App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

LinkedIn for Business Logo

Get the most from your professional network

(30)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

LinkedIn for Business Reviews - Page 4

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


1,501 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome business network platform for leads as well as recruitments

Reviewed a year ago

Great functionality and integration it have, super convenient platform for professionals all around the world. However, it assists in selection or finding the candidates easily in the recruiter process which saves time. Moreover, its the most trusted and valuable platform to grow business, brand awareness, viral content and target audience to improve reach & engagement.

Pros

Easy to create a business page and reach to the targeted audience. Allotted credits help to invite relevant contacts to follow the company page. Moreover, help to prospect the quality leads to grow business. Directly approach [sensitive content hidden] and higher level management to share your agenda or convert them as clients, very helpful for sales team.

Cons

Only I want mention here is pricing model which is very high, apart from this there is a limitation of sending the invitations per month.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Esther T.

Broadcast Media, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

LinkedIn my choice

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's the best platform for anyone who want to grow in his/her career.Advertising of products and services have also been made easier.For example getting connections on services like voice overs,music and volunteering has been made easier.Also,getting connected to high profile people has been made easier because of their visible contacts.

Pros

This product is where I spend most of my time.Why?I get to connect with people in different fields.It's a place I have learnt to grow in my career.It's a place you can easily get a job that suits you and also there are a lot of motivational videos and images to enable one to embrace everything.

Cons

May be the subscription of the product (upgrading)is not so much affordable so this has forced some of us to stay in the ordinary package.p personally I would really love to upgrade because I know that with upgrading there are more better features.

VK
AvatarImg

Varun K.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helps to stay connected with the key people!

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

LinkedIn is without doubt the world's largest professional network. More than 90% of the working professionals in India have a LinkedIn account and more than 65& of them monitors and updates their account at least once every week. I hand pick people and send connection requests to them so that no unnecessary people are included in my network. That helps me to stay well connected to the people who can help me with my professional needs. The customer support helps to solve any issues we face. They are fast and prompt in replying to customer queries.

Cons

Linkedin advertises that their services are free, but they set a limit even to their basic feature called 'people search' for the customers with free plan. But I am happy that I didn't have to pay a penny yet to use LinkedIn as I only have to search with in its limits.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Saugat S.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Serious About A Career? -Have a LinkedIn Account!

Reviewed 4 years ago

My overall experience has been outstanding since I started using it. It was in 2014 I guess that I started using it and since then, I have got connected to 100+ people with whom I learn a lot from. Likewise, I also use it to see job listings and its amazing.

Pros

LinkedIn I believe is a professional development app because it allows you to connect with likeminded people, learn from their expertise and share your knowledge and opinion too. It has reformed a way that CV or personal profile is shared. It alsoballows to add multimedia pieces in profile which isvery unique than that of other apps. If you really want to build your career or to network with people, LinkedIn is one of the best.

Cons

Since, I am habitual to use general network apps, LinkedIn seems to have a little busy look or maybe a bit sophisticated that makes me use the featurea less.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Recruitment easy with linkedin

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Huge database of candidates for several work profile.Easy to search required candidates.Making connection with same work profile is quite easy and thus get recruited in unpublished posts. Eta

Cons

Nothing to dislike.Overall experience is good.Day by day it is improving.A lot of features are getting rolling out.

GB
AvatarImg

Gareth B.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

What is is like using a LinkedIn Company Page

Reviewed 3 years ago

My overall experience with LinkedIn for Business through a Company Page has been very good and is the most efficient and effective social media for conducting inbound marketing.

Pros

The things I like the most about LinkedIn Company Pages are: the variety of analytical tools available to understand the performance of the publications made on this page; the ability to sponsor a particular publication directly from your company page; and the availability of a quick summary on the Company Page of your best performing publications in the last 30 days.

Cons

The things I liked the least about LinkedIn Company Pages are: the fact that you can't create a stand alone Company Page as it has to be linked to one person's personal profile; the fact that even if you click on the link of a page activity and view this activity, when you go back it is still highlighted as if you hadn't even seen in before; and the fact that the avatar of your company usually blocks out some part of your company's cover image.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Great For Networking, But Expensive

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, it's been a really useful tool in networking and job hunting. It really is the best product out there. I just wish it wasn't so expensive.

Pros

The software is a great way to find and network with people from your industry and others. It's very easy to search for people in any industry, and then message them to set up an introduction. Getting to see people's career paths is also really helpful in knowing how your goals can be achieved. It is also really effective in finding job posts and applying through the site.

Cons

The monthly cost to be a Premium member is really high at $30, which comes out to $360 a year. Also, the notifications can be really annoying - some are helpful, like job postings, but you also end up getting random notifications of posts from people you barely know, trying to get you to use the app more.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the Original Social Networks Continues To Evolve

Reviewed 3 years ago

In a world where many social networks have become toxic and mostly for personal use, LinkedIn has continued to evolve with the times, and not just in small ways. One of the original social networks, it has stood the test of time and, with skillful use, can help others in your industry or related ones how your company is innovating, and maybe even lead to new business opportunities, for both individual employees and the company at large. If you're not using this with your team, get on board today.

Pros

LinkedIn has allowed my team and others in our industry to not only connect with one another and communicate with each other worldwide, but allows us to share the latest innovations from our team that have helped bring clients to our door.

Cons

Daily feeds can become a little overwhelming if you're well-connected. However, this can be easily fixed by choosing more carefully the types of posts you'd like to see.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of my Favorite Tools of all Time

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I'm really a big fan of LinkedIn. The suite of products that they have developed really hit the nail on the head. At this point in my career, I've worked at companies who don't spend any money on the platform, to companies who spend over a million dollars. Depending on what you are looking to do: recruit potential employees, create brand awareness, advertise to prospects, etc. it will help you hit the market that you a searching for within one of their many tools.

Cons

Truly the one downside is that you have to spend a certain amount of money to be assigned a rep to your account. If you just pay and go, here and there, and have questions ... you won't get them answered by a LinkedIn employee. I would think for as large as they are they would offer some sort of support team to answer system questions that come up.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The best professional network

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, I think this is the best professional network in the market, offering you lots of possibilities when it comes to job seeking. On the other hand, the job offers may be too qualified for most of people and the privacy is a bit weak considering the sensible information shared on the network.

Pros

I've been using LinkedIn for the last few years. It's the best professional network in the market. It allows you to engage in professional conversation with other peers from your industry. It's also great to find highly qualified jobs as well as find leads for your industry sector.

Cons

I don't like the fact that every time you see a profile, this information is pushed to that profile so you lose your anonymity. There are also a few features on the paid packages that lack a lot on data protection (even if this is agreed when you sing up).

Aa
AvatarImg

Ahmad a.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

amazed truth website foftware

Reviewed a year ago

searching through that application for job

Pros

acccurateand update serverand easy to plly through it

Cons

there is no standard critera for showing fake jobs and showing all jobs together with evidence if it truth or fake

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

LinkedIn a review

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The connection to make reference to hiering department, groups, person is important feature in this patform. The feed content is crucial to get informtion from specific oragnization such as products, job vacancy and important announcemnts. Messaging options adds the value to personl connection to kep in touch or pass any information. The visibilty of the profile allows the search of the possible candidate and research about his/her history of work to test the fit for the position advertise befor going to further steps of the inteview.

Cons

The premium feature is too expensive for job seeker. The the one months free premium membership is trap for the paid membership. It is really hard to canel the membership after taking the free membership option.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

A must-have tool for sales reps and recruiters

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

First of all, if you want a new job or want recruiters to notice you, LinkedIn is the number 1 place to go. They have tons of jobs posted, and you can find tons of information about prospective companies. If you're a company, LinkedIn offers tons of great solutions to better connect with leads and candidates. We use multiple channel to source candidoplates and sales leads, but LinkedIn talent and sales solutions outperform the others.

Cons

LinkedIn is a professional network, and you need to be careful how you use it. Many people don't use it enough, or they go to the other extreme and use it like Facebook and share too much non-professional information. Before going all-in on LinkedIn, do some research on how best to take advantage of it's features (and what limitations it has).

kC
AvatarImg

kathryn C.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect B2B Paid Targeting for Marketing

Reviewed 3 years ago

I love LinkedIn for Business. It's the best way to generate brand awareness and bring leads through the sales journey. It's super easy to use, relatively low budget, and targeted. I also really enjoy their resources and documentations.

Pros

This is by far the easiest, most reliable way to target the B2B market in the US and EMEA. The list of profile types you can include/exclude are super straight forward and they help you maximize your ROI. It's a simple set up with very little friction.

Cons

It's really challenging to get support on the line if you do have a problem. A lot of what you have to do is test and learn or try again later and that can be frustrating for sure. Some of the reporting elements are hard to intune so having someone who already knows teach you hands-on is a great way to hit the ground running.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Serge Isidore K.

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Logiciel de gestion des contacts et des recrutements

Reviewed a year ago

Dans l'ensemble, c'est une meilleure expérience professionnelle pour moi , de postuler également pour les jobs , trouver des prospects, trouver des amis , avoir une grande communauté. Très facile à utiliser et très efficace permettant d'intégrer facilement d'autres logiciels. Je le recommandeC'est l'un des meilleurs plateforme

Pros

Lindekin est l'un des meilleurs logiciels depuis des années que j'utilise et présente beaucoup d'avantages et très riche. Très facile à utiliser et son interface intuitive très simple. Très utile pour tout le monde

Cons

J'ai pas eu d'inconvénient chez LinkedIn, c'est l'un des meilleurs

Showing original review in French. See translation

AN
AvatarImg

Admire Ngoni D.

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Network experts

Reviewed a year ago

LinkedIn has been an incredibly useful platform for me, and I've found it to be a great way to connect with other professionals in my field

Pros

Basically, all I can say is that I appreciate the customized advice it provides based on my interests and professional goals. The professional app enhances my job search and networking efforts, and above all, the best part is that it is completely free to use, and the business account won't break the bank to use.

Cons

It uses data (which is not free, like any other app), but the interface is user-friendly and simple to use.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Nitin S.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing social network for business corporate and employees

Reviewed 2 years ago

Entirely, LinkedIn is the best corporate networking platform helping me and other startups gain exposure to more organization that may either convert into customers or collaborators like friends. It's a good platform to showcase your business culture to potential employees so that your next hire will be from LinkedIn itself.

Pros

I liked the network management on LinkedIn, where I can find indirect connections in other companies to get more exposure. I can get notification or updates regarding my network that make this platform very corporate friendly. Also, I can message or directly promote a product to my network, either by public posts or messaging. This helps me know my potential clients know better.

Cons

Only thing that bother me is that promotional mails from LinkedIn as this annoys me.

AS
AvatarImg

Asheesh S.

Human Resources, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best recruiting software

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Ease of use is the best feature of LinkedIn for business, You don't need to be a geek or a champion recruiter to use this software. its very user friendly and easy to use, Anyone can run it easily.

Cons

Seeing the current trends of the market Linkedin should add Diversity tab on there searches.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Where The Professionals Meet

Reviewed 4 years ago

LinkedIn has been a joy to use from both a personal and business perspective

Pros

The automated job suggestions are a very good feature for the job seeker. Coupled with the fact that these feed off of the skills that you would have put under your profile make it even better. The elaborate profile section and options also make it very easy to showcase your skills and what you are capable off. Another thing I like is the fact that you can take a skills assessment straight from the platform which is key for validating your experience.

Cons

The marketing campaign section can greatly be improved. It needs to be more user friendly and intuitive when creating a new campaign and also provide in depth analytics of who saw the post and their high level profile summary.

FA
AvatarImg

Fahed A.

Construction, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Recruit your Skills

Reviewed 2 years ago

Linkedin is a great job search engine worth the time and a great platform for networking and recruitment. Once you use it correctly and pay attention to the spams, you will make better use of it and build a large network of connecters and recruiters.

Pros

The most good thing in Linkedin is that you can search and apply for jobs using your LinkedIn profile which saves information about your skills to use it when needed. Linkedin available for all by free account and anyone go Premium to have more features. Connect with employers and colleagues in addition to update your information anytime.

Cons

Some recruiters do not publish their job posts on Linkedin so must be followed in other platforms, and spammers must be monitored better in order for the posts to be reliable.

LZ
AvatarImg

Laura Z.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thank you LinkedIn!

Reviewed 3 years ago

LinkedIn has been so helpful in my career and was the reason that my resume ended up in the right peoples' hands when I was laid off. I've built a great network which has advanced me in my career and keeps me up to date with what's going on in my industry.

Pros

I love being able to send in-box private messages to people and to see which of my contacts are connected with people that I would like to connect with. Very easy to switch between administrator and personal posts and responses.

Cons

I'd prefer if you could view people's profiles without them seeing that you took a look. That's all that I can think of.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Abdul Waudud C.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Nothing to compare with LinkedIn

Reviewed 4 years ago

My overall experience with LinkedIn is so far so good. And I will not be going to discontinue Linkedin in the near future.

Pros

LinkedIn is the best Social networking platform for Professionals. You can say it as your virtual portfolio that open to the whole world. You can showcase your education, professional skills, and past job experience here in an organize way. Millions of job seekers publish their profiles here and millions of recruiters look for professional talents. It also uses as a marketing and lead generation tool. Its available on all os platform and devices.

Cons

There are some fake employers and fake user profiles in LinkedIn, which is not acceptable in professional social networking platform. Also, the Linkedin premium is a bit costly.

RR
AvatarImg

Ryan R.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great networking platform

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it has been great, it has helped us grow our business. It is an excellent tool to grow network, become visible, generate leads, and contact new people. The increasing cost is justifiable, but I hope LinkedIn has some cheaper options as well.

Pros

I have used LinkedIn from the beginning, right from when they started. It has undergone a lot of changes since then. It is an excellent platform to reach out to people around the world and connect with potential business opportunities.

Cons

Recently there are many new features and there are multiple paid options so it can get confusion on what to purchase or what plan is the best for you. Having many options is a good thing, but sometimes a simple paid plan will be great too. The cost for LinkedIn Business has also been steadily increasing.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Review for LinkedIn

Reviewed 3 years ago

I think LinkedIn provides me a good environment to share my latest research results and at the same time get information and updates from other research groups. I think it is a very good website for researchers.

Pros

The main advantage of LinkedIn is its capability to connect you to many people in your field of study and help you grow your connections and improve your networking. It is very easy to use and you can connect your LinkedIn profile to many other websites for job search.

Cons

Even though many job openings are posted on LinkedIn, it is very unlikely that you can get a job just based on applying through LinkedIn applications. You normally have to connect your LinkedIn profile to other job sharing websites or contact recruiters directly to actually getting job interviews.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

LinkedIn for Business

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, I see the benefit of LinkedIn for Business. Perhaps an idea to share would be offering discounted rates to certain industries like healthcare workers, social service professionals, and non-profit professionals who use this feature, but who don't have an abundance of professional dollars to spend on this software.

Pros

The feature that I liked most about the LinkedIn for Business software was the ability to see the connections who had reviewed my profile. This was like an informal way to tracking leads because I could then connect with them directly.

Cons

Unfortunately, the deterrent to cancel my subscription was the cost. At this time, I could no justify paying for a service when so many of the features are available in the free version, so the cost is the element that I like the least.