SutiExpense Reviews

SutiExpense

AI-powered expense reporting software to auto detect fraud

SutiExpense

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


163 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Improved over older version

Reviewed 2 years ago

Much better now.

Pros

Now it is much easier and intuitive to enter in expense reports over the old version of the site/app. Layout is much easier to navigate and looks good.

Cons

App is a little clunky over the website.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Suti REview

Reviewed 2 years ago

Paperless expense reporting

Pros

Seamless transition between iPhone, iPad, and desktop

Cons

Need a better way to organize receipts; OCR doesn't work well, would be nice to have frequently saved entries show up in the mobile app.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Applications Manager

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

mobile app makes things faster and easier to keep up to date with expenses. and makes approvals fast and easy

Cons

more fields should auto calculate. Receipt recognition only works 50% of the time

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the ability to take pictures of receipts.

Cons

Desktop is different from mobile. Only 2 receipt pictures allowed on mobile. Would like a notes section for each entry in mobile version.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good overall experience, meets my need to expense business travel reimbursement.

Pros

Ease of use. Intuitive users interface (Browser version).

Cons

Mobile App freezes and can't alway login. (I'm on Android)

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Not perfect, but better than anything else I've tried.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

iOS and android apps are a great idea, but they could be more intuitive. The web site is pretty easy to use.

Cons

Android camera app reduces image resolution so much it is unusable.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The App is extremely easy to while out of the office.

Cons

It seems sometimes that Windows OS tries to fill some of the drop-down fields. I'm not sure if it a Suti thing or Windows.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I've had a positive experience with this tool. Most importantly it's easy to navigate.

Pros

I find it easy to navigate and overall it's intuitive.

Cons

The OCR function is usually way off to the point that I don't use it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SutiExpense Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

It works very well for tracking business expenses.

Pros

It is very easy to track and record expenses.

Cons

Some of the layout can be difficult to understand.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Title

Reviewed 2 years ago

Expense can be entered accurately

Pros

I like the ease of use through the mobile app.

Cons

The GPS does not work where and crashes the app.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Expenses made easy

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Overall a good product. Reasonably good app integration.

Cons

Could be better streamlined leading to less manual data entry.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Mobile App functionality is easy to use and makes for a smoother transition

Cons

Sometimes it is hard to log on to the site

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Makes expense report easy

Reviewed 2 years ago

so far I've had an ok experience, it works well but could have some improvements on the OCR

Pros

I used to dedicated more than 2 hours of my Monday to do expense reports, now I can quickly upload my expenses on the go, it saves me time and assure I'll get my money back quickly :)

Cons

it doesn't read receipts, I have to type it all manually.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Could be more user friendly

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Overall easy to use, seems almost intuitive.

Cons

Hate the fact that it doesn't remember my places and where I live so, I need to enter everything manually.

Vendor response

Hi there! Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you are finding SutiExpense user friendly. To ensure your continued success with the product, we wanted to let you know there's an option to indicate your preferences to be suggested when you are filling out your expense reports. This can be found through Misc > Preferences where you can identify your common location(s), currency, and more! Thank you, SutiSoft Customer Success Team

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SutiExpense review

Reviewed 6 years ago

I am a very satisfied SutiExpense customer. I am a Finance Director for two companies who have been using SutiExpense for one year. The system is easy to use, intuitive and highly customizable. Our end users are very happy with it, as well as our finance/audit team. We are also very satisfied with the customer support we have received from the Suti support team. On the rare occasion that an issue arises, they are quick to respond.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Good

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall- sutiexpense is great. There are a few things I am not crazy about. Sometimes when we import transactions from our corporate cards it records a transaction twice with two different names, but the same amount. I don't like how you can't remove an employee that is not longer with the company, you can only "expire" them. It would be better if you could hide the inactive employees/project codes.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use SutiExpense

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great! No issues and easy to use

Pros

User friendly and quick reimbursement for my expenses.

Cons

Sometimes receipts take a while to upload

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SutiExpense has been a great tool and easy to use for our employees.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We decided on SutiSoft based on the ease of set-up and cost. It has more features than we are using right now, but with the mobile app our Sales Team is getting their expense reports to the accounting department on time for the first time in the companies history. We can see receipts right away and no longer have to file the paper copies, making going green a lot easier. So far we are very happy with our decision.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great website

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to track reimbursement, amazon gift card

Cons

Sometimes difficult to know which items to pick when requesting reimbursement

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SutiExpense Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that is available on both the phone and computer.

Cons

There are too many separate categories to choose from.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Expense reports

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Great way to track expenses

Cons

when running app, battery use is high. have to have phone plugged in

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SutiExpense Review

Reviewed a year ago

It has allowed me to keep track of my expenses on a month to month or week to week basis.

Pros

The drag and drop receipt option that allows for you to quickly put the receipt in the appropriate category.

Cons

It rarely picks up the name of the business from where the receipt originated from.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

As a systems admin, this was one of my easiest and quickest software implementations.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The expense package is very easy to implement and maintain. The users adapt quickly due to the ease of use and are very fond of the mobile app to capture picture receipts. The software is self-customizable and exports cleanly. Approval process is simplistic.

Cons

Some redundancies due to receipt image transfers. Many fields need to be corrected for non- perfect receipts. Also the use of credit card statement import should be considered as auto receipt attachment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Redundant UI

Reviewed 2 years ago

The redundancies may be the implementation on our end, because the features you want are all there, but the awful iOS experience is 100% on your end. Please fix this.

Pros

The features that you want are there, but the implementation is awful.

Cons

Redundancies galore, have to type most everything in twice. The app for iOS isn't built for any new Apple device, so no matter what device you use it on the keyboard is over-sized and near impossible to type on.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Its easy to use and has all the features we need.

Cons

Cant think of anything that the software doesn't have

page 5 of 7