Saasu Reviews

Saasu Reviews

Saasu

Small business online accounting

3.83/5 (12 reviews)
816     3,428

Chris Compton

Half Decent Product - None existent Customer Service

09/03/2017

We use Saasu across four businesses. Generally, their service and product have been reliable and easy to understand. However, their customer support is atrocious. Since going to email only customer support we have waited 10, 15, 20 days in order to get a response. Issues we have had go unresolved for months.Although a decent product, would not recommend to anyone as when something goes wrong, you're stuck with it. With all of the other products on the market, you fair better with something else.

Pros

Fairly easy to use. Comparable integration with other software.

Cons

Again, no customer service now they have move to email only.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pete Cooper

Verified Reviewer

Very Happy

24/11/2016

I have been using Saasu for a few businesses for years now and am very happy with the features, they keep improving it every year and it gets faster or easier every time. The new mobile app is a dramatic improvement on the old one.

Pros

Fast simple but still all the features I like (invoicing, inventory, payroll, general ledger, email invoices, auto transactions, auto invoicing, accounts payable, accounts receivable, api.

Cons

Payroll could be a little easier to use but does everything we need and more.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Saasu

The connectors to other systems are very useful and it is just practical, not flashy and keeps delivering time saving year after year.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Owner (Information Technology and Services company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

MYOB beater

18/11/2016

Migrated from MYOB was easy as can be expected. Very happy with the multi-user capability unlike our single user MYOB. Customisable dashboard is good for a quick over view of who owes you $, profitability, sales, etc. Built in task list - so you can track your to do's, or assign to other Saasu users. One reservation I had before moving to a cloud accounting solution was the possibility of slowness, but Saasu works very fast.

Pros

Excellent online help as well as customer service. BANK FEEDS!! Excellent to have and probably worth adopting Saasu for this feature alone. Integration - We haven't needed this yet, but apparently it has a comprehensive API so it can link to most other software. Tax tables update automatically. Works beautifully from my ipad so I can work on the road, especially invoice customers. (I actually find the the web version on the ipad better than the actual app.) Unlimited logons. No year end rollover needed - which means all your detailed journals etc are always available, unlike MYOB where we always had to refer to old files. Access controls - there it total control over granting access to Saasu for your staff. For example, you can give access to just Sales, or Purchasing, or Reporting etc. One useful one is giving all your staff a logon so they can see and enter just their own Time sheet.

Cons

We've had no issues with the software. I can't think of any negatives.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Saasu

I compared Saasu to Xero and found Saasu to be better value outright, and would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone who previously used MYOB, Quickbooks etc. One caveat however is to be sure you have a decent internet connection for ANY cloud software that you will use regularly. This is not aimed at SAASU but ANY cloud software, because I know first-hand of an organisations that adopted a cloud app as an important line of business app and they are struggling with slowness due to the slow ADSL broadband in their area.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Firgaira

Verified Reviewer

Saasu review

22/07/2016

I think the product from a customer perspective is quite good, relatively easy to use, fast servers; however, our biggest personal issue was around customer service. I feel like the Saasu team made a mistake in accepting us as Saasu Partners and providing us discounts whilst we apparently weren't eligible. This partnership program incentivised us to introduce other businesses to Saasu, unfortunately we brought on 11 businesses and then were advised we were not longer eligible to be partners as we weren't registered tax agents, didn't have a website and a few other criteria. At the end of the day, we feel as if a mistake in house resulted at the detriment of the customer, I don't wish to quote any emails or discussions but leave it as that we were not satisfied. I wish them all the best

Pros

Speed of servers Reliable System

Cons

Flexibility to resolve issues with customers

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ben

Great app

01/01/2014

Saasu has made my life a lot easier. moving from spreadsheets to using Saasu has saved me a lot of time and money.

Pros

Simple interface Great features Good customer service

Cons

Hasn't got all the reports I'd like Sometimes there are issues with automatic bank feeds

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joe Sweeney

SaaSu to the rescue!

16/12/2013

I did a lot of reviews and trials of accounting solutions before settling on SaaSu for my small business accounting about 3 years ago. I am certainly glad I chose this product: it's grown with my business: from being a simple sole trader, to now being an exporter to the USA with employees in a few locals. With it's automation and bank links, I spend no more than 4 hours a month on my accounts and BAS, yet accountants have commented how clean and professional my book keeping is. And trust me, that is not because I am particularly good at accounting practices!

Pros

Works the way I do business, and does not force me to think like an accountant. Automated bank feeds make booking .keeping a breeze... and very accurate! Multicurrency support. Super easy payroll. Instant overview of my business Inexpensive.

Cons

Needs the internet access, but that's a doddle these days.

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
PETRO Industrial

The Day of Your Own Server is Over

16/12/2013

Why would you ever run anything other than a Cloud based accounting system. We run branches all over the world, any time, any where we can access our business data without the need to dial into our own servers. No IT department, No costly IT hardware, it's live; it's in the cloud.

Pros

No need for any investment in hardware / No need for an expensive IT department / our information where and when we need it. / Cost Effective / Simple / User Friendly

Cons

Can't honestly think of any

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Grant Booth-Director Synergy Promotions Australia Pty Ltd

it suits all of our needs

15/12/2013

We have been using SAASU for about 2 years now and are very please with what it offers. For an online accounting system it suits all of our needs and it is quite competitively priced. We used MYOB for 14 years prior to switching over and are glad that we made the switch.

Pros

Competitively priced. Simple and easy to use. Great bank account feed integration. Access from any PC or Apple OS.

Cons

Hanging out for the SAASU APP for android. I know there is an APP for iOS. Pleeese send one soon. Thank you.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Warburton

Has serious problems

23/09/2013

It is billed as being for small business, but I find that the system seems to have been designed by people who do not run small businesses. They do not have cash-based balance sheets and do not plan to implement this feature in the future (see: https://getsatisfaction.com/saasu/topics/cash_basis_balance_sheets_needed ). They do not offer an easy way to acount for discrepancies between received funds and invoiced funds (due e.g. to bank fees or forex fluctuations). This has to be handled in every transaction by a manual journal transaction, which is a pain to operate if your business has multiple such payments and really minimises the time saving of having a bank feed int he first place. They claim to have this feature in the bank feeds, but this only operates if the bank feed itself identifies the transaction as a bank fee (most of mine do not), so this is again a poorly implemented half-fix for a common situation.

Pros

Multi-user controlled access, more reasonably priced than Xero, bank feeds (incomplete), financial reports (incomplete), attach documentation to transactions.

Cons

Cash-based financial accounting statements not available (only BAS GST cash-based statements), bank feeds integration is a pain if your received amount is not exactly the invoiced amount.

Source: GetApp
5 of 7 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James

User since 2008

27/04/2013

We run the accounts for three separate companies through Saasu. It must be good if an engineer like me was happy was happy to sack his book keeper at do it all himself ! Does everything I need and the usability keeps getting better. Has never let me down. Options for all sorts of businesses from small to large.

Pros

Love the bank feeds. Makes keeping up with the accounts and bank reconciliation to much easier. Simple clean interface. Good user support

Cons

There is a learning curve to go through ... but no worse than any other accounting software. Handling of multiple currencies is a little tricky. Making payments across currencies are not a simple one step process.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pete

Loving It

04/02/2013

I have been using Saasu for years. Over time I have used it for more and more businesses. It the only cloud accounting software that covers all the features most businesses need to handle without extra costs (invoicing, inventory, point of sale, mobile, payroll) and it also scales up (volume, channels, mutli-business, multi-currency). Absolutely love it.

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim Richardson

Verified Reviewer

12/11/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Read more