App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ConvertKit Reviews - Page 7

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


176 reviews

Recommended

CH
AvatarImg

Cheryl H.

Arts and Crafts, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New ConvertKit user

Reviewed 4 years ago

There is definitely a learning curve if you're moving over from something like Mailchimp, but definitely worth it. They have great tutorials and many done for you templates to get you taking action right away.

Pros

The ability to create stand alone opt in sign up pages so you can offer multiple opt ins in various places. Also, their automation templates are amazing and get you going right awayl

Cons

It's a little pricey when you're used to free software like Mailchimp, but it's worth it once you take the time to learn how to use all the great features.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Rebecca B.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Email Marketing Software

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very easy to understand email marketing software. Its well organized and easy to setup the automations. I've used a number of email softwares for different clients and this is my favorite! I highly recommend this one specifically for bloggers. It's got a lot of really great designs for opt-in forms that integrate easily into Wordpress blogs.

Cons

No dislikes so far! I think the reporting could be better. The support also was a big lackluster. But otherwise a great piece of software!

ES
AvatarImg

Edwin S.

Sports, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It's a simple email service provider yet powerful

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Convertkit has a much lower learning curve than ActiveCampaign, and more flexibility compared to MailChimp. Convertkit allows for multiple forms and segmentation based on tags, whereas MailChimp limits you to 1 form per list.

Cons

It's automation capabilities aren't quite as dynamic as ActiveCampaign's, but it is loaded with a sufficient range of automation scenarios.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Online Media, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

For a blogger

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Really like it's automation features & content to help get started.

Cons

A bit on the pricier side compared to other comparable options.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amanda S.

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

I hope you like coding

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Lots of customizable options...if you can freaking code.

Cons

Not everyone wants to do all that legwork. Seriously, drop and drag. Make it happen. It's not that hard. It's what the masses want. I would have stuck w CK, with all its integrations and customizations and features, if they didnt wanna make me work so damn hard for every aspect of it w all the coding. #Nah

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tracy W.

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I'm building a platform and an email list.

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Terrific tutorials, content and best practices and absolutely amazing customer support. I'm so grateful for this product as I work to build a new business and am learning complex new processes daily. ConvertKit makes building an email list easier by its ease of use and teaching materials.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RJ
AvatarImg

Richard J.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Two Clients I Use It On Love It

Reviewed 2 years ago

It took a bit to learn the software, but once I got the hang of it, I've been using it flawlessly for 2 different clients.

Pros

It's really easy to create email campaigns and to use tags to create workflows for automation. For one client, their whole membership site is ran by convertkit integration.

Cons

I don't love that I have to setup a form to connect a site's form to it. This is a common thing with email campaign solutions, so I won't fault them for it.

ER
AvatarImg

Emily R.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software for Email Marketing

Reviewed 4 months ago

Great experience - definitely recommend

Pros

I really like the ease of this program for email marketing. The customer is great also if I ever need any help. Paying the monthly fee is worth it to keep up to date on trends and not have to worry too much about how to manage all my email marketing funnels. It's worth it to keep everything in one place

Cons

I don't have any cons about Convert Kit!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Edward N.

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Grow Your Business with a powerful ConvertKit Mailing List!

Reviewed 7 days ago

If you're looking to start a mailing list, ConvertKit is a great option! They make it easy to set up and manage your list, and their features are top-notch.

Pros

ConvertKit offers an intuitive and easy-to-use platform.It provides detailed segmentation of subscribers' preferences and interests with the tag option.Comprehensive analytics allow users to track their success in real-time.

Cons

The cost of the service can be expensive for those with smaller subscriber lists or limited budget resources. The design interface could be more visually appealing.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super Simple!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Convertkit is amazing and easy to use! I love that they make the process of setting up funnels (which can be overwhelming) very simple!

Pros

I love that there are so many videos to guide me. If I ever have a question there is probably a video about it, but if you cannot find it their customer support is amazing!

Cons

I do not like that they do not have an app. I like to check in on my email progress.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Karan K.

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very underwhelming

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Good clean interface. Has bit of everything.

Cons

We bought this software after reading the capterra reviews here, however we find it very limited in customisation so it's mainly take it or leave type of features. We could not block freemailers from subscribing, or use custom css for the same purpose. In general, it is not a tool to use if you care about following brand identity of your own The set-up process is tedious with Wordpress websites. We were not happy so we cancelled, so instead of letting the current paid period last the software deactivated the account immediately and blocked us out of the software. We could not export our subscribers nor our content.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Luis A.

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

I love ConvertKit!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use! I have used other email marketing tools and ConvertKit is sooo simple to use compared to others

Cons

Seems a bit pricey when you are just starting but it’s definitely worth it

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jason V.

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the easiest email marketing program to use

Reviewed 5 years ago

A very easy to use email software program and user interface that's quick to learn.

Pros

The best part of Convertkit is how easy it is to use and set up landing pages, email optins, and sending out broadcasts. I also like how easy it is to integrate email optins through a wordpress plugin.

Cons

I wish there was a way to allow users to check boxes confirming they agree to the terms of the email optin.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sarah F.

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love how I can use this for my personal biz.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Connecting with more people. Learning what motivates people in an email (links). Sending monthly newsletters to my friends/family and members of my team.

Pros

There are SO many features! But I do love the automatic emails the most. I don't have to worry about it. I know they will be sent.

Cons

There is a learning curve to using this software which is time-consuming. However, the webinars are very helpful.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Entertainment,

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great so far!

Reviewed 5 years ago

I like of all the automation and tagging features! It's so different than a list-focused platform like MailChimp (in a lot of great ways).

Pros

I started using Convert Kit for a side hustle after learning of its awesome automation features and it has been wonderful!

Cons

At this point in my growth, the flat rate is a slight deterrent since my audience has stayed very small.

MW
AvatarImg

Monica W.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

My ConvertKit Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I think ConvertKit is a great autoresponder but it's one of the most expensive out there and it's not really worth it.

Pros

I like that ConvertKit has a free plan now for the beginner marketer. It's a great email marketing tool and it's fairly easy to use.

Cons

I don't like the pricing once there are more subscribers. Lists grow but the price should not rise this much.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Wojciech S.

Verified reviewer

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

My favourite blogging/subscription mailing tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

- clear and easy interface for the user - new features being implemented on a constant basis - great automatisation tool

Cons

- you have to pay for it since day one, discouraging some of the user - automation is very functionality heavy - this is great but can be confusing until you learn to fly it

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Angelica C.

Verified reviewer

Internet, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

For some very specific use

Reviewed 4 years ago

The support is amazing, but this is just not for me.

Pros

I like the simple interface, text-oriented messages and it does not charge per duplicate contacts.

Cons

It is extremely tricky to set-up. This product is specific for users who are selling e-courses or love auto-responders. The system to separate users is tags, not lists like in other software. I think it's confusing and WAY to expensive.

SD
AvatarImg

Sean D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product for people new to email marketing

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Very easy to setup. Simple but effective features. Bio page for social media is a great add on. Great resources to help set up.

Cons

Wish the email editor had more features to use.

IN
AvatarImg

Ilya N.

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The experience is amazing!

Reviewed 5 years ago

The commission

Pros

Delievirability rate is very high. I also like the user interface on the website. It's very inviting.

Cons

Price is a bit high compared to some competitors. I don't mind the price though because of the software great.

BF
AvatarImg

Brett F.

Sports, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied Customer

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love the ease of use, it allows me to deliver a message to my audience without having a complicated system

Cons

There are no features I dislike. It is extremely worth it

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great deliverability

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Amazing email marketing tool for content marketers.

Cons

Nothing much, the best tool I have come across

AO
AvatarImg

April O.

Ranching, self-employed

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 years ago

It’s a great company, with educational emails and they make sure you succeed.

Pros

The ease of setting up and duplicating email list

Cons

integrating the software to use on other platforms

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Brandon U.

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrew N.

Verified reviewer

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review