App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PatientNow Logo

PatientNow

Patient engagement & electronic medical record (EMR) system

see alternatives

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

PatientNow Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


222 reviews

Recommended

DC
AvatarImg

Dana C.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I like how easy it is to learn. It is laid out very user friendly.

Cons

The system takes too long to boot up on the computer. I don't feel like there is anything I dislike about it.

SB
AvatarImg

Sofia B.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Patient Now review

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, Patient Now is a great system that is easy to use. The team is super helpful and makes the work day a little bit easier!

Pros

I love Patient Now because it is easy to use and their support system is amazing! They have helped me answer all my problems and questions!

Cons

Some feature that could be improved is their messaging program has a few glitches.

MH
AvatarImg

Miranda H.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System and Customer Support

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

It has everything that we need in one system! Scheduling, EMR, payment processing, record keeping.

Cons

Too many updates and the file is very large for computer space

JW
AvatarImg

Julia W.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Patient Now Review

Reviewed 6 years ago

It’s okay. I think it would be a great software program for an office with only one provider. It just doesn’t work well as we’d like in our of nine providers.

Pros

Its fairly easy to learn and very user friendly.

Cons

It’s missing key elements for reporting and other functions. Most of the time it doesn’t work the way we need it to so we end up having to create work around protocols to complete tasks. It’s very time consuming and not as effective as we would like.

TB
AvatarImg

Tonya B.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing EMR

Reviewed 4 years ago

Amazing experience overall and one that I would recommend to anyone!

Pros

This system is great for a smaller business like mine or larger surgical practices like my husband's. The actual software is easy to use and easily learned by even new employees.

Cons

The constant updates can be frustrating as there are times that updates do not go through completely and then you have the system that is not running at peak speeds.

KP
AvatarImg

Katherine P.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great all in one system!

Reviewed a year ago

Very nice. Especially the service quality!

Pros

I like how easy it is to set up our daily workflows. It is easy to customize.

Cons

When we want to discount a product or procedure and it's a package it can be wonky and usually results in a work around to get it right.

LH
AvatarImg

Laila H.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great service

Reviewed 8 months ago

Great helpful customer service every time.

Pros

Easy to use and everything you need in one place

Cons

Doesn't have spell check on text msgs and too many updates

AS
AvatarImg

Alex S.

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Deceptive and simply a poor product and organization.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Nothing of note. This product can do a lot of things but nothing very well. It's email blast functionality is clunky and the UI is ugly.

Cons

I would strongly recommend against working with this company. We pre-paid for a 1 year subscription with them and their support/deployment staff disappeared once they got the money. To make matters worse, the things sold in the package we purchased simply don't even exist. The software does an extremely poor job integrating and leaves a ton of work for your staff to perform manually. We have requested a refund but the money is gone and we are left with product that doesn't work and is not deployed. These people are a joke!

Vendor response

Hello Alex, We are extremely sorry to hear that after having been installed, completing staff training and going live with patientNOW, you have decided that our leading EMR and Practice Management solution does not fit your needs. Access to patientNOW will remain available to you for the balance of the agreement. If at any point in time you choose to reconsider, we will happily welcome you back with our complimentary training and support to ensure your success in doing so. -patientNOW Customer Success

SC
AvatarImg

Steven C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Stay away

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience after 3-1/2 years of use is that the soft work is out of date, they only do updates, no upgrades. Currently they appear to be working on integrating other peoples products instead of improving their software

Pros

The software allows her to create templates

Cons

The database is slow, it is not a web-based system, only a cloud server, The customer support is the worst in the industry

CB
AvatarImg

Celia B.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use EMR for aesthetics

Reviewed 6 years ago

Using PN EMR for all office and practice functions. I find it fairly easy to use and overall like it. I would recommend it to a colleague.

Pros

Ability to edit notes. Inventory is useful, ability to use a pen on a tablet to write chart notes is excellent

Cons

Unable to successfully integrate photos, seems like a glitchy function. Support often doesn't answer the phone, and support personnel are sometimes not up on every issue.

AA
AvatarImg

Ashley A.

Plastics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great program, not perfect

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great program to be all inclusive, from running reports, tracking inventory, scheduling patients, emailing/texting patients, having an online portal and so much more. It is not perfect, but overall happy and would recommend.

Pros

I like all the options provided to customize the program. It is nice to have a program specifically geared towards plastic surgery/medical spa/derm clinics. Fairly user friendly

Cons

There is no "lock" for office appointments or sticky notes. It takes extensive knowledge to set treatment pathways. I wish there were ways to save commonly run reports on "ReportNow"

DP
AvatarImg

Delorean P.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Practice manager

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

The improvements over the last few years

Cons

The reports until I got a better understanding of how to maneuver and run them

JS
AvatarImg

Jennifer S.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Experience

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It is an awesome system, capturing all that we reqiure and more as a practice.

Cons

I don't personally like the fact that if something is acidentally deleted from a filled location, there's no back button to save it. We have lost emails and financial notes from accidentally deleting and not being able to recover it.

EA
AvatarImg

Erin A.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

JEM Medspa

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The product is easy to use, customer service is great.

Cons

More reporting features could be available.

JC
AvatarImg

Justin C.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Awful

Reviewed 7 years ago

The product is an awful EMR. While it is aesthetically very appealing over many options, it is just a disguise for how featureless it is. Unlike many EMRs that we took a look at, patientNOW has virtually no open API. They say they do, but we had many of our partner vendors and software companies take a look at it for integration and all said it was virtually unworkable. I wouldn't recommend anyone chooses this unless they are fine with it not interacting with any outside systems or devices.

Pros

Aesthetically appealing, mostly simple to understand. User-friendly UI.

Cons

Virtually no API. Featureless. Low-to-No outside collaboration/integration.

AW
AvatarImg

Angie W.

Cosmetics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customer service

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

easy to use and customer service is excellent

Cons

reports arent as easy to breakdown as other EMR's

KJ
AvatarImg

Kayla J.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

PatientNow Review

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

The ability to access from multiple platforms.

Cons

There are a lot of user functionality issues.

JM
AvatarImg

Jessica M.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Medical Practice

Reviewed a year ago

My experience with Patient Now is great. The customer service has always been exceptional!

Pros

We use the e-prescribing feature daily and it is very easy to use.

Cons

I do find the patient now app on the Ipad a lot more difficult to use than the patient now on the computer.

KH
AvatarImg

Karen H.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Patient Coordinator

Reviewed 6 years ago

I like patient now but I find some of their billing programs less than par and hard to understand. With some support, it makes it better

Pros

It's pretty user friendly, Easy to toggle back and forth from screens, Able to do alot of things that we probably don't use efficient enough

Cons

Some of their billing programs are less than par. It's sometimes hard to get through to the support crew

DS
AvatarImg

Dominick S.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst EMR I've ever encountered

Reviewed 7 months ago

The worst business decision I have ever made, the sales department is extremely good at making it seem like this software is easy to use, easy to implement on both ends, when that is the farthest from the truth. We are stuck in a yearly contract, and am dreading the next 11 months having to be forced to use this horrible system

Pros

The only thing I like about PatientNOW the website build, that team did an amazing job building our new website. The praise stops there.

Cons

We were sold a system that we were told would be an all in one solution, a complete EMR with advertising software, payment software etc. Instead, there four different platforms that you need to log in to separately that "talk" to each other. Its so complicated and frustrating to use.

LR
AvatarImg

Leah R.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Constant Crashes

Reviewed a year ago

Poor system, have worked with many, not very user friendly.

Pros

Ease to enter new patients in system and loved the text system, patients prefer that as source to communicate.

Cons

Constant crashing of system, too many steps in general for all practical purposes.

JP
AvatarImg

Jose P.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PtNow user for 9 years.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Medical documentation more efficient. Reporting for strategic planning readily available, eg procedures and financial planning.

Pros

Easily adaptable to individual practice.

Cons

Currently undergoing transition to cloud-based use, but experiencing growing pains as exhibited by slower functionality and inability to access from Apple based products.

KR
AvatarImg

Kiarash R.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

PatientNow is new to me but Seems to be customizable to my new business.

Reviewed 3 years ago

This is a new program to me and I have no other prior Patient Record Management software to compare to except that used in larger hospital settings which do no apply to the niche that PatientNow is covering. Overall, this seems to be a software that despite it's qwirks will be able to be made functional for the business and can be worked with.

Pros

This appears to be a graphical user interface overlayed onto a database which makes a database easier to use. There seem to be a lot of options in place to customize the program and tailor it to your specific business.

Cons

Some of the features that allow customization also are restrictive in how customizable it can be. There seem to be formatting issues with how document templates are merged together to create a final document. Also certain tabs are not customizable even though they seem they should be.

AB
AvatarImg

Anna B.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

PatientNow has a few glitches, like all of these platforms, but works for the basics.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Daily ease of use is appreciated.

Pros

Ease of scheduling and patient notes. We are easily able to scan in paper documents to e-charts and organize those once uploaded to a patient.

Cons

The reports are tricky. Our issues tend to stem from how the system was set up, then things changing and the change not occuring in PatientNow. Best advice is to set it up how you will always want it, otherwise it's very difficult change. Once you have historical data set up a certain way, you can't change gears.

HC
AvatarImg

Heidi C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Love PatientNow!

Reviewed a year ago

It's not extremely user friendly - but once working with it regularly, it gets easier :)

Pros

Easy integration with other software systems.

Cons

Communication with patients is difficult.