Applauz Recognition Reviews

Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software

4.54/5 (28 reviews)

Crystal Toll

Refreshing & Intuitive Employee Engagement Program!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-15
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We've just recently launched Applauz. I can't give it enough glowing reviews! I presented it to my CEO and COO and they were sold instantly. Administratively its so simple. So many great features. It automates our birthday and anniversary announcements among other amazing things. Our staff gravitate towards the news feed on a daily basis and really appreciate the ability to post and congratulate their colleagues. They also appreciate their POINTS and LOVE the marketplace, with over 2500 items and 250 brands to choose from. We all enjoy our retail therapy! Congratulations on catering to SMBs and really delivering a quality, high caliber product and service!

Cons
The only suggestions we've had so far is we'd like to see the ability to edit and add pictures to posts. Also we'd like to be able to make "group" posts. However we know they are still new and growing and like any new company they are evolving everyday. Applauz is very receptive to feedback and they are very easy to work with. It's been an absolute pleasure learning about all of their new features as they continue to evolve based on their client feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software

anahita kharabi

Applauz Recognition review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

people could see my hard working job unspecific time

Pros
very user friendly and easy to use, and best soft I ever seen for hr

Cons
we can not put the comments and any recommendation on that

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software

Nicole Hillier

Sarnia CAS

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

We are very pleased and after extensive research with many companies I feel we made the best choice we love it!

Pros
It’s so easy and it encourages staff engagement to notice each other and the good things happening in our agency not just frontline but behind the scenes.

Cons
I really can’t say. If I speak for the agency we have a few people that struggle with technology so they’d have comments about it being online Also on the recognition part the comment space need to allow for more space

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software

Anonymous

Applauz enables me to create a culture of recognition

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-07
Review Source: Capterra

Happier more engaged people that are aligned with our values and objectives.

Pros
The software is easy to use and very employee centric. It's hand downs the best value for money. .The customer support has been incredibly responsive and knowledgeable. Highly recommend!

Cons
It's hard to say. This tool is perfect for our use case - a cost-effective way to reward and recognize our employees.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software

Xavier Peich

I love it!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We're a startup and we've been using Applauz for a few weeks right now. Overall, it's great. Setup was straightforward, there's a bunch of tools and new features have been added since I first installed it. Love it!

Cons
I wish I had to pay for it. Just kidding.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software

Steve Merling

Great product! Easy to use! Keeps my PC running smoothly.

Used monthly for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-06-15
Review Source: Capterra

Easy PC cleaning and maintenance. It's that simple!

Pros
So many features and functions! Really versatile and easy to use. It's almost as if it makes cleaning my PC fun!

Cons
I wish there was a bit more explanation about some of the features. There are some that are probably really important but there are so many I don't understand/know the functionality of some of them.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software

Philippe Bergeron

Full features and easy to use, I can't believe Applauz is free

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The system is easy to use, and customer support is just amazing. The interface is also easy enough to use that I understood how to use the tools in minutes.

Cons
it is necessary to prepare the HR team before implementing such a system, it is a big change that should not be underestimated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software

Anonymous

Clintar Head Office Review

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

Overall a great incentive program, just need to try and involve more franchises

Pros
- Easy to use - Easy to allocate points - Visuals & news feed - Great Marketplace selection - Free to use and explore (for our franchises who might consider it)

Cons
We had some technical issues when just started using it but it seems better now

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software

Jonathan Attias

This company provides really good customer service and provides very useful and effective services

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-06-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It helps to attract customers to my website by providing reward catalogs to customers and incentives them to purchase products

Cons
It's a big complicated to use if you don't know what you are doing. Also, sometimes the system bugs and it crashes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software

Julie St-Pierre

Engage to succeed

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Finding good employees is hard but keeping them happy and engaged is harder. Applauz is the best app available on the market to help you create the amazing culture you want for your business.

Cons
It needs more features to be able to be more creative in giving recognition

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software

Liseth Figueroa. ing

Great software

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it has increase employee engagement which is great!

Pros
The fact that you have award recognition badges, is a good feature. I also like the celebrate employee events so you can enter everyone birthdays and the software will remind you

Cons
Nothing really, very user friendly so anyone can understand

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software

Patricia Becker-BCSP-CHST

Annonomus button

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-19
Review Source: Capterra

fantastic, from demo to go live, this has been such a user-friendly experience.

Pros
how easy it is to reward points and engage employees.

Cons
the feature to reward anonymous points, the only way I can figure it out is to hide the recognition in the feed, there should be a keep recognition anonymous so only the employee who receives the reward sees it. some people respond better to silent recognition.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software

Carlo Sicoli

Easy to get up and running, and quick buy-in.

Used monthly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-06-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Makes rewarding our people easier than ever! It's not a daily thing, but makes sure we're on top of it.

Cons
Not the most user-friendly interface. Could be more "familiar" in some of the UX design and other interactions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software

Anonymous

Genuine product

Used occasionally for free trial
Reviewed 2019-03-19
Review Source: Capterra

I have used it to help organize and produce products

Pros
Genuine and easy to use. Anyone can use and anyone can afford.

Cons
Free trial ends quickly and you forget when it ends

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 2/10

Minimize review


Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software

benoit fortier

Applauz is a game changer! Their employee recognition software is exactly what businesses need.

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
A peer-to-peer engagement platform with an intuitive and coherent interface, packed with amazing recognition tools and powerful features right out of the box....for free! What's not to love?

Cons
Hard to say at this point in time, hope they keep rolling out cool features like their Pulse Survey tools!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software

Jonathan Dawson

Applauz Works Great

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Applauz is a great way for different departments to stay connected and up-to-date on accomplishments of their team. It's also very user-friendly and easy to use!

Cons
I've only been using the software for a month, but as of yet, I haven't had a problem.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software

Catalin Caracas

Easy to use and fun

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-05-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easiest employee recognition software and it's free. The interface is easy enough to use that I understood how to use the tools in minutes.

Cons
With peer to peer recognition there is always a risk to turn in ''scratch my back and I scratch yours.''

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software

Sebastien Blais

Exactly what we need.

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The onboarding is very easy as well as the ease of use. There are a number of tools we do not use yet but as our company grows, these tools are going to be very useful.

Cons
None so far. Wish we have found out about Applauz earlier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software

Anonymous

Applauz is really easy to integrate into our Employee Engagement strategies

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-05-07
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Their Pulse Survey tools is exactly what we need to better understand our workforce. The interface is easy enough

Cons
They're newsfeed is exactly what I was looking for. It has our company engaging in really meaningful ways

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software

David Lanteigne

A great program that has helped my workforce really become motivated!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

Overall the experience has been amazing. Great value for the money spent, and the gifts everyone can earn are awesome.

Pros
It's simple to use and easy to implement.

Cons
It was a little difficult to get people used to using it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software

Christian Carsjens

First Review

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-21
Review Source: Capterra

Awesome onboarding

Pros
I like the how easy the website & friendly staff who help me our initially.

Cons
As the owner of the account and I am not able to given points even by a manage

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software

Debra Schenk

Employee Recognition made easy!

Used weekly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Applauz is a very easy to naviagte platform!

Cons
Nothing. The system is easy to navigate.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software

Vincent Quéré Paquette

Great Platform

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-08
Review Source: Capterra

Good free platform.

Pros
Easy to use, nice interface and a large digital market giving a lot of options for our employees. The medals you can give are also a great way to motivate our workforce for their efforts.

Cons
The market can be difficult to use. The filter tool did not seem to work at the beginning.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software

Anonymous

user friendly

Used monthly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-03-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
very user friendly, you dont have to be a tech whiz to use

Cons
pretty basic, can upgrade with more features

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software

Anonymous

It was a nice change from my previously used program much more intuitive.

Used monthly for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-06-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The fluidity of it and certain parts of its design etc.it is clean and easy to use it works well for what seems like a very intuitive program.

Cons
None that I can think of at this moment but if it's really required I am sure I could come up with something just to fill up this requirement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


Applauz Recognition

Employee recognition & engagement software