotpo can automatically post five star reviews to our social media platforms.

Cons

Going between the new and old dashboard was a little confusing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Felix Waltenberger

Good but expensive

11/05/2017

Sales

Pros

Good interface and easy to use. The automated emails to the customer are great. Also, it is nice to see how much money was made with Yotpo.

Cons

Very buggy when managing multiple stores. We have separate Shopify stores, so when I login into Yotpo over Shopify (Apps), very often an other Yotpo account is cached.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alex Grady

Great spftware

11/05/2017

Pros

Really like be the ability to respond to reviews. Also, I would love to be the verified user/buyer tags which really add weight to the review. The mail after the purchase has worked really well in generating large numbers of reviews also and is probably my favorite feature.

Cons

Pricing is quite high and some of the integrations to other 3rd party software should come in the lower price tiers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
RAYMOND MANN

good experience. but costly.

11/05/2017

insight into product reviews.

Pros

feature set is great, i really like the user interface. feature set on the backend is great and constant updates is also good.

Cons

costly. lack of developer tools for advanced configurations. The company needs to work on the emails that are being sent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael  Hsiung

Great experience with the Yotpo system and Support Team

11/05/2017

Pros

It is really easy for users to leave a review and it is pretty cool that customers can upload photos like on Amazon.

Cons

The thing I like the least about this software is the pricing. We are a small business and to get the functionality we need we have to pay a pretty penny.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
C.J. fay

We have enjoyed the customer help and the features for this product!

11/05/2017

Pros

The ability to share it across multiple sites and the ability to incorporate multiple features within our websites.

Cons

The dashboard can be a bit clunky or hard to navigate at times, it can be hard to find exactly what you are looking for or the downloads may not work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Logan Thompson

Good product but way overpriced.

11/05/2017

People can easily write reviews. The in-email review forms they have work well.

Pros

Makes it easy for people to leave reviews. Lots of functionality and they are constantly adding new features.

Cons

Price doesn't align with value. Doesn't integrate with email providers. Sorting through customer photos is a mess since there is no sort features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ardalan Zandian

Verified Reviewer

So many features... Amazing support

01/04/2017

There are maybe more than 100 review apps that can help your company grow organic content or ask customers to write site, and product reviews. But Yotpo is on a completely different level than most. They regularly update their product, have so many features that can help your onsite and offsite strategies, and most importantly (at least for our company), they have a great team of account executives, experts, strategists, and support staffs. We started our experience almost 2 years ago (Yotpo strategist: Hannah Kim) and Yotpo keeps exceeding our expectations with new features every month.

Pros

Amazing features - could help both e-commerce and non-ecommerce websites - Great quick support

Cons

Installation looks easy at first but sometimes requires some knowledge of coding. Not a real con but I thought you should know that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Yotpo

Cost per value is undeniably worth it. Go for it.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jorden Leib

Good Bad Great Good Great Amazing Bad and Great Again

30/03/2017

Yotpo has a great product but I experienced a few issues in my time using it that were extremely inhibiting to me finding my groove with it. I think they need a custom plan for low volume high priority/price retailers online but I am happy they were able to customize my billing and make it easier to stay onboard - it's not entirely what I need being that we are low volume and high price. Yes, we do exist. I think that for $ a month, I should be able to whitelabel with the Powerhouse plan, for some reason they think I shouldn't but I understand their need to market the product. I am continuing to work with the application and use it to the best of my ability. The title of this review reflects that the experience has been turbulent from bad to excellent but I am much happier knowing now that I have an actual dedicated account manager. The last manager was great, I just think he was falling behind probably due to Yotpo killing it and growing so quickly. I am excited to utilize the tool and see what we can get out of it. Thank you Yotpo for a Good, Great, Bad, Amazing, Bad, Great, Good Excellent product.

Pros

Great Features, TPR and Social Ads

Cons

Only good for high volume online retailers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Yotpo

Use Target Review Requests.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
dan conway

Very Satisfied

27/03/2017

Yotpo has proven to be a valuable tool in our marketing and merchandising mix. The application is straightforward and effective and the support truly best in class.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more