App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Circle Logo

The all-in-one platform for world-class community builders

(2)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Circle Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

16

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.25/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

mighty-networks
brilliant-directories

Pros and cons

I love how beautiful the UI is for the this software. The UX is also intuitive and constantly be improved upon every year.
I enjoy running my community here and love the team who are very attentive. The platform is great, so easy to use and set up.
A lot of learning and trying things out but so much fun and I feel my creative juices flowing when I am building and thinking of how best to set up and use this platform for hosting our community.
The analytics dashboard is sorely lack and needs a complete overhaul. Very little access to editing user profiles on the backend.
Out of the box, it's very easy to use but only comes with one template making all Circle communities look very homogenous and restricted in customizations.
Updates which mean I lose features or have to update whole group spaces due to the the styling updates.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


16 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Genesis G.

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Circle Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Navigation is so easy to use and set up. Very product is driven and committed to updating new tools.

Cons

Real-time chat is a bit slow and sometimes glitches.

MK
AvatarImg

Michael K.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Literally all you could want from a community platform

Reviewed a year ago

Outstanding. I love the community itself and the software is great to use. Honestly it's a staple in our business now and I wouldn't leave it for anything.

Pros

Circle has made it incredibly easy to manage our community and coaching clients AND allow them to contact us and share their progress. Our team also lives in Circle, and we've replaced Slack/Discord with Circle for internal community management.We use spaces for bonus content and templates, as well as hosting recordings of previous calls. Plus DMing allows us to keep up with individuals before using the posts to create longer form conversations.

Cons

The webinar/live call function needs some work. It's unlikely I'll move away from Zoom and it doesn't quite fit in either the webinar/broadcast category or the internal team call category. I'd have preferred a killer Zoom integration.

JB
AvatarImg

Jessa B.

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Excellent for a lot of use cases but lacking some core features

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall I think Circle is a good value for it's cost and is suitable for a lot of folks who have smaller communities or who focus on a membership-based business. They seem very product driven in their approach and committed to delivering new features and improving on a continual basis.

Pros

Circle was very easy to onboard and integrate. The company is very involved in their own community, and seemed to be extremely engaged with user feedback and activating on it. We've been live for 7 months now and many of the features I was disappointed weren't available have already been pushed live, with more on their roadmap coming in the next several months.

Cons

Out of the box, it's very easy to use but only comes with one template making all Circle communities look very homogenous and restricted in customizations. The analytics dashboard is sorely lack and needs a complete overhaul. Very little access to editing user profiles on the backend. Not great for content organization with lack of content tags or a knowledgebase template to organize FAQs or content libraries.

CM
AvatarImg

Claire M.

Events Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Circle for community building

Reviewed 3 months ago

I'd recommend circle for a professional community where you are looking to post and engage in more evergreen content.

Pros

I like how you can insert course content and have a clean look and feel to the community. Good onboarding and great summary emails.

Cons

It gets expensive quickly if you need all the features, and it's not as specialised when it comes to quick communication ie instant messaging. Events from an attendee side can be difficult to navigate to

JL
AvatarImg

Jennifer L.

Writing and Editing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

So Happy we went with Circle!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall - I looked at a lot of membership platforms and since have joined many as a member, and I am so happy with circle. When I get the invite to join another circle community I'm thrilled they are using the platform.

Pros

Circle has EXCELLENT support and a community to help you really develop your community and strategy to help your members. The platform is always innovating and releasing new features and listening to what people would like. Their customer support will even follow up on requests you made months ago just with suggestions when those ideas are implemented. Plus ongoing weekly training and office hours have helped so much as we worked out how our membership would look.

Cons

There is a LOT to go into building a community, and Circle appreciates that and is there to help. We would have liked to have launched our community faster but they are doing everything I feel they can to support us through this process and to truly do it right!

SM
AvatarImg

Susan M.

Professional Training & Coaching, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Circle is the all-in-one user friendly platform I'd been looking for for years!

Reviewed 2 years ago

I absolutely love the Circle platform, but even more, the staff at Circle!

Pros

Circle is intuitive, the customer support is fantastic, and they walk their talk creating an incredible community of Circle users!

Cons

So far, I haven't found anything I've disliked. Any help I've needed has been addressed with Circle support and in a friendly and timely manner, too!

SA
AvatarImg

Shelly A.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love Circle!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been great! A lot of learning and trying things out but so much fun and I feel my creative juices flowing when I am building and thinking of how best to set up and use this platform for hosting our community. It is just what we needed!

Pros

The Circle team, customer support, layout and support material is AMAZING! Mostly I love the Circle team members and how they engage with us! I feel so supported and celebrated! I can't wait to see how far this platform goes! I am a big big fan of Circle!

Cons

Maybe just the newness of this platform for users, but I think everyone will get onboard soon enough. And not being able to see other Communities inside a directory or list inside Circle.

LJ
AvatarImg

Lesli J.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredible product & community building tool!

Reviewed a year ago

Impeccable. [sensitive content hidden]—our dedicated Community rep for our Enterprise Plan is so sharp, has taken the time to get to know what we are doing and how we want to do it so that he can best support and guide our building out of the content. He’s also amazing around helping us understand and navigate the features (I’m a true tech dufus, but the features do seem easy to access and manage even for someone like me). Big shout out to [sensitive content hidden]!!!

Pros

The features and how all kinds of content can be published & organized are incredible. Incredible product/community building tool with all the best of other social sites without the data-mining, lack of control over who sees what & when and all the other “BS.” Circle is the cream of the crop!

Cons

So far, nothing. Very grateful that the app is now on Android and look forward to when more of the features—for the product builders & community managers are available on pads!

HN
AvatarImg

Hamza N.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SO grateful to have found Circle!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Best customer service and quality product (hard to find these days)

Pros

The ease of use, features to run and scale my business, sales process, support, and customization.

Cons

This is the best platform and had pretty much everything on my list AND for such an affordable price! Their staff are great and the product is quality compared to what else is out there. I would love phone support but other than that it's great and they continue to add features I need. Their roadmap and pipeline for new features already has whatever I would have considered "missing" on my wish list.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A robust, full-featured community solution

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

When I say Circle is "Facebook-like" I mean it as a compliment. I believe a lot of modern social community solutions like Discord, Slack, or member platforms like Patreon don't have the proper feel of being a "destination" or home for a community. Circle has this, and has features for just about every type of community interaction you would like to create.

Cons

The subscription is on the high side compared to member platforms like Patreon and Supercast (and especially Discord), but I hope this sets a high bar for their feature delivery and customer service.

YA
AvatarImg

Yvonne A.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The Journey With Circle

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It’s refreshing to have a space in which we can build engaging communities while we actively live into the purpose of adding value to those we connect with and serve. That there isn’t the toxic environment found on other platforms makes it a joy to be here. We look forward to all the ways we’ll be able to do our work as Circle continues to grow in the tools offered to community builders/curators.

Cons

I personally need to spend more time on the platform as we grow - and don’t yet have a least liked thing about it.

LS
AvatarImg

Lara S.

E-Learning, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great platform, easy to navigate and beautifully designed

Reviewed 2 years ago

I enjoy running my community here and love the team who are very attentive. The platform is great, so easy to use and set up.

Pros

I love the navigation and ease of use, it's beautiful and very user friendly

Cons

Updates which mean I lose features or have to update whole group spaces due to the the styling updates. Also there are glitches which means sometimes I see things that are incorrect or inaccurate which causes confusion and frustation

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Fernand L.

Civic & Social Organization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Coordinateur programmes

Reviewed 8 months ago

Circle m'a permis à ce jour de me connecter avec d'autres personnes des autres parties du monde et tisser de bonne relation dans le cadre de notre travail.

Pros

Réseautage avec les paires dans le domaine de la société civile.

Cons

J'apprécie toutes les fonctionnalité de Circle.

Showing original review in French. See translation

EM
AvatarImg

Eric M.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Must have for online community builders

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I feel that Circle is a bargain. What you get for the price you pay is unmatched for this type of software.

Pros

I love how beautiful the UI is for the this software. The UX is also intuitive and constantly be improved upon every year.

Cons

I feel like they could work on have direct integrations with other software rather than having to use third-party glue platforms like Zapier or Make.

LC
AvatarImg

Leonard C.

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

The software is very simple and easy to use and easy to setup the different functionality in the platform

Cons

I have no issue with Circle software this far, the creators did a great job building the platform

AM
AvatarImg

Anna M.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform for community management!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Love the clean look and feel of the product.

Cons

Real time chat is a bit bulky and missing a few valuable features.