This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

iMocha Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The Software has been great, the reporting after completion of an assessment is what has been most beneficial to our users. Details, details, details on how they did and where they need to improve.

SAMUEL P.

The software has great features, I like the MC options and for us to allow multiple skill sets we would like to add to the test. It is a very easy platform to navigate through.

Pritika S.

Our company has been using Interview Mocha service for couple months now. Overall great experience, & outstanding customer service assistance.

Anu R.

Cons

The account manager we were forced to deal with after the first 2 years was terrible. Doesnt listen to problems, only pushes features we cant use.

Scot J.

Now we dont even bother asking. We have to manually mark the tests and the manually marking reveals on average 5% errors in the software marking.

Scot J.

Well I've tried 20 of their in-house written exams, and every single one was TERRIBLE. All written in Indian english that is very hard to understand for AU/UK/USA people taking the tests.

Scot J.

Overall rating

4.5

5

4

3

2

1

17

10

0

1

0

96%
positive reviews
96%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


28 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent tool in recruitment screening

Reviewed 2 years ago

Interview Mocha is used as an early-stage candidacy tool. It supports the recruitment process from removing unqualified candidates, meanwhile assists in creating screening efficiency and greatly reducing recruitment biases. Features are very easy to work with and have also improved since purchasing this product.

Pros

The tool, in general, is very easy to use. Dashboards and reports are easy to read with clear analytics. They have a large repository of material to draw from to create the assessments. There are multiple formats to which an assessment can be performed.

Cons

Difficult to share the material with decision-makers in order to fine-tune assessments. There are some gaps in terms of content. Automated selection is doesn't always yield relevant questions.

Vendor response

Thanks for your candid feedback. We are working towards a test creator profile which will enable users to share a draft test with hiring managers to evaluate the questions. For automating question selection we will provide one more level of Topic filter which will increase the chance of throwing relevant questions. Again, thanks for taking out time to put down your thoughts, these inputs are insightful

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Online Screening Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Major point is time saving...

Pros

One among the best online assessment tool, with more than 500 test on IT Skills. The best thing noted with them is they keep on updating and upgrading. Whenever we see a new IT tool/technology in the market, we can see an online assessment test for the same, within a week here. This is a remarkable one. Hiring managers and recruiters like this platform as it minimizes their work on Screening the profile. They are able to submit the profiles to the client with a lot of confidence now.

Cons

Little more user friendly and also looking for few more reports about the usage and activity.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are constantly focusing on improving our reporting module, one of the update you can look forward to is a customizable report creator.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Was ok but now its terrible

Reviewed a year ago

It used to be good. Now its terrible.

Pros

Years ago it was one of the few products with proctoring features. It also has a wide range of question types. Though even then not all the question types were reliable in marking.

Cons

The test marking makes mistakes regularly. The first year we asked them to keep fixing it. Now we dont even bother asking. We have to manually mark the tests and the manually marking reveals on average 5% errors in the software marking. Originally the value was good - essentially USD$1 per exam in bulk. It fitted out needs and we were spending ~$2500 per year. Then they started bringing in subsciptions...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Interview Mocha Review & Cybrary Crush E-learning World

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have enjoyed most working with the Interview Mocha team [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been my main POC. Helpful, thoughtful, strategic, fast to answer requests and provide solutions have allowed our team to benefit greatly from the product and partnership. Interview Mocha has developed into very strong value add for our learners across many disciplines and aspects of the learning and training landscape. I also had the pleasure of working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to provide our Customer Success and Sales team a detailed overview of the Interview Mocha offering. All in all the partnership has been wonderful from not only a business stand point but also personal and professional as working with any member of the IM team has resulted in great conversations and value added.

Pros

The Software has been great, the reporting after completion of an assessment is what has been most beneficial to our users. Details, details, details on how they did and where they need to improve.

Cons

The fact reporting does not show up immediately after completion of the exam in the IM app. (This may be a limitation on how we have it configured I am not clear on exact product specifics.)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Restructure finance team

Reviewed 2 years ago

Interview Mocha came up with accurate test results which identified the core skill levels of the employees. The entire process was transparent, comprehensive, and free of human biases. Since this was an automated process, it reduced administrative burden and costs as well. Our talent management team were able to have a precise picture of the current skill levels of their employees and role fitment.

Pros

1. Quick, automated solution that would help them complete the process in a short time and also give accurate results. 2. Mocha created a test with ready to use skills. Apart from the core accounting skills, they have also assessed our employees on skills like communication, attention to detail, and data interpretation. 3. Holistic view of employee capabilities and importantly, could bucket their employees as per their skill level. 4. Employees could give the test remotely as well.

Cons

Not really much but if they can add fill in the blanks with ability to consolidate the responses - that will be great. Little bit of descriptive answers

Vendor response

Thanks Kumar for your detailed inputs. We are aware of your fill in the blanks use case. We will definitely try to incorporate this in our road-map for 2020.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Our feedback for Interview Mocha

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

this application really helps us in doing the hiring process. Mocha is the first gateway to filter candidates. customer support and account manager are also very helpful and not difficult to be contacted in a precarious situation. Thank you so much, guys!

Cons

data analysis is not able to describe and not easy to understand so I have to ask the Mocha team for the data we need.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Review for IM

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it is a great tool!

Pros

The software has great features, I like the MC options and for us to allow multiple skill sets we would like to add to the test. It is a very easy platform to navigate through.

Cons

Sometimes the skills that which we need are not on and I have to go back to IM and request to add the skill or it must be created from scratch which takes a week or so. By the time the test is created we have already submitted our candidates for the Job.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Love Interview Mocha

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have found so many qualified candidates and been able to save the time of tech heads. ROI. The Support team is super fast and flexible. Helped us with a custom report.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Feedback on Interview Mocha

Reviewed 2 years ago

Currently Interview Mocha offers effective support in the recruitment of Technical Staff in Africa. The success rate is at 90%

Pros

Easy to use Proven 95% successful in recruitment on IT Software Developers Automated & offer support in mass recruitment

Cons

Limited option in new technology such as Xamiran

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Interview Mocha—The Best Flavor for Hiring

Reviewed 3 years ago

Interview Mocha made my hiring process much better. It gave me a clear view of exactly what the job position required. As well as that, updating that same test after I got the position was a breeze, and the employee who first took it later commented on its efficiency.

Pros

Interview Mocha is a software that allows you to test potential employees on skills they might need in your line of work. Some of these tests include: English aptitude tests, specific hardware/software knowledge tests, and social media presence tests, among others. As well as that, you can create your own test if there isn't one that already meets your needs. My current boss used Interview Mocha to...

Cons

My internet crashed once while I was editing a test and I lost most of my edits, but going back and fixing them was simple enough.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use in our ATS solution with a network setup. Platform is great !

Pros

Good features. Great employees who are willing to listen to any issues, offer suggestions/workarounds. Lot of positives in terms of issue turn around, quality of product and performance. Nimble organization that is able to react to customer needs.

Cons

Nothing much really. Great product and good price.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great way to improve a recruitment process.

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

- Lot of tests already created. - Good customer service. - You can create new tests based on the profiles. - Easy to manage.

Cons

- Recording option was not able in the past. - English writing could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A new world for assessments

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy to use, supportive team, technical features

Cons

Nothing to report.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot Leonardo for your valuable feedback!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Has many tests

Reviewed 2 years ago

We use it occassionally of other test sites dont have the subjects we need

Pros

They have many tests to chose from and pretty easy to use

Cons

Not sure the quality of the tests are as good as some other options

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Friendly user system

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Online candidates assessment with good features; like the window violation and the camera detection

Cons

1- Minor complication while setting the questions; this could be improved in an easier way. 2- Window violation if possible to be set specific for some types of questions or for each question separate

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback Zeina. We will definitely consider your inputs when we plan our feature road-map for 2020.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fast track your recruitment cycle.

Reviewed 2 years ago

When a lot of your potential candidates for hiring are not within driving distance to conduct screening tests, the cost and time constraints to conduct such tests could be problematic. InterviewMocha solves this problem.

Pros

Actual coding tests in many different programming languages. Remote Accessibility. Vast array of Technology Skills. Ability to set up new questions with an mass upload tool. Video Questions for Remote Questioning. Security features such as windows violations and proctoring.

Cons

From a functionality perspective, there is nothing not to like. From a content perspective, for our organization it would be advantages to have more SAP MM related questions, as well as the ability to have coding questions for SAP ABAP and Webdynpro.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Using Mocha

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent customer service

Pros

The option of skills it offers are great. The accessibility for candidate is also simple

Cons

UI could be improved and made more user friendly

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

I liked the turnaround time and quick solutions provided when we had to adapt to the system

Reviewed 3 years ago

mentioned in the previous description

Pros

The flexibility and the combinations we could use in 1 Test is a striking feature in this system. Interview Mocha has helped us to quantify candidate's skill. We had requested custom tests for "Technical Operations" and "Production support". What impressed me was the turnaround time and the quality of the tests. Their customer success team not only understood our requirements but also made sure the custom tests were up to our expectations.

Cons

Security needs to be apt. There care couple of loop holes where candidates can bluff. You could also add new features and little difficult question pattern for few of the modules in the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Interview Mocha is AWESOME!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This tool has allowed us to expedite our hiring process. It aids our recruiters and hiring managers during the vetting of candidates stage in our recruiting lifecycle and helps us identify top talent!

Cons

Can't say I have an answer for this question!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Interview Mocha Came to my rescue

Reviewed 4 years ago

When my boss asked me to prepare an aptitude test for oncoming recruitment for our office administrator position, i was very shocked. I mean, HR is not even my specialty and so i had very little if any know-how about aptitude testing. But i went online by faith to look at what others had done and there came my rescue. I was able to register on Interview Mocha in a few seconds, got my trial account and was able to navigate through successfully all by myself. Above the great features and tests found at Interview Mocha, i really love their constant communication with clients mostly just to find out how the experience is coming along.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It's really nice

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It helps in reducing the time preparing for the tests and get to managing the results. It also help in minimizing the cheating through the window violation.

Cons

There is no comm channel between the recruiter and the candidates through the system to help the candidates if any technical issue occurs during the test time.

Vendor response

Our thought here was, we shouldn't really burden you with these types of administrative hassle. So, we have focused on building our enthusiastic support team to handle all queries of your candidates effectively. It will help you to only focus on the most important tasks. However, we will definitely consider your inputs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Perfect for what we needed

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Interview Mocha comes with a TON of pre populated quizzes and testing that are easy to send out and read the results. You can also create custom quizzes.

Cons

The pre populated tests are specific to a limited number of industries. There are several industries we work in such as manufacturing and distribution that we could make better hires with testing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Relevant tests and Quick service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Very good experience, from usability point of view. A special mention on the prompt communication and actions by the team. The questions and the text content is neat, yet, the placing can be enhanced for the test taker to have a better viewing, not a great disadvantage though.

Pros

The test quality in terms of relevance, diversification and sequences is very much useful. Service is prompt and effective.

Cons

Nothing major to be highlighted as such.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

IM Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall good .

Pros

User friendly Customization Adds to professional approach of Interview process Helps screen better

Cons

Tech questions can be more refined Rest is all good

Vendor response

Thanks for your valuable feedback Shanu. We will definitely consider your inputs when we plan our feature & content road-map for 2020.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good easy and friendly to use

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

1: solution provided is quick 2: customer support is excellent 3: no technial issues at all 4: report generation is super fast within few seconds its in our inbox 5: any changes required gets changed esily

Cons

No issues at all the support and product is superb