App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

OnTheClock.com Logo
OnTheClock.com
4.7
(530)

Write a review

Cloud-based employee time clock app

visit website

(22)

OnTheClock.com Features

Features Summary

Functionality

4.6

/5

530

Total features

48

5 categories

OnTheClock.com features

Access Controls/Permissions
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Alerts/Notifications
Approval Process Control
Attendance Management
Attendance Tracking
Audit Trail

Common features of Attendance Tracking software

API
Access Controls/Permissions
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Alerts/Notifications
Approval Process Control
Attendance Management
Attendance Tracking

Price starts from

0

/user

Per month

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

4.6

/5

530

Price starts from

0

/user

Per month

visit website

Total Features

48

Unique features

  • Biometric Recognition

Functionality

4.5

/5

6K

Price starts from

20

Per month

learn more

Total Features

84

Features in Common

45

Unique features

  • Calendar Sync

  • Real Time Reporting

  • Projections

  • Labor Forecasting

Functionality

4.9

/5

2.3K

Price starts from

8

/user

Per month

visit website

Total Features

187

Features in Common

37

Unique features

  • Check Printing

  • Labor Forecasting

  • Disability Insurance Administration

  • Asset Tracking

Common OnTheClock.com comparisons

OnTheClock.com logo
Buddy Punch logo
OnTheClock.comvsBuddy Punch
OnTheClock.com logo
Timesheets.com logo
OnTheClock.comvsTimesheets.com
OnTheClock.com logo
Time Tracker logo
OnTheClock.comvsTime Tracker
OnTheClock.com logo
QuickBooks Time logo
OnTheClock.comvsQuickBooks Time
OnTheClock.com logo
When I Work logo
OnTheClock.comvsWhen I Work
OnTheClock.com logo
Deputy logo
OnTheClock.comvsDeputy
OnTheClock.com logo
Jibble logo
OnTheClock.comvsJibble

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Charla S.

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product and great cost

Reviewed 5 years ago

Ease of use for myself as well as my employees.

Pros

We have a small office with less than 20 employees and it does all that I need it to do as far as tracking the time, the PTO requests, holiday pay etc for my employees.

Cons

Would like easier reporting. It doesn't have the detail that I would like for each week of pay. We pay bi-weekly and I have to put in custom dates to check each week alone.

Vendor response

Hello Charla, We would be more than happy to explore the possibility of adding additional details for easier reporting. Thank you for your feedback! -OTC Team

ss
AvatarImg

samuel s.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Total Networx, Inc

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive. We needed a solution for PTO requests, approval and tracking. Also PTO accruals. This systems works very well for us.

Pros

PTO request and approval process. And PTO tracking.

Cons

Reporting features. Some navigational aspects are a little confusing for employees.

Vendor response

Hello Samuel, Thank you for your feedback and kind review. If your employees ever need assistance navigating our time clock system, we will be more than happy to assist them. Have a great day!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Unprofessional Customer Service to say the very least

Reviewed 3 years ago

I believe that the software has great potential, but with mediocre customer support...what do you have?

Pros

Was anxious to try the software and get set up for next payroll After watching the introduction video, reading the features and customer reviews it seemed to be the right fit for what we were looking for and was hoping for some additional information before signing up, until I made the call and spoke with one of your reps

Cons

I was impressed with the capabilities of what the software could potentially provide for my business. However, the customer service was poor and very unprofessional. The individual who answered seemed put out by the call and was very short in his answers and did not expand on any of their services. He seemed irritated by having to answer any questions. I also heard his dogs barking in the background...

Vendor response

Hello and we cannot thank you enough for your feedback. Please let us start off by expressing how sorry we are for your bad experience with a customer support rep. We would love to make this up to you and gather additional details so we can prevent this from ever happening again. Please contact us. Have a great day, -OTC Team

MP
AvatarImg

Mario P.

Management Consulting, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Brilliant, easy to use, and fantastic customer support

Reviewed 2 years ago

It worked as hoped for right off the bat; and any time I had a question, I received a helpful answer right away.

Pros

Ease of use AND integration with QuickBooks Online

Cons

All features were what I needed; so I don't have any suggestions to offer at this time.

Vendor response

Hello Mario, we appreciate the generous review about our time tracking software. We are extremely happy to read how simple and easy our system is for you. Have a great day, -Tim, OnTheClock

IF
AvatarImg

Inezian F.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OnTheClock User

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I love the ease of clocking in using my mobile device. As someone who has always had to punch in on a computer, I know first hand that computers sometimes take their time opening and connecting to the internet for you to do anything. That's never fun, especially when you need to clock in. This has been a great product to use instead.

Cons

The notes section in the Time Card Entry doesn't always allow you to enter a note.

Vendor response

Hi there! Thanks for the awesome feedback! Please contact us if you need assistance with the time card entry notes - we'll love to help!

TH
AvatarImg

Tammy H.

Law Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy Peasy

Reviewed 8 months ago

Excellent!

Pros

User friendly, inexpensive, options beyond just time tracking

Cons

So far, I haven’t found anything I don’t like.

Vendor response

Hey Tammy! We appreciate your amazing review and feedback!

DM
AvatarImg

David M.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Functional and affordable

Reviewed 7 months ago

Been using since I had only 3 employees-- this product grows easily with business growth.

Pros

Customer service is great. Affordable, easy-to-use option for time tracking

Cons

Certain functions are sometimes not found easily, but customer service is so good this is not a major issue.

Vendor response

Hi David! Thanks for the great review and for your feedback about the system and our Time Tracking Specialist assistance that has been provided to you. Have an amazing day!

KP
AvatarImg

Kim P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time tracking ease

Reviewed 8 months ago

Easier to hold employees accountable for their time.

Pros

Time tracking is so much easier! Staff can clock in and out while traveling.

Cons

Sometimes the GPS tracking does not work. At times it will not require location, even though it is set too.

Vendor response

Hi there! Thank you so much for the great review about how OnTheClock makes your time-tracking process much easier! Feel free to contact our Time Tracking Support Specialists for more assistance on the GPS tracking feature that we offer. Have a great day!

MB
AvatarImg

Mark B.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this product

Reviewed 3 years ago

Easy, professional, intuitive, inexpensive, feature rich, and a set-it and forget-it type of product. We have never had to call for customer service in two years of use.

Pros

It's accurate, easy to use and implement, super reliable, and very cost efficient. Don't let the big payroll services sell you an expensive time clock product that isn't better than OnTheClock.com and that costs 10 times more!

Cons

What I like least about this software is that I didn't know about it years before I implemented it. We were using a paper system for time reporting by employees until we found someone padding their hours. OnThe Clock.com stopped the padding process immediately and paid for itself 10 times over.

Vendor response

Hi Mark, Wow, wow, wow. This is what we have to say from your awesome review and feedback. It makes OnTheClock very happy to read how we have helped you and your company. Sounds like you had an issue with time theft from an employee, which is a huge situation among millions of companies in the world. Thanks again, OTC Team

JM
AvatarImg

Jonathan M.

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ontheclock makes it absurdly easy to track time and punches.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ontheclock allows us to easily track punches across all employees and locations, even remote employees who work from home. It also ensures quick, easy, and accurate punches from employees as they don't have to spend any more than a couple of seconds to punch into the Group Punch site once it's up.

Pros

The incredible amount of flexibility it offers is amazing. You can set or restrict punches from specific devices, regions, IP addresses, and similar on a per-employee basis or account-wide, allowing you to make sure that every employee is punching in when and were it's appropriate to do so. It allows a per-employee automatic accrue system for PTO. Approving PTO requests is a breeze as well.

Cons

In terms of end-user friendliness, it's a bit rough for non-tech-savvy folks to find the specific website they should log into and punch from - just going to ontheclock.com doesn't actually show anywhere you can log in or punch. This leads to needing to explain specific steps and URLs to users, or sending them a link to click, rather than just telling them to go to the site. It's also a bit of a hassle to reach the Group Punch site where employees can simply enter their employee number to punch in or out, and that could easily be resolved by having an application you could download to turn a desktop into a punch station.

Vendor response

Hi Jonathan, thank you for the great review and awesome feedback. We always like to hear how we can improve. Have a great day :)

JS
AvatarImg

Jennifer S.

Medical Practice, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We love OnTheClock

Reviewed 4 years ago

We've tried other time keeping solutions, but have stayed with OnTheClock now for approximately 7 or so years because it is so easy and versatile. We don't even use half the available functions because our office is small and "easy", but it's nice to know all those other functions are there for more complex businesses. In only word, the reason we have stayed is because it is "SIMPLE" and we just love that this is one thing we can count on that won't be a hassle.

Pros

Prior to switching to OnTheClock we actually had a thumbprint scanner. Half of our employees couldn't get it to scan their thumbs consistently. We have satellite offices that created a lot of manual adjusting because we only had one scanner. OnTheClock is sooooo much easier! Accessible from anywhere you have internet access and if there are manual corrections/adjustments to make they are a snap and biweekly I get OnTheClock to email our accountant timecards with no hassle.

Cons

n/a - can't really even think of any cons.

Vendor response

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your kind review! Your feedback on how you use our time clock system for your business is very important to us as well. Have a great day!

LF
AvatarImg

Louie F.

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Absolute Amazing

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has allowed me to save so much time each two weeks with figuring out my payroll for my staff. Plus it has cut out the dishonesty of some employees, who would add time to their time cards, previous to this system.

Pros

I love that I was able to get rid of my paper time cards, employees cheating on their times when they would log in and out, and it keep track of the total hours for me, instead of me having to figure everything out every payday, I run one simple report and input that info into my payroll manager.

Cons

The only issues I have, that are the time accumulator that is supposed to help me track sick time, etc is not working correctly, however I have not attempted to contact tech support yet. Also the other thing is, we are in Arizona and we do not change times, but some of my employees show up in the reports and hour off from the other employees and we have been unable to get all of our staff on the same time zones, even though we have configured the settings correctly. Otherwise a great product.

Vendor response

Thank you for the review! We will have a representative contact you so we can assist you with tracking your employee's sick time. -OTC Team

VW
AvatarImg

Vivian W.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 3 years ago

We had an employee who's attendance and time were in question. We decided to switch from our paper system to on online system where clocking in and out were required. This software did exactly what we needed it to.

Pros

The set up and daily use is very easy. We are a small company and didn't need a complicated system at this time. It also looks like it will be a good program as our company grows and hires more employees.

Cons

Sometimes as Administrator I need to over-ride the punches. It takes me a while to get it right. Could be just that I don't remember how to do it since its not an everyday thing.

Vendor response

Hi Vivian! We value your feedback and appreciate your review. If you ever need assistance with over-riding punches, please do not hesitate to contact us - we will be more than happy to assist you. Have a great day.

SB
AvatarImg

Shelly B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for Keeping Track

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I love this software because of it's ease of use. The mobile app is very simple. Our staff have no problems using it. I love the reporting. Very simple, yet has everything I need.

Cons

I would love to be able to manipulate the excel report I create. Right now the report includes all variables, even the ones that we have turned off. We use PTO only for sick, vacation, personal days. I have limited what our staff can choose when entering time to just the PTO, but when you print the excel sheet, all the choices are on the sheet. I can hide or delete the columns I don't use, but there's always a risk of deleting a column with time in it. I'd love for the excel sheet to match the variables I have allowed the staff to see.

Vendor response

Hello Shelly, Thank you for your valuable feedback and review.

CB
AvatarImg

Caroline B.

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I have been using ontheclock.com for several years. This software is extremely user friendly for employees as well as bookkeepers. Their customer service through "chat" on their website is wonderful. There is always someone there to answer your questions and they can look at exactly what you are looking at to help answer any questions or solve any problem. It's very easy to add additional hours for employees or to adjust employee time if needed.

Cons

There really is not anything I don't like about the software. It has worked great for me and my employees.

Vendor response

Hello Caroline, Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! We are extremely happy to hear that our time clock system has benefited your company. Have a great day! -OTC Team

CA
AvatarImg

Christina A.

Human Resources, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

10 year customer!

Reviewed 4 years ago

I would recommend OTC to anyone or business needing to keep track of their employees hours, rather it be a large or small company. OTC is set up in a simple and user friendly way.

Pros

We have been using OTC for 10 years and have never had any problems with them! We have tried other time card services in the past but none have been as easy or as simple and user friendly.

Cons

We have not had any issues with using the software in the past 10 years and when I did have to call in the one time, my question was answered and I got to talk to a person and not an automated voicemail.

Vendor response

Hi Christina, Thank you very much for reviewing our employee time clock. Also, thank you for being a user of ours for so long - we truly appreciate it! Have an amazing day! -OTC Team

JS
AvatarImg

Jana S.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

OnTheClock keeps everyone on time!

Reviewed 2 years ago

This has made my life easier just by not having to play "Big Brother" when checking on my employees' hours as now all of the important info is tracked on OnTheClock and easily accessible!

Pros

The ability to GPS track where employees are punching in.

Cons

The fact that sometimes the GPS signal doesn't give the most exact location if there isn't a WiFi signal nearby.

Vendor response

Hello Jana! Your review and feedback is very appreciated. If your employees are using our mobile app, then please recommend they power off and back on their devices from time-to-time. This will help the device to update their GPS location and improve accuracy. If you need assistance then please contact us at 888-753-5999. We will be more than happy to assist. Have a wonderful day, OTC Team

KH
AvatarImg

Kristopher H.

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

OnTheClock has been the most straight forward and cost-efficient time clock system we've worked with

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Mobile access with GPS tracking, regular updates, easy-to-use interface, web-based access, and competitive pricing structure are all items that are worth of highlighting with the software. Customer Service's response to questions has usually been within just a few minutes to an hour, which is leaps ahead of any other software we've worked with.

Cons

Archiving of time cards and custom date sorts on the time card tab can be display wonky and difficult to navigate. Lack of user roles also limit the functionality from an administrator perspective. We'd love a role that allows for approving of time cards without creation of users, an ability to sort by needing approval. The PTO aspect is a nice touch, but with some more functionality in regards to exporting or preventing requesting PTO beyond max use, it would merit even more priase.

Vendor response

Thanks for the review :)

CH
AvatarImg

Chelsea H.

Security and Investigations, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Dependable Company Product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall experience is great! I would definitely recommend to other businesses to use for their employees.

Pros

What I like most about this software is the ease of use. It is super user friendly for any and all employees to clock in and out. The time cards are also very easy to read when processing for payroll.

Cons

What I like least is the fact of going through steps just to get to the employee clock in/out. I feel there should be a direct site to the punch in/out page.

Vendor response

Hello Chelsea, Thank you for the tremendous review and feedback! The link provide below is the direct link to our employee punch site - we hope this helps :) https://www.ontheclock.com/time-clock/ Have a great day, -OTC Team

BC
AvatarImg

Brittany C.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

On The Clock

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's a great system. I have not had any issues and have no plans on switching.

Pros

It's just a basic clock in, clock out system. Easy to view your hours and what time you clocked in and out on any given day. Easy to fix an employees mistake if you're an admin. Some things you want extra bells and whistles, clocking in and out isn't one of them. Very functional, have never had any issues.

Cons

I didn't find anything that was not to like. There is an app for a phone or web use. Employees have found it very easy.

Vendor response

Hi Brittany, Thank you so much for the kind review. We are pleased to read how our time clock is helping your company. Have a wonderful day!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

OnTheClock

Reviewed 2 years ago

An overall simplistic, easy to use time clock for your employees. Accessing your time card to view hours is simple. Submitting PTO time to be approved can be done in less than five steps. And the ease of clocking in and out makes using ontheclock worth it.

Pros

My company has been using ontheclock for a little under a year now. The desktop version is extremely easy to use and learn how to use. Clocking in and out is simple. A perk (for me) is seeing how many seconds you have until the time will change. Submitting PTO is simple and easy to use as well. You can easily access your time sheet and what PTO has been approved and what has been denied or even ones that are still in pending.

Cons

I have yet to find a negative thing about ontheclock. It can be slow at times but I do believe that is because of my internet connection and not because of ontheclock.

Vendor response

Wow, thanks for the great review! We are very happy to read how our time clock is helping your business. Have a wonderful day!

AY
AvatarImg

Alice Y.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solves your timecard issues

Reviewed 4 years ago

I have been with ontheclock for 10 years. It is easy for employee and employer alike.

Pros

Easy to use and set up employees. Keeps records of everything including punch in and out outside of company computers (mobily).

Cons

When you delete an employee it deletes all of the information and documentation (it doesn't save).

Vendor response

Hi Alice, Thank you for the review. When you first delete an employee from your list they are automatically archived where you can have access to their information, including previous time cards. Then you have the option to permanently delete them from the archived folder. We hope this info helps. If you have any questions please contact us. Have a great day!

SD
AvatarImg

Suzanne D.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We needed a simple time keeping and scheduling software for a small store of 10-12 staff.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

We are a small business and need to keep costs down. The price is consistent with the features. We don't need more features, and we don't want to pay for features we don't use.

Cons

Don't like that I can't use the same email for two different accounts. I have two stores, so I have 2 accounts, but have to use different emails for them. Also, as the Administrator who has to be on the schedule, I have to have different email addresses as the "employee".

Vendor response

Hello Suzanne, Thank you for the review. The reason why the same email cannot be used for two separate accounts is so that accounts do not get confused and mixed up. We are happy to have you as a customer :)

ML
AvatarImg

Michelle L.

Food Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Time card tracking made easy!

Reviewed a year ago

I have tried other time card apps, and they seem a little clunky. This app is easy for administrators and employees to manage time cards. Especially the function that allows employees to adjust hours if needed.

Pros

What I like most about this software, is the dashboard on a laptop or computer and the mobile app is very easy to use. Payroll is 100% easier to manage with this app.

Cons

What I like most about this software, is the dashboard on a laptop or computer and the mobile app is very easy to use and navigate. Payroll is 100% easier to manage with this app.

Vendor response

Hi Michelle! We are very grateful for your review about our time clock.

SE
AvatarImg

Sarah E.

Public Safety, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Software

Reviewed a year ago

We had a time clock system that didn’t integrate with QuickBooks in anyway. Not only have we been able to make our payroll process more efficient, we’ve been able to dial in to gain information over our staffing and what is required.

Pros

I switched to this software about a year ago for many reasons. First there were some integrations with QuickBooks to help us make our payroll process more efficient. I love that we can create “jobs” for employees; it’s really helped us to see how we’re going with staffing. I also LOVE their customer service! Anytime I’ve ever had a question or needed help, they do so right away!

Cons

I wished it directly linked to QuickBooks but that’s it!

Vendor response

Hi Sarah! Thanks for sharing your feedback. We would be more than happy to assist with your QuickBooks integration. Please contact us at 888-753-5999