PandaDoc Reviews

PandaDoc Reviews

PandaDoc

The Future of Documents

4.44/5 (125 reviews)
1,304     5,057

Jag Karnan

Best Cloud PDF service

27/02/2017

We have been using Pandadoc for over 2 years now. We use it for sending service orders to our customers once we complete our IT service jobs. It is stable and user friendly. Our customers have no problem using pandadoc and it is easy for even non-technical users to use and sign the pdf. It saved us lot of time from paper work and scanning physical pages. Thank you

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ethan Gensurowsky

Powerful Doc Creation Tool.

01/02/2017

Love the tracking capabilities to see who opens the doc and how long they spend on each section. For contracting work this is great, we can make sure our customers are actually reading our terms! Stripe integration is great. I'm not very design oriented but PandaDoc makes pulling together a professional looking doc easy!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Justin Pringle

PandaDoc Review

24/01/2017

PandaDoc was amazing! It did everything that I wanted it to do and more! I could not recommend this any more!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Victoria Akers

Quick Review

18/01/2017

The software came highly recommended by a friend, I'm still learning about the features. But, we're a company that's constantly looking to improve our processes. So, I'm looking forward to getting the best use of the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Selvyn Thomas

PDoc Review and Rating

18/01/2017

It was very seamless to combine my favorite apps and docs. The ease of using it is amazing and makes for fast results.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Bell

Pipedrive Review by Brian Bell

09/01/2017

I have been using Pandadoc for a while now and it works amazingly. I am able to have a clear view of my pipeline and can pull different metrics as and when needed. Its integration with Pandadoc also makes it easy to create quotes for different customers. Ow and i love that i get notifications when i need to perform tasks.

Pros

Integration with Pandadoc,Google Calender. Metrics for different purposes. Ease with which i can track deals

Cons

Sometimes the program gets stuck in a loop and other times it is very slow even though other programs on my PC work well.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering PandaDoc

n/a

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dennis Velasco

PandaDoc is a true winner app in this space.

07/01/2017

Our sales team heavily uses it and it's saved them a lot of time and made the expectations of what we sell to clients more consistent.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joseph Jenkinson

Excellent proposal software that gets us through every day

06/01/2017

We moved over to PandaDoc and have been pleased with the difference! Though there are a few features that we would love to see added the platform as it is performs great and is very intuitive for most every user.

Pros

Ease of use for the lead to sign the document. Also how fast the proposal gets sent out when you hit "send".

Cons

The design editor of the proposal software is limited. We are a design agency and we would love to have the ability to customize the look and feel of the proposal more using custom code.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering PandaDoc

Add more features!!!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Samuel Koltes

Great Program for Creating Contracts

06/01/2017

I work for Echo Tours and Lifestyles Tours and we use PandaDoc to create contracts for our college ski travel groups. The presentation is very clean and the website is SUPER easy to use to store a lot of information that you can simply drag and drop to build proposals/contracts for clients. I have gotten many compliments from clients on how nice our proposals look now as well. We will be using PandaDoc for a long time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mady Mitchell

user Friendly

06/01/2017

This is a great product! Helps manage customers and keeps you organized. The feature I really enjoy is the activities. This reminds me of actions items for a particular group!

Pros

the activities function is very helpful

Cons

The text file and having to hold shift down to go to the next line.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amy Anderson

PandaDoc is my Go-To

06/01/2017

I started using PandaDoc a year ago for all of my Purchase Orders for our construction company. It was ideal in that I could customize it to my specific needs very easily. It was easy to learn, easy to organize, I'm able to view it on my phone on the go, and my vendors and sub-contractors can easily navigate it from their end, as well. I did a lot of research and found that PandaDoc, for the price, is by far the best product I found for our needs. When I first started I would send Chat requests for help and always had a response within minutes. They genuinely listened to me and helped with all of my needs. They even changed some of their programmings for a specific need I had. I would highly recommend PandaDoc and actually, do recommend it whenever I get the chance. Thank you, PandaDoc.

Pros

I like that it's customizable and easy to use.

Cons

I wish it had a few more excel type abilities like being able to add lines wherever I would like rather than having to drag it up from the bottom. I also wish it had a total column for figures.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering PandaDoc

I absolutely LOVE PandaDoc and will most likely utilize it forever.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeff Clifton

Will be great when the industry catches up

06/01/2017

Easy to make a proposal with templates and price lists. I could often do one in 5 minutes. Love the feature to make line items optional with a checkbox. Also love the feature to make form fields required or not. Great product with great potential, therefore I've given it mostly 5 stars. That being said, I've moved onto something else for the time being due to the cost for something that just really does one thing being high for a small business. Built in CRM, project management, etc would make it more viable. Also seemed hit or miss as to whether clients "received" the files, though I'm sure this was on the client end. As a residential/commercial contractor, not everyone in our customer base is tech savvy, so our industry customer base will need to catch up also to make viable. Our staff ended up just sending a PDF version as attachment most the time which negates read receipt features that make the software great. Also, very few clients used the digital signature feature. "Ease of use" for client could be better, therefore, but can see as a great tool in a more technology oriented customer base.

Pros

Easy document creation with drag and drop pre-saved components. Price list and templates are great. Like how can make some line items optional with a check box.

Cons

Price high if not getting the most out of it. Customers who are used to just receiving an email attachment had trouble reconciling it and very few used the digital signature feature, so was too much for us to spend for just a good document creator.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
George Solomon

Excellent product

06/01/2017

This serves our company extremely well. It is fast, light and the perfect cloud solution for small to medium business. Listing updates on leads are very effective to track sales activities and the sales metrics and reporting is surprisingly powerful. An excellent software an I can see myself using this for a very long time and would recommend it to anyone looking for a light and easy to use system that provides you with the power of larger solutions.

Pros

Ease of use and features

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patricia  Mclareb

Good software

06/01/2017

PandaDoc is great at times. Gets the job done, but can sometimes be buggy. It is frustrating to have bugs when I need a contract signed but am reliant on PandaDoc. Other than that, it is a great tool and I will continue to use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Dervan

Great product with Excellent customer support.

06/01/2017

We are really happy with PandaDoc. It has made sending and sharing our proposal documents so much easier and made our contract sending and collecting a dream process. It also now integrates really well with our Sales CRM product Base. When certain features of the API integration didn't work straight away, Igor Kostenko from your support team could not have been more helpful in resolving the issues. So overall, we are having an excellent experience with PandaDoc.

Pros

Time Saving.

Cons

It could be easier to make and edit templates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering PandaDoc

Keep updating it based on feedback and it will become even better, but it is currently very good.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Will Richards

Seamelss proposals

06/01/2017

We have used Pandadoc for over a year, and it has dramatically transformed our organisation for sending proposals and contracts. We have received very good feedback from our customers, and we are delighted we chose Pandadoc.

Pros

Seamless product, integrates into our CRM

Cons

Nothing i do not like about pandadoc

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering PandaDoc

No advice

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dave Truman

Great way to webify the signing of documents

05/01/2017

I got tired of using PDFs to get documents signed - dealing with email, attachments, having to print/file the PDF afterward - not to mention helping non-technical customers sign and return it to you in the first place. So I tried PandaDoc and it has really streamlined the creation, signing, and management of documents I need to be signed. It's integrated with my CRM so with a click of a button I can generate a Panda document from my template with customer info already filled in. Works for me!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rob Myers

Easy Contract Management

05/01/2017

I started an inspection app last year and found PandaDoc to be an awesome resource for creating contracts, emailing them to clients, and then finding out when they were signed. It's easy to use and pretty intuitive. I would have been lost without it for sure as I had no idea where to start in order to create contracts and bids - the library of options to customize was a HUGE help.

Pros

Library of contracts to customize creates a great jumping-off point. Send and receive your contract through the software so you know as soon as it's been read/signed/returned.

Cons

The only downside I can see is the library of contracts is relatively small, though what can you expect? Contracts are incredibly specific, which is usually why lawyers are used to pursuing all the inane options - I imagine this will grow as the software grows over time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roark  Ashie

Best system I have used!

05/01/2017

By using PandaDocs for our sales team, we are able to send contracts to clients in just a matter of minutes and we get those SIGNED contracts back very quickly. Our clients love the ease of use and simple interface.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Chieff

No better way to rapidly create Agreements and Proposals

02/01/2017

For my Retainer Proposals, I cut the time to deliver a proposal from 6 hours down to 2 hours by using PandaDoc. I now send out NDAs in 10 minutes. And the quality of the Proposals projects a professional, savvy image - "If I can do this for me, think what I can do for you." I can tell when they've been read when they've been signed, and I have a legal document that sets the deliverables and the payment schedules, even though I don't collect payments via PandaDoc because I prefer to do that using my Zoho Books accounting s/w. I like the integration with Zoho CRM, that's part of the time-saving features of PandaDoc, but it's Chrome only, although I hear that Zoho is working on a direct integration. I've attended every one of PandaDoc's excellent webinars, and have learned how to extend the look of my finished documents using CSS. All-in-all, a great product. One knock is on pricing - Professional Edition is reasonably priced, geared to the single user, but limited to 5 different templates. To overcome that, one would need to jump to the higher-priced Business Edition, which wouldn't be a problem but it requires a 5-user minimum, which then puts it out of reach of the average sole practitioner. I wish they would increase the 5-template limit on the Professional. Other than that, it's a time-saver that helps me every day.

Pros

Speed of production of proposals.

Cons

Pricing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering PandaDoc

Spend sufficient time up front designing your look and creating your content - that's the secret to speedy proposal generation - having the look and the content ready to use.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ben Sardella

Great product / has improved our workflow

28/12/2016

PandaDoc has definitely improved our internal workflow when sending and retrieving contracts. I am hoping for some improvement on the mobile side of things since I engage with PD on my mobile device 90% of the time and it is a bit clunky. Overall I would definitely recommend.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adrienne O'DONOGHUE

Good value for price and great suppport and communication

28/12/2016

I have always had someone to reach at support. They are on the ball. I have asked for features in the past and I have seen that they kept them on their 'list to do'...and they have been done. There are some restrictions on the features but overall for the quality and price, I am happy.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Cant save into regular document form......only pdf. Would like to set the documents with one SIZE font throughout....but I need to change size in every block of text.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jo Barrett

Easy To Use & Professional Features

28/12/2016

Using PandaDoc to create, send and edit proposals & group contracts to our clients has been very easy to use for us as well as our clients.The documents are very professional and impressive to our clients.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alex Tereshchenko

Great tool that could be used for various business tasks

28/12/2016

We are a very fast-growing international company and we worked with Panda from the very beginning. It helps us to create templates and have rather different documents for sales, marketing, recruitment&HR in one place. Very useful thing for cross-continent businesses like ours. Highly recommend.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Renato Spinucci

PandaDoc Is Great

28/12/2016

The software's functionality and features have been expanded in the yr.+ that we have been using it. New features add valuable flexibility to creating/updating contracts and following-up on them. Internal and external notes help alert customers and inform in-company team members. PandaDoc continues to evolve and provide additional software features. PandaDoc is an essential sales tool for our company

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more