App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

PatientNow Logo

PatientNow

Patient engagement & electronic medical record (EMR) system

see alternatives

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

PatientNow Reviews - Page 9

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


222 reviews

Recommended

MW
AvatarImg

Michelle W.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Patient now has a great support service. The support specialists are very nice and helpful

Reviewed 5 years ago

I think patient now is will to always work with you and help as much as they can to make the software work for their customer. The chart info has been very difficult to move into the patient now from another software. They have not been in very good communication with us

Pros

They have some features that make things easy for the patient demographic we have. We like the texting features

Cons

We have had trouble integrating the software from an old software They have not communicated the issue very well and Touch MD is not integrated yet so that has made things challenging

JP
AvatarImg

Jodi P.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very easy to navigate

Reviewed 5 years ago

I was very happy with Patient Now, but needed n updated program to be able to incorporate billing, coding and photo editing.

Pros

This EMR system is very easy to use. Very easy to navigate all aspects of the program. Printing medical claims was very easy and quick.

Cons

I feel they fell behind in updating their technology to be compatible with iPads, online entry for patients to register.

LS
AvatarImg

Lori S.

Medical Practice,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy Practice Manager . . . . . Again.

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

The support from both the technical and customer service side is second to none. We always get an answer the same day if not immediately.

Cons

After 4 plus years I am still having a fight with the Treatment Pathways. I just know one day soon we will be friends.

CS
AvatarImg

Carly S.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

New user of patient now

Reviewed a year ago

Overall it has been good. I think the patient messages between staff members could be improved.

Pros

Saves information as I work and I don't have to go back and have concern there was lost documentation.

Cons

I am unable to have multiple screens open at a time.

ET
AvatarImg

Erin T.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Patient Now is a great choice

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I really like how easy it is to schedule a patient, leave notes for my team and manage my own schedule.

Cons

Its not the most compatible with a MAC. I had to purchase and download a software called Parallels and it runs slow.

SS
AvatarImg

Steve S.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Integrated system

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Scheduling, managing records, reports, and text-to-pay and email-to-pay

Cons

When we integrated the PN merchant credit card processing, we have a few problems with card readers not working properly. It took several weeks to get the problems resolved.

ja
AvatarImg

jose a.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used other for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Pt now

Reviewed 5 years ago

I feel so-so satisfied with the software. However, if an opportunity comes along to switch to other user-friendlier application, I would probably look into it and take it as a serious option.

Pros

User friendly when it comes to quickly review general patient information, such as previous chart encounters.

Cons

Multiple steps are required to review detailed patient information. It freezes quite a bit.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PatientNow is good software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great software. If they can truly make it HTML and able to use it on the Mac, it will be even better.

Pros

I think the ability to customize your MedSpa software is good. Dividing the revenue up to cost of product, commission to injector, and profit of the product/service is really important. It does this well.

Cons

I cannot use it on a Mac. This is a big deal, as the CEO, I use a desktop Mac and it's difficult for me to pull out a laptop to check on the revenue, how busy we are, etc.

IO
AvatarImg

Ivette O.

Plastics, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love PatientNOW!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The system was super easy to learn and they offer great customer service support. I love that you can communicate with patients right from the system!

Cons

I haven't found any negative features yet!

RS
AvatarImg

Rupa S.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Its an easy to use tool that makes patient management easy

Reviewed 2 months ago

Overall my experince was good. There is good support available which makes learning and using the tool quite easy

Pros

Its an easy to use tool. Quite intuitive. Good depth of features

Cons

I found configuring flows a bit tricky.

JJ
AvatarImg

Julia J.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent services

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Fast response time, easy to learn and efficient problem solving.

Cons

Outdated appearance and mandatory referral source entry to create an account.

MR
AvatarImg

Muhammad R.

Hospital & Health Care, 10,001+ employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

PatientNow, the ideal aesthetic suite

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Seamless medical practice management with excellent electronic record keeping.

Cons

Not user friendly and issues with syncing with apple IOS.

KK
AvatarImg

Ken K.

Plastics, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I had a great experience with customer service!

Cons

From an aesthetic standpoint it's not the best, but it gets the job done.

NB
AvatarImg

Nathan B.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Winning Customer Support Team!!!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The customer support! If there's anything I can't figure out with administration for my users, even though making any admin changes are extremely easy.... I know I can rely on making a call and speaking with a down to earth, knowledgeable, support tech genius. Seriously, thanks to you all!

Cons

If your display resolution is not at least 1366x768, you're unable to view the full window without an option to scroll.

SP
AvatarImg

Stephanie P.

Medical Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best system I’ve used

Reviewed 6 years ago

I loved the fact that there is a transgender option! It’s amazing and i haven’t seen another system that does

Pros

I loved that it was so easy to use and had every laid out

Cons

Sometimes it could get slow but not always so it’s never too bad.

Vendor response

Thank you Stephanie! We truly appreciate the feedback and look forward to continuing to serve your practice.

DK
AvatarImg

Dr Kathy D.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Laser medical condition

Reviewed 3 years ago

Extremely annoying where not to look for help. Medical situation.

Pros

Finding medication to filled cosmetic laser issues problem.

Cons

Hard time not finding cosmetic laser physician right away.

RT
AvatarImg

Robin T.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love how user friendly this software is!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Ability to reassign docs to other staff members to complete. Ability to communicate between staff regarding patients.

Cons

Treatment paths are annoying. Would like to know how to turn them off or not have to use them at all.

DV
AvatarImg

David V.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very Customizable Product

Reviewed 13 years ago

I would recommend this product over GE's Centricty or Nextech. It has many of the same features at less than half the price.

Pros

We have been using Patient Now since 2005. We have found the product highly versatile. There is nothing on the market that comes close to the features it has for the price.

Cons

Overall the product has been great.

KN
AvatarImg

Keith N.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Patient Now is easy to use

Reviewed 13 years ago

Highly reccommened

Pros

It is very user friendly. Less learning curve than with other EMRs. Meets new Medicare reimbursement guidelines, which is a $44,000 plus. Staff was very helpful in designing customized templates for my practice.

Cons

Sometimes updates can be a little buggy.

da
AvatarImg

david a.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Patient Now Review

Reviewed 13 years ago

Would and have recommended tghis product to many happy plastic surgery practices

Pros

Easy to use, reliable support. Constant upgrades to the program. Fits my practice well. Allows me to communicate with other physicians in a seamless manner. Could not be happier

Cons

I have not complaints

PD
AvatarImg

PARAG D.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Do your research!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Marketing pitch was well put together. The onboarding team was responsive.

Cons

Operationally inefficient system that did not connect with my practice needs.

CC
AvatarImg

Chris C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

EMR Software

Reviewed 13 years ago

Great product!

Pros

Great software

Cons

Too much to use