This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Personio Logo

Personio

The all-in-one HR software for HRM, recruiting, performance

see alternatives

Personio Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.4

130

5

4

3

2

1

68

48

10

2

2

89%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Personio?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

The personio dashboard is super intuitive and easy to grasp. It provides a rich feature set, which could be perfectly tailored to our needs.

MS

Michael S.

Personio provides extensive support, guidance and best practices which help in further improving workflows and customizing the software for each individual company.

IH

Isabel H.

I would say Personio's Customer Service/Technical Support Team is one of their greatest assets. Keep up the excellent work.

KL

Kathleen L.

Cons

The interviews-reviews are very poor, you don't have options to create evaluations for different types of interviews, templates or any sort of automation.

MB

Marcelo B.

Payroll is much to susceptible to errors to be relied on. My pet peeve is that when one of many critical fields is not filled in, the employee is simply left out of the payroll without comment.

SB

Sebastian B.

It ist very very complex and I still have the feeling that I only know and use 50% of it. But that is a problem I have.

AW

Anne W.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


130 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great and easy to use software

Reviewed 3 years ago

I liked that it did not take me long to understand the software and that i was able to just start working with it. The support of Personio is really great, if i need anything i can just call them and they always have a solution for my problem. There are some features that are still missing in the software, but they always take my advice in consideration and sometimes they are already working on a new feature regarding my problem.

Pros

The software is easy to use and self-explanatory. It makes my daily work as a HR Manager easier

Cons

Some features, like talent pool are not available yet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Tool!

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are now able to replace many excel sheets with personio and improve our HR processes in general.

Pros

- easy to use (intuitiv) - great implementation service - transparency

Cons

- Reminder of anniversary could definitely be improved - Birthday calendar in Outlook should be part of your own calendar - right now it`s a seperate one

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Holistic HR admin tool for small and medium-sized companies

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

usability/ nice user interfaces, very helpful, friendly customer support, easily customizable, broad range of functionalities

Cons

from time to performance/availability issues

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Personio - schönes Design und leichte Bedienung

Reviewed a year ago

Ich finde Personio ist ein tolles Tool um im HR Bereich geordnet die Mitarbeiterdaten zu erfassen und damit täglich zu arbeiten. Es ist ein positives Design und mir macht es Spaß damit zu arbeiten. Schön ist, dass man alles sehr individuell einstellen kann.

Pros

Bei Personio gefällt mir am Besten, dass man eine gute Übersicht auf Mitarbeiter hat und die wichtigsten HR Funktionen vorhanden sind. Die Support Mitarbeiter sind freundlich und motoviert. Im allg. ist das Handling nach guter Einarbeit wirklich leicht zu verstehen und das Design sieht gut und einfach aus.

Cons

Manche wichtigen Funktionen fehlen teilweise (Vorlage Urlaubsübergabe als Reminder senden, wenn ein Kollege Urlaub beantragt).

Showing original review in German. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great easy-to use Software

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- Self service - Interface - Usability - Integration of the external payroll - Customer Service

Cons

- Report section is not very detailed and not very accurate - Vacation calculation is not functioning very well, the set up of the vacation model is quite tricky - Some system attribute-fields are none-customisable

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

great flexibility,

Reviewed 5 years ago

easy access to all information of a hr team

Pros

-easy to learn for everyone, -good support from the devoloper -clean interface -good export functinality -possible to create own worklfows

Cons

-list feature must be more simple -recruitment part must more flexible -some fields are without access -creation of templates needs easier steps

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Perfect tool for our fast-growing company

Reviewed 3 years ago

digitalization of HR Processes, Transparency for all user groups, which reduces administrative activities

Pros

Usability, adaptability, easy to set up, many product enhancements, Personio uses customer feedback for product expansion

Cons

some features are not yet available (but work is in progress)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

all in all a good general software solution for small and mid size companies

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

easy to use, good for small and mid size companies because it offers a lot of functions and it is easy to handle and organize the employee data etc . For us data security is an important point, that was one of the reasons for choosing personio user friendly very good value for the money nice features very friendly and fast customer support

Cons

it is a general solutions, so some features part could be still improved e.g be more detailed

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and flexible set up

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- Interface - Flexibility - Different roles - Automatization

Cons

- Reporting (Recruiting KPIs, Self designed reports) - Payroll

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great help in everyday HR work.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- We at ORDA use Personio over one and a half years now and by now this tool has become an essential part of all of our HR processes. Therefore we can highly recommend the product.

Cons

- In the beginning there were some usability issues which are mostly resolved by now.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review of Personio Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Personio is great as it is simple to use and has powerful funcionality.

Pros

The Personio software was really easy to get acquainted with. We had a short on-boarding with our company and afterwards everything was clear and easy to start with. The interface is very clean and easy to understand and as an employee it is clear when there are tasks that I need to complete. It is also really easy to request vacation and even choose a replacement directly in Personio. I also really like the fact you can easily integrate your entire teams holidays in Google Calendar - this helps a lot!

Cons

The security of the software is very high and so I often get asked to fill in a security token when I get my password wrong. Not a con per se - just be sure to keep knowledge of your password!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Good implementation process, super fast customer support, transparent pricing

Pros

Very easy to use, smooth implementation and customization

Cons

There are some functionalities missing compared to bigger HR Softwares. But I think these will be added over the time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great tool, quick support, steady development and nice communication

Reviewed 5 years ago

One tool for a lot of HRM fields, especially easing of Recruiting and HR administration

Pros

- broad functionality and coverage for a lot of areas in HRM - permanent development and frequent implemention of new functions - German product with legally considered functions

Cons

- sometimes not intuitive enough, especially if you don't use it daily - report function still has some bugs, that make it sometimes kind of useless/not correct enough

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent One-Stop-Shop for HR Administration - Makes everything you don't like doing a simple task!

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am alone in doing HR administration and using Personio removes a work load of about 0,5 FTE from our company, so we are saving tremendously on salary costs. Furthermore it gives our team members a voice and makes it easy for them to navigate the administrative hr jungle by having a one-stop-shop for all their needs, too.

Pros

Covers all the important bases in terms of functionality: - Employee File - Salary Administration - Team Calendar - Attendance & Absence management The menu is intuitive and compared to other solutions it does a great job of making navigation easy.

Cons

It takes a while to understand how it all works together, but that is to be expected by a software that brings together that many functions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

unu review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

functionality compared to other solutions for a company of our side customer service and personal connection to founder

Cons

responsiveness and speed of the product product release cycles

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A great software with a great support!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

- easy to use - covers many topics in the HR area - great customer support - constant advancement

Cons

there are no big cons, only small things and they improve these things constantly and they are always open to suggestions

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great talent solution

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

We needed an API feature that was not available. The Personio team was able to deliver it within 3 weeks! Keep up the good work!

Cons

Nothing really. We looked at a lot of solutions and decided to go with Personio.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Usability and easy to train

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

easy to train for new team members clear layout and processes

Cons

sometimes too many clicks not able to save settings from the working process before more flexibility for different layouts in job postings

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best HR Software

Reviewed 3 years ago

I use it mainly for the ATS, but it’s the best you can think of

Pros

Easy-to-use ATS that can be integrated in every channel you can think of

Cons

UI could be a a little bit better. I see constant progress but it’s still not a „beautiful“ product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Still a young tool, but quickly improving/expanding; great, fast and very friendly customer support

Reviewed 5 years ago

Time saver and faster work flow, data protection, faster administration of employee data

Pros

Easy to use for employees; easy, no frill design, good configuration possibilities; improvement ideas are always forwarded to the Product team and, if possible, implemented quickly

Cons

Sometimes very long loading times; reports function not ideal (can be fixed with work arounds but needs extra time)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for supervisors

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Easy and fast to use for all recruiting, time stamp and absence approval processes. For me this is crucial as a supervisor. Because I don’t want to spend time on trainings and bad user interfaces. Great support especially when you have ideas for further improvements.

Cons

Till now there is nothing to complain about.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing Crew

Reviewed 3 years ago

Covers everything we need as an employer

Pros

1.) An amazing implementation Team 2.) The software covers all aspects of employees - from hiring to payroll!

Cons

Nothing - its a great and versatile product

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Administration Support

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is easy to administrate daily HR-Business.

Pros

- Recruitiung-Tool - all in all: transparency

Cons

We have a lot of different "Due-Dates", sometimes it's hard to keep an overview.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent customer support

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent experience so far - We are currently growing in MENA region and Personio team was very happy to adapt settings for us to make it usable in Jordan and Lebanon.

Pros

Easy to use and to adapt to our needs - definitely recommended

Cons

Since we work with multiple cost centres per employee due to project funding, it is tricky to use Personio to manage this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Übersichtliches Tool für die Mitarbeiterverwaltung!

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Personio bietet eine übersichtliche, hilfreiche Abbildung der Mitarbeiter und deren Stammdaten. Die Verwaltung von Prozessen zu Onboarding, Urlaub etc. ist sehr einfach und Anträge und Freigaben funktionieren unkompliziert. Sehr hilfreich ist auch die Individualisierung des Onboarding-Prozesses, so konnten wir auf verschiedene Standorte eingehen und den Prozess für alle vereinfachen.

Cons

Die Implementation war mit einigem Zeitaufwand verbunden und die Bedienbarkeit nicht allzu intuitiv. Hat man einmal diverse Rollen eingestellt, sind sie auch sehr starr. In dem Bereich würde Ich mir mehr Flexibilität wünschen.

Showing original review in German. See translation