This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Peoplevox WMS

Warehouse management software for eCommerce businesses

see alternatives

Peoplevox WMS Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Help support is amazing via email - fast response and quick actions. Integration team were brilliant in helping us set up PVX - considering I had no clue at the start.

Monica R.

We have had a great experience with the system and we certainly recommend it to similar businesses.

Deborah C.

Great android app, very easy to use to and for users to learn. Seems stable and reliable.

Anonymous Reviewer

Cons

Our picking errors are down by about 80% and sending the wrong item has become a rare event. When I think back to the chaos before I shudder.

Trevor G.

In one sentence - This has been the worst experience we have had in our business dealings with any vendor period.

Eddie S.

API is SOAP-XML and uses a crazy embedded proprietary csv format which is quite awkward to develop with. The system does not have batch control and container management is quite limited.

Anonymous Reviewer

Overall rating

4.7

5

4

3

2

1

18

3

0

0

1

95%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


22 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Highly focussed on Warehouse Management, very complete and reliable system

Reviewed 4 years ago

Looking for a system to help us reduce the not-fullfillable order rate that we had in our Magento shop, I found Peoplevox; this solution is solely focused on getting the warehouse data accurate and it does a great job. We did not have to change any of our processes but were able to simply improve and cut the not-fulfillable orders by 10 (currently at 0.4%). PVX does a really great job at it. We're...

Pros

stability, flexibility, feature set

Cons

user documentation, on-boarding process

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Reliable solution with good feature set, but with some issues

Reviewed a year ago

Overall a good and very end-user friendly system. Less usable for admins, and even less so for developers. But it can roll with the punches, has good features, and was quite an easy implementation., as long as you don't need advanced functionality and have some patience when integrating.

Pros

Great android app, very easy to use to and for users to learn. Seems stable and reliable. Works well once set up and performance is generally good. Has pretty much all the features you would want in a mid tier WMS in a direct to consumer e-commerce operation. However has some missing features you would see in a tier 1 product. Reporting is simple and easy to learn. Nice dashboard feature. Support are generally responsive .

Cons

APIs are not very developer friendly. Docs are poorly laid out, and response/error messages often impenetrable. Needs an update to a REST API badly. API is SOAP-XML and uses a crazy embedded proprietary csv format which is quite awkward to develop with. The system does not have batch control and container management is quite limited . Also has a significant issue with the way it processes split dispatches with the shipping integration we were recommended. If you do a lot of split dispatches tread carefully.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommended WMS

Reviewed 9 days ago

Very Good

Pros

Clear and transparent system, easy understandable with tracking reports. Definitely increase efficiency

Cons

Some features not allow bulk operations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I cannot recommend PVX

Reviewed 2 months ago

In one sentence - This has been the worst experience we have had in our business dealings with any vendor period. We cancelled our contract with Peoplevox after spending $20,000AUD in implementation, 9 months of staff training, and prior to even going live. Peoplevox at this point, was incredibly distasteful to deal with, as, at the time of write, we are still receiving monthly invoice, with no reply from every one of their staff ( 7 months on). My strong advice to eCommerce retailers is to look elsewhere for a WMS solution if you want tight functionality to integrate with Magento or Shopify.

Pros

On paper, the PVX system offers the same functionality as every other WMS system in the marketplace, so nothing really stands out in this regard.

Cons

- During the dispatch process, it is not possible to split a single shipment into multiple articles. Your need to create a completely new shipment, which unnecessarily increases shipping cost. For us, that meant an additional $250,000AUD per annum in freight expense. - PVX has basically nil RMA and warranty handling functionality – It requires you to circumvent the WMS system and transfer stock into...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Meshki x Peoplevox WMS

Reviewed 2 years ago

Meshki onboarded PVX at a very critical time as we were going through huge growth period and had no viability on any warehouse operations. Working on around 3000 SKUs Meshki didnt have any product locations or barcodes on products, fulfilment process was to marry up a paper invoice with a shipping label then finding the product which may or may not have been in its allocated location. Moving to PVX...

Pros

1. Android application for picking and receiving 2. Minimise chance for stock handling errors, improved warehouse flows 3. Dashboards and reporting

Cons

1. Support (Primary support coverage is outside of AUS business hours) can seem limited. 2. Android Bugs seem to occur due to network drop outs 3. Unable to make suggestions for improvements and customisation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

PepoleVox Review December 1218

Reviewed 3 years ago

Since we have installed Peolpevox the Team size went from 17.5 to 10 F.T.E due to being able to prioritise the work load, setting targets, stock control and forward planning.

Pros

I have over 30 years experience of using warehouse systems from ones off the shelf to Bespoke systems. I have found Peolevox system one of the essayist to install and use. My current team had never used a warehouse system before but within 3 hours they had learnt the basics of Peplovox being able to Receive Goods, Pick and Dispatch. By day 3 they was using the more advance features like stock control and report writing. I personally like being able to log on anywhere in or out of the country and see exactly the position of the operation within seconds or if at a senior meeting able to provide up to date facts and figures at a touch of a button.

Cons

I'm struggling here to say what I least like about the software, so rather the put something down for the sake of it, I'm going to say nothing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Peoplevox is AMAZING

Reviewed 2 years ago

Peoplevox is a great system for any size business. The initial team to help implement the software our reps were amazing, as well as our account over seer who is always available to help/advice us when needed.

Pros

Hassle free system. Help support is amazing via email - fast response and quick actions. Integration team were brilliant in helping us set up PVX - considering I had no clue at the start. Androids were easy to set up never had a technical issue. Integration set up was lengthy but enough relevant information which was given to us at the end via video and notes which we could always refer back to if needed.

Cons

Long process to set up - however it was beneficial in the end.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Monica. Bringing us in alongside your Shopify Plus website to help support your growth is a proven path to success. Thank you for partnering with our team.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is top priority for an efficient warehouse

Reviewed 5 years ago

It is so important for us now to track every step of when, what, who. And although it's a bit of a learning curve and you think some parts will slow down the benefit in speed is easily made up in getting picking and packing done faster. We have easily saved on increases of staff due to this product making us more efficient at what we do on a day to day basis. But also customer services has fewer errors and can inform customers that their item has been picked and despatched by X. Which equals fewer customers getting in contact.

Pros

It's accurate and reliable when it comes to stock which affects everything for being in e-commerce

Cons

Can't really think of anything worth mentioning

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Incredibly simple yet powerful WMS

Reviewed 5 years ago

As our company grew, it was obvious our warehouse was hitting a bottle neck. Orders were going out late, mispicks, labour costs were through the roof, training new staff was difficult and deliveries would often sit unsold for days in a backlog of paperwork waiting to be keyed in to a computer terminal. Since implementing Peoplevox, all those problems have gone away. The entire warehouse process...

Pros

Stable platform, easy to use, good return on investment, powerful reports, fast & clean GUI, robust support (ticket based)

Cons

Can't do zone picking

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Peoplevox ticks our boxes

Reviewed 4 years ago

We desperately needed a new warehouse management system for our internet warehouse. After investigating a few companies I came across PV. I was impressed with the company from the first conversation I had with Oliver. However, I had a million and one questions so over the next few weeks I fired question after question at Oliver over numerous phone calls during which time Oliver was patient and...

Pros

It is flexible and easy to use. You can create reports for everything.

Cons

Nothing at the moment

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Big efficiency savings

Reviewed 2 years ago

We have had a great experience with the system and we certainly recommend it to similar businesses

Pros

The efficiency savings we have released since launching PeopleVox. Our sales have more than doubled since launching PeopleVox but our warehouse staffing numbers have remained static due the higher volume of orders they are able to pick and despatch each day. Our pick error rate plummeted and and we have much more accurate stock levels.

Cons

The part-despatch process needs work and the add-ons can be expensive

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great British Software From People Vox

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use People Vox everyday and could not run our business without it. We have about 5,000 items in stock and picking is accurate and fast. Set up is a bit time consuming because all items need a bar-code, but once set up there is a huge saving in time and far better accuracy than manual picking.

Pros

Reliable without frills and does the job

Cons

Sometimes lose connectivity on hand sets

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

If Carlsberg did WMSs........

Reviewed 4 years ago

We implemented Peoplevox a couple of years ago and haven't looked back since. It has completely transformed our business. We've gone from post-it notes and paperwork to 360 degree visibility of our inventory. I can't recommend PeopleVox highly enough!

Pros

See review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

High Quality WMS

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Stock accuracy, ease of use, robust and reliable software able to handle many thousands of orders per day without any issue.

Cons

I have no negative comments about the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Positive PeopleVox

Reviewed 3 years ago

Gets bettter and better

Pros

For the price an enterprise class solution at affordable pricing.

Cons

Poor Courier Integration by ease to of API integration to third party software is superb

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Has the potential to be great

Reviewed 5 years ago

Have used PVX WMS for over 5 years now after initially sourcing and implementing, The system its self was a game changer for our operation and gave multiple quality, efficiency and cost saving benefits.

Pros

flexible, future proof, smart

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great warehousing system

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been using Peoplevox for nearly a year now and it has transformed the way in which we manage our warehouse. Our picking errors are down by about 80% and sending the wrong item has become a rare event. When I think back to the chaos before I shudder!

Pros

Comprehensive warehouse system.

Cons

Pay by users which is difficult as something we need different numbers of users as different times of the day.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Peoplevox is a great fit

Reviewed 4 years ago

Peoplevox was a much needed addition to our warehouse. It has helped our company streamline our operations in countless ways. We are now able to pick, count and receive inventory accurately. It gives us detailed history on product movement and helps us to determine the cause of problems when the do arise. The customer support they provide is top notch. They respond to pressing issues in a very timely manner and are always open to improvements and suggestions to the software.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best in the business

Reviewed 4 years ago

We've been using Peoplevox for 6 months. It's the best WMS out there, and fully lived up to our expectations. On time integration, it has reduced our labor costs by 30% in our ecommerce warehouse and reduced order problems dramatically.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you @ Wez. It's amazing to see how https://www.princesspolly.com scaled from <1,000 to over 10,000 per day with our WMS and your e-commerce platform. A real e-commerce success story.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

PeopleVox WMS for Fashion Ecommerce

Reviewed 4 years ago

PVX has transformed our warehouse and dispatch functions, virtually eliminating mis-picks and incorrect items being sent to customers. We now have full traceability on stock movements and a robust system that is reliable, even through peak trading. Support could be improved but this is getting better. Highly recommend Peoplevox to all small to medium sized ecom operators.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Has Revolutionied our warehouse and significantly improved our pick pack dispatch speeds :)

Reviewed 6 years ago

Great people to do business with. PVX is essential if you are serious about online and need fast efficient processes to get stock in and out accurately and on time. I am most impressed with the roadmap ahead which will see new features and improvements.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Well worth looking in to

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have used P/Vox for some years now-we looked at various companies as you would expect we chose P/Vox and have never regretted this decision. Good choice!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review