App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

FieldEdge Logo

The #1 Field Service Software for Home Service Contractors

(10)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

FieldEdge Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


301 reviews

Recommended

IT
AvatarImg

Irene T.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly customizable - Field Edge, hands down, is the best out there

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent. I could not ask for better customer service. Specifically, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] our Customer Success Manager, has been great to work with. He responds quickly, is very hands on, and is overly dedicated to our team.

Pros

The customization capabilities , the program being web-based, simple to use, and works full circle for every user, regardless of role, and for each division

Cons

It would be useful if the reports could be generated in all formats

DO
AvatarImg

Dan O.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helps manage, organize, and grow your service business.

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am extremely thankful for the support team at FieldEdge. They are knowledgeable, helpful, and know their application well. Although implementation took some time and we still are improving our data set, we are glad that we selected to use FieldEdge as our SMS (Service Management Software). It truly brought our company from where we were to the next level. We are now a more consistent, more efficient, and more profitable company. If you do select FieldEdge to help your company, my one piece of sage advice is to spend time building out your pricebook for your Field Service Technicians. Adding photos, detailed descriptions, and the like will help them select the right part for the job and help you make sure you are billing the customer for the right part,.....etc.... etc....

Pros

FieldEdge has been instrumental in helping our business automate so many of the daily tasks of operating our service business. From tracking how marketing works, setting up new service calls through our dispatcher, informing our techs where and when they need to be at jobs, invoicing, quoting, historical work completed, and even uploading photos. By in large, FieldEdge has the service process covered...

Cons

Can't really think of any major cons. There are some "Wish-List" items which I have for fine tuning the software, but they are minor disadvantages. One such example is the history of customer interactions. It is visible on the mobile application, but it isn't easily viewed. For example, it may say that we had an invoices in May 2016, September 2017, February 2019, and July 2020. To find if a customer purchased a widget from us, we have to review each invoice to "hunt" for the widget and when or if it was sold by us.

Vendor response

Hi Dan - WOW! Thank you so much for this thorough and glowing review! We love hearing how FieldEdge helps businesses like yours grow. We work hard to meet expectations, and we're so glad to learn that we hit the mark for you. Our teams will be so happy to hear the feedback you've shared. Thanks again!

DB
AvatarImg

Devon B.

Facilities Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

This product did not answer all of our answers, but FieldEdge was always willing to help! They made sure our needs and concerns were their needs and concerns. Their customer service is excellent!

Cons

They are continually adding features so many features we needed at the beginning they did not have. They now do!

LO
AvatarImg

Louis O.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Staff and Growing Platform

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall the team at Fieldedge is willing to work with you which is something you don't often find when working with a vendor. They are flexible, friendly and generally pleasant to work with, which helps make up for some of what the service may lack. There are plenty of options out there but if you're looking for a partner instead of a rigid behemoth, Fieldedge is a great choice.

Pros

The system is relatively simple to use and the support staff is almost always fantastic to work with. Grace, my CSM is practically a member of our team and goes way above and beyond to help us with anything we need. She's a big part of the reason why we're still with this system.

Cons

Reporting leaves a lot to be desired, and overall, the system needs polishing along with a heavier, more focused approach to developing from the end user's needs. I feel like they'd gain 10x the insight into how to measurably improve the product if they spent some time with a company who uses it regularly.

Vendor response

We really appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share your thoughts with us, Louis! We are continually working on enhancements to our software and take all feedback into consideration. We'll be sure to pass all of your comments along to the appropriate teams :) Looking forward to continuing to support your business in any way we can.

HD
AvatarImg

Haley D.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great software for a smaller company & cost effective

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, it is a good system for the price. It gets the job done, syncs with quickbooks online, and is rather user friendly.

Pros

I like the amount of options the overall program offers; such as tracking call sources, maintenance agreement tracking, installation/equipment tracking, general layout of the software itself.

Cons

Some cons for me would be the lack of in depth or interactive reporting; I would like to see them roll out the option to pull custom report vs the built in ones. We have encountered multiple issues with "downtime" when the FieldEdge system gets interrupted & the office and technicians cannot login, this causes many issues and is very inconvenient. They do actively try to get it resolved, but when you're in our industry any downtime can cause major disruptions. I would like to see more options for the communication templates as well - such as being able to send appointment booking confirmation & reminders (as well as more interactive edits with the emails i.e. being able to decide when to send the appointment reminder rather than it just being a day before reminder.)

Vendor response

Hi Haley - A member of the Customer Success team will be in touch regarding your requests. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on FieldEdge!

KH
AvatarImg

Kelley H.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FieldEdge is a great tool!

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have decreased the time we are waiting to be paid and reduced our overall outstanding invoices. We have increased productivity, reduced costs, and are now tracking jobs.

Pros

As a user who started at my company after FieldEdge was already in place, I can honestly say that FieldEdge was very easy to learn. It is user friendly and the basics can be picked up very quickly. For the more seasoned user, it has more intricate features & applications that you can utilize for your specific needs. Our technicians invoice & collect in the field and with the Quickbooks integration,...

Cons

We have had a few instances over the past year with the software being down, but frankly, at least 2 of those times it was a Microsoft issue, not specially FieldEdge. There are times that FieldEdge runs slowly, but for the most part, it is a stable platform. We have had a couple issues with licensing error messages when trying to add additional uses on our account, but they were quickly resolved and corrected with a call in to the team.

Vendor response

Thanks for the wonderful review, Kelley! We are so glad to hear that you are enjoying many aspects of the software, along with the range of support resources that are available to you. We are lucky to have customers like you!

TH
AvatarImg

Tyler H.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Constantly Improving & Great Customer Support

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Customer support is very quick & thorough. There is a chat feature integrated with the software for customer support issues. It automatically creates recurring service work orders, which is nice. You can flag customer accounts as do not service, which disables your other users from scheduling work orders for those customers - this is a new feature that is going to save us thousands in unpaid bills by customers who do not pay their bills. We tried putting them on our own lists, but they sometimes still slip through the cracks. It has phone integration, which not only records calls but also has the ability to track lead sources. I can print pick lists every morning, so I can ensure my techs are fully stocked at the beginning of every day.

Cons

It can be kind of slow at times, although it seems to work well for the most part. In the year I've used it, we've been locked of the system for 24 hours 2-3 times. This was incredibly frustrating, and it would have been detrimental had we print paper copies of every work order. A paperless way to proactively anticipate this problem is to just download a list of pending work orders at the end of each...

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us, Tyler! We are happy to know you are utilizing the newer 'Do Not Service' feature and have found it to be a time saver, along with the other functionality you enjoy. We also understand the frustration you experienced on those occasions, and are continuously working to make improvements to our software as you alluded to. We are proud of the enhancements we have made to the stability and reliability of our platform in recent months. We appreciate your partnership and look forward to continuing to work together.

NF
AvatarImg

Nova F.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not Worth the Money-Spend Extra for Something BETTER

Reviewed 10 years ago

I'm not entirely sure who recommended this software to our company President, but I feel they were either paid to promote it or they had not actually used the software themselves. I honestly do not have much good to say about this product. The pros to it are not enough to keep this around, but this decision is not up to me. If it were, I would not have bought this in the first place. PROS: *Dispatch/Scheduling...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your feedback. With a 97% satisfaction rate among 46,000 users, it's upsetting to hear about an unhappy customer. We aim to produce both user-friendly & comprehensive products addressing the needs of service companies. Are there things we can do to improve the experience? Absolutely! We continue to work closely with our customers, prospects & industry groups to identify areas to improve-resulting...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

FieldEdge great for small to medium sized companies

Reviewed 5 years ago

Fieldedge helped streamline our company and operations substantially from our paper invoice and reporting previously. The basic functions were easy enough to train someone on in a day. Some of the more integral functions were a bit confusing and required technical help. The technical help for fieldedge is outstanding.

Pros

Ease of learning curve on basic functions was very manageable scheduling is straightforward and can be accomplished with a few simple clicks researching a customers history is an integrated tool and very easy to navigate

Cons

Overall the software seems a bit dated some features and functions many new estimating/scheduling software packages are implementing are not included such as text notifications for customers.

Vendor response

Thank you for providing your feedback, we always appreciate our customers letting us know how we can further help them! If you contact your Customer Success Manager they will be more than happy help you troubleshoot this issue.

BW
AvatarImg

Bobby W.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Perhaps it will improve in the near future

Reviewed 4 years ago

FieldEdge overall is trying to be relevant but they may have grown too fast to create an actually well thought out and functional product. They charge for their product as if they are #2 (just after service titan). Unfortunately they aren't even in the top 5 for service products. They really need a moment of humility to really step back and humbly critique their own product and then spend the following 6 months fixing all the absurd limitations they've built into it.

Pros

The product has a few nice features. The dispatch board is nice in that it shows when a technician is traveling to an appointment, working or completed. The membership section is decent as well.

Cons

The product is not designed very well and the onboarding staff [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] seems more concerned with defending the product versus attentively listening and understanding folks who work in the industry day in and day out. As such, I'm not certain that proper feedback is flowing through to the developers as some of the features of the product are simply not well designed nor flexible....

RN
AvatarImg

Robin N.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Fieldedge is a bad bet

Reviewed 2 years ago

The tech they hire are nothing but phone answering receptionist. None of them are trained on the product. they don't even know where to direct you to installed their apps. they hire these kids out of school with no IT training and expect them to support their customers. I have a BS degree in IT and been in the field for 30 years. these kids has no knowledge in the IT world. the can BS the non...

Pros

not much. None of there modules live up to exceptions. falls short on all of the product.

Cons

The software has a connector app that must be running on another box and it goes off line every time the software has an upgrade. then I have to spend the next two days trying to get the fieldedge tech on the phone. The product must be installed by the fieldedge tech because they must enter a code and password.

Vendor response

Hi Robin, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please contact us at customermarketing@fieldedge.com so we can gather more information and help you in any way we can. We look forward to connecting with you soon.

JB
AvatarImg

John B.

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

17 Happy Years of growth and prosperity with dESCO !!!

Reviewed 7 years ago

Our business has grown from 2 trucks to 10 since we first installed dESCO. We now have 10 times the business and the software has grown right along with us. It does so much more now than then and has continued to improve. With out it I could not manage my business. dESCO keeps track of jobs, quotes, invoicing even out inventory. If you are a small business running lean, making every minute count this is the software you need. I do not think I would be where I am today with out it. By nature I am unorganized, having everything in one place in one program is the way to go if that describes you. John

Pros

The amount of information you have at your fingertips. Jobs, scheduling, quotes, orders, and Customer information. Customer information is key to service knowing what they have done in the past including payment history, and buying habits. Keeping records under the documents tab means not more filing cabinets. Sales reports and receivables reports makes keeping an eye on cash flow easy.

Cons

There is a steep learning curve. Because it does so much there is a lot to learn. This is a big program, that covers a lot of areas.

Vendor response

John, it has always been a privilege for us to see your many successes through the years. Thanks so much for taking the time to say why ESC has been such a great fit for you, and for your many years of loyalty. As we look to the bright future, you can continue to count on us to be of service to you.

BJ
AvatarImg

Bruce Jr D.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great All Round Dispatching Program.

Reviewed 14 years ago

Overall this is a great program that really helps manage time and perform a good assessment on how to serve the client. It holds a lot of info and is a great time saver. There is some time to learn up on the system, but as you use it you see the reasoning and it all fits together. The other good thing I like about this program is the great support and friendly staff. They always answer even the smallest...

Pros

Cons... ( Did not have enough room in the Con Section) (See Iver all Recommendation for Pros) As a dispatching program it would be nice to have a fleet management system. A log to keep track of VIN #, When Tabs are due, Maintenance is due, Truck #, Driver during periods of time, Repair and service Types and dates, ect... Since there are so many tax variations within the service are we dispatch to it would be helpful that the tax % would print on the dispatch and visble on the dispatch screen. We spend the time inputing the tax codes in the system and then applying it to each dispatch, this would be a good field to add.

Cons

Cons Continued... Reports are good, but I have noticed that we enter a lot of information on jobs that we cannot sort reports on. For example: When we breakdown an invoice into ESC we enter the resale of: Labor, Subcontractors, Material, Equipment Fee, Permits, Trip Charge, Rentals, and probly a few other catagories depending on the job.... But the report I would love to run, but can't is... Each technician's production by department in: *Labor *Rentals *Material *Sub Contractors *Equipment Fee *Trip Charges * And so on Also, the paging system is nice... unless you have to page a group of people. It would be great to be able to send a page to just my plumbers with one button or just my HVAC techs or just ....

LC
AvatarImg

Lisa C.

Wholesale, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Integrates with Quickbooks

Reviewed 5 years ago

Overall, we have loved the software. There is another one that we like better but being a small company we could not afford it.

Pros

We like having everything electronic for service calls instead of paper. We like having the customers equipment listed in one place and service history available to the service tech in the field. Service tech can add equipment and pictures as needed. Dispatch log lets you know what service work is needed each week.

Cons

Does not have 2 way communication with Quickbooks. Can only add parts in fieldedge but have to create purchase order in Quickbooks. We used advanced inventory with Quickbooks with site and bin location for each part. Service Tech can only see that we have part - he doesn't know if its in the warehouse, on his truck or another location. Seems old school in setup - with today's technology looks like it would be more flexible.

Vendor response

Hi Lisa! Thank you for providing your feedback! Your Customer Success Manager will be in contact with you soon to help you with this QuickBooks issue.

MP
AvatarImg

Mark P.

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Field Edge Review

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall Field Edge has worked great for us over the last 2 years. I've recommended it to several colleagues in the service business. While no software is a perfect fit for all companies, FE is always listening to the users and making improvements.

Pros

FE was the easiest software implementation we've done in 35 years. (We were coming over from Wintac) Customer support is top notch and my reps are super responsive. Constant updates and improvements. There is an "idea board" where members can post features/tweaks they would like and all members can vote on the idea. Mobile app is intuitive and user friendly.

Cons

Reporting is a weak area. Would also like to see some options to custom how the data, and how much data, is shown for customers and inventory.

LW
AvatarImg

Leon W.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

FieldEdge is okay at a lot of things

Reviewed 2 months ago

A lot of our issues honestly probably came from the initial setup. Things weren't done properly then we could never seem to get it set up correctly afterward due to poor customer support. We left FieldEdge for ServiceTitan a few years later and never looked back.

Pros

Ease of use for technicians in the field and office staff.

Cons

Support. We got almost no support from field edge while using their software. We were often left to figure things out on our own.

LB
AvatarImg

Leslie B.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great platform for automating the administrative end and field tech end of a growing business.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The program is very user friendly as is the onboarding process. Easy navigation within both the mobile version for our field technicians and also within the office user license on the admin side. Love the Help Center/chat now feature for immediate help when we draw a blank, need some feedback, or when we need to simplify the way we are completing certain tasks....there is usually always a better suggestion through the Help Center. Our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been fantastic with his responses also. He has been very helpful assisting us with custom reports and always very quick to respond to any email I send. He's definitely an asset!

Cons

I do feel that reporting could be a bit more interactive; I feel like there should be a way for each company to customize the data they need to see daily for reporting purposes, such as an all inclusive KPI section on the dashboard.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and suggestions with us, Leslie!

BS
AvatarImg

Beth S.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best decision we made 2 years ago!

Reviewed 5 years ago

We were using a very old software program with a lot of manual entry. We have been able to manage our technicians much more efficiently. Invoicing is streamlined. A lot of statistics we used to guess about are now tracked with FieldEdge-which is so important for growth! We are able to see what advertising truly works and what is ultimately a waste of money and effort! I looked into a lot of programs and have to say there isn't anything I regret about our decision! And the icing on the cake is the customer service. Hands down best of any of the many companies I deal with on a daily basis. Responsive and thorough. They have also integrated with other platforms which is great for having everything in one place. Can't wait to see what they have in store next!

Pros

Ease of use. Reliability. Ability to customize like no other software out there. Consistently listening to their customers recommendations and updating. Best value for price!

Cons

If you can call it a con? We are busier than ever as it has streamlined so many ways we operated that we are able to mange our technicians much more efficiently!

Vendor response

Our teams love to hear feedback like this, Beth! Thanks so much for sharing. We are lucky to have customers like you!

ES
AvatarImg

Erin S.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FieldEdge transformed our business

Reviewed 4 years ago

Since day 1, working with FieldEdge has been a delight. Every person we have encountered has been positive, knowledgable and helpful.

Pros

The ability to manage the entire customer experience from lead to invoice all the way into quickbooks has streamlined our workflow and allowed us to take on significantly more work. Our success manager and the tech support teams are phenomenal.

Cons

The software is still lacking some features to be able to manage larger more complex quotes and project management.

Vendor response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Erin. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your FieldEdge experience with us.

JC
AvatarImg

Jerry C.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

After 6 months with FieldEdge

Reviewed 3 years ago

The on boarding was not very good. Spent a lot of time with the help desk. It has gotten a lot better since the beginning.

Pros

Helps bring your company into the digital age.

Cons

Lack of reporting customization. Wish there was a way to back up to Google calendar in case of an outage.

DR
AvatarImg

David R.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Price Keeps Climbing

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The software works without too many issues

Cons

The pricing has increased by almost 25% this year alone. In order to use the mobile function you will have to pay a yearly support fee plus a per user fee. If you take issue with it they will have the sales group call and talk in circles with no real answer to justify the increase. Also they changed their accounting software at the end of 2020, messed up the billing for almost 5 months, and then turned...

ET
AvatarImg

Eli T.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great concept when it works

Reviewed 6 years ago

So if you are still thinking to go with Field Edge, GOOD LUCK

Pros

The App is easy to use to some level, For the technicians it is easy to find items and they can even see the picture of the items. Techs can add pictures from the field and attach it to the customers profile. Incoming calls, we can see the existing customer information before we answer the call.

Cons

VERY SLOW, to maneuver from page to page takes time. we found ourselves putting customers on hold for a simple task. Software updates When Field Edge are trying to make some updates WHOLE software crash. so imagine for a second what would happen when your software is down: Good morning you start your day. * No incoming calls (your phone line are integrated with the software), no new customers * Your technicians are at the office (12 of them) and have no idea where do they need to go * Customers that are waiting for their tech to show are calling the office to check what happen, you guessed right - phones are down. * Now you are sitting around (18 people) and have no idea what to do

JR
AvatarImg

Jordan R.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

support is the real issue

Reviewed 4 years ago

negative. have been ignored for 30 days at a time. when "help" calls no solutions are offered

Pros

the program could be useful if it could be ran.

Cons

everything takes 20 extra steps to complete support is useless techs hate it information is lost connection with quickbooks is a major issue WHAT YOU ARE SOLD IS NOT WHAT YOU GET. SUPPORT IS A JOKE NEVER FIX ISSUE UNTIL YOU ARE UPSET THEN MAKE YOU THE BAD GUY FOR BEING UPSET. they keep shoving their satisfaction rating down the throats of customers, when really people are stuck with them because they spent all this time and money on the program

Vendor response

Hi Jordan - We're disappointed to hear that we failed to meet your expectations. After escalating your feedback, we understand that you spoke with a senior member of our Customer Success team yesterday in more detail regarding these concerns. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope to make things right moving forward.

CK
AvatarImg

Carl K.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Glitchy, overpriced and a complete disappointment

Reviewed 4 months ago

I thought that Field Edge would help us to get an "edge" in our "field" but instead it was more like we were sidelined on the edge of the field watching everyone else still enjoying the game. The training did not succeed in helping us to have a successful launch at all, I don't think there was one smooth thing about the launch overall. This product resulted in countless hours of lost productivity along with what I feel was a total rip off to the tune of $8000. We pulled the plug within two weeks of our live launch because it was obvious we would be out of business using this software and despite pleas for a fair termination fee, we were charged nearly the full amount left for the YEAR!

Pros

There was really nothing that stood out after using the software that lessened the disappointments and issues we had.

Cons

Glitchy integration with accounting software, mobile app was very disappointing, time tracking was inaccurate, options and features are super basic, training did not succeed in making the launch successful, every task you try to do on field edge takes more steps than it does on the system we've been using so instead of being a time and efficiency saver, it was a boat anchor.

DM
AvatarImg

Dustin M.

Ranching, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Top notch customer service behind a good product

Reviewed 4 years ago

Being in the service industry we understand the importance of customer service, these guys are second to none in this category and it's what really makes them shine.

Pros

The ability to organized customer data in fine detail.

Cons

Mobil side has a few bugs from time to time but never had an issue the FE staff wasn't willing to help with/resolve in a more than timely manor.