App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

RQ Awards Logo

RQ Awards

Application and Review Software

(0)

RQ Awards Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

22

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.27/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

I appreciate that my feedback is always welcomed to help improve the product. RQ usually delivers are all scope of work and I have been pleased with the customer support and technical teams.
I love working with the team at RQ Awards. They have been excellent with exploring edge use cases with us.
Everything was explained in full detail, the implementation process was wonderful ([sensitive content hidden] is the best), and the final grant platform was very user-friendly.
This is a difficult question as I have not had any major issues with RQ.
Hard to come up with anything as it met all of our requirements.
Nothing...loved everything about them. Of course as a nonprofit if I could pay less I would but you also get what you pay for.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

Recommended

AS
AvatarImg

Abby S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Seamless Experience

Reviewed 2 months ago

From the first meeting with [sensitive content hidden], I knew that we were in good hands. They took into consideration my budget, timeline, and overall needs for the scholarships that I was managing. Additionally, they were able to eliminate the pain points our applicants had had in years prior. While these were small pain points for the user, they were HUGE for me. So eliminating them completely was amazing. Every single person I've worked with at RhythmQ had been kind, caring, responsive and ready to solve any problem that comes up. Highly recommend their team and their product.

Pros

The customer service is top notch. My emails are always answered quickly and problems solved immediately. I love the ease of use as an administrator, for our applicants and reviewers.

Cons

Cost to add an additional license is a little bit more expensive than our small non-profit can afford at this time. Although a bundle rate will work well for us when we are ready to add more in the future.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Abby. It's rewarding for us to hear that our efforts are making a difference. We look forward to supporting your continued success with RQ Awards.

MB
AvatarImg

Marta B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

I liked that there were responsive to all my requests and questions. That they worked with me as if part of our team not just as a vendor. That our application is Sofia's Hope branded and that it is easy for the administrator, applicants and reviewers. The entire process is easy and once set up any change and update is handled quickly and easily.

Cons

Nothing...loved everything about them. Of course as a nonprofit if I could pay less I would but you also get what you pay for.

Vendor response

Marta, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review for RQ Awards! We're delighted to know your experience has been positive and we strive to ensure that you have a continued positive experience.

KO
AvatarImg

Krysta O.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

RQ Awards User Friendly

Reviewed 2 months ago

RQ has been amazing to work with. It has been an incredible experience to ideate and built new applications. I appreciate that my feedback is always welcomed to help improve the product. RQ usually delivers are all scope of work and I have been pleased with the customer support and technical teams.

Pros

RQ Awards is customizable and handles intricates eligibility criteria for a dynamic scholarship application process. The customer support is top notch. The team is an email or quick phone away from solving an issue. They are collaborative and open to feedback. They are also eager to implement changes and improve the overall product.

Cons

It has taken some time for RQ's software to catch up in terms of look and feel and other features CRMs typically display.

Vendor response

Thank you, Krysta for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience with RQ Awards. Your feedback and input help us to improve and provide the best possible product. We look forward to our continued partnership with you!

CS
AvatarImg

Clayton S.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great business partner for our bursary program.

Reviewed 2 months ago

Very pleased. I like their professionalism, their customer focus, and the product works really well for us. The first year of using the product had a bit of a learning curve to utilize the full extent of the available options. With some patience from their customer support team they got us up to speed.

Pros

When researching providers, they all had similar features. What stood out with RQ was their desire to understand our needs, and didn't try to oversell us. They were candid, had some very good suggestions, and certainly understood the competitive landscape. It didn't hurt that their offerings had some flexibility (based on client needs) and value based pricing.

Cons

Not much. One thing I missed was our ability to change some of the 'back end' parameters, but that turned out to a non-issue, as once set up we have had little reason to tinker. Requests for any tinkering were always timely.

Vendor response

Clayton, Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback about RQ Awards. Our commitment to serving our customers remains our priority.

PP
AvatarImg

Pratham P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RhythmQ Awards

Reviewed 2 months ago

Great! I love working with the team at RQ Awards. They have been excellent with exploring edge use cases with us!

Pros

- Excellent support team - Easy to use - Inexpensive - Innovative product roadmap

Cons

- Business users cannot make changes to the application forms directly.

Vendor response

Thank you, Pratham for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience with RQ Awards. Your feedback and input help us to improve and provide the best possible product. We look forward to our continued partnership with you!

TB
AvatarImg

Tracy B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

New User -- Grant Management

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Customer service is great--fast, responsive, friendly, helpful

Cons

Some functionality is not what we need (complicated budgets)

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive feedback, Tracy! We’re happy you’re pleased with RQ Awards, and our support. Your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.

JM
AvatarImg

Julia M.

Civic & Social Organization, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Services and Great All Around Product

Reviewed 21 days ago

Overall pleased and helps ease administrative burden on small staff working with volunteers.

Pros

Very customizable set up -they worked to provide a cost efficient set up for our needs. The customer service far exceeds my expectations. Quick and extremely helpful responses. You can tell that they prioritize helping their clients succeed.

Cons

Not the slickest interface and takes a bit of time to understand how it works. Some of the functionality (follow up) is not included in our initial set up but at an additional cost.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience with RQ Awards. Your feedback and input help us to improve and provide the best possible product. We look forward to our continued partnership with you!

BF
AvatarImg

Brittany F.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Experience Feedback

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

System is user friendly and whenever I need assistance from the staff they are readily available.

Cons

Applicant email addresses are not verified when creating their account. So occasionally applicants are not receiving our email notifications because they mispelled when creating their account. They are also not able to see the status of their application. It would be nice for the tag to be optional for viewing.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience with RQ Awards. Your feedback and input help us to improve and provide the best possible product. We look forward to our continued partnership with you!

SS
AvatarImg

Suranga S.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great platform and partnership

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

RQ platform and partnership has been excellent. The planning and implementation went smoothly. RQ used a structured implementation process to ensuring business requirements, timeline and budget expectations were met. The software integrated with our AMS system nicely which included both SSO and payment processing. The software provided a great user experience for submissions and streamlined the review process. The team and partnership has been great, RQ would reach out to us proactively with improvements and recommendations.

Cons

There were limited ability to make certain changes such as adding/removing fields on our own; however, this limitation is intentional. Over the years that this strategy proved to be more safer approach to ensure systems integrity.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Suranga. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We look forward to our continued partnership with you!

CB
AvatarImg

Camille B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent product and service

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Over the past five years, I have worked with RQ Awards to establish a portal to manage eight fellowship programs, a mentoring portal, an awards portal, and an alumni directory. I highly recommend their software and I enjoy working with the RQ Team.

Cons

This is a difficult question as I have not had any major issues with RQ. I appreciate the fact that they take my comments seriously and incorporate changes to their products and services.

Vendor response

Camille, Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your positive feedback. Our commitment to serving our customers remains our priority. We look forward to a long-lasting partnership with you.

JE
AvatarImg

Jennifer E.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Amazing Customer Support

Reviewed 2 months ago

It has been a great experience thus far. From working with the RQ team to design, deploy, and provide on-going support as needed, we have been pleased with the partnership and platform thus far.

Pros

RQ has the most supportive and professional staff of any company I've ever engaged with. They are customer-focused and solution-oriented. It has been wonderful collaborating with them.

Cons

There are still several features for grant management/tracking that RQ doesn't offer.

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive feedback, Jennifer! We’re happy you’re pleased with RQ Awards, its features, and our support. Your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.

CP
AvatarImg

Charlotte P.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RQ Awards & Nominations

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Ease of use, customer service responsiveness, user and admin experience

Cons

Automated emails typically end up in recipient's spam/junk folder, but other than that we've had no issues!

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience with RQ Awards. Your feedback and input help us to improve and provide the best possible product. We look forward to our continued partnership with you!

EC
AvatarImg

Eric C.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RQ Awards

Reviewed 2 months ago

10 out of 10. They more than meet our expectations and have made our grant application process one that is user-friendly, manageable, efficient and well received.

Pros

There is so much that I like about RQ Awards that I cannot narrow it down to one answer. From the initial meeting with them I felt that they valued us as a client and had a sincere desire to help our organization. Everything was explained in full detail, the implementation process was wonderful ([sensitive content hidden] is the best), and the final grant platform was very user-friendly.

Cons

Nothing. They have been great to work with and have outstanding customer service that is always available and ready to help.

Vendor response

Thank you for your positive feedback, Eric! We’re happy you’re pleased with RQ Awards, its features, and our support. Your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day.

MZ
AvatarImg

Marissa Z.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

RQ feedback

Reviewed 2 months ago

I love working with the team and they are really engaged to provide a good product.

Pros

Great customer service and engagement with customers. Software is extremely customizable

Cons

Some minor limitations that they may resolve in the future.

Vendor response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Marissa! Your satisfaction is our top priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. We’re grateful for amazing customers like you.

SA
AvatarImg

Shanita A.

Veterinary, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

2024 RQ Review

Reviewed 12 days ago

My overall experience has been good. RQ offers great customer service!

Pros

Easy to learn and the functions available for managing programs.

Cons

The reporting feature is a little "clunky."

Vendor response

Thank you for the awesome review, Shanita! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

MB
AvatarImg

Michelle B.

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

User review

Reviewed 11 days ago
Pros

The RQ staff is very responsive and provides solutions quickly. The platform is easy to navigate once it becomes familiar.

Cons

The platform is not intuitive and there is still not a usable database.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience with RQ Awards. Your feedback and input help us to improve and provide the best possible product. We look forward to our continued partnership with you!

PR
AvatarImg

Paul R.

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great application management support

Reviewed 2 years ago

When switching from SM Apply we examined a dozen options and had online meetings with many companies. Of those, RQ was consistently the most organized and professional, and that is why we went with them. We have not been disappointed with the actual product they then built for us and our specific needs.

Pros

The customer support from RQ, thus far, has been light years ahead of Survey Monkey Apply, which we used previously.

Cons

So far, all is well with this software...

JH
AvatarImg

Janice H.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Positive experience with RQ

Reviewed a month ago

Our overall experience with RQ Awards has been positive.

Pros

The RQ team is responsive and highly skilled. They are open to partnering and collaborating to meet our needs for multiple functions/applications.

Cons

One project has taken a significant amount of time however the RQ team has stayed in contact with us throughout the process.

Vendor response

Janice, Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback about RQ Awards. Our commitment to serving our customers remains our priority.

JA
AvatarImg

John A.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use

Reviewed 7 days ago

The RQ team was always responsive to our questions. This was the first time we used an online system for our scholarship program. All the tasks we spent so much time doing were done automatically by the system. We used to have to create spreadsheets as reports and this was all done with a push of a button. We have saved hours of valuable resource time and our volunteers are happy spending time on more important things.

Pros

Their team set up our system with 3 scholarship programs in less than 2 weeks. The interface was so easy that we did not require alot of training.

Cons

Hard to come up with anything as it met all of our requirements.

YT
AvatarImg

Yvonne T.

Events Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

I like it!

Reviewed 2 months ago

I use it for annual nominations & recruitment. My committee members that use it a reviewers love and appreciate the ease of use.

Pros

Customer Service, Admin access and controls, ease of use

Cons

The platform could have a better/more modern interface for easier navigation.

Vendor response

Thank you for the awesome review, Yvonne. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear we hit the mark for you.

KC
AvatarImg

Kina C.

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

RQ Awards and Marketing Services

Reviewed 2 years ago

I appreciate the great support and their ability to customize the software platform to our needs

Pros

Ease of use for our applicants and review committee

Cons

Can't think of any. The software and after-sales support has been exceptional

MB
AvatarImg

Marta B.

Nonprofit Organization Management, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly Recommend RQ Awards!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Wonderful!!!

Pros

I like that it's a product we can easily brand and is consistent with our look and feel. And that it is user friendly for both us and the applicants. The dashboard is intuitive and easy to use. Also, that all communications come from Sofia's Hope not RQ Awards. In other words, applicants don't see it as a separate app from our website.

Cons

Set up is bit more complicated from the IT side especially for someone like me that's not as vrsed on that side of things.