App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

FieldEdge Logo

The #1 Field Service Software for Home Service Contractors

(10)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

FieldEdge Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


301 reviews

Recommended

MW
AvatarImg

Matt W.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

A Decent Program That is Getting Better

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Moving away for Google Calendar for scheduling to FieldEdge has definitely helped with keeping track of our technicians and the visibility in the office. We have been able to respond to issues quicker and able to respond to customers faster. They do seem to be making rapid updates to the system.

Cons

It is a little slow going from screen to screen. Also, the work flow (or lack of) provides for confusion and unnecessary clicks. Customer support is good and responsive but a written guide with best practices for how to use the system is sorely needed. This program is good for the service side of business but leaves a lot to be desired on the new construction side.

LB
AvatarImg

Lisa B.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FieldEdge Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our CSM, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is outstanding. She is very helpful and returns calls and emails in a timely manner.

Pros

Great product overall. Easy to use. Initial set up is a bit daunting but they have great support during onboarding.

Cons

The support techs need to have extensive training on how their product integrates with QuickBooks and how to solve problems between the two programs

CC
AvatarImg

Chelsey C.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Making the Switch

Reviewed 6 years ago

Because FieldEdge syncs with our Quickbooks every 8 seconds, we do not have to use any sort of "batch and sync" system (which is the manual process of going through the invoices and clearing them yourself...). This has saved us so much time! Overall, FieldEdge has exceeded all of our expectations. Their customer support is amazing. They are completely willing to devote even their personal time to make sure that our business runs smoothly. Highly recommend.

Pros

The thing that our techs and office staff love best about FieldEdge is how simple and easy it is to use. It can be nerve-racking switching to a new software, but switching to FieldEdge was a breeze. I highly recommend making the switch. It has made our lives so much easier.

Cons

Our techs are used to seeing a dispatch board that shows where all of the other techs are and how those jobs are running. With FieldEdge, they only see the work that has been assigned to them. There are a lot of pros to this, as each tech only needs to be focused on the work that is scheduled to them, however, it is just going to take some getting used to.

SB
AvatarImg

Sue B.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I haven't worked with the ESC program since 2005. I am learning something new everyday!

Reviewed 9 years ago

I attended a conference in Las Vegas in 2005, there was so much to learn in such a short time. But I decided not to work for my husband and went on to another job position. Due to an unfortunate death of an employee, my husband and I have teamed up again and had to learn how to use the ESC software. We spent long days and weekends learning the most important aspects of the program. For the last...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

BV
AvatarImg

Brenda V.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ESC Customer Service

Reviewed 7 years ago

Shelley has been such a great help this week! She has shown great patience while I learned a process.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Brenda, we are so grateful to you for giving us your time and for the opportunity to be of service. As a long-time member of our team, Shelley displays the greatest qualities for customer service and is just invaluable. We will always be glad to show you that same helpfulness and patience any time we can be of assistance. Thank you!

JL
AvatarImg

Jeffrey L.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

FieldEdge for HVAC company

Reviewed 6 years ago

We don't yet fully utilize all of what FieldEdge has to offer, however we are already saving time from our previous processes. The transition team was patient with our approach, and the implementation process was as smooth as we could have hoped (working around our schedule, as well as very detailed with our very cluttered existing system). There is no perfect system out there, but the "bang for your buck" with FieldEdge is very high quality, based on our experience with it, so far

Pros

FieldEdge has made a system that streamlines things that our previous system (Wintac) made extremely difficult. The customer support team is top notch, and has been a good blend of helpful, while also being sure to push things forward to help get the transition done and any issues addressed. Every person I have spoken to within the company has been a pleasure to deal with.

Cons

It is built upon Quickbooks, and is subject to all of Quickbooks' flaws. Each issue that arises and causes headaches in Quickbooks will cause similar headaches throughout the FieldEdge platform.

RL
AvatarImg

Richard L.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Its Here!

Reviewed 7 years ago

I have been a customer with their desktop version ESC for 10 years and was very happy with it, but now that I moved over to their cloud based system I absolutely love it!!! I can run my operations from any location because it is in the cloud and I can pull up my company from any browser. This is what I have been waiting for for years and the girls in the office love it. No more hosting it on our own servers and slow connection. FieldEdge knocked it out of the park! Richard Air One Air Conditioning & Heating So. California

Pros

Pros: It is cloud based and readily available from any browser and location. Up sell is a snap for the technicians because you are able to input up-gradable items and recommended items too take the pressure of selling off the tech and puts it in their viewable iPad for the customer to see. Up-selling to the next level is here.

Cons

Software transfer and customer history takes some time and when transferring be sure to save your old software or paperwork for exact details to look up later. Remember that you are going to a new platform but its well worth it.

MC
AvatarImg

Michelle C.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WOW! Who would have thought?!

Reviewed 6 years ago

I LOVE the support and quick response to our concerns and issues. The attitude of- We will make it happen! - is a BIG A++++++++++++. Keep up the great work and thank you for helping my business run smoother!!!

Pros

Love the fact that our team can focus on using our skills instead of PAPER TO DOCUMENT every little move!!! We looked into DESCO over 10 years ago and I am kicking myself for not making the decision to purchase back then. Moving forward, we are stoked about the product and what it is going to do for us as a team. It is slick!!!!!

Cons

I can't really say this is a con but it has been a struggle. The clock in clock out feature doesn't work like I thought it would. END USER ERROR!!!! I just can't get the crew to remember to clock in and out. So false times are an issue. Again, END USER ERROR. The cloud is amazing, I don't know how it works. Feeling spoiled so when there is a lag I tend to loose my POOP. (Rep talk for being impatient). Haven't seen it much, so that is a good thing.

LC
AvatarImg

L. C.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ESC Supports the needs of small business

Reviewed 8 years ago

We have been testing ESC for a long time and have now "gone live". The support team is always upbeat & enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. They have live chat, an organized system for requesting a call back (always same day) and a very good video learning library that is growing. For small business the price point is reasonable and the set up is straightforward. I would advise any small business owner...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you not only for your kind words about us but the valuable advice for other businesses adopting new technologies and solutions. Making major enhancements or changes to your company is a challenge that deserves planning and foresight. We are thrilled that you were able to feel the support of our entire company standing behind you. dESCO is always cheering you on and thrilled by your success. As always, we are at your service!

AM
AvatarImg

Angelo M.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good Software for HVAc companies

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like that they have training videos and when I need something tech support is pretty fast to help with what they can.

Pros

It allows me to track information for service calls and transactions, as well as price-book integration.

Cons

I would like to get pricing because of every dollar matters and it's not as affordable as we would like.

Vendor response

We're glad to hear that you're finding our many resources helpful, Angelo! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us!

GB
AvatarImg

Gail B.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Answer to our search for cloud based

Reviewed 7 years ago

Our company had been looking for a cloud based software for dispatching Service Techs for our HVAC company-a few years back we thought we had found one. We had NOT-overall experience could not have been any worse. We have now been using Field Edge and a complete turn around-sync's seamlessly to Quickbooks in live time-Techs pleased with it, Admin staff pleased with it, owner pleased with it. Updates according to our requests are met in a timely fashion. The Tech Support Team are amazing-they suggest that all levels of our company's staff contact them-they respond QUICKLY and have the answers we are looking for and stay with us to be certain that we understand.

Pros

The support they give

Cons

Really do not have any, maybe that they did not deveop it sooner............

LS
AvatarImg

Logan S.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Customer Support

Reviewed 5 years ago

They have been responsive to our needs and we have been enjoying many of the new features. I would recommend having a clean quickbooks file from the start and the performance is better on iOS than Android.

Pros

They have good phone, chat and email support. Cloud based, we never worry about backups and it is easy to add users as they only need a browser.

Cons

Onboarding was a little bit of a mixup but I believe it was because they were still new to working with Android and new to flat-rate pricing.

Vendor response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Logan! We are glad to know you've taken advantage of the many ways you can contact us; we are always happy and eager to help!

JW
AvatarImg

Janet W.

Political Organization, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

No support

Reviewed 2 years ago

I was over charged and now my account rep is ghosting me and no one will email me back or give me a refund. I am leaving this software mostly because of the treatment I have seen and the way they don't like to communicate.

Pros

I liked the dispatch feature and being able to move my customers around

Cons

The support was mediocre and non existent. They like Ghosting people when you get on.

GG
AvatarImg

Gintaras G.

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I love how easy it is to train someone to use this software

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I love how easy it is to train someone to use this software. It has so many options for specific details your company would need. The customer support is great in how they walk you through fixing issues. If the issue is not being resolved by troubleshooting with you they do jump in and take care of it.

Cons

Cant link multiple emails to send invoices to customers(accounting, general information), issues when trying to process credit cards(trys to charge to a customer instead) The earlier versions never had these issues and with each update they are trying to make it almost "too" complex.

TM
AvatarImg

Tatigh M.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software .... Amazing Support Staff

Reviewed 5 years ago

A very good experience. The excellent "user-friendly" software makes the duties of the technicians easier and more efficient. The entire staff is understanding to our needs and quickly recommends the best way to use the software to best benefit our needs. They provided the tools, training and support to make the transition go very smooth and have always been available for our questions.

Pros

From the initial inquiry, FieldEdge Staff was very helpful with our training and transition to FieldEdge. The support team provided excellent training and assistance with our questions and concerns. After we "went live" the very knowledgable and friendly support was always available via the Chat Line. They quickly would address our issues and concerns. The ability to prepare reports and have access to statistics immediately is amazing.

Cons

There are none I can think of. My only "con" is that we did not use FieldEdge sooner.

Vendor response

Thank you, Tatigh! This is feedback we love to hear. We look forward to continuing to work together!

FA
AvatarImg

Frank A.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Lacks customer support

Reviewed 6 years ago

Use someone else.

Pros

Phone support people are nice but can't solve any problem because the bugs just get ignored.

Cons

Their inability to fix known bugs for many years. Software does not easily integrate with merchant services. Android issues with mobile devices. Difficult to set up.

RS
AvatarImg

Rodney S.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

FieldEdge Save Your Time

Reviewed 2 months ago

Once again save your time because they can't perform to provide you what you were presented. They obviously put all their time and effort into the presentation to trap you and once you terminated your previous software you would have to move forward with them. Lot's of misleading cost structure and several different companies to deal with for signatures, payments, etc. Just a complete fraud

Pros

Great sales presentation, however it can't perform to the standards of what they are selling.

Cons

The Sales presentation would be great if when implemented it would actually work. It doesn't and they oversell what and how they can perform. Upon launch after 5 months of implementation we couldn't process a customer payment which is fundamental and elementary.

AM
AvatarImg

Ashley M.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Paperless Made Easy

Reviewed 4 years ago

The company I work for has been using Field Edge for almost a year now, and so far we really like it. Before Field Edge we used ESC which was not a paperless software and the transition to paperless has been so easy. Our main contact for support is [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and SHE IS AWESOME! She is so friendly and personable and really explains things in a way we all understand.

Pros

I love that techs can make their own WO and PO. Love our support person [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]!!

Cons

Wish the pinned notes box was bigger and able to see all the pinned notes at once without having to scroll

BH
AvatarImg

Brad H.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Props to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the Field Edge team

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Props to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the Field Edge team. It can be a challenging process to move a business into a field service software like theirs. The product is great. It has an excellent integration with Quickbooks. It's taken us a little time to negotiate the nuances of the set up but we also see it as an robust FSM (especially if you are comfortable in sheets/Excel). The support has been supurb. Sincere thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN](And all others). Great work!

Cons

Still learning but the workflows feel a little clunky for me.

Vendor response

Thank you so much, Brad! The entire team is grateful for your kind comments. We definitely recognize the transition to a full service software - especially from Excel, as you alluded to - can be a little intimidating at first, but we're glad you stuck with it and are getting into a good groove. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.

ck
AvatarImg

callen k.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

great product, great customer service!

Reviewed 4 years ago

increased revenue, more satisfied customers, more quality reviews from customers.

Pros

This software is excellent. the implementation was fairly seamless, and the support staff is phenomenal. the software has been great in allowing us to generate more work and provide a more enhanced service to our customers. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is very attenuative and has been extremely helpful as a rep for our team.

Cons

occasional glitches, and would love to see efficiency reports in the future.

Vendor response

Thanks for the awesome review, Callen! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us.

KK
AvatarImg

Katy K.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Everyday HVAC Use Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

Field Edge is continually adding special features that improves the ease of use. One of the features that is particularly helpful is the "suggested customer". When creating a new customer, it will pick up any similarities in existing customers which helps cut back on the annoyance of a duplicated customer. The Field Edge support staff is always there with a quick response whenever we need them.

Pros

Very user friendly. The dispatch board is very simple to view and easy to use, and the Integrated phone system is proving to be a very helpful feature.

Cons

Hardly a con, however, the updates which are every couple of months come out with new features which sometimes take a moment to get used to.

BK
AvatarImg

Brandon K.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not good for commercial work.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Never get FE unless your residential only and a control freak who can set up everything 100% before using.

Pros

Residential service application, once you learn it it works great for residential service calls. Personalization of items is nice.

Cons

Everything is difficult to change. Work orders are not expandable, collecting equipment information makes NO sense, quotes are impossible unless you have a work order assigned to the customer, system is difficult and makes no logical sense, training is not enough, lost the owners info and constantly contact the technicians even after a month of trying to get corrected, initial set up person went on vacation the week we went live and didn't assign another person, link between quickbooks and fieldedge seems delicate and iffy because every time you shut down the computer a technician must fix sync process, FE prefers chat to fix your problems and that's a joke, and many many more, we are dropping them in month 2.

JB
AvatarImg

Justin B.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It gives me access to the office in the field without a phone call.

Reviewed 6 years ago

Sometimes I have connectivity problems, which is not a software problem. Offline can be used to avoid this problem if I know that is an issue.

Pros

The ability to do just about anything I need to in the field without calling the office. I can access the entire history of the customer.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

RW
AvatarImg

Robert W.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

FeildEdge Summary

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent

Pros

Service dispatch gps electronic billing

Cons

The link between feildEdge and Qbooks keeps disconnecting

Vendor response

Hi Robert! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are so glad that you are enjoying FieldEdge! Should you need assistance with anything, please do not hesitate to contact us. We're here to help!

BA
AvatarImg

Ben A.

Consumer Services, 11-50 employees

Used other for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

LOTS OF POTENTIAL BUT NEEDS WORK

Reviewed 6 years ago

They also NEED ago add something on quote follow up.

Pros

The price book will positively increase your service sales. We love the ability to have the Techs invoice and collect right in the field. The chat support has been great they are always willing to help and get back quickly. The support otherwise is Bad they do not return calls, and have a bad system for following up on problems. There are some small changes that could be made that would make a large difference in the vercitility of the software. Add time at the tech labor rate with the push of a button to the invoice. Do not allow a cost associated with a parts request be deleted if the invoice item is deleted. Will patch some big holes.

Cons

It ONLY works well for fixed price billing, time and materials billing is messy and in accurate you can’t automatically pull the time into the invoice. The system is un-reliable it has gone down for days on two separate occasions in a matter of months. We have had an open ticket for months because costs will sometimes not hit the job. It is Glichy I would have said it was user error until it happened right in front of the FE tech multiple times. I’ve had to continually reach out on an update. If you can’t reliably see your costs that it isn’t worth anything. Also