Salesforce Marketing Cloud Reviews

Salesforce Marketing Cloud Reviews

Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Stand out in Your Customer's Inbox

4.25/5 (57 reviews)
125,913     161,335

Patrick Taylor

Overall Salesforce delivers

09/02/2017

My organization uses Salesforce Marketing Cloud to help provide quantifiable metrics for our marketing spend. Overall, we have found it to be a robust platform. The marketing automation it is able to perform is top-notch. It has helped us to engage integrate our "thinkers" (analysts and data-driven specialists) with our ability to engage our consumers, both B2B and B2C. If your company can afford it, I would recommend it: it is money well spent.

Pros

Integration of various marketing channels. Provides qualitative analytics. Strong boost for social media efficacy.

Cons

Costly Time-intensive

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Marketing Cloud

I recommend having a paid specialist help set up the interface. We lost valuable time with the software while we internally discovered best practices for ourselves.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jody Zitsman

Good for hotel Sales

02/02/2017

I have used Salesforce many times in the past. It is flexible and I like having the app, so I may enter notes in my car right after a sales call. It adapts to my business very well.

Pros

I like the phone application

Cons

It is a bit pricy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

4/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Good choice for a growing business

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hyacinth Rucker

Product has gone down

02/02/2017

I felt that Salesforce's product has gone down since we switched to them in 2014. Customer service is not easy to get to and I definitely felt that it was over priced. I just was not happy with the quality of the product and decided to switch back to a local company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elyse Willard

Salesforce - A useful tool

26/01/2017

I have used this product to log company information, contacts, conversations, and track tasks. It is a useful organization tool and centralized database upon which to build a profile of various companies.

Pros

Easy user-interface as well as a lot of helpful metrics.

Cons

The need for frequent password updates is a con as I sometimes have difficulty keeping track of my passwords. However, it does ensure greater security for the system and it is quite easy to update one's password.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elaine S.

A very complex system

24/01/2017

When you send hundreds of thousands of emails, it seems you're destined to be tied into a system like this. It's very powerful, but it's extremely complex. Even for an experienced email developer, it takes awhile to get used to building triggers and actually sending emails. The tools keep improving somewhat, but they're still very cumbersome. I wish they would spend more time making things easier and lighter weight instead of complex and bloated.

Pros

Very powerful. Good support.

Cons

Extremely expensive and complicated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Make sure to buy a plan that includes technical assistance. If you end up paying for it a la carte later, it's much more pricey.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Arjun Kris

A trial perspective

14/12/2016

This CRM tool provides much flexibility and ease of use. There was just the right kind of digital CRM techniques that I needed to test my marketing campaigns and personalize the targeting based on my project's needs. The only concern is the price tag, compared to some of the alternatives out there.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Samuel Gonsalves

Makes marketing easy

09/12/2016

Salesforce Marketing Cloud is a customer relationship management platform allows to create and manage marketing relationships with the customer and also to conduct campaign and maintain a good relationship with the customer.

Pros

1. Reliable and Easy to Use 2. Its supports integration with different apps and software 3. Userinterface is also really good. 4. Easy to configue as it base on force.com platform

Cons

Price is high as compared others in the market Lead scoring is not present Need to configue multiple things to make it works.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steven Larracey

Comprehensive, great set of tools

08/12/2016

We have a limited set of tools from Marketing Cloud and are just starting out with it. The new updated Content Builder seems very intuitive and was easy to navigate, even without training. We were able to produce basic emails in a short period of time. With a little practice we were able to begin designing more robust personalized emails. The tracking information was a great step up for us.

Pros

Ease of use. Intuitive interface.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Chiles

The best Marketing tool for your CRM

08/12/2016

Salesforce Marketing Cloud is the perfect marriage of Marketing functionality and CRM. This powerhouse of Marketing Automation make implementing your campaigns a breeze and ensures a fantastic customer experience. Hands down, best out there.

Pros

Amazing admin console, journey builder for customer experience, ties directly into your salesforce as it lives in the same platform, real-time enhancements and updates to your marketing strategies.

Cons

Reporting from salesforce can be a bit of a pain, but you can still get tons of data points to work with.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Marketing Cloud

If you are looking for the best, this is it. Don't settle.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Heather Kieser

Best tool to send emails

08/12/2016

One of the best tools out there to send a large quantity of emails from, but often you need someone experienced to use the capabilities within and leverage data.

Pros

- Leverage large amounts of data - Schedule sends easily - Automated send notifications - Automated report capabilities

Cons

- Need someone experienced in order to leverage data (ie. writing amp script, using queries, etc) - Could improve upon Reporting capabilities

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Melissa Porter

Great to streamline initiatives

06/12/2016

Salesforce MC allows you to create one to one experiences. The MC allows a marketer to give a unique experience to each customer. For instance, the female, twenty-something customer will receive a different message than the 40 year old male who likes sports. This allows for a higher conversion. Salesforce MC allows you to create marketing journeys that are unique to each individual to further the buying process and foster the customer relationship.

Pros

Scheduling, ease of use, creating customer journeys, personalization

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Research the product, develop a loose plan of what you would want to accomplish with the product. This product is best suited to purchase a plan that will have an account team bring your company up to speed and get started with the service.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ashley Duff

Salesforce Marketing Cloud

06/12/2016

Salesforce truly looks at every aspect of Marketing and supplies the tools needed to provide you the correct steps to see every aspect of your product's growth.

Pros

Able to see step by step where your marketing tools helped you get where you are.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alison O'Donnell

Marketing Cloud - Exact Target

06/12/2016

I used Exact Target for years and thought it was very hard to use, especially for users. It was great because it integrated with our Salesforce platform, but the functionality was hard to use, especially when it came to loading in images or HTML.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lis J

Hard (VERY expensive) to Integrate with Sales Cloud

05/12/2016

I enjoy using SF Marketing Cloud but it sounds like we will be going with another solution because it is so hard to integrate with SF Sales Cloud. We were surprised to find out that a non-SF product may be the better solution for us.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Reffner

Powerful CRM!

29/11/2016

Salesforce is an incredible CRM. It's amazing how much information you can input, as well as the type of data you can pull from it in the way of reports. It's clean, well-organized, and easy to use. Salesforce will completely revolutionize your productivity, client-management, and sales performance.

Pros

Great layout. Easy to use. Good analytics

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stacy Mueller

Great Service

23/11/2016

Cost friendly. Love software. Support is great.W works well for our needs.

Pros

Cost effective

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Highly recommend

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lyne Carolynah

MOST EFFECTIVE SALESFORCE MARKETING SOFTWARE

21/11/2016

Salesforce Marketing Cloud has and continues to allow us to communicate with our customers effectively and individually. With the use of SMS, MMS, push notifications, and group messaging enables us to reach out to our customers anytime, anywhere.

Pros

Time being a top priority factor in my organization is highly saved with the use of this software

Cons

Having made use of this software for some years now, I hardly do find any disadvantaging factor of it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Choose this software. It's highly reliable and effective

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Emily  McGrane

Expensive, but great product

16/11/2016

I have been a Salesforce Marketing Cloud Customer for the past three years. About a year ago, we almost didn't renew because we were no longer happy with the product. However, after we expressed all of our concerns to our Salesforce rep they were able to make adjustments and I now have no complaints. This tool is great and we are seeing a good ROI on our investment. Their new content builder tool makes it easy to create emails even if you don't know HTML and if you pay for premier support you really get top notch help when needed.

Pros

-High ROI -Easy to create beautiful emails -Great customer support

Cons

They like to nickle and dime you for a lot of features. The product can be great - if you're willing to pay a lot.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Paying for premier support is worth the investment. It's night and day better than the basic support we used to have.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ishpreet kaur sethi

Salesforce Marketing Cloud review

09/11/2016

It is one of the best CRM out there. I have used it in mid size and large companies and it works perfect in both

Pros

Replace many applications because it can function in place of them ease of use real time tracking

Cons

Customer support is poor It should work more on current features

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Marketing Cloud

I recommend this to others

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
harmandeep singh  sethi

Review of Salesforce Marketing Cloud

09/11/2016

Salesforce is an extremely powerful and useful tool. I would recommend it to any large scale business that has many accounts and needs to stay on top of all of them all the time.

Pros

It can be customized good compatibility with pandora

Cons

Customer service is not that good It takes a bit of more time to learn

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ted Taeger

Powerful Tool

03/11/2016

Pairing Marketing Cloud with our existing Salesforce instance is allowing us understand our customers better then we have ever been able to. There is a step learning curve to the tool

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christian Martinez

Long learning curve but its really worth it

02/11/2016

I think that this has to be one of the most complex systems that exist, and its really more of a ecosystem of a buch of integration in wich you are able to do what you need, SMS Email LP Facebook app Journeys DE And the best part is that all is conected to SalesForce, there is a lot of things to keep digging

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christine K

Salesforce Marketing Cloud

25/10/2016

We were working with a vendor to implement Marketing Cloud. That didn't go so well so now we are starting from the ground up. Marketing Cloud is very robust in terms of functionality and offers a lot of features, there is lots to learn but after you get past that hurdle you can see the benefits of using Marketing Cloud. Backend functionality could be improved a bit to be on par with Sales Cloud but I'm sure that's to come in future releases (ie permission updates)

Pros

It's great to automate email schedules and have dynamic templates to really customize the user experience.

Cons

It can be very overwhelming at first learning Marketing Cloud as a whole.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Duval Moore

Salesforce to the rescue for single user!

13/10/2016

After working for a company who provided Salesforce for our use, was highly disappointed that my new company was using printed out excel spreedsheets -love the capabilities and price point for single user.

Pros

Am able to update and access the act info via smart phone!

Cons

High cost prohibits me from using Salesforce in conjunction with Badger maps.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Want to impress your boss who may not offer a company CRM, this is your tool for success!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sofia Davila

Such a great software!

12/10/2016

It is very useful with all the features it has to offer. I was a Marketing Manager at my previous job and used this software daily. Once all the data is imported it is pretty simple to use from there. For those who are manually entering the data, I would suggest to fill out all the fields in order to get the most out of everything. I like all the dashboards and are very user friendly. It makes Social Media marketing easy! All the platforms are offered and tracks analytics for each post.

Pros

The best part is that Salesforce customer service is pretty spot on when I asked for tutorial videos or was stuck on something. I emailed them and they called me as soon as possible. I would talk to the customer service representatives for hours and they would walk me step by step.

Cons

The reports when exported are not very appealing. I wish they were formatted differently. It is a little pricey, but you do have a to work with.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Make sure you watch the tutorial video and really get to know your product in order to be able to use it at its full capacity.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more