Samanage Reviews

Samanage Reviews

Samanage

IT Service Desk & Asset Management Software

4.63/5 (297 reviews)
2,355     7,353

Felipe Casillas

Multi-task app makes you improve!

23/03/2017

We started to use the SAMANAGE service recently in our company and so far I am really impressed with the fact that we can have many tasks done in just one application. It was too much time we were spending on having two or three different applications to keep track of our incidents, user requests or asset inventory and it was not even close to the much we can do now with Samanage having all those (and even more) features in just one place, pretty organized and detailed. This tool is a real time saver for me, not to mention the easy it is to setup and use.

Pros

Easy to setup, user friendly, multi-task

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joel Julag-ay

CMI First Week Survey

23/03/2017

After using Samanage for about a week, our team has been pretty happy with all of it's features. It has plenty of filters, different statuses per task, allows the flexibility of emails to take care of support requests. Additionally, it's easy to use for both service staff and our user base. Overall, we are pretty happy with the software.

Pros

Online, low learning curve, plenty of deeper features for the future

Cons

Cannot do assignments to staff via email

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christine Brillo

Great System

23/03/2017

Samanage is a great product and the implementation team is quite awesome. Plenty of documentation and videos that can guide you through the process as well. We're using it to manage our support incident that were previously done through e-mails. The users were able to transition to using the Service Portal pretty easily. Looking forward to exploring additional features that it offers.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Meredith

Samanage review

23/03/2017

We just got started using it and so far it is working well. Our users quickly adjusted to using it and it was a smooth transition.

Pros

ease of use

Cons

the name is difficult to pronounce

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ronald Koons

Great platform for asset management and trouble ticket

23/03/2017

The pricing is based upon the number of users in our network that will be accessing the system, and the number of "Managers" running the system. The salesman were very helpful in providing a great offer on the cost and have kept that pricing concept since we started. As you are starting out with basically a "Blank Page" it can seem a little overwhelming at first setting everything up to get that final functional asset management and help desk system you envision. However, there are plenty of examples and their help & support is very responsive. To me, this "Blank Page" is one of the positive aspects of the system. Basically, with some limitations, if I can imagine it, I can build it with what they have provided. This is true if you keep in mind what the original system was designed for in the first place. (The point here is simply: you would be surprised what kind of things people have asked the system to do... way beyond the scope of its design...) It easily integrates with Active Directory (AD based on Windows 2003 is no longer supported as of this writing) and has a robust permissions setup, allowing you to allow and deny users any number of "Roles" that are pre-configured or that you create as needed. The easy deployment of the agent combined with the cloud based setup allows the system to work well with users and machines working both in the corporate network, as well as outside of it in satellite offices. The "Trouble Ticketing" interface can be customized and is easy to understand and navigate. Background elements include the ability to track tickets, warn administrators of tickets that have received no response, cluster common tickets to users and machines for trend and trouble tracking, and provides what I call "Live Response", where you can see who is looking at a specific ticket or item and see their notations instantly. Probably the most impressive portion of the system is that part that most users will never see: The asset management system. Once the agent has been installed and is communicating, the amount of information provided is overwhelming at first, and yet still organized and categorized. There is even a built in tool allowing the system to know when a computers warranty is up. My reason for not giving 5 stars across the board: The system sometimes has issues tracking software as the "Suite" it is licensed under. This is not necessarily and issue with this system as it is in how it is sold.

Pros

Flexibility The "Sand Box" approach. Support. Cost effective

Cons

Printers are auto-populated, not based upon where the printer is installed from and shared from, but by every single shared instance of that printer. As a result, a single printer in an office of 200 users all sharing the same printer will show an inventory of 201 printers. Software suites, like Autodesk "Building Design Suite Premium" are sold and licensed as a single unit, even though it is a collection of some 2 dozen programs and plugins. Samanage does not have the ability automatically, to track and manage this; it shows them as a bunch of separate programs. There is a way to cheat the system and make this work, but it is a manual step that requires a bit of work to setup and manage. It's getting better, but the agents do not always refresh as quickly as I would like.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
sije contreras

Sarah and Samanage

23/03/2017

Sarah and implementation has done a great job in assisting with Samanage. This is a great product and a great team!

Pros

Streamlined and very strait forward. User friendly and most importantly very productive for our team

Cons

Price can go down a bit

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Samanage

Would like to see inventory depletion notifications on the asset side.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carlos Neri

First look at Samanage help desk

23/03/2017

I've only used Samanage for about a week now. So far the experience has been positive. It is fairly intuitive and a great tool to keep track of our help desk tickets.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Hargrove

Amazing IT management software

23/03/2017

After using a few different Asset and Ticket management systems, Samanage ended up being our perfect fit. The interface is sleek and clean, the asset management while lacking a few features works brilliantly. The ticketing and service request portals are also very brilliant as well.

Pros

The interface is fast and sleek, the asset management is also fast and mostly easy to use. The service portal request system is also a hugely fantastic feature.

Cons

Wish the site refreshed dynamically instead of statically. Also, I wish we had more control over the asset management system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering Samanage

Try it before you buy. There is a lot of stuff to samanage. So make sure it fits your workflow.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jodie Kretzer

Samanage, a true ITSM game changer!

23/03/2017

Samanage has been a true game changer in my organization. Historically, our service desk was cumbersome, lacked functionality and really only routed tickets around, nothing more. When I first started shopping around for a new Service Desk, Samanage honestly looked to good to be true! Cloud based, built on ITIL principles, customer service feedback, built in asset inventory, knowledge base and a service catalog all in one place! Implementation was a breeze, being cloud based all of the heavy lifting is done by Samanage. All I had to do was configure it in a way to meet my organization's needs and we were ready to go live! Ticket flow and tracking is so easy in Samanage. The customer service feedback is also a very valuable tool for me to evaluate my staff on their performance. Inventory tracking allows us to keep up with who has what technology, all in one place. Overall, I explored a lot of service desk options and choosing Samanage was by far, the best choice I could have made. I look forward to continuing to use it to make my department more efficient and customer focused!

Pros

Easy, simple, cloud based, very functional

Cons

A bit pricey for smaller organizations but pricing is still on-par with other Service Desk providers

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aaron Trentacosta

Service Desk with a Smile

23/03/2017

Moving from a much more well-known, and more expensive solution to Samanage has been a great experience over the past few months. We have lowered our licensing cost by almost 60% and now have a very active community behind our SD solution that allows for quality interaction with other service users.

Pros

Easy to configure and a support staff that readily available to assist with even mundane questions.

Cons

Automated change approvals, hopefully resolved with our feature request.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Samanage

Use the community. Every issue we've run into I've been able to find someone else who already experienced our issue and had mitigation advice.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Omer Khan

Great Help Desk Solution

23/03/2017

As a member of IT in a hearth company, it is very important that I serve my internal customers in a timely manner and resolve any issues that they are having and Samanage has helped me do that due to their helpdesk solution. It offers great customization in what information I see on the helpdesk page and and thus I am able to prioritize tasks according to severity. I also like the report statistics and able to view my performance over a period of time. This helps improve on service quality. Samanage support is very helpful and give an extremely fast response and are always very courteous

Pros

Customizable and clutter free helpdesk Customizable Reports Outstanding Support Supportive Community

Cons

I dont have any particular weakness in order. As I have used it throughout the years I have become appreciative of how the interface is designed. Its clutter free and lets me do my work

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Zachary Schmidt

The MOST user friendly Helpdesk on the market today!

23/03/2017

Samanage has one of the most intuitive helpdesks out there. It's easy and simple to navigate no matter what level of user you are. My favorite part is knowing that Samanage staff is constantly taking feedback and using that to grow their platform. Great team, great product, and great experience.

Pros

Fresh Easy Simple Great support Powerful Innovative Constant updates

Cons

A few missing features that I know are to come in the future like more automation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Samanage

You will love the customer service, so use them as much as you can to make sure Samanage fits well in the environment.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bob Wallick

Samanage is Awesome!

23/03/2017

Been with Samanage almost 2 years now and I'm not sure how we got by without it. We will use it forever.

Pros

It is easy to use and very powerful.

Cons

It finds most software licenses with the exception of Microsoft Office which ironically is the one most important to our organization.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Samanage

Buy it and Use it.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Henry Udefi

Samanage Helpdesk Best!

22/03/2017

The most granular are where Samanage stands out from the crowd is in its Dashboard and the array of reports that it generates. Upon login, the Dashboard is where users are automatically placed. It provide users with immediate inside into what's going on across the organization. Another feature I like in Samanage is its single sign-on functionality. Many of contenders failed to support this capability at all. Once users are signed on, they can be assigned different roles and groups depending upon what they need to do and what access level is required. There's also something Samanage calls "risk detection." This isn't a security tool constantly searching for code holes or digital invaders, however. Rather, it's based on the data Samanage gathers as a helpdesk and asset management tool where it uses that information to keep track of best practices, expiring licenses, and similar information that might compromise your IT organization from a financial or contract perspective. We weren't able to test this feature, so be sure to evaluate yourself thoroughly before banking on it. Samanage doesn't have everything a good help desk solution should have, but it does offer many features that are important to ITIL, including problem, incident, and change management. Samanage has a pleasing aesthetic, is fairly easy to use once you get used to it, and given its feature breadth you'll certainly find the right tool for the job somewhere in the suite.

Pros

Contains most needed features. Includes ITIL service management tools. Offers asset tracking and more reports than other help desk solutions

Cons

A lot of features but some seem unnecessary.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Srinivas Chamarthy

Easy to implement and use IT Helpdesk system

21/03/2017

It was amazing experience ever since we go the product rolled out in our environment Right from inventory tracking to templates and grouping ticket as per the Project department wise made our life smooth.

Pros

Helpdesk ticket automation

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Samanage

Yes

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Bustamante

Outstanding!

21/03/2017

We needed a solution, and we needed one fast. We had test driven many, but something didn't feel right. Two things made us choose Samanage. The software had every feature we were looking for, and the people were excellent. From the beginning, we were treated like VIP's. We were given professional courtesy, we were given kindness and flexibility, we were shown appreciation, and we were given everything we needed to stand up the ticketing system in our environment. The staff, made us all feel like we were part of their family and we can't thank them enough. The demos were terrific, the trial was awesome, the sale itself went smooth, the implementation was perfect (including the SSO option), the support was phenomenal and the Go-Live went off without a hitch. This was just one of the best end to end experiences I have ever had the pleasure of being a part of. The Samanage team are just a bunch of really cool professionals that truly care about their customers. Every call was a pleasure, and they taught us how everything worked. We have had nothing but excellent support, and we are happily enjoying all the features and functionality as we use it daily. I have personally thanked them over the phone, and in email messages, but I still can't thank them enough. We were on a hard deadline to get everything working in a very short time. The Samanage team delivered on time, and within budget. We couldn't be happier. Thank you, Samanage Team! You ROCK!!!!!! :)

Pros

Ease of use, very intuitive. As described in the demos. Evertyhing worked as expected.

Cons

It doesn't know how to make me coffee in the morning, but other than that, it's hard not to like something that makes your life easier.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Samanage

If you get to work with the Implementatin team, listen and learn. They have so much to offer, and so much to share. My only regret is that we had to go live. It was such a pleasure working with the Implementation Team, when it was time to go live , it was kind of sad. The team, and the resources were VERY helpful.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa Vergin

Excellent Customer Service and Expertise

21/03/2017

Each individual on Team Samange has provided extraordinary customer service during our implementation of Samanage. The expertise of each account rep and technician has been, by far, some of the best we've experienced. Team Samange knows their stuff!

Pros

The variety of uses for this software is relatively unlimited!

Cons

The fact that there is no way to upload a Google Drive document directly to a work ticket from within our network.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nick Powell

Built for both sides

21/03/2017

Just the fact that they have a comprehensive front-end for help-seekers is good enough for me. But they also have a clean and responsive interface, an attentive staff, a bucket-load of fine-tuned settings, and integration with Jira.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dustin Pounders

Looks like it will be exactly what we need!

21/03/2017

We needed something to manage our work orders that would give us details about work done on devices. This fits our need!

Pros

We have not actually used it yet, but I like the friendliness of the interface.

Cons

I am worried about getting our data converted into it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Samanage

The customer support has been awesome!!!!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Holly Schadt

Great Software!

21/03/2017

Very easy to use management portal and lots of great tools! My company compared this asset management package to all the other competitor software and we decided to purchase this one. Can't say enough good things about it!

Pros

It has workflow approval where it allows us to be more timely with setting up new users or getting them a new piece of equipment.

Cons

Doesn't include a patch management feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Samanage

Extremely helpful sales and support team.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa Hamerlinck

Great job Samanage

21/03/2017

Help is always available. The Samanage team helps when we have questions or need additional support. We love the tool and hope to use more of it's features in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elizabeth Johnson

Samanage review

20/03/2017

Easy to configure and get set up. Love the agent on our computers so we get real-time insights on our assets. Everyone we've worked with at Samanage has been responsive and helpful. We started with the asset management, and now are about to expand to the service desk which looks like it has some awesome features we plan to utilize right away like workflows and Jira integration. Wish the reporting was more robust so we could automate any report we want, but we're still able to get at what we need through saved lists/searches.

Pros

Samanage agent to track assets, Jira integration for service desk

Cons

Reporting. We couldn't set up the reports any way we wanted so currently have to manually go in weekly/monthly to pull the data we want from lists instead. I wish we could customize the reports and set up the schedules to eliminate the manual steps.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adam  Carlsen

Really Clean

20/03/2017

I was put on Samanage duty, and felt like I had a full grasp of the system's functionality within half an hour. Formal training took only minutes. I handle dozens of tickets per week, and the variety of designators that I have available to me really helps with organization and personal to-do-listing. That all being said, samanage doesn't really waste its time on useless functionalities - it has exactly what it needs to get client services done really well.

Pros

Practically no learning curve. I was able to jump in and work in minutes of getting an account.

Cons

It's not really the fault of the software, but large numbers of tickets can feel daunting and overwhelming, it could be helpful to have a grouping feature or personal to do list feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kim Phan

Simple yet amazing

20/03/2017

Still in the implementation process, but I'd have to say setting this up has been a lot easier than expected (also with the help of our awesome specialist). We've been using the ITSM with our own Infrastructure group, working with the escalations, the forms, etc. It's so straightforward, no coding necessary - it's all drag and drop. The interface is really easy to use and navigate through both on the back end side and the front facing side. Find it a little strange that the iOS app and the Android app have different interfaces (Android has the better one), but still have most of the same functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric Landolf

Eric's Review

20/03/2017

My experience was great! I like how it can integrate with JIRA. I also like the formatting and feel and ease of use of alot of the features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more