App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Cin7 Omni Logo

Connected Inventory Management. Simplified.

(65)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Cin7 Omni Reviews

Overall rating

4.3

/5

587

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.36/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

cin7-core
finale-inventory
netsuite

Pros and cons

My second onboarding specialist, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], is amazing, always responsive and willing to help. My 3PL integration engineer, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], is wonderful.
Great customer support, the implementation team took good care of us and answered our questions quickly and efficiently. They were patient and gave clear explanations.
Great reporting capabilities. Customer service has been amazing and our implementation specialist has been a dream to work with.
Stock sync is a mess, keeps zeroing out our Shopify stock. Uploading from Cin7 to Shopify is impossible, we tried and lost all our store listings took 5 days to re-enter the data.
Zero compensation for lost data which was only one of the issues with bugs.
9 months on, and still no end in sight to the implimenttation process, with one team member blaming another, or a different department being the common issue.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


587 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sean S.

Owner

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Extremely powerful inventory and order processing and logistic package

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Sean S.: Hi, I'm Sean. I'm an owner of a vineyard and I give Cin7 a four out of five. Prior to engaging...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Elise E.

Director of Operations

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

No regrets on our decision

Reviewed 4 years ago

Transcript

Elise E.: Hi, I'm Elise. I'm a director of operations for a ladies apparel wholesaler. We use Cin7 and...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

David D.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Cin7 has transformed our small business - We absolutely love Cin7.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Integrates all of our Sales Channels with our inventory management - streamlines our business - Customer Support is absolutely Outstanding. Cin7 has transformed our small business and we could not be happier. Cin7 consolidates all of our sales channels; to include, 2 EDI sales channels. To have all sales channels integrated with inventory management in one application streamlined our business processes...

Cons

We did not have a way to import sales history from Stitchlabs...there might be a way..need to assess

Vendor response

Thank you for a Fantastic five star for Cin7. We are glad you liked Cin7 and our service. We will get in touch with you shortly about your query on importing sales history

BG
AvatarImg

Ben G.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best all in one platform (trialled others) and service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Integration was seamless, having a dedicated client manager on call with professional expertise that acts more of an educator than an implementor trained us how to use this software not what to do exclusively. Impartially, there's nothing I don't like. Issues solved Stock control. Selling via 5 channels is impossible to track without CIN7. Exact cost price - Paid in a different currency, need to add in extra shipping and handling costs, storage fees? no problem, it's all there, per item, per batch. +1 for Client manager Frankie, a true professional and educator. +1 For honest sales executive Shyam

Pros

CIN7 Offers complete accountability of product traffic from purchase orders through to customer tracking numbers. Best components are the seamless integrations and 100% tracking costs.

Cons

Integration was seamless, having a dedicated client manager on call with professional expertise that acts more of an educator than an implementor trained us how to use this software not what to do exclusively. Impartially, there's nothing I don't like.

Vendor response

Hello Ben, Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that you had a pleasant experience with our onboarding team. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to find as many ways as we can to help your business. Sincerely, The Cin7 Team

ME
AvatarImg

Michael E.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst Inventory System - RUN

Reviewed a year ago

Run away - please do yourself the favour. It looks great from the outside, which is why we chose it. Spend a bit more money and invest in a good product

Pros

Cin7 Promises to do all the things you need

Cons

Cin7 has bugs throughout the system and the support is non existent to the point you simply cannot run a business using this software. We have had an inventory value difference of $80k that cannot be explained or fixed for over 12 months with zero support.

MC
AvatarImg

Madison C.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Product & Stellar Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

Before using Cin7, we could not accurately get the big picture look at our inventory due to our nuanced manufacturing process. Now, with the help from Cin7, we know exactly what our inventory looks like from many different angles. The setup process was complicated because our products are so customizable, and Cin7 made the setup, data migration, and launch astonishingly pain-free.

Pros

As a robust retail business with a very complicated inventory offering, this product excels at making it easier on our team to operate on a day-to-day basis. The complex manufacturing side was challenging to figure out, but with the help of the incredible Customer On-Boarding team, we got everything figured out. I can't say enough good things about our On-Boarding Team Member, Gavin. He answered every...

Cons

The thing we like least about this software is its tricky compatibility with Authorize.net.

Vendor response

Hi Madison, Thank you so much for the stellar review! We are pleased to know that our software and onboarding team could meet your business requirements and expectations.

RH
AvatarImg

Rachel H.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

New User

Reviewed 4 years ago

I had to sign on when we were not busy during COVID-19 pandemic. Unfortunately, i was not able to take advantage of the first month set up as much, since no orders were coming in. However, once i was full time (this week only) i had a lot of questions that were all answered by email quickly.

Pros

I switched and so far am enjoying the reporting - basically you can customize your reports to whatever information that you need. I am still working on setting up a great CRM details, but other than that the QBO integration is great as well.

Cons

My sizing for shoes are 10, 10.5, 11, 11.5 and all the half sizes end up being at the end of the list when creating orders - they do not stay in numerical order. Cant just easily click the stock and change the number, you have to export and then import. It is not too tedious but i would like to be able to just edit stock easily if i see one error in one shoe a certain day.

Vendor response

Hi Rachel, Thank you for the starred review. We are glad to learn that you found value in our software and support team. We will share your feedback with our product team as we are always working hard to improve our software.

KG
AvatarImg

Katrina G.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Customer Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

I've had some incredibly positive experiences with the Support team - our Implementation Specialist, was phenomenal and really made the transition from our old system to Cin7 extremely smooth for us. He was able to explain things in plain English to us, and I always felt that he 'understood' what we needed. Our post-live onboarding specialist has also been wonderful, very responsive and so helpful. It's great that I get the same support specialist to work with - someone who understands our business and what we're after. We've recently had executive help us out on our account as well, and she has been so prompt to attend to my queries, and when I needed some urgent assistance, we turned it around extremely quickly, and exactly to my specifications. I could not be happier!

Pros

It's easy to use, very beginner friendly. Love that it is all available online - I can work from home or from work, or even on the go! It's also significantly cheaper that our old system, and Cin7 integrates with a lot more apps!

Cons

The Warehouse Management System is extremely lacking at this stage, which is a problem because we move stock around frequently, being a low-volume, fast-moving retailer.

Vendor response

Hi Katrina, Thank you so much for your detailed and thoughtful review. Our Customer Success team strives to provide exemplary service and will be delighted to hear your feedback. Cin7 is an ever-evolving product and service, and we're always looking at ways to improve our offerings. While we do not have a full-fledged warehouse management system at this time, we are working on some exciting warehouse management features that we hope will address the issue you mentioned.

IC
AvatarImg

Iliano C.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall good - relatively steep learning curve but manageable

Reviewed 4 years ago

We used excel spreadsheets to track orders from multiple sales channels (Shopify, email, phone, Instagram, messages etc). We manually entered every single Shopify invoice into Xero AND onto our spreadsheet. We then manually entered every single tracking number onto our spreadsheet too AND into Shopify. This was all fine when we had 1 or 2 employees and doing 100 or 200 sales per month. Now at 1000+...

Pros

To switch Cin7 on was relatively easy. Once we went live with it, it all works quite well, it's just a matter of learning how it differs to the software we used previously. Support when going live is good, i had pages of questions over several days, all of which have been answered.

Cons

There are still manual processes required when it comes to Xero however the time savings and automation are obivous.

Vendor response

Hi IIiano, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to know our software and support have met your business expectations. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer! Sincerely, Erin (Marketing Team)

JW
AvatarImg

James W.

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Aman Solanki

Reviewed a year ago

Fundamentally changed every single thing that we do with every single order that we process. Has made it so that instead of five people inputting orders and potentially messing up because they were trying to go so quickly while doing other things, they're now freed up for other things!

Pros

Aman Solanki. Honestly, potentially the best help I've ever received for any product. Truly wouldn't be live on Cin7 without him, and I can't give him enough thanks. Knowledgeable without trying to lie about any limitations, insightful on different options I could explore without being over-complicated; everything you could ever want. Truly, truly incredible customer service.

Cons

Tax should be applied to individual items, rather than solely nominal codes / GL accounts - sure, I could create loads of accounts, but would be nice to be able to edit on each product. Also, would be nice if the selection for sales account showed whether it was purchases or sales, and the tax level.

RA
AvatarImg

Rose-Anna F.

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cin7 great for managing product margins and inventory

Reviewed 5 years ago

We found their onboarding process really useful and having a post-implementation consultant has been really valuable.

Pros

We went live with both Xero and Cin7 in April this year. We've loving the insights we are now getting on product margins, the full visibility of our inventory in multiple locations and the integrations with Amazon and Shopify. We still have more work to do to implement all the features of the system but we have a plan to work with the Cin7 team on this.

Cons

We did find the EDI process quite challenging as each one needs to be customised for the legacy grocery systems - the limitations of this process could have been made more clear at the start.

Vendor response

Hi Rose-Anne, Thank you for your review. We are happy to know that you found value in our software system and that our support team was able to help in onboarding and post-implementation processes. We will share your feedback with the product team as we are always looking for improvements.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris N.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cin7 Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

We started using both Xero & CIN7 in January 2014 and so far, both systems are working extremely well for us. We have two business units. We roast and package coffee locally here in Australia as well as import a premium finished coffee product from Europe. Cin7's ability to produce a customised system has allowed both business units to seamlessly integrate with Xero. Our production module...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Hi, thank you for the 4 star review! It's great to hear that Cin7 and Xero have been a great asset to your business! We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

AR
AvatarImg

Artem R.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Bugs & no support

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was very patient. We spent almost 2 months getting ready to go live. Paid them upfront. The day we went live our "pre-live" manager disappeared, post-live support is not there. They couldn't fix even one out of 3 failing connections. Nothing works, we're doing all the inventory on paper now.

Pros

It has most of the features we need for our business. Integrations with all marketplaces we use and shipstation.

Cons

3 out of 4 integrations failing. Basic functionality like order status updates when shipped via Shipstation fails. Wrong inventory pulled when items sold on marketplaces. Cin7 support admitted connection bugs but couldn't fix them for over 45 days now.

Vendor response

Hello Artem, We're sorry to learn of the difficulty you've experienced resolving issues with our platform. With our recent change in leadership, we're making it a top priority to earn the confidence of all our customers. We know there's room for improvement, and we thank you for the patience you've shown so far. We will reach out to you directly to help resolve your issues. Sincerely, The Cin7 Team

PM
AvatarImg

Paul M.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Onboarding Experience

Reviewed a year ago

My second onboarder [sensitive content hidden] was ablke to bring our implementation back on track after a rather damaging experience from our inital start. We were on the verge of cancelling our subscription and signing up with Fishbowl.We are have now commenced our live transisioning and look forward to this product and support services living up to our expectations.

Pros

I felt that overall the procuct functionality and options was pleasently surprising.I look forward to trying to utilise as much as we can moving forward.

Cons

Our initial onboarding experience was quite herrific and I found the onboarding process not quite flexibble enough or detailed enough to allow us to fully understand and utilise the product to its best ability.This process delayed our project start date by at least a month.We were how ever able to move on after allocation of another specialist.

CC
AvatarImg

Charlotte C.

Farming, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Functionality & Support

Reviewed a year ago

Pretty reasonable. Our final Onboarding specialist was very knowledgeable, organised for our meetings and prompt with responses and actioing requests.

Pros

Integration with Shopify and Xero was easy. As we implemented all three programs at once it has been alot to take on board but Cin7 seems to be doing what it needs to.Went through a number of onboarding specilaists which was not ideal. We were not given reasons for the turnover. Our final specialist who saw us through the go live process was brilliant. Made himself available when we needed, followed up on actions and explained thinsg clearly.

Cons

Having so many onboarding specialists was not ideal for continuity of our onboarding.So much to cover off in a short period and it is not until you are actually live that you understand what you dont know. WOuld be good to have a customer success manager post go live and onboarding to meet weekly for a period of 6 weeks say to ensure things are bedded in well and you get an opportunity to explore greater use of the program as you learn more about how it works in a real life setting

GP
AvatarImg

Gabriel P.

Food Production, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Comprehensive inventory management software

Reviewed 8 years ago

Whilst there are always compromises when it comes to inventory management, Cin7 offers a comprehensive package that covers most bases (more than any other - and trust me I researched this a lot!). And they do offer customisation too if what they have doesn't quite cover your bases. So if you have complex inventory management requirements and you are looking for loads of side benefits - POS, BOMs,...

Pros

It is a comprehensive platform that offers a lot of features.

Cons

It has an outdated design and is quite expensive for small businesses to start out on.

Vendor response

Hi Gabriel, thank you for the overall 4 star review! It's great to hear that you researched lots of Inventory Software and Cin7 was the best fit for your company. We also are trying to grow our features for our customers you're right and we update them monthly. Thank you for your honest feedback we're always trying to improve for our customers. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

kW
AvatarImg

karl W.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great software for SMB

Reviewed 2 years ago

Cin7 has helped our business grow massively in the 4 years that we have been working with it, and we have seen it continuously develop its features and functionality, further improving our processes and data accuracy. Reporting and documents are customisable but do have limitations. I would still recommend CIN7 as the price is reasonable for the service. The onboarding should be used to the fullest as this is where you will get the best support. They are in the process of expanding their customer support so this should get back to the standard that it once was.

Pros

Easy to use and some great tools to make your processes a lot less manual I have onboarded multiple entities and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] as an honourable mention is great, very responsive and knowledgable. Costing features with multiple currencies and BOMs are easy to use and following a strict process for the staff means that this is accurate and can be reconciled with Xero.

Cons

Customer support is very slow. takes weeks to start looking into a ticket and can take a long time to resolve issues. but on the flap side, can be very quick when adding small features to your account. Product information that should be pretty standard isn't in the system by default, like commodity codes and commercial invoices. but work around are easy to achieve with cin7 support

BC
AvatarImg

Bruce C.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Initially excited but have been let down in too many areas to be happy. Looking for other options.

Reviewed 6 years ago

It's cloud based and can be accessed and used from anywhere.

Pros

New Zealand based with local offices. They do run training sessions hands on and say good things. Inventory side works okay.

Cons

The POS can't cope with our volume discounts and is unusable. No action to help us with that though we have pleaded with them for years. We're expected to change the way we classify quantities to fit their system, not fit the system to our needs. Also the "product cost" figure loaded against the product gets changed by the PO's. As product is sold and shipped the cost is pulled from the PO's in...

Vendor response

Dear Bruce, Sorry to hear about your experience. Our accounting specialist is already in touch with your accounting specialist to resolve some of the issues. There are certain software functions which are developed using accounting best practices and so COGS are calculated based on the cost entered during the purchasing process. This practice is accepted industry wide and being a SAAS company we have adopted this keeping it consistent across all our customers. We are working on your specific requirement about POS discount and one of our subject matter experts to give you an update on the progress. We take customer service seriously and would like to work with you to find an appropriate solution

JH
AvatarImg

John H.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

"BEST VALUE SOFTWARE PACKAGE FOR MOST SMALL BUSINESS'S

Reviewed 8 years ago

"BEST VALUE SOFTWARE PACKAGE FOR MOST SMALL BUSINESS'S This is a review based on using Cin7 for apparel/fashion based products. I had been looking for a replacement for a highly developed in house software system and had not been able to find anything that could handle style/colour and sizes involved with apparel or for that matter most fashion products. My first evaluation gave me a glimpse of...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BP
AvatarImg

Bob P.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Poor Service - Inflated Pricing - Over promise and under deliver

Reviewed 6 years ago

In summary, the product does work in a very clunky way, but CIN7 will gouge you from a price perspective, and their support is less than supportive.

Pros

It does work in a very clunky sort of way. The interface is very basic. In hindsight wrong decision to go with CIN7

Cons

1) Pricing. The double the price each year. Initially $x price and that was it. Next year they doubled, this year they doubled it again. They say they base it upon the revenue we put through the system. That was never part of the original agreement 2) Support . Unless you pay for premium support they will not take your phone call, to log a support call. It all has to be done via email. If...

Vendor response

We are very sorry to hear your feedback and would love to work with you to address your concerns. 1) Pricing is definitely something that will vary from customer to customer due to the number of variables such as users, connections etc. We are happy to discuss your pricing over a phone call to clarify any questions you may have. 2) For any critical issues that you are facing, we are always here...

GT
AvatarImg

Gordon T.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Looked good until we started using it more and finding holes in the features and capabilities

Reviewed 3 years ago

staff are really good, features and function are really lacking or inflexible.

Pros

Inexpensive for a small number of users, reasonably good integration and training process that doesn't take up too much time.

Cons

The list is growing. There are lots of things the system just doesn't do well. Version Control of Products is poor, there is no ability to mark some products as GST-Free, there are very limited template options, you can't "copy" prior orders, if you receive partial payments (eg a deposit) then there is no oprtion to charge credit card fees (you have to wear these, or add a manual line entry). You...

Vendor response

Hi Gordon, I sincerely apologize to hear that our software hasn't met your business needs or expectations. Thank you for the meeting next week where we hear your experience and work quickly and diligently to resolve these issues and create a great experience for you. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We're all committed to improving your experiences with service, support and product. Sincerely, Doug (CMO)

AG
AvatarImg

Andres G.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CIN7 for Wholesale

Reviewed 3 years ago

Cin7 has been great overall with our company. Their team leaders make sure that we are well taken care of and when we require a hand, they are there to help us find a quick and efficient solution.

Pros

Cin7's greatest capability is its ease of use. From the start, our employees are able to have a strong grasp of the system.

Cons

Communication. We use cin7 for all of our business operations. From warehouse management, delivery scheduling, all the way to backend sales. Cin7 must implement a way for its users to communicate and plan activities better.

Vendor response

Hi Andres, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on Cin7! I'm pleased to hear you and your employees have been able to navigate the software efficiently. It's awesome to hear Cin7 has met your business needs and that you've had great support. In terms of your feedback, we will ensure to pass it on! We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve for you and other customers! Thank you for being a Cin7 customer, Andres! Warmest Regards, Erin (Marketing Team)

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Chris H.

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Cin7 Review

Reviewed 8 years ago

I can honestly say that CIN7 has changed our business - for the better. With only 3 staff, and I feel that CIN7 in particular, has made up for almost 1 full time staff member in terms of increased productivity. The fact CIN7 is so customisable means that we have been able to tailor a "back end" POS and inventory management system that allows for staff (and through our website - customers) to...

Pros

- Inventory management - allocation of landed costs. - reporting

Cons

- bank reconciliation (area for human error)

Vendor response

Hi Chris, thank you for the 4 star overall review! It's great to hear has changed your business for the better. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

BC
AvatarImg

Belle C.

Furniture, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Bug-filled, hidden price increases - look elsewhere

Reviewed 4 years ago

One of the most bug-filled and disappointing software systems we have come across. We had a significant price increase only 7-month into the subscription, more than 100%. Some would argue it is completely unethical business practice luring a company in long enough to invest enough time so set themselves up only to get an extreme pricing increase... Was promised Premium Support as compensation for...

Pros

You can customise some aspects, though you will pay a fee for any changes.

Cons

So many issues, it's not yet ready for use, there are plenty of bugs. The large price increases are unjustified when the systems do not run smoothly.

Vendor response

Hi Belle, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to learn that you've had a disappointing experience with Cin7. We are working hard to improve our product and service to make it a better platform for all businesses. We would love to help you with the issues that you've mentioned. One of our managers will be in touch with you to discuss this further and to create a plan of action for you.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Promising features but poorly executed with terrible support

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

The features on offer are promising and if they all worked well, the value for money would be fairly good. The implementation charges are reasonable for the level of detail required to get the system up and running.

Cons

The software feels like it is still in beta and we have found quite a number of bugs. Most of the time it's a challenge to even convince their support to take responsibility of the problem and generally the solution is a workaround rather than an actual fix. There are a lot of problems we simply gave up on trying to resolve entirely. There are bugs they fixed that were subsequently reintroduced later on. At the moment their own financial reports don't add up and we can't even complete the essential end of year activities we need to. Over a week has passed with no resolution despite daily follow up, their excuse is that unless we pay them extra to get upgraded support they can't keep up with all the issues they have at the moment!

Vendor response

We are sorry to hear you feel that the system has been buggy in the year you have been using Cin7. Upon reviewing your support cases with us it looks like most of these are setup related rather than bugs. A technical support specialist will be in contact with you shortly to investigate which bugs you have experienced. Premium support gets you faster email responses and phone support, it does not affect the number or type of queries we respond to. If an issue is escalated to the development team, depending on the complexity of the fix required and the outcome of testing, this process can take weeks to ensure the release goes smoothly.

AS
AvatarImg

Anthony S.

Automotive, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Its been emotional.

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been an emotional roller coaster. I will try and keep our feedback brief and summarise our experience. Firstly we are a small business trying to get ourselves ready to take bigger steps in to growth by implementing systems that can simplify and reduce overheads moving forward. I chose CIN7 as it ticked many of the boxes we were looking for and the promises made on the initial consultation reassured...

Pros

The communication to Xero for accounting. Order management is okay and my experience is improving as we become more familiar with the system

Cons

The link to magento is awful and not doing what it should. This was a very important reason why Cin7 was chosen so I look forward to these issues being resolved.

AJ
AvatarImg

Anneliese J.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

good but complex

Reviewed a year ago

I have been with cin7 for a very long time and the usability has gotten better and better, I wish the pric would stop going up especially with out andy warning!

Pros

I like that I can see my whole business from one place.

Cons

there are some reports that would be useful to have, I liked that I could view a total $$ of orders from the sales order page but this was removed. I would like to have location search options for the crm and also search by product options in the crm