This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Oracle Cloud Financials

The New Standard for Finance

see alternatives

Oracle Cloud Financials Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Oracle e-Business suite Financials is an easy to use, robust software. It has more features and excellent reporting capabilities.

Ganga A.

The most important thing like about this software is the user interface and ease of using it. It is flexible to customize to business standards.

nitish b.

I think it is really a perfect software for the financial management. I recommend this software for financial management.

nitish b.

Cons

It is difficult to train for, the number of clicks it takes to do a single task is horrendous, the software is glitchy and one simple error becomes something not so simple after all.

Kate R.

Writing your own reports is challenging due to a lack of documentation of how and where the system stores data. Ever since implementation, we have had to fight very hard for even simple fixes.

Anonymous Reviewer

Can be difficult to work with in remote areas because of the inability to connect to the Oracle Cloud. The price per user is also high.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.1

5

4

3

2

1

17

17

10

0

1

76%
positive reviews
88%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


45 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Oracle Use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Oracle is an outstanding software tool that is used by myself in the financial aspect of my employment. I used three different version of Oracle Financial starting with Oracle10.7, Orcle 11i and Oracle 12. Plus the side tool like Discover Report Writing and it Logistic tools.

Cons

The selections that my management made it what they purchased from Oracle and the Support that they provided to use the tool. I saw what could be done with Oracle by other regions with in my employer. We converted from 10.7 to 11i for one of the main reason was to track and manage our capital budget which for our region was $1.1 Billion Dollars. But after the conversion we had to start all over and start from the ground. Not Oracle fault but the consultants and management fault. We even manage that budget approval process in Excel.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Software Engineee

Reviewed 5 years ago

In Oracle Financial Software Services , I worked with a CITI Project CLUE which was Risk Management Tool used for CITI Clients for determining risk factor and other transactional activities. I was responsible for the Automation , Manual testing and Functional requirement gatherings.

Pros

I have very keen interest in this Software which could deal with Programming . I am quick learner , I have tried to do something productive throughout my career till date.

Cons

It should not be dependent on schema which makes it high dependency

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cumulative Financial Reporting for Multiple Entities Reporting as One

Reviewed 9 days ago

Our overall experience with Oracle Cloud Financials has been very positive. While there is a slight learning curve to become proficient using the software, almost all of our professional staff were comfortable using it within the first week of going live.

Pros

The Finance Team liked that the FCCS platform was hosted "in the cloud" so that multiple people across different locations could be in the software at the same time, posting journals, updating trial balances, and printing financial statements at the same time.

Cons

The IT team had some difficulties importing the data from the Budget System and verifying that the transaction balances that were imported were identical to the transaction balances on the Budget system. This required a lot of manhours reconciling activity spreadsheets from prior periods.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Oracle Fusion - underdeveloped, slow, awkward and undersupported

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is easy to access via the web due to the cloud based. Not having to purchase server infrastructure is an expense savings.

Cons

Oracle Fusion is frankly not a fully developed product. As a previous user of server-based Oracle ERP, the lack of operation functionality is mind-boggling. It is awkward to use. Many times you have to click multiple levels to find information that almost any other system provides on one screen. Every screen with a table will only return a few rows of the table and then makes you scroll down and the...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Oracle Financials Cloud as the only tool for financial solutions.

Reviewed 8 months ago

We use the Oracle cloud in our organization for various reasons that are to our liking and it benefits us in quite large quantities, in other outstanding aspects, we can highlight that this program has allowed us to develop very meticulous reports, including that it provides us with help visualizations for big data problems, underlining that Oracle Financials Cloud has guaranteed to create visualizations for all our presentations, which we elaborate frequently, for a dynamic and successful activity.

Pros

Oracle allows the immediate integration of each of the data that a company has, for financial knowledge, and agrees to compare the performance of costs with income, which is a very useful tool, which many organizations keep in mind, Due to the fact that these use options are very prevalent and sophisticated, including that in the cloud through this system, we can visualize several views of the same informative notes, something that is extremely considerable for executives, satisfying different needs, on which they want from their final presentations.

Cons

We can mention that the system can be somewhat complex and difficult for new members who use the software, initially in a short time, which requires more knowledge about the program, for a more fluid management, which the Learning these determinations can become confusing and annoying at the same time, which slows down the work, including that the interface provides very detailed information, which promotes a less understanding about the service.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easily configurable Financial Management System

Reviewed 3 years ago

Useful FMS with easy access with many configurable features

Pros

Oracle Financials Clouds supports business process automation and is easily configurable to meet business workflow processes. It is also available across various devices and had good data visualization through its user interface

Cons

Can be difficult to work with in remote areas because of the inability to connect to the Oracle Cloud. The price per user is also high

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Another great Oracle product

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Easily links up with PeopleSoft and all other Oracle products that are already working great in our company. Does everything a large business needs it to do with managing all aspects of finances such as payroll, expenditures, etc. Runs nicely on Windows and iOS operating systems.

Cons

Cost. It's expensive compared to some other comparable products, and maybe not worth that for smaller businesses. Large businesses can justify the expense, though.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Perfect virtual manager

Reviewed 3 years ago

I think it is really a perfect software for the financial management. I recommend this software for financial management.

Pros

The most important thing like about this software is the user interface and ease of using it. It is flexible to customize to business standards. Other thing I like about it, it is cloud based.

Cons

It is little expensive to maintain. It looks little confusioning for the new users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A solid choice

Reviewed 3 years ago

the certainty of the result

Pros

The product is trying to evolve, going to the cloud, and allows it to be adapted to any need of the company.

Cons

it carries a boulder consisting of the architectural complexity of the versions that have followed year after year

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Oracle Financials

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The modules cover all standard requirements to support the finance organization including countries localizations where necessary

Cons

The package requires specific resource for installation and configuration

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cloud based Financial ERP Solution

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

1. Since Oracle cloud is web based, the client has to bear no installation and server fees. Also, the modules are available on any web browser which gives the end user flexibility. 2. Oracle financial cloud has very robust reporting capabilities. Even compared to Oracle EBS, there are a large number of out of box reports, dashboards which can be used as-is. Also, the latest BI features make it very easy to start creating reports using just the UI. 3. The accounting generated using Oracle fusion can be leveraged to meet reporting requirements of most international firms. Oracle Fusion also offers out of box compliance to ASC606 - Reveneue standards. 4. It has integration with Oracle EBS and data can also be imported/exported in excel format.

Cons

1. Oracle Fusion cannot be customized so any data enhancement has to be done outside Oracle, i.e before interfacing the data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Oracle Financials

Reviewed 2 years ago

Oracle is used for General Ledger, Accounts Payable, Accounts Receivable and Purchasing. Other modules have been created by developers within our organization for other products. All the modules are integrated so everything flows together. Processes are there for month end and year end

Pros

Flexibility and easy to customize One of the top ERP systems so many people are familiar with using Not hard to learn My Oracle Support is good for searching on similar issues

Cons

Support isn't always the best. Sometimes you need to talk with someone rather than just opening an SR Not always intuitive when working through screens The modules had been created by people in the industry when this first came out, but now enhancements/changes are made by IT people and some of the setups do not make sense

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Best value for money ERP

Reviewed 5 years ago

Been using it since 2004. Continuously evolving product. Lots of new features available in R12. License can be bought by module. The main modules in Oracle financials are Fixed Assets, General Ledger, Accounts Payables, Accounts Receivables etc. Oracle is also offering cloud ERP now. Cloud ERP may reduce the total cost of ownership. To implement Oracle ERP, many skilled people are available when compared to other products. Oracle ERP comes with Oracle database. The performance will be great.

Pros

Streamlines the processes

Cons

Customer service can be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Oracle is an enterprise solution software which can be mapped to any business process.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Its flexibility to customize as per business needs. Standard out of the box covers a lot of business processes SLA and EB Tax are the highlight modules.

Cons

High Maintenance and license cost frequent version upgrades Unlimited customizations which sometimes can be a pain

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Its a monster out there

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have used it for 14 years now. It works great , but needs huge amount of time and effort to configure it correctly to suit the business

Pros

Configurability and good out of the box functionalty

Cons

expensive consultants and random bugs , customer support not satisfactory

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Most loved software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Very universal software. Most companies are using it or plan to switch.

Cons

System seems to slow down and crash as updates and more business data is added.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very Good

Reviewed 5 years ago

I used when I was working as Financial Analyst, I feel that it's really perfect software to be used as Financial decision making.

Pros

Revenue & Collection

Cons

Nonthing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Financials Software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Oracle e-Business suite Financials is an easy to use, robust software.It has more features and excellent reporting capabilities. Robust in SOX compliance

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Oracle

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall the program has sufficed for the uses I have.

Pros

This product seems to be quote user friendly and I haven't have any issues navigating

Cons

The only thing that is bothersome is that it tends to time out frequently causing me to continuous have to re-log in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer payments

Reviewed 3 years ago

inventory control, client management and supplier management is simplified and automated. one is able to track outstanding bills and overdue invoices .

Pros

Customers are able to make safe payments using a variety of options with so much ease. it offers a wide range of options including online payments, mobile payments and even make cash payments directly to your company using Sage 50. Customers can also access their invoices online without having to move to the company.

Cons

Integration with other software is a big problem.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Cumbersome

Reviewed 4 years ago

It's system of record, no choice.

Pros

System of record; maintains and help manage financial records; It maintains records and the workflow is some what intuitive; everyone at the company knows about the system, despite its user unfriendeliness.

Cons

Two many click through; too many level of windows.options; I wished it is easier to gather the data once they are included in the system; too many versions (web and client versions); doesn't work well with other web applications

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Segmented system with poor reporting

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I like the interface, in that it is very modern, with colorful tiles for the different modules on the homepage.

Cons

The aspect I least like would be the reporting. I find myself having to run several reports and integrate the data to get the information I need, whereas I should be able to find it all in a single report. This can be very time consuming and tedious.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great Financial Tool

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ability to have all your time management needs in one software.

Cons

Wish the calendar had more options to be able to customize what you see.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Overall ease of use but slow, glitchy, and some features could be better

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

In my position, I mainly use this product to apply customer payments. With that in mind, it is easy to use and is set up well. The features are self explanatory. Customer support is about average at best.

Cons

Since my job is mainly posting customer payments and adjusting invoices it would nice to be able to adjust invoices through the Manage Credit Memo Applications feature. This would save extra steps in having to go another route in order to adjust the invoices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

A complex software that is glitchy and needs improvement

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

To be honest, there is not much that I like about this. If you have no choice but to use it, it does have the features needed for contract management and such. However, I can think of an alternative software for every feature that oracle has that would be a better option.

Cons

It is difficult to train for, the number of clicks it takes to do a single task is horrendous, the software is glitchy and one simple error becomes something not so simple after all.